This restaurant added safety precaution details

This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn More.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks

4.3
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
763 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$41 to $100
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Modern Australian
Our philosophy is simple: fresh, local and delicious, infusing home-grown inspiration into every aspect – from our evolving seasonal dining menu to the endless Brisbane River views.

We invite you to feel at home amongst friends and family and tuck in to gourmet dishes in Brisbane, whilst immersing yourself in raw Australian beauty, earthy tones and pops of greenery in an eclectic setting with an unmistakable alfresco vibe inviting the Queensland outdoors inside. A wood fired oven and rotisserie feature to showcase the best in seasonal fresh, local and sustainable produce.

Support W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Social Distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Personal Protective Equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks

Featured special offers

Select a special offer by choosing a date, time and party size

3 Course Set Menu

Dine in

A$90.00 per order

Starting Oct 15, 2020·Thu-Sat 17:30-21:30

For an all-inclusive feast at $90pp; you can enjoy our 3 Course Set Menu. Inclusive of a starter, main (side) and dessert.

2 Course Set Menu - Bigs and Desserts

Dine in

A$75.00 per order

Starting Oct 15, 2020·Thu-Sat 17:30-21:30

For $75 pp; you can enjoy a 2 Course Set Menu with a choice of one main (sides inclusive) and one dessert.

2 Course Set Menu - Smalls and Bigs

Dine in

A$75.00 per order

Starting Oct 15, 2020·Thu-Sat 17:30-21:30

For $75 pp; you can enjoy a 2 Course Set Menu with a choice of one starter and one main (sides inclusive).

What 763 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
Food
4.3
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.0
Value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
JT
JamesT
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A nice evening out. The waitress had a good personal touch and was checked on regularly. The food was fresh and tasted amazing!

CM
CatherineM
Brisbane / QLD
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food and service was outstanding!!! So delish. Our waiter was fabulous. Road noise was high but didn’t matter. Will be back for sure - want to try everything on the menu. ❤️

CW
CamW
1 review
Dined on 17 October 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Delicious food, friendly waiters, overall very happy

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Cam, thanks for your great review. It’s awesome to hear that your recent visit with us was a happy one. We certainly believe our friendly staff paired with our wholesome but hearty food is a great combo – and we’re glad to hear you agree. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
k
kevinc
1 review
Dined on 17 October 2020
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience3

The prawn starter and mussles main were mostly bread, the beetroot starter and caulifower main were so bland, we left most of the dishes and didn't bother with desserts. The cocktails were nice though.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Kevin. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Our curated cocktails are always a winner and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed our team's creations! We are however disheartened to hear that your meals did not measure up. What you have described is not an experience we pride ourselves on. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm and arrange a time to give you a call. We hope to speak to you soon.

Report
T
Tess
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 17 October 2020
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

The main meal, chicken, lacked flavour. The chicken seemed steamed then browned, the zucchini was the same.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 2 days ago

Hi Tess. Thanks for the 4 stars. We are however disheartened to hear that we missed the mark with your dishes and we are concerned to hear that some flavours were missing. With a new menu coming out soon we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with an experience we are proud of.

Report
CH
CHARLIEP
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

The Three Blue Ducks was a great night out. Our meals were really good sized portions, service was fabulous and the views are great. Would definitely recommend and go again.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 2 days ago

Hey Charlie. Thanks for your stellar review. We’re stoked to hear you had such a great night out. Our portion sizes are definitely generous and we’re certainly proud of our friendly and helpful team! We’d love to welcome you back again soon!

Report
DP
DenP
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2020
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience4

It is a great setting overlooking the river. Two courses for $75 and one would expect quality food. That translates to a $45 main and $30 entree or dessert. Of course we cold have had the extra course for an extra $15 but we find two courses usually enough.

The sourdough was a nice touch . Then prawns with even more bread, a little doughy too. The prawns were not cleaned. I always clean prawns when I serve them. Then Mussels with a nice coconut sauce and even more doughy bread. Four of my mussels were not open and i couldn't open them with my knife, so they went in with the shells. What sort of quality control does that convey ?

