- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Featured special offers
Celebrate New Year's Eve with a fantastic meal!
Bespoke New Year's Eve Menu £75.00 per person available from 5pm
Dine out on Christmas Day for a stress-free Christmas
4 COURSES FOR £80.00 & £40 FOR CHILDREN (AGED BETWEEN 7 & 12). On Christmas Day we are only open for lunch from 12pm to 4pm.
A lovely little restaurant situated in a peaceful spot near Little Venice
Delicious brunch - definitely recommend the poached egg with smoked salmon.
It is a very pretty cafe, with lovely decoration and a good atmosphere, right by Regent's Canal. It is especially lovely on a sunny day!
A wonderful setting for the last lunch with girlfriends before lockdown 2!
The way they have the terrace set up, we could sit outside, covered by the biggest umbrella I've ever seen, and close to the heaters.
I mistakenly ordered deep fried fish, thinking it was pan-fried. When it came, I was disappointed so changed my order to some plain fish. The waitress intimated that I would be charged but I was pleased to say when the bill came, the fried fish wasn't on it.
The burger my friend ordered was just ok and the sweet potato fries overdone - but having said all that, if drinks are more important than food quality, this had brilliant ambience.
Really friendly and great service from Alicia (think that’s her name-the lady that was looking after the tressell table area)
Dear guest, Thank you taking the time to write this lovely review. We will happily pass your comments on to Alicia. We hope to see you soon! Best wishes, The Waterway team
Great food and service, lovely atmosphere in the outdoor dining area with the fire heaters going
Should have been more diligent with COVID measures. Our waiter was not wearing his mask correctly and the restaurant got too busy and crowded. Not much distancing at all.
Love coming here, always a great atmosphere and good food.
On behalf of us all here at The Waterway, we were delighted to have you dine with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. :)
Amazing place to eat inside, outside, just drinks! You get to see the canal, the setting is rustic and cozy, food is delicious and arrived very fast. Amazing service from Paolo!
Lovely ambience, good food and good service, would definitely recommend it!
Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
All great - always a enjoy 😉
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back.
I am extremely disappointed at the service at your restaurant. I booked a table with the discount and they said the discount is only available indoors which is ridiculous. The outdoors of your restaurant is part of your restaurant so it is extremely silly to only be able to apply the discount if you’re sitting indoors. The service was absolutely terrible and I most definitely will not be coming back ever again
Dear Aayushi, Offers exist as a way to promote. As we are still recovering from being closed for months we have decided to join this offer to try and promote our indoors tables. Since Tier 2 restrictions in London, we are in very high demand for tables outdoors. This is all stated before you book. You requested to seat outside instead which we gladly accomodated. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed and hope in time you will forgive us and join us again where a warm welcome awaits.
lovely!will come back! worth the money! near the riverside!!
Dear Gabrielle, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time. I will share your complimentary feedback, our team will be also pleased to hear your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, The Waterway team
Thank you to the staff for all their hard work creating a Covid safe venue. I am a single person household so must meet friends outside only and it’s difficult to find venues in London Despite the heavy rain, we were dry and warm on the terrace. Did not even need a coat. Food as always was outstanding and atmosphere buzzing. Life felt normal for a few hours at least.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation for The Waterway. The rain was really heavy on Saturday although we did the best we could to keep everyone dry and warm, so we are very happy to read this feedback. We would love to welcome you again soon and to offer a glass of Prosecco on your arrival. You can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for this booking. Warm regards, The Waterway team
Nice place but we had rather unpleasant experience - we were seated in the garden however the awning was broken, then we got moved to the smoking part when it started raining. Asked to move to the middle part with the heaters, which was not accommodated. There were several tables freeing up but somehow it was impossible for us to move. The explanations from the staff made no sense. Overall the attitude really ruined our experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write. I was naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. Unfortunately last Saturday because of circumstances out of our control we had to reset our canopy and reallocate all guests. Thank you again for your feedback and in the meantime I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us. Warm regards
Great meal and a really nice setting. It was our first visit and we have already been back! The service was excellent and the staff are really friendly. Everything is very well organised for the current situation and it felt safe. The heaters are very effective and we were able to eat lunch with our coats off even though the weather was not great.
Dear Jennifer, This is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest and it’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your meal at The Waterway. We will see you soon Warm regards, The Waterway team
Food came out cold, burgers came out over done.
All great by location, our waitress and the food. They let my friends and I enjoy our time together as we had not seen each other properly since lockdown so lots of catching-up. Perfect time.
Great outdoor space, lovely service and consistent food quality through the years!
This is the type of experience we strive to create for each and every guest and it’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your meal at The Waterway. Best wishes TWW Team
The place looks nice and the squid is very good, great service
On behalf of us all here at The Waterway, we were delighted to have you dine with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Perfect pandemic spot. Outdoor area is really well heated and covered. Some food really good and cocktails pretty good. I really like the vibe outdoors.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation for The Waterway. We would love to welcome you back and to offer a glass of fizz for you and a guest on your next visit, you can contact us directly for this booking at email@example.com We look forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, The Waterway Team
Great food, service (ask for Antonio) and a winter garden, where you can enjoy without being worried you are in a closed venue.
