Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. Australia
  3. Perth
  4. Northern Suburbs
  5. Karrinyup
Sushia Izakaya Perth, Western Australia, AU-WA

Sushia Izakaya Perth

3.9
3.9
60 Reviews
$41 to $100
Japanese
Sushia Izakaya & Bar is a vibrant modern Japanese restaurant situated in Karrinyup’s restaurant and entertainment precinct.

Bringing an authentic Izakaya experience with an accessible edge for socialising, and indulging in world-class cuisine.

Providing an upbeat ambiance in a relaxed social environment, whether looking for a cosy and intimate setting, a lively bar atmosphere for quick eats, a place to gather with family and friends, or a sophisticated space for corporate meetings and celebrations, Sushia Izakaya’s thoughtfully designed layout has it covered.

The modern design combines artistry and culinary entertainment with an open style kitchen, sushi bar, Teppanyaki and Robata grill, allowing guests to immerse into the dining experience with food theatre presented by highly skilled internationally renowned chefs.

For large bookings, (12+) please contact izakaya@sushia.com.au for assistance

Make a booking

2 people

7:00 pm


Booked 11 times today

Additional information

  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Price
    $41 to $100
  • Cuisines
    Japanese, Asian, Japanese Speciality
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon, Wed–Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Mon, Wed–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Phone number
    (08) 6285 5999
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Executive Chef
    Indra Maulana

What 60 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

3.9
3.9 based on recent ratings
  • 4Food
  • 4.1Service
  • 3.8Ambience
  • 3.4Value

NoiseModerate

Loved For

  • Perth

    Good for business meals

  • Perth

    Good for business meals

  • Perth

    Healthy

  • Perth

    Neighbourhood gem

  • Perth

    Good for special occasions

  • Perth

    Lively

  • Perth

    Most Booked

60 Reviews
  1. TrevorJ

    New Zealand

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    The food is excellent but unfortunately you are sitting in the middle of a shopping centre with views of the Aldi sign and Coles supermarkets. At 7pm on a Monday night we were the only people in the restaurant and felt very rushed by the staff which is not what I was hoping for to celebrate a family member’s significant birthday. At this price point I’d definitely expect a more fine dining experience.

    Is this helpful?

  2. OpenTable Diner

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Understated and unassuming, Sushia is an amazing experience of fine dining in a suburban setting.

    Is this helpful?

  3. MichelleS

    Perth

    2 reviews

    5.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 16 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Friendly welcome, exceptional service from all staff -thank you. Good was delicious, well presented and well cooked/prepared. Dn is a nice touch and kept the tunes enjoyable. A great place and we will be back. Thank you
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 25 March 2024
    Thank you Michelle for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant, from the exceptional service to the delicious food and enjoyable ambiance. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable dining experience. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  4. PaulV

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 March 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    One of the best Japanese Restaurants in Perth. Great overall experience. I give it 2 thumbs up.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 14 March 2024
    Thank you Paul for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great overall experience at our restaurant. Your two thumbs up mean the world to us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic dining experience soon. Thank you for your support! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  5. PaulG

    Perth

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 2 March 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 4
    It’s food hall Japanese at fine dining prices.. Nice enough, but nothing great and severely over priced
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 14 March 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Paul. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Your comments will be taken into consideration as we continuously work to improve our offerings and value for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we will take the opportunity to provide a better dining experience in the future for all guests. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  6. MichelleS

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 24 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Service terrible. Waited were nice. But ours didn’t know the menu, lost the order on the device. Asked to split the bill and didn’t. 4 things wrong on the bill when it did arrive and we were overwhelmed when all the food arrived at one time and was just put on the table including 2 dishes that weren’t ours. Hard to reorder to get attention and no one asked if we wanted anything else. The Mateus we did ask how was the food but so quick so couldn’t ask. They were good at topping up our water. Suggest kids meals come with a small serve of time and up the price to $20 if needed. Also kids meals came out after other food. Low score on ambience due to the glaring HBF signs that half my table had to look at.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    We sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you had during your visit to our restaurant. It's disheartening to hear about the issues you encountered with our service. We understand how frustrating it can be when expectations aren't met, and we truly regret the inconvenience caused. We will address the areas you mentioned in the feedback to improve our overall dining experience. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will work diligently to ensure that such issues are not repeated in the future. We appreciate your honesty and the opportunity to learn from your feedback. Our managing team will definitely get back to you. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and we hope to have the chance to provide you with better experience. Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  7. kirk

