Sawmill - Edmonton West
The Sawmill again provided excellent service and food. It is our goto restaurant of choice.
The ambiance and layout of the restaurant is good- it is set up well to be able to have some privacy without hearing every other diners conversations. Restaurant is due for some updates though - as the bench seats were quite worn out and had holes. Meals arrived quite quickly, but otherwise service seemed very slow. Steaks were cooked to our liking, but ribs and chicken were overcooked and dry. Mashed potatoes were delicious. Roasted veggies although not visually appetizing, tasted ok. Overall, prices were quite high for the quality of the food. Probably be a while before I would choose to return.
We liked the ambiance, relaxing and no loud music blasting at us. The portions were large. The Caesar salad excellent.
The food was great and they even took $25 off the bill since we were there for a birthday. That was a complete surprise and very nice. Also received a card signed by the staff wishing a happy birthday which was very thoughtful.
Samatha was our server she was excellent went above and beyond.
I think the 18 percent forced tip is bunch crap ..we made reservations no one said anything about the tip ND when we got there no one said anything about mandatory 18 percent tip..they forgot to bring a entire meal didn't take the order ...had to wait 30 min for refill ..restaurant wasn't even busy 2 other tables ...will not go back due to sneaky forced tip and horrible service
Hello Melanie, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the gratuity was not communicated to you. As it is based on a level of service it is always optional if you felt you did not have a great experience. Was a manager able to help you out when you mentioned the concerns about the wait and mix up of food? We are always focused on quick solutions whenever possible and would have happily fixed those concerns. Would love to discuss more if you want to private message us. thank you
A lovely dinner
We can’t recommend this location right now. Although the server was great, we did not get served our food until 50 minutes, my friend’s appetizer never came,
our meals were cold and started to congeal, and 3 of the 5 steaks were cooked wrong. We complained politely but did not get compensated in any way and our bill was $200 for two. Based on that, i cant recommend the sawmill Tera Losa.
We stopped in on our trip to Edmonton this past weekend, the food and service were excellent. This was my second trip to the Terra Losa location and both times have been well worth it. Definitely will be back again next time in Edmonton.
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your 5 star experience here at the sawmill! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to visit Edmonton. Hope you had an amazing trip! Cheers!
Celebrating our Dads 70th Birthday
Thank you for taking the time to comment your excellent experience here at the Sawmill! We hope to see you again with open doors to a promising 5 star experience!
As usual food and service was excellent looking forward to our visit
We loved everything about our experience at the Sawmill. We will definitely be coming on a more regular basis!
Thank you Penny for taking the time to comment your excellent experience with our team! We look forward to seeing you here more often! Cheers!
The staff at the saw mill made my mother 60th such a success. They were so helpful and accommodating to our large group of 15 and even moved out originally seated section to accommodate for wheel chair accuse and let me bring my own cake in do to allergies in the group.
Thank you Katrina for the 5 stars our restaurant strives to reflect! We appreciate all feedback from our customers and hope to see you soon to enjoy yet another excellent experience!
Very good but felt the building interior was a little dated.
Thank you Ray for the 4 stars. We are in the process of renovating our dining room side over the next several months. Glad you had a great time and see you again soon!
Our server was not good at all, wrong appetizer came, we didn’t have cutlery before appy, water and pop went empty twice in our stay, and never checked how our meal was. Saw her when meal came, and when we finished eating. We were in the lounge it was loud. The food was ok but appy was spicy topped with Cajun seasoning even though menu didn’t say it was, steak was very rare on my salad and I like well done but was given no option of cooking desired, husband was told blackened wasn’t that spicy and it was almost inedible, we would’ve sent both meals back to be fixed but waitress never came to check on us after delivering food. Stuffed potato was dry. I’m not sure if I’d recommend it or not based on our first and only visit but based on our experience not sure I’d even go back myself.
Quality of food was average for an average restaurant but poor for an upscale restaurant.
Meals were haphazardly brought to the table of 7.
Associates side was brought after the meal was finished.
Steak was undercooked, grisly and greatly over seasoned.
Hello Echo, We are sorry to hear your visit wasn't up to the high standard we hold. If you could message us your contact information we would love to follow up and make things right. Hope to talk to you soon.
We found the bacon wrapped scallops and our Caesars great, but that was where it ended; we were really disappointed with our not so warm prime rib dinner, the prime rib was tasteless. the Yorkshire pudding was also tasteless, the vegetables were overcooked to a point one could not tell the difference between a carrot and the broccoli. Nobody came by the table to ask how our dinner was; we expected so much more. By the way we came to the Sawmill to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary and we really felt let down.
