Wagamama - South King Street
we’ve been practising kaizen since 1992, when we opened our first doors in london’s bloomsbury. inspired by fast-paced, japanese ramen bars and a celebration of asian food, wagamama burst into life. we set out to create a unique way of eating. bringing the fresh, nourishing, flavours of asia to all that was 25 years ago now. two whole decades to sharpen skills and refine recipes. to play with spices and discover tastes. we continue to get better with every day
Three Course ‘Kaizen’ Experience€30.00 per personPrepaid
Jan 10 - Jan 31, 2022Our Wagamama ‘Kaizen’ experience has been created to soothe, nourish, sustain and inspire. ‘Kaizen’, meaning ‘good change’ is the philosophy that sits right at our heart. It shapes every dish we create, and pushes us to find better ways in all that we do. Pick from a wide selection of rice and noodle dishes, along with shareable sides. Our ingredients are cooked fresh, served fresh. A warming bowl of bold ramen. Teppan griddled to perfection. A little ginger to warm you up. Chillis that kick. An experience to nourish the body and soul Choose 1 Side, 1 Main and 1 Desert from our expansive menu*. Offer includes a fresh pressed juice or soft drink of your choice, and complimentary edamame for the table. (*excludes steak or salmon)
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Contactless payment available
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Contact tracing information collected
We had the experience menu and it was worth the price! The staff was really nice to us and also food service was quick.
Was very lovely and the staff were so friendly and accommodating
Service was so so bad
Didn’t get the gyosas that we ordered at all
was waiting for cutlery and water for nearly 45 minutes
Very very bad service
Good food but won’t be back due to poor service
Hi there. We're very disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. Please know that this is absolutely not our usual standard of service. We'll be sure to address this with the team and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Wagamamas is such a solid- food is always great and good value!
Thank you very much for the kind words Sara! :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Very nice experience for lunch- I was on a date and we enjoyed it immensely
Thanks so much Paul. Glad to hear the date went well :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Very enjoyable. Friendly and efficient service and very tasty food. Good choice for vegans.
Always lovely food, bit on the pricey side but fresh ingredients cist that little bit more. Ambience is reduced due to covid but a lovely venue and food
Thank you for the review and the five stars! :) We happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh food and ambience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Wishing you a happy new year from all of us at Team Wagamama Ireland!
Food was great although the options were reduced due to suppliers apparently
I really enjoy the experience, really nice place, really nice food, good service, fast service, the prices are fair, not expensive at all. Good restaurant!!!
There were a number of issues, all service related, I won’t point out each one. All I’ll say is that it’s ok to be wrong and just apologise rather than finding excuses. Particularly “the kitchen is very busy”. Surely that’s how you want it? A lot more respect for just admitting it’s not good instead of apportioning blame towards some factor. It doesn’t look good when the service are blaming behind the scenes “colleagues”.
Hi DHPJ. We're really sorry to hear this kind of feedback. While it it's not a regular occurrence by any means there are indeed times when certain sections of the kitchen can get busier than expected and servers are advised to let the customer know there may be a delay with their dish. This is in the spirit of transparency and keeping the customer informed. Apologies for any offence this may have caused. We hope you can return soon for a smoother experience. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Great good and atmosphere
Thank you very much! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
My partners food arrived 30 mins before mine. Both of our dishes were lukewarm. They removed my dish from the bill because of the time delay, but unfortunately I wouldn’t be in a rush back…
Hi Nxxxxxxx, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us, this does not match our usual feedback. We will definitely be looking into the issues you have raised and addressing them with our team. Seems like we dropped the ball this time, but we hope you can give us another chance to get it right for you :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Really pleasant family experience. Food was excellent and service was great. It made a family occasion all the more special for us.
in general it is a very good experience but the youngest member of the group and the only child had to wait the longest for their meal which was a pity. I think you need to serve the child menu orders first as all rest come at different times which means you don't know if the child has been forgotten or not. The staff were very friendly and efficient otherwise and the experience very good but the noise level did ramp up as the evening went on.
One meal came and the second came 15 minutes later
Waiting on wine for too long
V disappointing tbh
Hi There. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment and the waiting time you experienced. We operate an asian style of service similar to tapas. All our dishes are freshly prepared and brought straight to the table as soon as they are ready. At busy times dishes from different sections can take a little bit longer. We'll be sure to address this with our team however as you should have been informed of any delays. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Excellent as always. Staff were so friendly and accommodating to us as we had two children with a nut allergy. We had a lovely afternoon, thank you so much.
Grate time with family. We was looked after very well. Quick service, food arrived very quick , nothing to complain.
Hi Inga! Thank so much for the wonderful review. We're really glad to hear you and your family had such a great time! Have a great Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Went for a Christmas lunch with my friends, was lovely and cosy. Relaxed atmosphere and the most amazing staff. Only 4 stars instead of 5 because my Japanese chicken strips were slightly burnt but it was still delicious
Great service, lovely table & food excellent as always
Thank you so much, that's great to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Unfortunately the service I received was very very poor. I was with a party.of 3 others and my meal was obviously not put through as I had to ask for it 3 times and eventually got it 30 mins after everyone else.
