Wagamama - South King Street

4.1
208 reviews
€30 and under
Japanese
‘kaizen’, meaning ‘good change’ is the philosophy that sits right at our heart. it shapes every dish we create, and pushes us to find better ways in all that we do. we’re restless spirits. forever creating and making things better



we’ve been practising kaizen since 1992, when we opened our first doors in london’s bloomsbury. inspired by fast-paced, japanese ramen bars and a celebration of asian food, wagamama burst into life. we set out to create a unique way of eating. bringing the fresh, nourishing, flavours of asia to all that was 25 years ago now. two whole decades to sharpen skills and refine recipes. to play with spices and discover tastes. we continue to get better with every day

Experiences

  • Three Course ‘Kaizen’ Experience

    €30.00 per personPrepaid

    Jan 10 - Jan 31, 2022

    Our Wagamama ‘Kaizen’ experience has been created to soothe, nourish, sustain and inspire. ‘Kaizen’, meaning ‘good change’ is the philosophy that sits right at our heart. It shapes every dish we create, and pushes us to find better ways in all that we do. Pick from a wide selection of rice and noodle dishes, along with shareable sides. Our ingredients are cooked fresh, served fresh. A warming bowl of bold ramen. Teppan griddled to perfection. A little ginger to warm you up. Chillis that kick. An experience to nourish the body and soul Choose 1 Side, 1 Main and 1 Desert from our expansive menu*. Offer includes a fresh pressed juice or soft drink of your choice, and complimentary edamame for the table. (*excludes steak or salmon)

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 208 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.1
Service
4.0
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

We had the experience menu and it was worth the price! The staff was really nice to us and also food service was quick.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Was very lovely and the staff were so friendly and accommodating

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 15 January 2022
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience1

Service was so so bad
Didn’t get the gyosas that we ordered at all
was waiting for cutlery and water for nearly 45 minutes
Very very bad service
Good food but won’t be back due to poor service

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there. We're very disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us. Please know that this is absolutely not our usual standard of service. We'll be sure to address this with the team and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
SC
SarahC
4 reviews
Dined on 14 January 2022
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wagamamas is such a solid- food is always great and good value!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for the kind words Sara! :) Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
p
paulm
4 reviews
Dined on 3 January 2022
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Very nice experience for lunch- I was on a date and we enjoyed it immensely

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 4 January 2022

Thanks so much Paul. Glad to hear the date went well :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
RS
RussellS
Edinburgh
5 reviews
Dined on 1 January 2022
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Very enjoyable. Friendly and efficient service and very tasty food. Good choice for vegans.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

Always lovely food, bit on the pricey side but fresh ingredients cist that little bit more. Ambience is reduced due to covid but a lovely venue and food

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 1 January 2022

Thank you for the review and the five stars! :) We happy to hear you enjoyed the fresh food and ambience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Wishing you a happy new year from all of us at Team Wagamama Ireland!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Food was great although the options were reduced due to suppliers apparently

H
Husainec
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

I really enjoy the experience, really nice place, really nice food, good service, fast service, the prices are fair, not expensive at all. Good restaurant!!!

DH
DHPJ
2 reviews
Dined on 28 December 2021
Overall1Food4Service1Ambience3

There were a number of issues, all service related, I won’t point out each one. All I’ll say is that it’s ok to be wrong and just apologise rather than finding excuses. Particularly “the kitchen is very busy”. Surely that’s how you want it? A lot more respect for just admitting it’s not good instead of apportioning blame towards some factor. It doesn’t look good when the service are blaming behind the scenes “colleagues”.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 2 January 2022

Hi DHPJ. We're really sorry to hear this kind of feedback. While it it's not a regular occurrence by any means there are indeed times when certain sections of the kitchen can get busier than expected and servers are advised to let the customer know there may be a delay with their dish. This is in the spirit of transparency and keeping the customer informed. Apologies for any offence this may have caused. We hope you can return soon for a smoother experience. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 21 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

Great good and atmosphere

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 4 January 2022

Thank you very much! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
N
Nxxxxxxx
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2021
Overall2Food2Service1Ambience4

My partners food arrived 30 mins before mine. Both of our dishes were lukewarm. They removed my dish from the bill because of the time delay, but unfortunately I wouldn’t be in a rush back…

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 21 December 2021

Hi Nxxxxxxx, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us, this does not match our usual feedback. We will definitely be looking into the issues you have raised and addressing them with our team. Seems like we dropped the ball this time, but we hope you can give us another chance to get it right for you :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
NK
NiamhK
4 reviews
Dined on 19 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really pleasant family experience. Food was excellent and service was great. It made a family occasion all the more special for us.

