Bring the restaurant to you. Order and pay for food directly on OpenTable.
Our Dining Room has missed you! Today we reopen our dining rooms to you with much excitement and precaution. Patio Seating remains also available.
Physical distancing guidelines for all seating; Strict cleaning protocols are in place for everyone's safety.
Modern American Cuisine and Creative New American cuisine in a swanky setting within walking distance of Arena Stage.
Station 4 is a modern American cuisine restaurant in Washington, DC, located a block away from Arena Stage and 2 steps away from Waterfront Metro Station/Green Line.
Station 4 was one of the first restaurants that opened in the new SW development in 2011.
We offer lunch, Dinner and Brunch and Happy Hour.
We thrive to make every guest welcome and triumphant.
Restaurant Week Lunch$22.00 per person
Aug 9 - Aug 15, 2021Join us for Restaurant Week and enjoy a specially crafted three-course menu for $22.
Restaurant Week Dinner$55.00 per person
Aug 9 - Aug 15, 2021Calling all foodies to join us for Restaurant Week 3-Course Dinner and enjoy a selection of our guest’s favorite from our latest Summer 2021 menu!
Restaurant Week Brunch$22.00 per person
Aug 9 - Aug 15, 2021Who doesn't love a 3-Course Brunch? Join us for Restaurant Week Brunch and Enjoy Choice of a starter, a variety of delicious main courses and dessert! Optional Bottomless Mimosa or Bloody Mary also available for $20.
White Beans, Charmoula, Fried Capers, Roasted Garlic Aioli
French Onion Soup
Gratinée With Gruyère Cheese
My first time here and the experience was phenomenal!! Sunday brunch was very good especially the bottomless mimosas. I will definitely be back. Highly recommend.
Very nice service
Didn't think the dinner prices matched the dinner quality. Food was good, 8/10, server was kinda rude but I think he had a long day, it was 4th of July. Restaurant is beautiful, def a cute happy hour or brunch spot. Walkable to the wharf.
The food wasn’t good, it had no flavor and the steak was overpriced. Service was mediocre.
Would not recommend!! Literally worst meal I’ve had in dc in years. They gave us the wrong menu then charged us the “correct” (marked up) menu prices. I ordered a 14$ pancake and they charged me 18 for the driest pancakes I’ve ever had. Burnt bacon, and my fiancé’s steak and eggs were 22 on the menu and we were charged 28 as they “mistakingly gave us the wrong menu”. It was so hot and uncomfortable in there. Our waiter took our order and we never saw him again. Terrible terrible place, will never return to this whole.
My first time at Station 4 and it was a good experience. Our server, Ara, was very attentive to our needs. The bottomless mimosa brunch was a great value at $38.00.
Food was awful. Mac and Cheese was burnt. Tofu dinner was not hot and grilled avocado was burnt.
Good food. We sat outside and had a great experience. Right across the street from metro and a parking garage. Will come back.
Food had no flavor especially the roasted chicken. Host was a bit rude. Decor was trying hard but borderline tacky. Some areas the seating was ripped and old and in need of replacement. Manager was creepy and came to the table to examine what we were eating and commented that we didn't order enough. Luckily we didn't. There are way better choices in the DC area. We were not happy with our meal here.
Diane, thank you for your review. In an effort to ensure guests’ satisfaction, our managers regularly check on guests and would definitely not try to examine what they ordered or how much, we're sorry you felt otherwise. We take pride in being one of DC’s foodie finds in a rustic chic setting, we are bumped to know you didn’t like the décor nor enjoyed your meal specially the chicken that has been a guest’s favorite. We would appreciate you giving us a second chance to prove this to you.
Good food and the service was great, however it was so hot where we were sitting! We asked for them to turn up the AC but they said because we were sitting by the window we would be hot.
We went to Station 4 for Father's Day because of the Lamb Chop Experience offering and interest in supporting the rebuild of the wharf area. However, it was a complete disappointment. The pictures of the restaurant featured on the website are misleading as the dining room is old, poorly arranged and in deep disrepair. Our reservation specified the Lamb Chop Experience but only after we ordered drinks and appetizers were we told that the lamb chops had sold out earlier that afternoon. Our reservation was for 6 pm and no one called us to let us know about the change in menu. We spoke with a manager who was apathetic, to be generous. No true apology, no suggestion of what dishes could be a replacement and no acknowledgement that this was negatively impacting our celebration. Champagne problems for sure, but the rudeness and the fact that no solution was put in place is worth sharing. Not to mention that they tried to blame us for not knowing that the lamb chops sold out. Apparently, we could have called before we came.
Claudia, we're so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We completely feel your disappointment and agree with it, you should have been notified earlier about the lamb chops, we apologize for the miscommunication. For over 10 years we've been known for an exceptionally accommodating service , we are bumped to miss the mark with you. We’re working on a makeover of the restaurant to keep up with the rustic swanky vibe and would love for you to give us a second chance to amend things with you.