The follow up was not up to standard at all .
Such a pity as the food quality was excellent .
Hi Josephine. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standard. We'll be addressing this with our team and we hope you can give us another chance to get it right for you in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Disapointed! The ramen they served us was cold and without eggs! The service was good.
Hi Marlene. We're really sorry to hear this and we'll be sure to address it with our kitchen staff. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever have a problem with a dish - we'll be more than happy to replace it for you. We hope you can give us another chance soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Delicious food, plenty of space and attentive, helpful staff!
Thank you so much OutdooDiner! We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Food was excellent as always. Well served.staff very friendly and helpful. Pure pleasure to dine in. Even to drive from Cork
Hi Andrzeji. Thank you so much. Always great to hear from happy Cork customers! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you make the drive up :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
I cannot say enough how much I love wagamamas. The staff and service is amazingly top tier. They see so friendly and so engaging. The food is again tip tier, with every bite I wanted more. Thank you so much everyone! <3
Thank you so much Glenn. What a lovely message. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :) Kindest Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Some very nice vegan options. Very friendly staff and cozy environment.
Everything was great. The food was awesome and the place itself is cozy and well served.
Thank you so much for the great feedback Christiano :) We look foward to having you back again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Friendly staff and great food.
Thanks so much Amy! We look forward to having you back with us again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.
Two people dining and one dish arrived almost ten minutes after the first and was cold and we were not made aware that they would be such a gap. We gave feedback !
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this. All our dishes are prepared fresh and brought straight to the table as soon as they're ready, in a serving style similar to tapas. This means that dishes can arrive at different times from different sections of the kitchen. Your server should have informed you of this when taking your order. We'll be sure to address this with our staff and hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
LOVE. Would recommend to everyone. My favourite place and food ever.
Amazing food, lovely staff great value and wonderful atmosphere and really clean
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Carol :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Love Wagamama but the service was poor. We had a booking and arrived at the same time as a couple of walk-ins. Nobody checked reservations so by the time they had seated the walk-ins, we were sitting down 15 minutes late. Food was quick and delicious as always.
Thank you for the review and feedback Samantha. We're sorry to hear about the delays you experienced. We'll look in to what happened on the day in question and address it with our team so we can make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you back for more delicious food very soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Always a nice spot, unfortunately as of late there is always starters missing from the menu. This has happened at least three times in past few months, missing Gyoza, missing Edi Katsu etc.
Thank you for the stars and kind words! We're sorry about the missing items but this is unfortunately an ongoing international supply issue as a result of brexit and covid. Try as we might it's simply not as easy as it used to be to source the quality Asian ingredients we need. Please know we're working on this every day and hope to have most of the items back soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Service was very bad, staff didnt acknowledged us for 10min,while wers waiting to be seated and when finally one of the staff came to us, she was very rude and not helpful at all. Never visiting this place again. Its a shame as service in other locations of wagamama are great.
Hi 1234. Thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We are aware of a problem with the seating on the day in question. Please know that this does not reflect our usual level of service and we have since addressed the issue with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We hope you can give us another chance to show you the same great service that we offer across all of our locations. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Great place to have lunch. Service was magnificent. Totally recommend it.
Thank you so much Ignacio! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Food was cold , service I as slow
Thank you Frances! We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and promise we'll do better next time. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Food is as always really good. The waitress very professional. The waiting outside to long.
Thank you very much Mireia! Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and service. We apologies for any delays. The queues can be quite long at busy times, particularly with current contact tracing/vaccine cert requirements but we do our best to get everyone looked after as quick as we can :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Very long waiting to be seated as no one was manning the front desk, and a big queue has gathered, however I know they’re understaffed at the minute! Got the ramen with steak and unfortunately the steak was quite tough- disappointing considering it was €18. Staff were so lovely but definitely understaffed and lead to slower service. Not a great overall experience!
Hi Mona. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced but please know we're always working hard to learn from our mistakes. We hope to give you the full five star experience on your next visit! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Excellent food, great ambience and location. Healing in a bowl!
Thank you so much Yvonne! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
The girl who seemed to be the floor manager was very rude and passive aggressive to the rest of the staff and the girls who served me. She made it very uncomfortable, I wouldn’t mind only the servers done a fantastic job
Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We're concerned to hear about any behavior that might make our customers or our staff feel uncomfortable. We have a happy, hard working team here and have always prided ourselves on creating a positive and welcoming environment for staff and customers alike. We would like to assure you that this incident will be addressed to ensure there are no ongoing issues. Kindest Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
Cold food. Service very poor. Would not recommend.
Hi there. Thank you for your review. This isn't the usual level of feedback we would receive. We'd love some more details on your visit so we can address any issues you experienced. If you like you can email us with further details at firstname.lastname@example.org. We hope you can give us another chance to get things right for you next time around. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland
You can order delivery directly from Wagamama - South King Street using the Order Online button. Wagamama - South King Street also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo, Just Eat and Uber Eats. Wagamama - South King Street also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 478 2152.
Wagamama - South King Street is rated 4.1 stars by 208 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.