CK
CatherineK
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

in general it is a very good experience but the youngest member of the group and the only child had to wait the longest for their meal which was a pity. I think you need to serve the child menu orders first as all rest come at different times which means you don't know if the child has been forgotten or not. The staff were very friendly and efficient otherwise and the experience very good but the noise level did ramp up as the evening went on.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2021
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience3

One meal came and the second came 15 minutes later
Waiting on wine for too long
V disappointing tbh

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 19 December 2021

Hi There. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointment and the waiting time you experienced. We operate an asian style of service similar to tapas. All our dishes are freshly prepared and brought straight to the table as soon as they are ready. At busy times dishes from different sections can take a little bit longer. We'll be sure to address this with our team however as you should have been informed of any delays. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OR
ORLAC
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent as always. Staff were so friendly and accommodating to us as we had two children with a nut allergy. We had a lovely afternoon, thank you so much.

IK
IngaK
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Grate time with family. We was looked after very well. Quick service, food arrived very quick , nothing to complain.
Loved it

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 19 December 2021

Hi Inga! Thank so much for the wonderful review. We're really glad to hear you and your family had such a great time! Have a great Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back in the new year :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
H
Hcdog
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Went for a Christmas lunch with my friends, was lovely and cosy. Relaxed atmosphere and the most amazing staff. Only 4 stars instead of 5 because my Japanese chicken strips were slightly burnt but it was still delicious

OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 12 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, lovely table & food excellent as always

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Thank you so much, that's great to hear. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
j
josephinec
1 review
Dined on 11 December 2021
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience3

Unfortunately the service I received was very very poor. I was with a party.of 3 others and my meal was obviously not put through as I had to ask for it 3 times and eventually got it 30 mins after everyone else.

The follow up was not up to standard at all .

Such a pity as the food quality was excellent .

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Hi Josephine. Thank you very much for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to our usual standard. We'll be addressing this with our team and we hope you can give us another chance to get it right for you in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
MR
MarleneR
1 review
Dined on 11 December 2021
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience3

Disapointed! The ramen they served us was cold and without eggs! The service was good.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Hi Marlene. We're really sorry to hear this and we'll be sure to address it with our kitchen staff. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever have a problem with a dish - we'll be more than happy to replace it for you. We hope you can give us another chance soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OD
OutdoorDiner
4 reviews
Dined on 11 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious food, plenty of space and attentive, helpful staff!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Thank you so much OutdooDiner! We're really glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
a
andrzejl
1 review
Dined on 11 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was excellent as always. Well served.staff very friendly and helpful. Pure pleasure to dine in. Even to drive from Cork

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Hi Andrzeji. Thank you so much. Always great to hear from happy Cork customers! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you make the drive up :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
GW
GlennW
1 review
Dined on 10 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I cannot say enough how much I love wagamamas. The staff and service is amazingly top tier. They see so friendly and so engaging. The food is again tip tier, with every bite I wanted more. Thank you so much everyone! <3

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 13 December 2021

Thank you so much Glenn. What a lovely message. We'll be sure to pass your thanks on to the whole team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :) Kindest Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
A
Allan
1 review
Dined on 10 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Some very nice vegan options. Very friendly staff and cozy environment.

C
Christiano
1 review
Dined on 5 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was great. The food was awesome and the place itself is cozy and well served.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 6 December 2021

Thank you so much for the great feedback Christiano :) We look foward to having you back again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
AG
AmyG
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Friendly staff and great food.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 5 December 2021

Thanks so much Amy! We look forward to having you back with us again soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience4

Two people dining and one dish arrived almost ten minutes after the first and was cold and we were not made aware that they would be such a gap. We gave feedback !

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 6 December 2021

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about this. All our dishes are prepared fresh and brought straight to the table as soon as they're ready, in a serving style similar to tapas. This means that dishes can arrive at different times from different sections of the kitchen. Your server should have informed you of this when taking your order. We'll be sure to address this with our staff and hope you can give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
L
Lucy
1 review
Dined on 29 November 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

LOVE. Would recommend to everyone. My favourite place and food ever.

