W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
594 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern Australian
Our philosophy is simple: fresh, local and delicious, infusing home-grown inspiration into every aspect – from our evolving seasonal dining menu to the endless Brisbane River views.

We invite you to feel at home amongst friends and family and tuck in to gourmet dishes in Brisbane, whilst immersing yourself in raw Australian beauty, earthy tones and pops of greenery in an eclectic setting with an unmistakable alfresco vibe inviting the Queensland outdoors inside. A wood fired oven and rotisserie feature to showcase the best in seasonal fresh, local and sustainable produce.
What 594 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.4
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SC
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Brisbane has many venues to eat
This is one of the best
Great food staff amazing and ambiance very relaxing and delightful

LC
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience4

Lovely location and cheerful and friendly staff. the menu was not well explained and the quality of the raw fish and steak were just below average. Champagne was a delightful temperature. Many thanks L

KP
Canberra / ACT
8 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

1st time for lunch ,have been 3 times for dinner. Did not disappoint. Stayed 4 hrs so it must of been good !!!! We’re going back in 3 weeks.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 4 days ago

Hi Katy! Thank you for the kind comments and being a returning ducks fan! We really appreciate your loyalty to us and we're glad you had a great time for lunch. We do hope to see you again, maybe for breakfast this time? I'll pass on your comments to our team and we'll see you in 3 weeks! Thanks again!

Report
L
1 review
Dined on 29 November 2019
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience4

Granted we came in a busy period but the table wasn’t cleared after our meal nor before we decided to leave the venue. Once our meals came im not sure we saw any wait staff....

RM
1 review
Dined on 24 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

The service was excellent. The waiter was really knowledgeable about wines, and was polite, friendly, and attentive. Great food. The spiced chocolate mousse was delicious!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 27 November 2019

Hi Roslyn! Thank you for your great comments in regards to service and food! Here at Three Blue Ducks we have a tasty wines to choose from and it's really great to see our staff are making great recommendations! The Spiced Chocolate Mousse with pickled cherries, liquorice, tarragon and a smoked pecan crunch is one of our new Christmas inspired desserts and is becoming a favourite for this season! We hope to see you again to try more of our delicious desserts and holiday menu.

Report
LM
1 review
Dined on 23 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was fantastic, I was celebrating a birthday with my partner and they did an amazing job on making sure they acknowledge this and congratulate him, which was very special

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 27 November 2019

Hi Luis! Thank you for the 5 stars. We love that you had a memorable evening for your partner's birthday celebrations! We hope to see you and your group again soon for future celebrations! I will pass on your comments to our team and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
RB
1 review
Dined on 22 November 2019
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience1

If the restaurant experience was only about the food then 3 Blue Ducks would be hard to fault however a night out for a special occasion needs more. On entering my wife and I were presented with a magnificent vista only to be seated behind a massive column - there goes the ambiance. We did book 3 weeks prior so we weren't just walk-ins. They need to review their table plan. Service was very rushed giving the impression they wanted us out very quickly. No time to relax and chat over a drink. Then of course when we were ready to pay the bill we were ignored????? The food was very good but the entire experience left us feeling somewhat underwhelmed.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 November 2019

Hi Randall, we appreciate your time and it's great to see that you enjoy our menu but we are disheartened to know that you were not satisfied by the level of service. We always strive to accommodate for our guests requests in terms of seating however we cannot guarantee this. With this being a special occasion we would like to have the opportunity to discuss this further. If this is something you are open to please let us know so one of our team members can be in touch with you soon.

Report
KS
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 22 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Outstanding service, food and view! Thank you for an exceptional dinner!!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 November 2019

Hi Katrina! Thank you for coming to Three Blue Ducks for our dinner menu. It's great to see you had outstanding service and enjoyed the views and our big flavour dishes. I'll pass on your lovely comments to our team and we hope to see you again perhaps for our breakfast buffet or lunch. Have a great day!

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amaze! Food was all delicious as well as the cocktails and service was just as good :) even a lovely hand written card for my partners birthday and a candle on the dessert. Perfect!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 27 November 2019

Hi Kristie! Happy Birthday to your partner for the other day! We are very proud of our cocktail menu including our famous Lavender Berry, Ducks Rosé Spritz and many more! Thank you for your lovely comments and 5 stars! We will make sure that your comments are passed onto our team and we hope to see you again and into the New Year! Have a great day.