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded 2 days ago

Hi DenP, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. I do apologize however that the experience you have described was not up to par. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm and we can arrange a time to give you a call. Thank you again and we really hope to speak to you soon.

Report
CV
CandiceV
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Absolutely amazing honest food. Ate way too much. Great wine too!! Views beautiful.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 16 October 2020

Hi CandiceV! Thank you for the kind words. It is awesome to hear you experienced our dishes made with honest ingredients and we love that this was followed by great wine and a stellar view! We will be be passing on all of your comments to our team and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
J
Jules
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was fantastic, perfectly plated, great portion size! Left full and happy

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Jules! Cheers for the stellar review. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the portion sizes as well as our fresh and flavourful dishes. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report
LM
LeonM
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2020
Overall2Food2Service4Ambience3

Was OK. Food portions great but meals were odd mix of flavors.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Leon, thank you taking the time to share your thoughts. Our portion sizes are certainly generous and we’re glad you appreciated them. We are sorry to hear however that the flavours of our dishes weren’t quite what you were after. We’d appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm and we can arrange a time to give you a call. Thank you again and we really hope to speak to you soon.

Report
AL
ALCH
1 review
Dined on 3 October 2020
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience4

Nice atmosphere, service was pretty good. Entree was amazing but other meals were nice but not as delicious as the entree. Overall it was a nice experience.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi there! Thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. Our goal at Three Blue Ducks is certainly to make our guests feel warm and welcome in our laid back, less white table cloth atmosphere. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed this, as well as our service. Our menu does have a range of fresh and flavourful dishes and we hope we can welcome you back to try some more soon!

Report
SL
SarahL
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Fixed menu but lots of options and good for intolerances. Attentive staff and nice drinks.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Sarah, thanks for sharing your thoughts on your Ducks experience. While we do have exclusively a set price for dinner service at the moment; there certainly are plenty of options to choose from within it! Our Chefs and service staff are amazing at ensuring dietaries are met appropriately and we’re so happy to hear that our team delivered the warm and attentive service on your recent visit. I hope we can host you again soon.

Report
DO
DanielO
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Incredibly swift serving of meals and wonderful ambience in the restaurant

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Daniel! Thanks so much for your kind words. Our team certainly endeavors to be warm, helpful and efficient. It’s awesome to hear you had a great time with us last week. See you next time!

Report
SC
ShaneC
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was fantastic and friendly staff made it a great night

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Thanks Shane! Our team is genuinely happy to help and we're so glad you enjoyed our service; as well as food! Our fun and fresh dishes are always changing too; so I hope we can welcome you back soon to try some more of them!

Report
JF
JoanneF
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great all rounder. Very comfortable to entertain guests.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Joanne, thank you for your kind words. We certainly aim to create a space that is warm and comfortable for everyone; and we're so glad we delivered!

Report
TL
TeriL
New York Area
3 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Staff are amazing and have an outstanding service especially our waiter Marty. Food is always delicious, highly recommended and bonus amazing views.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Thanks for the great review Teri!

Report
EM
ElaineM
1 review
Dined on 2 October 2020
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely dinner experience. Limited menu due to COVID, might challenge fussy eaters. Food ordered was terrific. Will be back.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Elaine. Thanks for sharing your dining experience with us; we're happy to hear it was lovely! While our menu is a set price at the moment and may have a little less options than before, our chefs and floor staff are all too happy to assist with dietaries and requests. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report
J
Jane
1 review
Dined on 1 October 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Sampling the best of Byron while overlooking beautiful Brisbane.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 9 October 2020

Hi Jane! Our beautiful views of Brissy are always a winner and a great compliment to our humble, delicious and fresh dishes. We’re so happy to hear that your recent visit was a hit and that our Byron roots shone through! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report
D
David
Sydney / NSW
7 reviews
Dined on 26 September 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience2

The service was average - not 5 star hotel. The food was limited (Covid was the excuse). Service was poor/ OK. Table not ready, drinks services arrived at the end of first course. Come on W Hotel get back to where I know you can.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 2 October 2020

Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry however to hear that we fell short on your recent visit. While our restaurant has indeed been impacted by the current situation; we certainly don’t intend to skimp on the service or quality which we pride ourselves on. We'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm. Thank you again and we really hope to speak to you soon.