Dear Marieta, Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to the team. We will share this feedback with Antonio who will be very happy to hear it. Delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon, where we would like to offer you a dessert on the house. You can contact us directly for this at firstname.lastname@example.org Kind regards, The Waterway Team
Food was good and the outdoor terrace is pretty. Unfortunately the whole experience was soured for us by bad service and a thoroughly unpleasant manager who made us feel unwelcome merely for having booked on the opentable 30% off food offer. Beware that the opentable offer will only be honoured if you sit indoors rather than on the terrace (for no apparent reason), even when there is plenty of room outside and even despite the lockdown rules encouraging people to be outside rather than inside. It is also almost impossible to get the attention of the staff when you need them during the meal. We ended up choosing to eat outside and not getting the discount, but in retrospect wish we had just gone elsewhere because the issue was handled so badly by the manager.
Dear Jack, Offers exist as a way to promote. As you mentioned, guidelines encourage to dine outdoors, so we are now in very high demand outside and do not need to promote this tables. This is all explained prior booking. We tried to offer desserts on the house as a gesture of good will which you promptly declined and claimed drinks instead, which we acomodated. We are sorry to hear that you still felt your experience was unpleasant and we hope to see you again where a warm welcome awaits.
Great place, Antonio and Biancawere wonderful to me and my guests nd the duck burger is extraordinary
Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back!
Nice heated terrace with a view on the canal. Great cocktails and ambience!
We had a great relaxing time and delicious food. All covid safe.
Thank you for your lovely review, Charmaine. Come join us again soon and have a dessert on us :) You can contact us at email@example.com for this Warm regards, TWW Team
Cozy night out with friends. Weekly spot for sure!!
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We hope to see you soon!
The 2 gentlemen who were serving us ( Brazilian & Italian(maybe) ) were fantastic and very helpful.
On behalf of us all here at The Waterway, we were delighted to have you dine with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Another enjoyable meal at the Waterway. Very well organised re Covid. Our waiter, Antonio, was very good--efficient and friendly. I started with the goats cheese croquettes followed by the duck burger both of which were very tasty. Lots of delicious meat in the burger.
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Family dining. Very clean, safe , well presented and good service. The menu was ok but limited and the food very good. Overall a very pleasant evening out.
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Unfortunately due to current circumstances we are still working with a reduced menu and staff, but we have different Specials every day. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Warm regards, The Waterway team
very loud, barely able to speak to one another
service was good but we were both very ill afterwards and both had Salmon.
I suspect they are reheating it which is horrible given the prices they are charging. wouldn't eat here again.
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience. We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We would like to discuss this further with you, if you could kindly contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org In the meantime I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, so we can provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests have come to expect from us. Kind regards, Bianca
Food is abysmal. Has always been. They can’t even get the burger right. You can forget about the other dishes. Even the appetisers are awful. It’s strange as the sister restaurant down the street - summer house - has amazing food.
Staff are super friendly if not always on the ball. Ambiance is great.
Dear Mani, We were naturally disappointed to see that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. Our burger is one of the favourite dishes and sold-out on many weekends. We take great pride in providing great service in all areas of our operation and it is most concerning that you did not find this to be the case. Your feedback is most appreciated. Kind regards, The Waterway team
Food was disappointing, steak was awful. Starters were better.
We are all very disappointed that we fell below your expectations and you felt the quality of the food was not at our usual standard. We take all feedback very seriously and work very hard to make sure that each guest receives the highest quality of food and service each time they come, I would like to apologise that we did no achieve this on your last visit. I hope that in time you will forgive us and return so that we may demonstrate that this was just an off day.
Lovely setting, the staff were really accommodating and polite. The food was delicious (I would really recommend the canal breakfast).
The only thing was one of our group’s toast didn’t come, and when we asked for it, it then came quite late and without butter, which we did ask for but it was a bit too hard to spread.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we are so sorry to hear the toast arrived so late. We would love a chance to show you this was just an off day. We would love to welcome you again soon and offer a complimentary dessert of your choosing on your next visit, you can contact us directly at email@example.com We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write and for your kind words about the staff, we will ensure the compliments are passed along to our team.
Very nice breakfast and an amazing bloody Mary! Lovely place
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation and I will happily pass your comments on to our team members at the bar. We hope to see you again!
Great experience at The Waterway as always. Antonio was very helpful and looked after us well despite the place being quite busy. he did a great job!
Dear Abi, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read your words of appreciation for The Waterway. I will happily pass your comments on to Antonio. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests in the not too distant future.
1st visit here and very impressed. Nice menu. Staff all masked up. Food beautifully presented and very tasty. Lovely ambiance.
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your recent experience. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward welcoming you back. Please accept a glass of fizzy for you and a guest on your next visit, you can contact us directly at firstname.lastname@example.org for this booking Kind regards, The Waterway team
Fabulous family afternoon. Great food and staff are always such a delight. I can’t wait till the next time
Thank you for (once again) leaving your lovely feedback, Nimmy! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Bianca & The Waterway team
Super place great service and fab atmosphere! Highly recommended fir a nice night out By the canal!
Good food and service and will definitely return again
The food was good and the service was very good, it was an enjoyable evening.
The Waterway does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo and Just Eat.
The Waterway is rated 4.4 stars by 1621 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.