The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney

4.2
781 reviews
$41 to $100
Modern Australian
BOOKINGS ARE FOR THE RESTAURANT ONLY
See Squires Landing BREWHOUSE Open Table for the bar on the ground floor
Seating Times: 1-3 guests is 2 hours and 4-6 guests is 2.5 hours and 7+ is 3 hours.
Our Restaurant menu is available on the website.
Terms and conditions apply if cancelling your booking within 24 hours of your arrival, not showing up for your booking, or reducing guest numbers: These are all considered a cancellation - this fee is $25pp.

Experiences

  • Bottomless Brunch

    A$89.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    $89pp share menu & 1.5 hours bottomless selected beer, wine, and sparkling. Menu viewable on our Website. Bookings are available at 11am in the Restaurant upstairs. All groups will be moved to the bar at 12:30pm. We will not have an A La Carte Menu available. Please state any dietaries upon booking to ensure we can cater to them. To make the most of your package, we encourage guests to arrive 10 minutes earlier than booking time as packages begin at 11am sharp. Please be advised we require 24 hours notice prior to your arrival, to cancel or reduce bookings without penalty. Any reductions/cancelations/postponements within this period will incur a $50pp cancellation fee. Please note, we do not accept split bills or double parking drinks
  • VIVID - Compulsory Set Menu - Paid on conclusion

    A$69.00 per person

    Aug 6 - Aug 28, 2021

    We have on offer a 2-course set menu, compulsory for all diners. There will be no a la carte menu available. Kids under the age of 12, can dine from the kids menu. • 2 hour out-by applies for all party sizes in the Restaurant. The 2 hours will commence from the booking time, not the guests arrival time so please be punctual for your reservation. • The menu has been designed to cater to dietaries. Please add to the booking notes any dietaries for your party. • Guests 13 and above will dine on the standard set menu • Please note, we cannot guarantee specific table requests for seating. All tables will be allocated on the day by management • The bill will be settled on conclusion, we do not offer split bills. • $50pp cancellation policy

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 781 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.0
Food
4.1
Service
4.4
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Energetic
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
BB
BriBri
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Worst experience ever !!!
$400 dinner but no service, our drinks got lost twice, we ordered the scallops and lamb and then were told both were unavailable half way through our entrees. Entrees oysters were meant to come with a sauce but were soaked in butter solidified with the cold. Artisan bread was helgas microwaved with a random bird seed mixture. All the wine glasses were left at our table even though only two of us were drinking wine, we never received stale knives until we asked. When mains came the entrees hadn’t been cleared so we cleared the table got help the wait staff ourselves. All drinks were late and the cocktails were made terribly completely off balance. And at 9 we were warned the restaurant was closing and we should order last drinks. Terrible wait staff, terribly run awful dinner awful night worst experience ever !!!!!!! This restaurant used to be amazing. What happened guys ????

LT
LauraT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience5

Our food order was incorrectly taken and entrees missed.
When asked there was significant confusion from our waiter.
The food was below average with steak over cooked.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded 7 hours ago

Hi Laura, We're sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience while dining in our Restaurant. We pride ourselves on our food and service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. Your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Management team. Kind Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
DS
DilyaS
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2021
Overall3Food5Service2Ambience5

Mandy was excellent with the service and hospitality. Our waiter was also very friendly. However, Santush was rude at the bar. Although we mentioned that we sit at Table 26, he insisted on receiving payment by saying “You order at the bar, you pay at the bar.” which was rude since our waiter has already said that we could order at the bar and pay in the end. Even though our waiter warned Santush, he continued his action second time to my friend at the bar. Food was delicious and atmosphere was amazing.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded 7 days ago

Hi Dilya. Happy to hear you had a great night and we apologize for the service at hand - Your info will be passed on to the Restaurant Manager. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
J
Julia
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great restaurant for a anniversary day with your parent.
Incredible views, we loved 🥰

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded 7 days ago

Hi Julia. Happy to hear you had a great night with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
RN
RobynN
3 reviews
Dined on 9 June 2021
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience5

Magnificent view. Food was ok. We had the scallops and they weren’t cooked properly .

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Robyn. Thanks for the 4-star review, your feedback will be passed on to the Restaurant Manager!

