The White Swan
The food was tasty and very well presented. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The whole experience was very enjoyable.
Outstanding value for the meal with a great atmosphere. Friendly staff and very efficient.
Superb food from an extensive menu served by very pleasant staff. Shamed to say that the servings were so ample that I had to leave some of the delicious crumble!
Good "Pub" food, but perhaps a little too much "fry" stuff on the menu.
Pre Birthday meal with my family. Food was lovely and couldn’t fault the staff, definitely recommend.
I was disappointed by the variety of choices on the menu, as were all my companions. Battered fish and chips, or fish pie were desired, and would have been chosen.
Lovely pub for kids. Great food and value for money
Booked in for a last minute lunch on Bank Holiday Monday and was really impressed. Lots for our baby to play with in the garden, friendly staff and delicious food. Everything we want in a pub!
Lovely pub and really friendly staff.
Thank you! :-)
Excellent fiid and outstanding table service. Our Waitress was very helpful and cheerful. A pleasure
My husband and I visited for a late Sunday lunch, roast beef had all gone. Chicken and lamb choice remained, my husband doesn’t like either so he went for the seafood platter. I had the lamb roast.
Seafood platter was huge and my husband enjoyed it.
Roast looked nice but was spoilt by loads of watery tasteless gravy which left the veg swimming and the roast potatoes which had been crispy all soggy. Would have been good apart from that.
Staff attentive and friendly, nice comfortable pub with a good atmosphere.
Just the place with plenty of parking for a reunion of old friends
Booked a table for two last saturday night and very much enjoyed the evening. Our food was very good indeed. Service from Harry was likewise. We will return very soon.
They are spending a lot of money ,getting the pub better, some should be set a side for the car park, the pot holes are terrible,some thing does need to be done....................................................
Just what I needed for a reunion lunch, easy parking, varied menu, relaxed and informal .
Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We hope we will see you again :)
Had a lovely roast, my only criticism would be that the gravy was a bit watery but the serving was a good size and the staff were plentiful. Typical country pub with young and old enjoying food and drinks.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We have passed your comments regarding the gravy on to the chef, we are very sorry about that and appreciate your feedback. Hopefully we will see you again :)
Very disappointed with the meal. We both ordered a roast, they came out with barely any gravy, the Yorkshire’s were cremated, and my mixed roast consisted of a mountain of chewy beef, a tiny amount of chicken but no pork or lamb. After requesting more gravy and new Yorkshire’s we waited 10 mins for some lukewarm gravy and another round of burnt Yorkshire’s. After complaining to the manager she said the chef was having issues due to an over breaking. Even so, he has eyes so why serve something clearly inedible and why not out the correct meat on a plate? Won’t be going back
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we are a family run pub and are very upset to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. I am very sorry that you weren't given the full assortment of meat, we try to our best to keep mistakes to a minimum. With regards to the burnt yorkshires & lukewarm gravy - the oven has been fixed - however as you said they should not have been sent out, I can only apologise again. We are very sorry for your experience, it is not our usual standard.
We chose the White swan, as ate there 3 years ago, and enjoyed our meal very much, but this was a different experience, cutlery was thrown on the end of the table, then drinks were spilled over the table when put down heavy handed with no apologies, my daughter ordered vegetable bolgenase it was so dry, and asked for parmesan cheese, a bowl of grated cheese was brought up, the pastry on the steak and ale pie was undercooked, when asked how it was, we told the very young waitress, who replied ok I will pass it on. No apologies from management. Needless to say we won't be returning.
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry that your visit was not as good as it had been previously. At the time you visited, we were going through several changes in the kitchen. If you would give us another chance, we hope that you would have a more enjoyable visit. We are sorry for the experience that you had.