Report
SA
SamA
1 review
Dined on 26 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing food, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely eat here again.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 29 September 2020

Cheers for the 5 stars SamA! We pride ourselves not only in the menu selection but also the story and supplier knowledge that comes with it. We are glad to hear that this was a stand out for you. Hope to see you in the Brissy restaurant again soon!

Report
AK
AnnittaK
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent experience from start to finish. Food was amazing and portion size is generous. Service was fantastic. Will be back!!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 29 September 2020

Cheers for the 5 stars AnnittaK! We are really glad you had an excellent time with us! We appreciate the amazing review and will be sure to pass on the comments to the team, and can't wait to see you back again soon!

Report
KG
KathyG
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

A lovely dining experience for a special occasion!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 29 September 2020

Hi KathyG. We are so happy to hear you had a great time celebrating with us! We will make sure to pass on your comments to our team and we can't wait to celebrate more with you soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

We missed the Creme Brûlée on the menu

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 2 October 2020

Hi There! Our Crème Brulee was certainly a staple of our menu, and a crowd favourite for a long time. We’re so glad you’ve enjoyed it in the past! Due to seasonality and changes in produce however; our menu is constantly changing. We hope our menu delivers some new favourites for you! See you again soon.

Report
P
Patricia
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2020
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience4

Very slow service. But waitress was friendly. Food was nice. Good choices on menu including vegetarian

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 2 October 2020

Hi Patricia, thank you for your feedback. While I’m sorry to hear that our service was on the slow side on this occasion; we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our fresh and flavorful meals! Our Chefs are amazing at catering to a broad range of dietaries and vegetarian requests are no trouble at all. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2020
Overall1Food1Service5Ambience4

Main meal ( chicken ) came after two hours and was cold, tasteless and dry. Entree’s and deserts were nice. There’s a large difference in the quality of food from the Sydney restaurant. The food is faultless at the Sydney restaurant. This is our second visit and both times we left very dissatisfied. Therefore I can’t recommend this place and definitely won’t be coming back.. unfortunately

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 2 October 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. The experience you have described is not one that we are proud of; and we apologize that the service and quality you have come to expect from our sister venues was not the same here in Brissy. I will pass on your feedback to our team. We'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm to arrange a time to give you a call. Thank you again and we really hope to speak to you soon.

Report
JL
JoyLil
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic food and staff and great view would definitely recommend

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We’re so happy to hear our food and service complimented the stellar Brissy view perfectly. We can’t wait to see you back another time.

Report
BF
BrendaF
Denver
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent service and fantastic food. We had a great night out with lovely views.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Hi Brenda, Thanks for your kind words. We certainly pride ourselves on our service, and our fresh and exciting paddock to plate dishes. We hope we can welcome you back for another great night again in the future!

Report
H
H2310
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience3

This has to be the most horrendous dining experience we have endured. The food lacked excitement and creatively, as for the service that was a complete joke. Our so called waiter was on another planet and was in a hurry to get us out of the place ASAP
No excuses 3 Blue Ducks for the prices you charge we would have expected much more. Never again.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us. We're disheartened to hear this experience did not reflect the high standard of service and food which we pride ourselves on. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we fell short on this occasion. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm so we can arrange a time to give you a call. Thank you again. We hope to speak to you soon.