Report
RT
RonT
2 reviews
Dined on 6 June 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Great Sydney view of Australian icons , Covid made the venue a bit quieter than normal but it was good to support local restaurants

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Ron. Glad to hear you had a great time - Thanks for supporting us during these times!

Report
NP
NicolaP
1 review
Dined on 5 June 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Great night…………………………………………………………………………………………………..

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Nicola. Happy to hear you had a great night! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
SS
SuzanneS
1 review
Dined on 4 June 2021
Overall3Food2Service5Ambience4

Food was average but really overpriced
There could have been more selection too
Service was great

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Suzanne. Thank you for the honest feedback - This will be passed on to our Restaurant Management team.

Report
AT
AngelaT
4 reviews
Dined on 2 June 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience4

Amazing view, staff made an effort, but the food was average for the price.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 4 June 2021

Hi Angela. Thanks for the constructive criticism - We're sorry we didn't meet expectations, your info will be passed on to the Management Team.

Report
GM
GraemeM
1 review
Dined on 29 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

When we arrived we were disappointed that the restaurant and the upstairs bar were not separated, which added a lot of noise. The food and pricing was as expected, however the service was below what we expect from a higher priced venue. The person waiting on our table seemed to have little or no experience, and wanted to take our order almost immediately after we were seated. She came back and asked if we wanted to know the specials. I said, no not yet, we're still settling in. She then proceeded to tell us about the specials. We both ordered prawn dishes as entrees. It is my thought that the prawns had be frozen, defrosted, frozen and defrosted a number of times as the prawns didn't separate easily from the shells. That said the taste was very good. I ordered a beer tasting paddle which sat on the bar for at least ten minutes. When it finally arrived, the head had gone of each of the beers. I should have asked for a re-pour but let it go. When the mains arrived the waiter gave us the wrong meals, which we quickly sorted out. I don't know how long the meals sat in the kitchen, but they were only just warm when they arrived. Not very good at all. The waiter continually asked how everything was, and we told her about our issues. Nothing happened. She also poured wine when asked not to do so. The desserts were very good, as was the view, but that didn't compensate for what was a very average experience. When I booked, I answered two questions, one about special occasions, and the other about table preferences. I said it was my wife's birthday, but that resulted in nothing. I asked for a window table, but that resulted in nothing. If you're going to do nothing, don't ask the question. Overall it was a very average experience, one which we'd be unlikely to repeat. We certainly wouldn't recommend the restaurant to any of our friends.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 31 May 2021

Hi Graeme, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We’d like to investigate this further. Could you please send us a private email with your best contact details - managers@thesquireslanding.co m.au

Report
TW
TraceyW
3 reviews
Dined on 29 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Avoid this place at all cost - was there for a special birthday which was completely ruined by the appalling service and awful food. We dine out a LOT and this is now off our list for good and we will be telling everyone we know to avoid this place ..

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 31 May 2021

Hi Tracey. We're sorry to hear your experience did not meet expectations - Your feedback will be passed on to the rest of the team.

Report
1
12345
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service1Ambience4

The starter and entree were lovely (we had the special king prawns and sourdough), my main (the Lamb) was delicious, but my partners steak was disappointing, a piece of steak with a carrot on top, asked for it medium and it came out rare, returned the meal and had a new piece cooked properly. The service was pretty poor, we were forgotten about several times during the night, our mains order had to be taken 3 times because it was “lost” the other two.
Pretty disappointing considering we have heard lots of good things...

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 29 May 2021

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - Your feedback is extremely important to us, this will be passed on to our Restaurant Manager. Kind regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
RF
RosieF
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2021
Overall3Food2Service5Ambience5

The venue is nice with a great view !
Staff was very lovely!!!
The food though wasn’t the best and for the price I was very underwhelmed.
If you are to book at this place I think downstairs is much better.
Upstairs was very over priced.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 25 May 2021

Hi Rosie, Happy to hear you had a good time! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
KC
KatC
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience2