Report
KS
1 review
Dined on 20 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

Wonderful food and beautiful views! Highly recommend for special occasions.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 November 2019

Hi Ken! Thanks for the 5 stars and recommending Three Blue Ducks Brisbane. We are really glad you had a great time enjoying the food and taking in the stellar views. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report
G
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Friendly and attentive staff. Pleasant surrounding and ambience with pleny of space from other diners. We had the sword fish which was cooked to perfection and the cauliflower with black garlic was strong on flavour. Highly recommended the side carrots dish.
We finished with the delectable summer burnt honey meringue.
Altogether a very pleasant dining experience watching the sun setting on the river.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 22 November 2019

Hi Gamish! Thanks for the 5 stars! We love to hear when our guests enjoy the environment of our restaurant as we want to make sure everyone is comfortable as they can be while enjoying our big flavor dishes with the people they care about. Our Roasted carrots, smoked labneh with pepita dukkah is definitely a great vegetarian and gluten-free side dish to add to our main selections! Thank you for your comments ad we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
JF
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic food, great venue, service was excellent. I will definitely be going back.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 20 November 2019

Hi Judy! Thank you for the 5 stars in food, service, ambiance and value! We really appreciate your comments and I'll pass these onto our team. We'll see you again soon, maybe even for Christmas or our New Years Eve celebrations! Have a great day!

Report
DH
1 review
Dined on 15 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food and service was awesome and the staff are so friendly. They even left a card for our anniversary :)

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 22 November 2019

Hi Donna! Thanks for the stellar review! We are really happy that your anniversary was made to feel special at Three Blue Ducks. It's a great way to spend special occasions here at Ducks with our great service and real food. I'll pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you again and for many more anniversary celebrations!

Report
TM
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 15 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food and service was excellent as usual. We requested a quieter part of the restaurant for one of our guests who has difficulty hearing and this was happily accommodated. We highly recommend this restaurant and each time we bring new guests they are impressed with everything including the view.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 20 November 2019

Hi Trish! Thank you for taking your time to give us your great feedback! We always try to accommodate for all our guests requests and we love that this made your night full of great conversations while having great food! That is definitely something we strive for in every guest experience. I'll make sure our team receives your comments and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report
VV
1 review
Dined on 14 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Loved everything. Amazing food, amazing service, super friendly waiters, awesome location, lots of vegetarian options, lovely wines 👍

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 20 November 2019

Hi Veerle! Thanks for the 5 stars across our social platforms! We are very happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again.

Report
JS
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2019
Overall2Food3Service2Ambience2

Being a Bonvoy Gold member, decided to try this restaurant for my Spouse's birthday. Unfortunately this will go down as our most disappointed birthday experience.

Reserved for table to only arrived with a table without a view. After seated for 5 minutes, there was a table with a view but too late for us to moved then.

After Entrée, kitchen drop off the ball as we have to chase for our orders twice and waited more than 35 minutes for our main.

Food quality is okay and as expected with the price.

This is only our unlucky experience, hope the others will have better luck. There are plenty of more choices available and will have a better experience, we will not be returning.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 15 November 2019

Hi Joel, thank you for expressing your honest feedback. Firstly, we want to apologize for the level of service you received and we're disheartened to hear that your birthday celebrations was affected by this. We don't want this to be a reflection of our service culture as we want everyone to have a great experience. We'd like to be in contact with you to discuss this further, if this is something you are open to we would like the opportunity to have one of our team members be in touch with you.

Report
DM
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

We all enjoyed the food ( tasty with obvious careful preparation) and the service was friendly.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 14 November 2019

Hi Diane! Thanks for your stellar review. It's great to see that you have recognized our care and passion that we have for our menu and love that you had friendly service from our great team! We hope to see you again, hopefully before the New Year! Thanks again.

Report
C
New York Area
23 reviews
Dined on 12 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Interesting menu with great food accompanied by friendly and professional service makes for an excellent dinner

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 14 November 2019

Hi Crackers! Thanks for the great review. It's awesome to see you had an excellent dining experience. I'll make sure your comments are passed onto our team. We look forward to seeing you again and our professional and passionate staff will be there to welcome you too!

Report
SK
1 review
Dined on 11 November 2019
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience1

Extremely noisy, and the freeway noise was sometimes worse than the noise in the restaurant. Food was OK. Will not return.