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 23 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Absolutely the best place north of the river, on par with Nobu for quality and taste would highly recommend this place. And very reasonably priced for the standard of food
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 14 March 2024
    Thank you Kirk for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We strive to offer exceptional dishes and service, and we're delighted that you found value in what we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delightful culinary experience! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  8. Thevy

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 22 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    The bento boxes were beautifully presented great service by the wait staff . Unfortunately i wasn’t impressed by the quality of the dishes . I think I was expecting to be impressed by the freshness and clean tastes of seafood but nothing blew my mind. The portion size was good - but may be the components of the bento box could be improved .
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Thevy. We're pleased to hear that you received great service from our wait staff. However, we're sorry to learn that the quality of the dishes didn't meet your expectations. Your comments about the portion size and potential improvements to the components of the bento box are valuable to us, and we will certainly take them into consideration as we strive to enhance our offerings. We apologise for not delivering an exceptional dining experience this time, but we hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to impress you with our improved dishes in the future. Please feel free to talk to our managing team for any concerns and they will be happy to help. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to serving you better next time.

    Is this helpful?

  9. RobbieS

    Perth

    2 reviews

    3.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 February 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    We enjoyed the food for sure. However the service was lacking. We had to ask on three seperate occasions for our drinks order to be followed up. Meals ordered separately were served together and this caused confusion at the table as we were unsure which meal we were eating.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you Robbie for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food during your visit. However, we apologise for the lapse in our service standards. Your experience with the delayed drinks order and confusion regarding meal serving is not reflective of the level of service we aim to provide. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will address these issues with our team to ensure improvements are made. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again with a better dining experience in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  10. AvrlO

    Perth

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    Starters, Mains were all amazing. Service was exceptional. The desert menu left us all somewhat disappointed. We felt there is nothing 'wow' on the desert menu. But overall we had a lovely night.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 23 February 2024
    Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amazing starters, mains, and exceptional service. Your compliments mean a lot to us. We apologise that the dessert menu didn't quite meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable, and we will certainly take it into consideration as we continue to improve and refine our offerings. We're glad to hear that overall you had a lovely night with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable dining experience. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  11. JenW

    Perth

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Fabulous food & drinks. The location inside the shopping centre is a bit unusual & takes away a little from the ambience. Overall a great place for amazing Japanese food.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you Jen for your feedback! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food and drinks. We understand that our location inside the shopping centre may feel a bit unusual and could affect the ambience. We appreciate your understanding on this matter. Nonetheless, we're delighted that you still found our restaurant to be a great place for amazing Japanese cuisine. Your support means a lot to us, and we look forward to serving you again soon for another wonderful dining experience! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  12. TianaN

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    The service was friendly, accommodating and punctual. This was a brilliant start, which only got better as the delicious cocktails arrived and then the fresh and tasty food selections. It was such a lovely evening and only had positive things to say all round!
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you Tiana for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful dining experience with us and we're glad that we could make your evening special from start to finish. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our delicious cocktails and found our food selections fresh and tasty. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another lovely evening at our restaurant! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  13. MathewD

    WA

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Another perfect experience at Sushia. Very welcoming staff. Food was amazing, well presented, and timed well between courses. The teppanyaki wagyu was next level. Great atmosphere. We will certainly be returning.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Mathew! We're very delighted to hear that you found our staff welcoming and enjoyed our food and atmosphere during your visit. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience soon! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  14. ScottYAYE

    Perth

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 3
    Went for Valentines day dinner - Set Menu was over priced. Although the food was decent we both felt unfed by the end of the evening, and had to pop in to Coles for some more food to fill up on the way home. After waiting for our desserts for a short about 10 miutes we asked one of the waitresses if we could have them served, but took 3 requests and 25 minutes to have it finally arrive to the table. For the $280 per couple for the set menu, we could have gone to a nice restaurant in the swan valley or on the beach with better food and not have to contend with a blaring ALDI sign in sight throughout the meal. Have had better Traditional Japanese in the area and fed a family of 4 for less than this measly meal.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    We apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your Valentine's Day dinner at our restaurant. We're truly sorry to hear that you felt the set menu was overpriced and left you feeling unfed by the end of the evening. Your feedback regarding the delay in serving desserts and the overall experience is important to us, and we deeply regret any inconvenience caused. Please know that we take your comments seriously and will use them to improve our offerings and service standards. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to learn from your experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a more satisfying dining experience in the future. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  15. Emmanuel