Booking was 5.30 so the restaurant wasn't busy - but they sat 3 tables of 2 all next to one another when the rest of the restaurant was empty. It felt awkward.... The tables were VERY close together. I could hear the other 2 tables conversations clearly and I felt like I was sitting at a table with strangers - so that definitely takes away from the ambience and level of intimacy. I think they should remove one of the tables along the wall and put some extra space between the tables.
When we arrived we were told we could only have the table for 2 hours, we were told again when we were seated and again when our order was taken..... we were reminded again during the meal - it was total overkill.... It sort of felt like we were already being rushed out. Not great..... I was so conscious of time that we left after just over an hour. I really couldn't relax and enjoy myself.
The main meals were great but dessert was disappointing.
Overall, I felt rushed and crowded in which ruined the experience.
I would recommend for a group (perhaps) - its not great for a date night. Might be good if you want to just eat quickly as a group before going elsewhere to relax with a drink.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 25 May 2021

Hi Kat, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - Your feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet expectations - All of your info will be passed on to the Restaurant Manager. Kind Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
HR
HenkR
1 review
Dined on 21 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Food very pleasant. Great setting. Excellent service.
The space amplified a noisy party

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 25 May 2021

Hi Henk, Happy to hear you had a great time - We look forward to seeing you again!

Report
MM
MichelleM
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Squire’s Landing Restaurant is set in a brilliant location, with amazing views over the Harbour. Wait staff and service were great and nothing was a problem for them. Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi Michelle, Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
GG
vipGreavesisGod
Brighton
67 reviews
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience1

It’s a much better place for large groups than couples

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
RH
RashidaH
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall2Food1Service4Ambience2

Poor quality food. No value. Dry. Tasteless. Cold. Never again. I took a friend. I was embarrassed. They desperately need a new chef !!!

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi Rashida, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
S
Sailin
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

I really appreciate the service that I have received from Squire’s landing! The day was my birthday, and I made a booking at 2:30pm, but arrived late. The kitchen was going to be closed, but I was still warmly welcomed and they served me in a warm altitude. Unforgettable day in my life! Thanks for all the staff

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi Sailin, Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear you had a great Birthday. We look forward to seeing to seeing you again! Kind regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
A
Annie
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a wonderful time taking my partner out for a special birthday dinner. Our server was very accomodating, and was able to squeeze one more serving of the evening main course special for me - even though they had stopped serving it. My partner and I also loved the Oreo Cheesecake dessert special. We were walked through the menu and beverage selection thoughtfully by our waitress whom also made sure to continue to return to us periodically to check everything was to our liking. Overall we felt very well taken care of, and special - I would recommend Squire's Landing to anyone wanting an elevated evening.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 16 May 2021

Hi Annie, We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated, we will pass this onto our Restaurant Manager! Kind Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
AH
AlisonH
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

The service was slow the food was average and overpriced

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 23 May 2021

Hi Alson, We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet expectations. We will pass this info over to the Management team to ensure this doesn't happen again!

Report
PS
PSSS
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience4

If it wasn't for the view this restaurant would be out of business. The food is very overpriced for what you get and the menu choice extremely limited. We had to send one of our steaks back as it was barely cooked - just beyond Rare!! I have never seen steaks so thin and the Chips were cold. Service was average and when we were asked our experience at the end the guys appeared non paused. Definitley you;dn't recommend . Next time save some $s and eat downstairs.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 17 May 2021

Hi, We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with your experience at The Squire's Landing Restaurant. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service, so this information is extremely important to us. Your feedback will be passed onto the management team. Kind Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
RG
RaymondG
Las Vegas
3 reviews
Dined on 10 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Without a doubt, one of our best restaurants for giving you the best views whilst you dine.... BUT ... ensure you engage the wait staff about the food. It’s alway important to find out how THEY prepare their dishes.
I’ll go back but I’m going to stay away from their steak.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi Raymond, Thank you for taking the time to review us - Your feedback will be passed on to the rest of the team. Kind Regards, The Squire's Landing.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Fabulous table with an amazing view. Restaurant was very busy. The staff were slammed, but we were more then happy with our waitstaff. The only downside was all the meals didn’t come together and our main dish was cold. But considering how busy they were , we were still happy.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
NA
NAgain
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience4

Never again. Too slow, too expensive, non existent table service.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
MS
MarieS
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience3

On arrival we were reminded that we had a 2 hour seating limit
We ordered our starter and main at the same time. The starter arrived in 15 mins and then waited 2 hours for our main! After being told several times it would only be 5 mins....
We ended up walking out without eating main!!
Really disappointed! !!! Mother’s Day Lunch ruined!!!