NB
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

I have already recommended Three Blue Ducks to friends. The food flavours and textures were awesome, on par with some great Sydney fine dining restaurants, and the best I have had in BNE. The produce was all exceptional. The wine list was not quite as extensive as Aria or some other fine dining restaurants, but was still comprehensive. The only reason I didn't give a 5 for service was 1 junior waiter giving inaccurate details on a dessert and missing cues we were ready for another drink. All in all a great dining experience and will definitely be back.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 13 November 2019

Hi Nathan! Thank you for taking your time to give us this great 5 star review! It's really awesome to hear that you valued our big flavour dishes! Our wine selection has been carefully picked by our ducks team to ensure we try to source independent winemakers and keep to our local and sustainable values! In terms of service, we're sorry it fell short for you and I'll pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again soon and thanks again for the great review!

Report
JH
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Attention to detail, knowledgeable staff and delicious food = a fantastic night. We will be back.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 12 November 2019

Hi Jacqui Thanks for the stellar review! It's great to see you had a fantastic night with our attentive and passionate staff giving you great service! We can't wait to welcome you again! I'll pass on your comments to our team and we'll see you next time!

Report
A
1 review
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food and our waiter was happy to provide advice on dishes to order. Enjoyed the meal - healthy and wholesome meal

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 8 November 2019

Hi Alek! That's the best part about our passion for sourcing local, ethical food as we know where our products come from and that they are from sustainable sources. It's great to see our team had information and advice on our dishes and I'll pass on your great comments to our team and we hope to see you again before the new year!

Report
DM
1 review
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Having dined at Three Blue ducks at Byron bay before I was equally impressed with the food and service in Brisbane. My friend and I shared everything and particularly loved the swordfish which was cooked to perfection with a devine sauce and the desserts were great. I'll be back.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 8 November 2019

Hi Deborah! Cheers for the 5 stars! It's awesome to see that you are a Ducks fan and have been to our Byron Bay "The Farm" restaurant. One of our passions is to bring people together to have great conversations while sharing great food and it's good to see that you and your friend shared this passion of ours. We have now introduced our Wood-Roasted Whole Flathead with chili butter and curry leaf pangrattato which we think you'd love! We hope to see you again, thanks Deborah!

Report
PT
1 review
Dined on 3 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fabulous dinner on Sunday night for our family. Food satisfied all tastes and very personal service. Our best restaurant experience in Brisbane.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 6 November 2019

Hi Peter! Thanks for the 5 stars. It's great to see that our lovely team took care of you and your guests and made your experience the best and very memorable. We will be sure to pass on your great comments to the team and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
TG
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience2

I think more suited to lunch. The food is good quality and substantial, but in some areas lacks finesse if you considering to take people out on saturday night. The tables for me a little too close together. Had 4 different servers in one night and ranged from terrible to extremely good.

OT
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was unreal

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 6 November 2019

Cheers for the 5 stars! Short and simple! We're glad to see your experience was unreal! Thanks! We'll be seeing you again soon at Three Blue Ducks!

Report
D
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall2Food2Service5Ambience2

I was expecting to be completely wowed by my experience and was disappointed. The service was great as the tables waiter regularly engaged in conversation and my water was topped up regularly. I would describe the food has healthy pub food and to be honest I expected more from the experience considering the cost of the food.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 6 November 2019

Good morning Darren. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we're glad to see you had great service and that our staff were attentive and took care of you and your guests. We are however disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied by your dishes on our menu. We'd really like to have the opportunity to speak with you over the phone, so if you are open to this, one of our team members will be in touch with you today. Thank you again.

Report
GW
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great venue with great food, really enjoyed the night out

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 6 November 2019

Hi Gayle! Thank you for the 5 star review. I'll pass on your lovely comments onto our team and we hope to see you again for the holiday festivities! Thanks again!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

The food and the service was sensational. Just wonderful atmosphere and a wonderful view of South Brisbane especially during sunset. We had a lovely evening except for the fact that the Valet Parking in W Brisbane where this restaurant is located accidentally scratched our car. It was not a pleasant way to end our night. I know they told us they would take full responsibility of all the costs to repair it but it was a lot of hassle and wasted time for us to take our car to get fixed, it was disappointing. I know things like this happen, but I hope they would be more cautious next time.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 1 November 2019

Hi! Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your experience with us at Three Blue Ducks. It's great to see you had a stellar time at Ducks in terms of service and our new menu! It's also definitely a perfect way to experience the views of the sun going down across the Brissy river! We are however concerned and incredibly sorry to hear of the valet incident that occurred and this is currently being handled by our Welcome Team. Thanks again for your time.

Report
SE
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

The restaurant was not even at full capacity, but it took almost an hour for our food to be served. The sourdough bread we had as a starter was not very good, the crust was very hard and it was tough to chew.