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    We enjoyed our meal at Sushia Izakaya, especially how considerate they are as we needed an alternative for the meat dish they offered on their set menu, and they ensured that it’s a similar serving from their previous meal. Will definitely go back as the food is so gooood!
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 26 February 2024
    Thank you Emmanuel for sharing your experience with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Sushia Izakaya and that our team was considerate and accommodating to your dietary preferences. Ensuring that you received a suitable alternative reflects our commitment to providing excellent service to all our guests. We hope you enjoyed the food and service and look forward to serving you back again soon. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  16. GraceT

    Perth

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 3
    The food and services were wonderful. I had mentioned in my booking that this meal was for our anniversary. To our delight, we received a complimentary glass of Sparkling and a delicious mocktail during our meal. Our server was attentive and polite, catering to our needs. The food was just as delicious as the dishes at their Perth City branch. The highlights for us were the Miso cod and the Wagyu beef. We will definitely be returning for future meals.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you Grace, for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us and for sharing your wonderful experience! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary drink, as well as the attentive service from our staff. It's fantastic to know that you found our food delicious, especially the Miso cod and the Wagyu beef. We look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable dining experiences in the future! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  17. Olive

    Perth

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 12 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Nothing exciting. Food was nice but very much a shopping centre vibe.

    Is this helpful?

  18. Debbieb

    Hawaii

    4 reviews

    4.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 11 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Inside karrinyup shopping centre so lacks a little of the West Deck feel and vibrancy. The restaurant, for its price, lacks a little sophistication. The staff were friendly and attentive. We dined on a Sunday night and two of us spent $260. I was surprised to find that there is a 10% surcharge on a weekend. I’m not aware of dining at other locations there or the city and being charged extra due to it being a weekend (not public holiday). To be seen if this is enough to discourage guests returning.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you Debbie, for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and attentive during your visit. We truly appreciate your input regarding our weekend surcharge, and in response to our guests' preferences, we have decided to remove the 10% weekend surcharge. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit and hope that this change reflects our commitment to providing exceptional value and service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an improved dining experience. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  19. Olive

    Perth

    3 reviews

    1.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 1
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 1
    4. Ambience 1
    Nothing exciting. Food was nice but very much a shopping centre vibe.

    Is this helpful?

  20. LeahD

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Great food, quick and outstanding service. Vegggie tempura and cheviche were delicious.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you Leah, for your kind words and positive review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our food and service during your visit. The Veggie Tempura and Ceviche are indeed favourites among our guests, and we're delighted that you found them delicious. We look forward to serving you again soon for another fantastic dining experience! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  21. OpenTable Diner

    Perth

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    I incorrectly booked for 2 on the app. Should have been for 3, but it was no problem and they sat us and it all went brilliantly from there. The foods was amazing. Tempura Prawn, Chicken Teriyaki and Spicy Tuna were all as good as you would expect at Nobu without the price tag, but didn’t go much on the signature wagu dish. I couldn’t bite through it as it was served medium rare (perfect) but the rare middle bit was hard for me to bite through. My husband was the same and was trying to break it up to bite size pieces (comically with chop sticks) when our amazing server/waitperson, Jeramy, noticed and raced over with cutlery. We were already well impressed by her friendliness and professional manner, but she just kept giving. Food and ambiance was a 4 star but service from Jeramy was 5. We will definitely be back, and you should get there if you haven’t already. Ask to be in Jeramy’s section!!
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, from the delicious Tempura Prawn, Chicken Teriyaki, and Spicy Tuna to the attentive service provided by Jeramy. We're sorry to hear that the Wagyu dish didn't meet your expectations, but we're glad Jeramy was able to assist promptly. Your kind words about our food, ambiance, and especially Jeramy's exceptional service mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back, and we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Jeramy. See you soon! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  22. Pfiati

    Perth

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 9 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Food presentation is excellent, some of the dishes are tiny and not value for money. Example is the brocollini, $14 but lucky if the dish had 2 broccolini. Kingfish must have accidentally put chilli instead of jalapeño, it was so hot you couldn't taste the fish. Black cod and Beef Fillet beautiful. Overall extremely expensive restaurant, especially in a shopping center, with some dishes amazing taste.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you Pfiati, for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our food presentation excellent and enjoyed the flavours of some of our dishes, such as the Black Cod and Beef Fillet. We apologise for the disappointment you experienced with the portion sizes and the spiciness of the Kingfish dish. Your comments are valuable to us, and we'll take them into consideration as we strive to provide both exceptional taste and value to our guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved dining experience in the future. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  23. LesleyB