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi Marie, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
DD
DavidD
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

Great location, great ambience

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us David, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
RC
RonC
2 reviews
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great location,food and service!
Definitely will be coming back more often.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us Ron, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
j
jonathons
London
6 reviews
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

An extremely disappointed experience with management rushing us out after making a booking that allowed us to stay for a additional number of hours.

Extremely poor service, slow, in experienced staff completely un attentive staff. WOULD not RECOMMEND!

Daughters lunch included ice cream that they then said we had to pay for!

A bloody disgraceful experience!

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 9 May 2021

Hi Jonathon, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
CT
CraigT
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall3Food2Service5Ambience5

The service was great. I ordered the lobster which was presented well, but was salty to taste which over powered the flavour. My wife order the rib eye which was about 2mm thick around 150g and served flat on the plate with 3 baby carrots on top. I laughed. It looked sad for $53. It tasted good, but give it some height chef. Total under whelming. I guess your paying for the views not the food

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi Craig, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
LG
LukeG
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service4Ambience4

The only good thing was location. Overall our friends were disappointed that we chose this restaurant. It was our friends birthday and your staff literally stuck 1 candle in her dessert. I was embarrassed and apoligised to her for not having a special dinner for her. We won’t be dining there again

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi Luke, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
JW
JackieW
1 review
Dined on 8 May 2021
Overall2Food5Service1Ambience5

This was my first time to visit the restaurant. Our table and View was amazing. We had to wait over 30 mins to receive our drinks and an additional 1 hour and 20 mins to get our mains. Whilst waiting we had to buy multiple drinks and the restaurant upstairs did not appear to be busy. The waitress did not realize that we had eaten as she took our plates and told us that they were short staffed.
I think if someone ho informed us this at the beginning this would have helped.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 13 May 2021

Hi Jackie, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
R
Robcruz23
1 review
Dined on 8 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely staffs, amazing food, beautiful place. Surely we’ll be back again.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 9 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us Rob, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
BG
BenG
2 reviews
Dined on 8 May 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Food, view, drinks, everything was amazing
The scallops were a bit flavourless but everything else was amazing

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 9 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us Ben, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 2 May 2021
Overall3Food1Service4Ambience5

The views was absolutely amazing and service was good.
Wish the food was of better quality. Presentation was boring and bland looking... expected more considering the pricey meals.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 8 May 2021

Thanks for dining with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
JF
JulieF
1 review
Dined on 2 May 2021
Overall2Food2Service4Ambience5

Food was not great. Everything was lovely. It's a shame because the food in the downstairs bar in nicer.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 9 May 2021

Hi Julie, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
CS
CatherineS
1 review
Dined on 25 April 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

The restaurant was far more overcrowded that it used to be preCovid, which may have been the reason that service was slow.

It took a long time to get drinks, and it was disappointing that by 730pm a lot of items on the menu were sold out. It also took time for food to arrive. Notwithstanding this, the food was good quality and the waitress assigned to our table was really nice, and very helpful. It looked like she could have used more hands to help her.

There seems to be a theme with many restaurants in Sydney not providing sufficient staff to cover guests.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 29 April 2021

Hi Catherine, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and customer service, so this feedback is extremely important to us. We are disappointed that your experience with us did not meet expectations. We will pass on your feedback to our team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Sincerely, The Squire's Landing.

Report
S
Steph
1 review
Dined on 25 April 2021
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience4

Nice looking restaurant with a good view, ambiance and service. Unfortunately my steak was blue when I asked for med-rare and the mains came out before we had finished entrees. Other food was quite good but overall menu was overpriced

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 29 April 2021

Thanks for dining with us Steph, we look forward to seeing you again! We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team.

Report
A
Affy
2 reviews
Dined on 24 April 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic views of the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. The service was friendly. The food we really enjoyed, we tried the duck and prawns for entree and the snapper and spatchcock for main. All dishes were well cooked and tasty. We were too full for dessert. On the pricey side but we thought it was worth it.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 29 April 2021

Thanks for dining with us Affy, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report
JH
JaneH
2 reviews
Dined on 23 April 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic location, service impeccable very attentive but not smothering.

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney
Responded on 29 April 2021

Thanks for dining with us Jane, we look forward to seeing you again! We will pass on your feedback to the team.

Report

FAQs

The Squire’s Landing Restaurant - Sydney is rated 4.2 stars by 781 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.