CD
CarolD
2 reviews
Dined on 28 November 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing food, lovely staff great value and wonderful atmosphere and really clean

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 29 November 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Carol :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
SS
SamanthaS
1 review
Dined on 21 November 2021
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience3

Love Wagamama but the service was poor. We had a booking and arrived at the same time as a couple of walk-ins. Nobody checked reservations so by the time they had seated the walk-ins, we were sitting down 15 minutes late. Food was quick and delicious as always.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback Samantha. We're sorry to hear about the delays you experienced. We'll look in to what happened on the day in question and address it with our team so we can make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you back for more delicious food very soon :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
B
Brendan
3 reviews
Dined on 21 November 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Always a nice spot, unfortunately as of late there is always starters missing from the menu. This has happened at least three times in past few months, missing Gyoza, missing Edi Katsu etc.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you for the stars and kind words! We're sorry about the missing items but this is unfortunately an ongoing international supply issue as a result of brexit and covid. Try as we might it's simply not as easy as it used to be to source the quality Asian ingredients we need. Please know we're working on this every day and hope to have most of the items back soon. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
1
1234
1 review
Dined on 21 November 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Service was very bad, staff didnt acknowledged us for 10min,while wers waiting to be seated and when finally one of the staff came to us, she was very rude and not helpful at all. Never visiting this place again. Its a shame as service in other locations of wagamama are great.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 29 November 2021

Hi 1234. Thank you so much for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. We are aware of a problem with the seating on the day in question. Please know that this does not reflect our usual level of service and we have since addressed the issue with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. We hope you can give us another chance to show you the same great service that we offer across all of our locations. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
I
Ignacio
3 reviews
Dined on 21 November 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Great place to have lunch. Service was magnificent. Totally recommend it.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you so much Ignacio! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
FC
FrancesC
2 reviews
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall4Food3Service2Ambience4

Food was cold , service I as slow

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you Frances! We're sorry to hear about the issues you experienced and promise we'll do better next time. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
MP
MireiaP
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Food is as always really good. The waitress very professional. The waiting outside to long.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you very much Mireia! Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food and service. We apologies for any delays. The queues can be quite long at busy times, particularly with current contact tracing/vaccine cert requirements but we do our best to get everyone looked after as quick as we can :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
M
Mona54
2 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Very long waiting to be seated as no one was manning the front desk, and a big queue has gathered, however I know they’re understaffed at the minute! Got the ramen with steak and unfortunately the steak was quite tough- disappointing considering it was €18. Staff were so lovely but definitely understaffed and lead to slower service. Not a great overall experience!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Hi Mona. Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced but please know we're always working hard to learn from our mistakes. We hope to give you the full five star experience on your next visit! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
YS
YvonneS
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent food, great ambience and location. Healing in a bowl!

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 24 November 2021

Thank you so much Yvonne! :) Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2021
Overall3Food5Service5Ambience5

The girl who seemed to be the floor manager was very rude and passive aggressive to the rest of the staff and the girls who served me. She made it very uncomfortable, I wouldn’t mind only the servers done a fantastic job

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 4 December 2021

Hi. Thank you for your feedback. We're concerned to hear about any behavior that might make our customers or our staff feel uncomfortable. We have a happy, hard working team here and have always prided ourselves on creating a positive and welcoming environment for staff and customers alike. We would like to assure you that this incident will be addressed to ensure there are no ongoing issues. Kindest Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2021
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience3

Cold food. Service very poor. Would not recommend.

Wagamama - South King Street
Responded on 19 November 2021

Hi there. Thank you for your review. This isn't the usual level of feedback we would receive. We'd love some more details on your visit so we can address any issues you experienced. If you like you can email us with further details at dublin@wagamama.ie. We hope you can give us another chance to get things right for you next time around. Kind Regards, Team Wagamama Ireland

Report

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Wagamama - South King Street using the Order Online button. Wagamama - South King Street also offers delivery in partnership with Deliveroo, Just Eat and Uber Eats. Wagamama - South King Street also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (01) 478 2152.

Wagamama - South King Street is rated 4.1 stars by 208 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.