My experience was very nice, my husband enjoyed the experience, and the food was great. We would definitely go back and recommend to other, which I have been doing it was so nice yet again they say 3 times the charm. Looking forward to another visit in the near future.
It could have been that the place was busy, service was very slow and the food lacked flavor. We ordered the lamb chomps.
I went there to celebrate a birthday and the service was very slow and we literally have to signal somebody for every thing (I.e water, silverware, steak knife for my steak order, etc). In addition to the service, the A/C seem to be out of order because it was very hot. The food was ok - we had the dinner menu but I wished it was a little more seasoning. Overall, I was disappointed and most likely won't be returning unfortunately.
We’re so sorry your experience did not match your expectation. We set high standard for ourselves particularly on special events and we are disappointed to have missed the mark with you. The AC breaking down on us throw us off track, our team worked hard to get someone to fix it asap. It was an uncommon instance, and we're sorry it affected your celebration. We are known for great food and impeccable service, we would love for you to return and give us a second chance to fix things with you.
No crowd but service by the bar was terrible but temperature cooler
Only because the A/C went out it was a little hot in there.
Great patio seating! Great prices! Great service!
Best mojito and challa French toast ever. Restaurant outdated. But great location
Had my birthday brunch here. Great value of you get the unlimited mimosas worth entrée.
Loved the decorations
Fabulous food and service- I highly recommend!
Was very beaut
Wonderful food, not expensive, and worth iy
Brunch is always great at Station 4. The service is on point and the food comes out fast!
Loved the food and ambiance!
Great brunch spot with awesome service! Maroun was one of the best waiters we’ve had. Highly recommend!
Great brunch and the service was on point. Would definitely come back.
Nice place for brunch. No Turkey products. Across the street from a parking garage. Service was great, but pretty noisy if you’re trying to hold a conversation.
The food and service was great..
Thank you for so much for the great feedback. Station 4 turns 10 years old this month, please stay tuned we are going to have a lot to celebrate!
Had a reservation it but were told everyone had a reservation and so there’s a waitlist. The cleaning materials and or the aprons the waiters were had a foul smell; at some point they had to spray some air freshener but that didn’t last for up to a minute. Their website stated that brunch runs to 4pm we got there at 3 and were told brunch ended at 3pm (after we had waited another 20 minutes to get seated). We had to order dinner instead. The cocktails we received were lukewarm and flat; the pasta at hiked up dinner price was horrible and had to be sent back; the crab cake sandwich and burger we settled for were just OK! We would jot be returning
We're sorry to hear of your experience, we sit tables within minutes of their arrival. Unfortunately, we're currently experiencing delays due shortage of staff in all aspects of our operations. Cleaning and hygiene are of top priority, we are addressing your concerns immediately. Our website mentions Brunch ends at 3PM, could you have possibly mistaken it for lunch hours for weekdays? We are disappointed you caught us on a bad day and hope you give us a second chance to make up for it.
One of the best restaurants in DC. Food is always on point and service is excellent. You must order the greek lamb chops and the sangria pitchers!
Thank you so much for this amazing review, you are right the Greek lamb chops are a guest favorite at Station 4. It is always an honor when a guest choses our restaurant to celebrate a special occasion, thank you for your trust.
We ended up changing restaurants, it was supposed to be a nice restaurant but there was food stuck in the menus. So we had drinks and left.
Dear guest, Since the beginning of the pandemic, we have prioritize the use of contactless menus to eliminate the risk of passing along germs, paper menus are also available and are sanitized after each use. We are sorry to hear of this uncommon instance and are bumped you didn't get to try our dishes and their sophisticated flavor. We hope you give us a second chance to prove this to you.
The food and atmosphere were great. For some reason our waiter disappeared after taking our order so the service wasn’t the best
Chris, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We are working hard to overcome staff shortages and provide the stellar customer service we have been known for. Please give our dedicated staff a second chance to prove this to you.
Angel was a great server! Mimosa perfectly portioned for a good time! Food was great and came out super quick.
The lava cake could have been bigger. Was too small for the price and taste.
Jess, thank you for your feedback!
Best breakfast in the area
Thanks for this great feedback. We bet you haven't tried our dinner entrees yet? Please do, we are sure you will be as pleased!
Went for brunch, food was great, service was great.
Thank you Jennifer! Please try us out again for lunch or dinner, we are certain you will be equally pleased!
Great outdoor patio, amazing service with a smile.
Thank you so much for this great pat on the back!
I booked a brunch reservation here after looking at the menu and being impressed by all of the options, and was very satisfied with my decision to go to Station 4. I will definitely be back for brunch and would love to try visiting for happy hour or dinner as well!
You can order delivery directly from Station 4 using the Order Online button. Station 4 also offers delivery in partnership with Postmates and Uber Eats.
Station 4 is rated 4.2 stars by 3200 OpenTable diners.
Station 4 does offer gift cards which you can purchase here https://www.toasttab.com/station-4-dc-1101-4th-street-southwest/giftcards.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.