G
1 review
Dined on 28 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience5

Broadly speaking the overall dining experience was great and would recommend, however, specifically felt that it came at a premium price, but without the exceptional table service to back it up.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 1 November 2019

Hi Gary! Thank you for taking your time to give us your honest feedback, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We are glad that you had an overall great dining experience and we hope to see you again for the silly season!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 26 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing view, service, food / drink and overall experience. Can’t wait till next time.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 1 November 2019

Cheers for the 5 stars! We're happy to see that you had a memorable experience! We'll see you again sometime soon at Three Blue Ducks!

Report
EV
London
4 reviews
Dined on 23 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service2Ambience4

Had a selection of small dishes, all were great with amazing flavours, fresh produce and nice presentation. Service could be improved - a bit amateur with waiter asking if he can take something away after brining all dishes all at once, asking if we wanted mains right at the end of the meal and never coming back to take dessert order.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 28 October 2019

Hi Eva! Thank you for taking your time to review your experience with us at Three Blue Ducks Brisbane. It's great to see you loved our dishes with fresh ingredients and full flavours. In terms of service, we appreciate you letting us know and we will pass on your comments to our team as we always want to the opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again in the future, Eva! Thanks again.

Report
MA
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience2

A fairly standard offering for a premium. A general choice of the usual beef, lamb, seafood. Service was attentive with a hint of confusion. For an establishment that is trying to attract business and premium evening diners it feels very shopping centre cafe with laminate tables and mismatch of chairs. The constant reminders of the Byron Bay restaurant that birthed the umpteen others is grating and doesn’t really translate to an enjoyable meal.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 October 2019

Hi Michael. Thanks for sharing the feedback from your recent experience with us, although we’re very sorry and disappointed to hear that your time with us fell short of expectations. Thank you for taking your time to speak with our restaurant manager, it would be great to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Three Blue Ducks Brisbane sometime in the future and give you the proper ducks dining experience you deserve.

Report
SW
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Wonderful table placement
Personal birthday card
Great service
Lovely food combos and wine selection

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 23 October 2019

Hi Sue! Thank you for the 5 star review! We do believe it's the little things that make a dining experience special, so we're so happy you enjoyed the birthday celebration! I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team and we look forward to seeing you again at Three Blue Ducks!

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall3Food4Service5Ambience2

Too noisey. We cpuld not hear each other. Kids food wasnt great. Setvice was good but impaired as we coyldnt hear her.

MF
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

ridiculously good food. Chilled atmosphere, great views. Bit tired of forking out for $40+mains that are a tad disappointing so this was a welcome relief. The lamb shoulder was divine and the seafood platter perfect.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 23 October 2019

Melanie, cheers for the 5 star review! It's great to see we met your expectations with our menu and stellar views! We do have a passion for using quality ingredients in all of our dishes and this is also a reflection of our sustainable and ethical practices at Three Blue Ducks. We hope to see you again to enjoy more of our holiday seasonal menu.

Report
M
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

The 3 blue ducks was a enjoyable experience. It was a share menu though this was not specified but still a good experience. The delicious raw fish dish I could've eaten just for me but I had to share. Sweet potato dip smooth and full of flavour especially the herb crusted flat bread. We ordered the mussels and shoulder of lamb. I don't like mussels but the experts dining with me loved them. The lamb just fell off the bone. Service good and helpful.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 23 October 2019

Thanks for the great review and taking the time to provide your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoyed our menu including our succulent and sweet tasting, 6 hour roasted lamb shoulder. Definitely a crowd favorite! Our dishes are designed to share and I am glad to hear your group would agree. We hope to welcome you and your guests again for the Christmas silly season! See you soon.

Report
B
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 19 October 2019
Overall1Food1Service4Ambience3

Entree bread was stale had to ask for fresh bread, new bread was a bit fresher but still a couple days old. Had hair in salad. Husbands chicken was under cooked & couldn't eat it.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 21 October 2019

Thanks for taking your time to tell us about your recent experience. We are disheartened to hear your experience did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured this is not indicative of the service and food quality to which we pride ourselves in. One of our managers would like to discuss your experience with you in more depth. If this is something that you are open to can you please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.co m. Thank you again and we hope to speak to you soon.

Report
MM
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Awesome venue, great food probably better view at night time very romantic venue thanks

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 18 October 2019

Hi Marc! Thanks for the 5 stars! We're happy to see you had a great night and enjoyed our menu! We hope to see you again for the holiday season!

Report