The Yard Kitchen/Bar

3.2
3 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
€30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary European
The name draws inspiration from the original roots of Brennan’s Yard and it’s Galway tribal heritage. The Yard Kitchen / Bar brings back to life a name which is steeped in history and now marks a meeting hub for new memories to be made. Perfect for an intimate gathering, a catch-up with friends or a special occasion, the menu offers an array of daring flavours and exquisite presentation whether it be for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Serving fusion plates, ideal for sharing, the menu is designed to graze over a drink or two and relax in a friendly atmosphere where there’s no pressure to move. A space to connect in person and virtually, with the comfort to work or play.
What People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.2based on all time ratings
3.5
Food
3.8
Service
3.7
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
67% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
GM
1 review
Dined on 23 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Had a wonderful meal at the The Yard Kitchen. The food was mouth watering. Fabulous service.

BM
New York Area
5 reviews
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

We wanted to get a bite after a performance, so it was quite late when we arrived. Due to the hour, I guess, there was a DJ spinning music that was quite loud, making it difficult to have a conversation. Didn’t seem like anyone was really there for the music, but they were insistent that the volume stay high. Otherwise, service was terrific.

LC
1 review
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 4Ambience 3

the service was lovely and the hotel itself is very nice but the afternoon tea was not good at all. the scones and the sweets were fine but the middle section was terrible. the edge of the breads were slightly hard, like it was sitting there for a while. the tomato in the filling was old. the focaccia was dry. would not recommend this hotel for afternoon tea.

The Yard Kitchen/Bar
Responded on 1 June 2019

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent AT experience. I was disappointed to read that your experience was not entirely positive on this occasion, for which I apologise. Its unfortunate that you did not make us aware of your dissatisfaction at the time as we would have done our utmost to rectify any issues you had as we would not wish for any guest to leave our hotel unhappy. Thank you for your kind words on our staff. Regards Maura O'Donnell, General Manager

Report