Report
A
3Angels
1 review
Dined on 19 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Our group was impressed by the quality of the food.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Hi! Thank you so much for your glowing feedback. We’re definitely proud of our team and the quality of our fresh and flavourful meals! We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report
TH
TonyH
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2020
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience4

It was my 4th visited last Friday (18/09/2020). I had 5 gusts over. Food & service has downgraded drastically. We have to top up water and wine ourself a few times. Waiter sent 2 times wrong food to our table. The cold prawn entree with chilli mayo was very ordinary and unfortunately we ordered 5 serves. You can buy exactLy same quality of cooked prawns from Morgans seafood for one third of price. The mayo chilli sauce is very average. Friend’s main dish grilled chicken was much worth than Landos. My lamb shoulder was over cooked and dry. I was surprisingly embarrassed and disappointed as a host.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 30 September 2020

Hi Tony. Thanks for providing your feedback from your recent visit; and thanks for your loyalty thus far. At Three Blue Ducks we strive for great service paired with delicious food. We understand however, we did not deliver upon the service and quality that you have come to know on your most recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we fell very short on this occasion. I will pass on your feedback to our team for further development and do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report
J
warrenJ
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2020
Overall2Food2Service4Ambience5

Sourdough bread tuff as leather

Salad was a lettuce chopped in half and dipped on the plate Not exactly fine dining

Lamb was delicious

Desert was just sugar
Apple slices so thin you loose the taste of apple

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Hi Warren, thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Lamb; we are disheartened to learn our other dishes were not quite up to par on this occasion. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to us at threeblueducks.brisbane@whotels.comm and we can arrange a time to give you a call. Thank you again and we hope to speak to you soon.

Report
CB
CraigB
1 review
Dined on 18 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was sensational. Decent meal sizes compared to other 5 star restaurants.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 25 September 2020

Hi Craig, Cheers on the five star review. Our generous portions sizes are always a winner; you’ll certainly never go home hungry! We hope we can see you again to try even more of our classic Three Blue Ducks dishes.

Report
A
Aaron
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

Food was 'nice' without being great. Our lamb main was the highlight, other food was fine, but both desserts disappointed.

AH
AndrewH
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The perfect place to take your special someone out for dinner. Will highly recommend Three Blue Ducks and will return!

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 17 September 2020

Hi Andrew! Thanks for the 5 star review! We at Three Blue Ducks are always striving to offer amazing food and service, and we are very pleased to hear that we could also make the night special for the both of you! Hope to see you both soon! Cheers!

Report
TK
TashaK
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing dinner experience! Food was delicious, quick and good portions. Our waiter was fabulous! 10/10

H
Hippos
London
1 review
Dined on 12 September 2020
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience4

Fab food and customer service. Waitress could have given an indication re portion size and what items came with bread if not evident from dish description....but that is a minor point as it was all lovely.

S
Sremosk
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food, ambience and views. Fantastic views, fabulous staff and gorgeous brisbane river views.

S
Strad
1 review
Dined on 11 September 2020
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience4

The courses took forever to be delivered nearly left due to the time it took

SS
SkyeS
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience4

The venue was nice and the food was okay except they did not wash the spinach and it was full of dirt. I was still picking it out of my teeth when I got home. Not exactly worth the $200 for two starters and two meals with two non-alcoholic drinks. The staff were wonderful and very attentive.

LC
LCourtney
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 5 September 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Staff were incredibly friendly and really quick with their service- they also had a great knowledge of the menu , made some fantastic recommendations on what to eat and all had a great sense of humour. Food was delicious and we all walked away very full. Will be back again for sure

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks
Responded on 10 September 2020

Hi LCourtney! Cheers for the 5 stars! We do appreciate you taking your time to send us your comments and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. One of our passions is knowing where all of our produce is from and what stories they tell so I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our chats and recommendations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing back soon!

Report

FAQs

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks is rated 4.3 stars by 763 OpenTable diners.

W Brisbane - Three Blue Ducks does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://tickets.myguestlist.com/v258aa434248f02/three-blue-ducks-gift-voucher/evs58aa43424c00a/.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.