    Los Angeles

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 8 February 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 4
    Nice food but all came out too quickly so unable to enjoy each course. Flavour of food all great but would not order the salmon Sashimi again didn’t like the cut or the presentation.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 15 February 2024
    Thank you Lesley for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the flavors of our food overall. However, we're sorry to learn that the pace of service was too fast for your liking and that the presentation of the salmon sashimi did not meet your expectations. We truly appreciate your input, and we'll certainly take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our dining experience for all our guests. We hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Best Regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  24. Spannung

    Perth

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    For my wife’s birthday we chose Sushia Izakaya Karrinyup. We were the first to arrive so the ambiance was difficult to rate. The service was good however one dish was not served so I had to ask for it and although we asked for all our dishes to come out at the same time we found our orders came out ad-hock. The menu is complicated and the price expensive however the quality was good. I think if you are going to pay top price then eating in a shopping center outside Aldi and Coles may not be the right venue.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for choosing Sushia Izakaya Karrinyup to celebrate your wife's birthday. We appreciate your feedback regarding your dining experience. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the timing of your dishes and the missed item. We will certainly review our procedures to ensure a smoother service in the future. While we understand your concerns about the venue, we strive to offer high-quality dining experiences regardless of location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more seamless and enjoyable experience. Best Regards Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  25. Monsk

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 28 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 1
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food wasn’t great and we certainly expected it to be more authentic
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    We're sorry to hear that our food didn't meet your expectations and that you found it lacking in authenticity. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate your honesty. We're committed to continually improving and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. If you have any concerns, please feel free to approach our staff members so we may address any specific issues. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  26. SymoneM

    Adelaide

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    “We recently celebrated my son’s birthday at Sushia Izakaya, and the experience was truly delightful. The outstanding food and great ambience created a memorable celebration. Our main waiter was exceptional, providing impeccable service. However, there were moments where some servers lacked knowledge about certain dishes when we inquired. Despite this, the overall experience was wonderful, and the delicious food made it a night to remember. Miso cod was the best we’ve ever had. We will definitely be back again to try more dishes”
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for choosing Sushia Izakaya to celebrate your son's birthday! We're thrilled to hear that you had a truly delightful experience with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our service, and we apologise for any lapses in knowledge from some of our servers. We're glad to hear that the miso cod left such a positive impression, and we look forward to welcoming you back to try more delicious dishes in the future! Best Regards Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  27. MackenzieL

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    A really nice spot and although it was in the shopping centre, you don't feel like you are. The food was so amazing and nice and service was outstanding. Will definitely be going there again and super excited to try more food.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you for your kind words Mackenzie! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant. We strive to provide a memorable dining atmosphere and outstanding service, and we're delighted that you felt that way. We can't wait to welcome you back and delight you with more amazing food. See you soon! Best Regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  28. ChristineG

    WA

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 25 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Good to see a quality local japanese that doesnt use robots! Also food quality and service were commendable.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Christine for your wonderful feedback! We take pride in offering an authentic Japanese dining experience and we're delighted to hear that you appreciated our commitment to quality food and attentive service. Your support means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more delicious experiences! Best Regards Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  29. LakkanaS

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Excellent customer service. Food came out fast and very well presented. Classy environment yet simple. Food was a bit pricy but overall, was a very great experience would visit again in the future.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Lakkana for your kind words! It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed our excellent customer service, food, and the atmosphere of the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pricing and are glad to know that you still had a great experience overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Regards Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  30. SherrylS

    Perth

    2 reviews

    4.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 4
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 5
    My 2nd time dining here. I love everything about this restaurant.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Sherry for your continued support and kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you love everything about our restaurant. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we can't wait to welcome you back for many more enjoyable dining experiences. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  31. RebeccaB

    Perth

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Service was amazing, food delicious. Overall a great night.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Rebecca for your kind words! We hope you had an amazing night with delicious food and excellent service. It's our pleasure to provide memorable experiences, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  32. HarryW

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 20 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 5
    Food and service is great. Have been a number of times since they opened and have had a great experience every time.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Harry for your continued patronage and for sharing your positive experiences with us! We're delighted to hear that you've enjoyed the food and service every time you've dined with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more great experiences in the future. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  33. LauraM

    Perth

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 19 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 2
    4. Ambience 2
    Some of food was as good as Nobu , very small portions of food $18 for 2 chicken skewers?? Expensive what you get Fried rice very small bowl Steamed rice like glue, needed replacing Flavours of food good Best was the Miso Cod very good Food came out all over the place
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Laura for your feedback. We apologise if our portion sizes and pricing did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your compliments on the flavors of our dishes, especially the Miso Cod. Your comments regarding the timing of food delivery and the quality of our rice are noted, and we will address them with our team to ensure a better experience in the future. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  34. FionaB

