This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn More.

Wonderland

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
13 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cocktail Bar
A unique bar in the heart of Kings Cross created by the mysterious minds behind Beyond Cinema and The Wizards Den.

Explore two fantastic spaces comprising of an immersive Mad Hatters cocktail experience and a cocktail bar.

Simply book tickets to our experience (via eventbrite) or walk in to our cocktail bar - both are completely mad! Please note your table reservation via Opentable will be for the main bar area only.

Our spaces are also available for private bookings, functions and, of course, high teas.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

Offers

Midweek Happy Hour

Starting Jun 26, 2020·Wed-Fri 14:00-18:00

Enjoy a selection of bespoke house cocktails for $13 each, rotated daily! Delicious beers on tap for just $6 schooners/$8 pints and house spirits & wine $7!

What 13 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.5
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.2
Value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
LH
LeanneH
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Loved the bar and the Wonderland experience. Will be back to try the wizarding version.

SS
SuzanneS
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

This is my soul place. Yes to this venue! A total must for anyone wanting something different. A treasure to the area and great management team. Drink are well priced - looking at $15-17 cocktails and a really good midweek happy hour not to be missed. See you back soon!

MH
MichaelH
1 review
Dined on 10 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A bar Sydney has been crying out for! Something totally different from the actors through to the delicious cocktails. Totally dig this venue a credit to the team who created it and in bringing something different back to Potts Point!

MJ
MarkJ
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wonderland is WONDERFUL! Top reviews from us - beautifully designed, clever cocktails and charming bartenders. We will be back!

Wonderland
Responded on 10 October 2020

Thank you - see you soon!

Report
LM
LisaM
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

What an absolute gem of a venue! Delighted we stumbled across this place, quaint decor, great cocktails, good vibe and lots of fun. The perfect date night spot!

Thanks to the team for being so welcoming and giving us great tasting drinks :)

Wonderland
Responded on 10 October 2020

Thank you - see you soon!

Report
N
Nikki
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Has to be the best bar in Sydney without a doubt. Cannot recommend this place enough. This venue is hands down amazing - we are coming back every time!

Wonderland
Responded on 10 October 2020

Thank you - see you soon!

Report
N
Nikki
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 8 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing bar!!!

Came here on a date and it’s the perfect spot, the place is cool and the drinks are really tasty! Def a rabbit hole to remember!

DW
DWebb
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall1Food3Service3Ambience2

Disappointing and anticlimactic, the bar looked very poorly designed and the photos online looked nothing like what the interior actually looked like. Ingredients were missing from the drinks we ordered and ended up leaving for another bar.

Would not recommend, waste of time and money.

Wonderland
Responded on 20 September 2020

Really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the bar. The photos on Opentable are exactly how the bar looks. We do have other spaces that we advertise but they are ticketed experience rooms. Apologies on our behalf for any missing ingredients and we really hope to have you back on us in the future as a goodwill gesture. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you soon. Steve

Report
R
Romina
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

made a booking but they were confused about and almost looked lost.
sat down and then was completely ignored.
Left after 30mins because we were that disappointed

Wonderland
Responded on 20 September 2020

Hello, Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We do not offer table service and once seated the team did say 'here is your menu, please order at the bar'. Sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations and we'd love to have you back on us as a goodwill gesture :) Thanks, Steve

Report
K
Kayla
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 22 August 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It is a very nice place, quiet setting so can easily have a conversation. Drinks are very good and their pizza was amazing.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Venue, staff and cocktails were fabulous

J
James
1 review
Dined on 26 June 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic little bar - great cocktails and the space is really quirky! Great to see this space re-opened and good deals/prices for locals!

C
Claire
1 review
Dined on 26 June 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Well designed, fun and definitely something diff for the area. Lloyd the bar manager was lovely and his cocktails are divine!

FAQs

Wonderland is rated 4.3 stars by 13 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.