Hello John, We are very sorry to hear your food was not up to the high standard we hold ourselves to. Our prime rib is one of our best sellers so it saddens me that you were unhappy. When you mentioned it to the server was the manager on duty able to replace them for you? We always make things right on the spot if we can. When you booked online there wasn't note of it being an anniversary. We love celebrations and even do handwritten cards for them. We would love to make things right for you.
One of my best dining out! 12oz rib steak was perfect, service really good and friendly. We will be back!
Hi Lionel! Thank you for the feedback and 5 stars! We really appreciate that coming from a guest as great as you. Cheers and we will see you again very soon!
Made a reservation for 8 people on a Sunday. Walked in the front door to a ghost town. No one greeted us and we waited for 10 minutes with 4 small kids and still no one in sight. We left and went to the keg a short distance away. The food and service was great there.
Hello Jillian, Our deepest apologies that no one greeted you promptly. We have a hostess working on Sunday nights so it is terrible that you were no greeted and taken care of. We would love to make things right for you if you would allow us. Please message us your contact info and one of our team will be in touch very shortly.
We had concerns with our food that weren’t acknowledged, two of the meals had problems and the appetizers were very poor tasting. A hugely disappointing experience.
Hello Brenda, We are very sorry to see you had a bad experience. One of our team will be reaching out to you regarding it and will ensure we get your feedback so it does not happen again. We are passionate to make thins right for you and appreciate you choosing Sawmill.
When we went - we were going with the opinion it was well put together like the location in grande prairie. This restaurant was old, worn, beat up, poorly maintained, and dirty. The food standard was still very high like a premium class location but we upped our side for the fettuccine Alfredo and was disappointed; It was cold and did not meet the level we would have expected it to be at. The server was excellent. An Irish fellow and waited as good as anyone could ask. He wasn’t a nag and he wasn’t never there. When we went to get a piece of cake to go he promptly got it together for us because the kitchen was taking to long and brought it out so we could be on our way. My recommendation to the management/owners is to invest some money in your brand. Your location needs some eye for detail and don’t let it suffer because of that.
I gave it a three out of five because the food was still excellent, the service was excellent. But the building was wore out and the fettuccine Alfredo was cold and didn’t meet the expectations that I know it has.
Hi Ryan, Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to hear Keith did a great job! I have taken your feedback about the food to our chef as well to ensure quality maintains at a high standard. We are also in the process of renovating our dining room over a 3 stage process. We hope to see you again soon and please ask for Matt on your next visit. Cheers
Stopped in before leaving town for the August long weekend. Had a couple of the sandwiches for dinner (didn't want a heavy steak before a road trip). Service was really great. Food was good. A nice dinner!
The service was good. I felt the food selection wasn't as good as some brunch spots. The bacon was very undercooked, there was no bread for the toaster until I had almost finished eating, the french toast was thin cut bread and very hard. I heard the omelet station was good, and the waffles, neither of which I tried. I doubt very much I'd go back.
Thank you for your feedback and details about the brunch. We have taken that information to our buffet cook so we can continue to improve on our brunches. Next visit down make sure to try the omelet station and our chocolate fountain. Cheers!
Great experience, fantastic service and the food was outstanding!
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and that Keith did a great job. Next visit in please ask for Matt so we can thank you in person. Cheers!
Great place to eat. Food was good, atmosphere was nice and the service excellent!
Thank you for the feedback ! We will let Karen know you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back again soon so we can wow you for that 5th star! Cheers
Our waitress was very attentive
Service with seating etc was very quick
Food was good
We would recommend this to others
Thank you for your review. We would love to have you back and earn that 5th star! see you again soon!
I was very disappointed with the service and the food my supper was very fishy tasting and my husbands steak had a large piece of grizzle in it. Our water glasses were filled once and we never seen the waiter again until the bill came. I do not agree with having a preset tip 15% was to large a tip for the service and meal we had. We have eaten there many times and have always enjoyed our meal but I guess the cook had an off night. We will eat there again but it won’t be for a long time
Hello Grace, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We've taken your feedback and reviewed the details of the night with our Chef and your server Jamie. There is no automatic gratuity charged to a table of your size. I'm sorry for any mix up regarding that. We would also always love to help you on the spot whenever possible and happily replace your Escargot or Chicken neptune if it tasted off, or the steak if it wasn't up to CAB standards. Please let me know if we can invite you back.