    Perth

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 18 January 2024

    1. Overall 4
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 3
    Everything was delicious but a bit pricy for a restaurant in a shopping centre.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Fiona for your positive feedback on the delicious food! We appreciate your honesty regarding the pricing, and we'll certainly take your input into consideration. We strive to provide a memorable dining experience, and we hope to welcome you back for more culinary delights in the future. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  35. LeonieR

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 17 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    A fantastic opportunity to try a new Japanese restaurant. Kobe steak in particular perfect. Will certainly recommend to my friends.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 1 February 2024
    Thank you Leonie for taking your time to leave us a wonderful review! We're glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience trying our Japanese restaurant, especially enjoying the Kobe steak. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  36. CatherineB

    Perth

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 January 2024

    1. Overall 5
    2. Food 5
    3. Service 5
    4. Ambience 4
    Our first experience at Sushia Karrinyup was very pleasant and we had a beautiful meal for my husband's birthday. Definitely going again very soon. The wagyu fois gras was to die for! The omakase sushi and sashimi was a plateful of deliciousness.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 18 January 2024
    Thank you Catherine for choosing Sushia Izakaya to celebrate your husband's birthday! We're thrilled to hear that your first experience with us was pleasant and that you enjoyed a beautiful meal. We're delighted it left a lasting impression. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another delightful dining experience. Best regards, The Sushia Karrinyup Team

    Is this helpful?

  37. MarinaL

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 3
    Not as good as the original restaurant in Brookfield place.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 18 January 2024
    Thank you Marina for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your input and are sorry to hear that your experience at our Karrinyup location didn't match the excellence of our original restaurant in Brookfield Place. We value your opinion and would love the opportunity to learn more about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to our team directly so we can address any specific issues and strive to improve. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  38. BronwynM

    Perth

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 January 2024

    1. Overall 3
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 4
    Went for dinner food was ok, would not rush back to book again. I believe the bento box at lunch is nicer.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 18 January 2024
    Thank you Bronwyn for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and regret to hear that your dinner experience didn't meet your expectations. Your insights are valuable, and we'll certainly take them into consideration as we strive to enhance our offerings. If you decide to give us another chance, we'd love the opportunity to make it right for you. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  39. AndyR

    Perth

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 13 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 2
    3. Service 4
    4. Ambience 2
    Very poor. Staff were good and took on feedback. We're Karrinyup locals, so truly hope it improves.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 18 January 2024
    Thank you Andy for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our staff and their responsiveness to feedback. We're sorry to hear about your overall experience and truly value the input of our local patrons. Rest assured, we're committed to improvement, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

  40. HelenaN

    Perth

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 12 January 2024

    1. Overall 2
    2. Food 3
    3. Service 3
    4. Ambience 2
    Foods was actually really good, overprice but worth as the foods quality was there. Service was rush and minimum. One of our main was black cod was completely missed being put through to order and didn’t not end up having it at all.
    Sushia Izakaya PerthResponded on 19 January 2024
    Thank you Helena for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your honest input regarding the pricing and service, and we apologise for the oversight with the black cod. To resolve any issues in the future, please address them directly to our store so that we can arrange a suitable alternative that meets your expectations. We value your patronage and hope to welcome you back for an improved dining experience. Best regards, Sushia Izakaya

    Is this helpful?

FAQs

Sushia Izakaya Perth is rated 3.9 stars by 60 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a booking

2 people

7:00 pm


Booked 11 times today
Google Map for Sushia Izakaya Perth

200 Karrinyup Rd Karrinyup, SP 0262 Karrinyup Shopping Centre, Western Australia, AU-WA 6018

Additional information

  • Area
    Karrinyup
  • Hours of Operation
    Mon, Wed–Sun 11:30 am–2:00 pm Mon, Wed–Sun 5:00 pm–10:00 pm
  • Price
    $41 to $100
  • Cuisines
    Japanese, Asian, Japanese Speciality
  • Dining style
    Casual Elegant
  • Dress Code
    Smart Casual
  • Parking Details
    Private Parking
  • Payment Options
    AMEX, Mastercard, Visa
  • Executive Chef
    Indra Maulana
  • Additional
    Banquet, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Non-Smoking, Vegan, Wheelchair Access, Wine
  • Privacy policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Cookies and Interest-Based Ads
  • Cookie Preferences
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 500, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking Logo
Priceline Logo
KAYAK Logo
Agoda Logo
OpenTable Logo