We enjoyed Sunday brunch with the family. It was a nice relaxing environment with tasty food and lots to choose from.
Thanks for the kind words Karen! We loved having you and can not wait to see you again. We are glad you enjoyed the brunch and had a great day with the family. See you for brunch again soon!
Would not recommend. For the same price as the Keg, you should just go there.
Hello Sarah, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We would love to discuss in more detail how we could improve so that we can continue to provide an excellent steakhouse option for you and our future guests to enjoy. If you could email us your comments we would be happy to make things right. Thank you! terralosa@sawmillrestaurant
I chose this Sawmill because it had a salad bar. When we arrived there the salad bar was empty. Very disappointing. Appetizers had changed and the escargot was a terrible change. I was expecting the dish I had eaten many times before. When I advised the server (not my waiter) I was told that the menus described the dish. This server was rather condescending in her manner not very pleasant customer service. Very disappointing.
Hi Lauren, Thank you for your feedback regarding your last visit. We no longer offer the salad bar during dinner service but have an amazing brunch and lunch buffet during the week and Sundays. The change to the escargot was recent to a Gorgonzola style and we appreciate that it isn't for everyone. Our apologies that the server wasn't able to help you and make things right. If you are able to email us we would love to discuss in more detail. thank you. terralosa@sawmillrestaurant
We attended the weekend brunch. Food was great, however my side plate was filthy and the service was good to adequate. May want to renovate the room, felt a little worn.
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback and for your comments. Our apologies for the dirty plate, that should never have happened. You'll be happy to hear we are in the midst of a staggered renovation plan to our dining room over the next 6 months. We will be adding new tables soon, and modifying our floor plan and chairs to better suit our customer needs. Hope to see you for a brunch again soon!
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We appreciate you and hope to see you back soon!
We were sat in our section and waited about 5 minutes before we were even greeted. The waiter in the section (this was NOT his fault) brought water but advised that our server was stuck in traffic snd would get to us when he arrived. The problem we had was that the floor supervisor was standing there as he told us and didn't bother to support the server or offer to get us a beverage. The restaurant is a minimum of $100 for a steak night for 2 and that was VERY disappointing. The section was also half empty and we were sat next to the garbage, bathroom entrance area. We could have asked to move but just generally I would recommend moving that table entirely so that guests aren't within 6ft of a garbage bag during their meal.
The food was excellent and Joel, our server was wonderful upon arrival. But the experience before his arrival will ensure that we do not come back to this location.
Hi ALayla, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. Sorry to hear it wasn't up to our usual high standards. We would love to make things right for you if you could email us at terralosa@sawmillrestaurant with more info that would be great. Thank you!
overall, the waitress was good. pleassent but slow. the food was so not up to par. all the steaks and roasts were on the cool side. mashed potatoes were hard and warm. everything was bland. not how it use to be. sorry Sawmill. but you've gone down hill in the last few yrs. we have had better meals for half the price at moxies.
Hello Monica, Thank you for your feedback on your visit. We have taken your notes to our chef to ensure future meals meet our high standards. If you could email us we would love to discuss in more detail. terralosa@sawmillrestaurant
It was great , food was great , server was awesome no complaints at all
Thank you for your 5 star rating!! We appreciate it and appreciate you. Please let us know when you're coming by next and we will make the visit extra special. Cheers
Food was great. Place is a bit dated though. Our table was visibly worn and the booth had cracks in it. Not comfy
Hi Traci, Thank you for your feedback on your visit! We are actually in the process of updating our decor in our dining room. It will be done in stages over the next several months with the first changes to take place in the next two weeks! Hope to see you again soon!
Service was great. The place is run down. Fabric on chairs cracked. The handrail going to the washroom is feels gross. Food was good but not for the price.
Thank you for your feedback on your visit. We are happy to hear the service was great! We are currently in a 3 stage process of renovating our dining room. The first new tables should arrive in the next two to three weeks! We would love to see you back. Cheers
This is the second year in a row that we have gone to Sawmill West for Fathers Day. Second year in a row that the good food saved an otherwise disappointing experience. Both table and kitchen service were very slow. Server was very inattentive and tables seated after us were served first. Despite making a reservation we were seated at a table near the serving station where we had the pleasure of listening to clattering dishes all evening. Plus once again Sawmill hostess paid no attention to areas with screaming children when seating adult parties. The saving grace was the good food, especially the prime rib. Won't rush back.
Excellent service, delicious food. Always a solid , enjoyable experience.