Sandstone Point Hotel
Sandstone Point Hotel, just a short drive north from Brisbane, offers a beautiful location at which to enjoy contemporary, globally-inspired meals with something delicious for every type of taste. The chargrilled garlic prawn skewers with lemon mayonnaise and the slow-cooked chili pork belly with shaved apple and watercress make sharable and taste bud-warming starters. Some of Sandstone Point Hotel Ôs specialty mains include the grilled chicken supreme wrapped in prosciutto and stuffed with creamy brie, the angus striploin steak slathered in creamy garlic sauce and the sand crab and scallop mousse lasagna. More casual fare, such as the Point slider plate with a barbecue pulled pork, barbecue chicken, beef with horseradish mayo and brie and avocado sliders and the spiced lamb pizza with cucumber, mint and spinach yogurt, are also popular.
Sandstone Point Hotel also has a full kids' menu, making it an excellent dining choice for the whole family.
Bucket of Prawns
Bucket of fresh Mooloolaba prawns, lemon mayo, cocktail sauce and lemon
Grilled salmon fillet, beetroot and herb cous cous, grilled asparagus with a salad of summer peaches, toasted hazelnuts and garden fresh micro herbs
300g grain fed rib fillet steak
Great food in lovely surroundings. Staff were also very nice.
Most of the food was lovely, however my chicken was very strange tasting and made myself a little unwell in tummy. My partner finished my meal and he felt unwell too.
First time coming to sandstone. It was beautiful, food and service was outstanding. Can’t wait to go again
Great venue! Great location! The cost of the meals were rather pricey. The service was average as not all meals came out at the same time.
Hello BabetteH, Thank you for sending through the lovely feedback, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I have passed on your information regarding the staggered delivery of meals to our restaurant team, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that we can welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards
We love seafood so booked in for Crab Month. The Seafood Heaven at $110 was a little disappointing. Lots of ice to fill the tub with some crab on top. Everything else was lovely but I just think we may have ordered the wrong dish. The Seafood Tier was also a little underwhelming. We loved the Seafood Towers down at the Oyster Shed last month, so we will definitely be back.
Hi there, Thank you for the constructive feedback, our Seafood Heaven is generally a hit but definitely valid feedback that I will pass onto our team of chefs. We re so glad to hear you enjoyed your previous experience down at the Oyster Shed and hope to welcome you back for another 'cracking' dish before Crab Month wraps up. Kind regards
A lovely location. Service was brilliant.
Only that it did take a little time to get a drink.
Hi GlennB, Thank you for the feedback, we are always looking for constructive feedback and ways to improve. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind regards
Food was great and considering how busy it was it didn't take as long as we thought is was going to. Service was good, the only thing is the staff need to communicate a bit more. Someone would come ask us how everything was then within a few minutes someone else would come ask us. But all in all, we left happy
We had to wait just over an hour from when we ordered our food to when it was served. This is too long for anyone but particularly when children are involved. It also makes it very difficult to stick to your stated "2 hour limit" for the booking.
Hi Rambler, I'm sorry to hear about the extended wait times for your meals. We strive to advise our guests about estimated wait times at the time of ordering, we will always try to ensure that you have ample time to eat and enjoy your experience in our bistro. On your next visit, please do not hesitate to inform staff if you feel as though you may require additional time. We will do all that is possible to ensure you get the most of out your visit. Kind regards
We had a wonderfull dinner in a lovely environment. The service from staff was friendly and efficient. Parking was great, plenty of room
Wouldn't recommend if you have special needs or requirements. Outside table booked prior for medical reasons and only due to us calling multiple times and finally getting a call back an hour before did we know they weren't going to give us one despite the fact that there was a free table outside the whole time we were there. Instead we were seated in busiest part of restaurant, steak came out rare not medium and we weren't informed burgers could be purchased at bar after 5pm so my daughter was disappointed. Birthday booking was ignored so ruined occassion, staff rude. Just unpleasant experience all round
Great family location for kids, lots to do and cabins are awesome quite and have everything you need
Hi Rebeccad! We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Sandstone Point Hotel and your stay at Big4! We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards
A beautiful setting for a relaxed afternoon by the water and the food is pretty amazing as well.
Hi MartineK, Thank you for the kind words! I'm so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing afternoon on our shores. We hope to see you back with us again soon! Kind regards
Our meal was amazing. Kids also had a great time on the play equipment
Hi EmmaG, Thank you for sending through your positive feedback. We're so glad to hear that the kids enjoyed their time here at the hotel. We can't wait to have you and the little ones back on our shores soon! Kind regards
Based on value for money I would not recommend, position and setting is lovely but the cost of drinks and food was Sydney 5 star hotel prices.
Hi KeithR, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Our pricing is a reflection of the high quality ingredients and service we provide and is in line with many others in the industry. We thank you for taking the time to visit our hotel and hope that you choose to visit us again in the near future. Kind regards
The venue is great and we were looking forward to the meal (lunch). We order a main that came with chips and an expensive Salmon dish along with a serve of onion rings. Unfortunately the chips and onion rings which all came out with the mains were cold. We felt the salmon for the price ($36) was a very small serve. A bit disappointed but we will give it another go in future I’m sure
Hi Daggy, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback, we appreciate it. All of our fresh fish fillets are pre-portioned to ensure each customer receives an equal serving for the price paid. I am sorry to hear about the quality of your side dishes, in future please do not hesitate to contact our friendly staff and organize for the meals to be recooked! We never want you to leave our venue unsatisfied. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon
Average pub food totally overpriced. No more to say
Hi PeterG, I'm sorry to hear that, our pricing is a reflection of the high quality ingredients and service we provide and is in line with many others in the industry. Please see our friendly staff upon your next visit and explore some of the many other food/beverage options within our hotel that may fall within your budget. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards
Service was bad unfortunately, food took an hour to come out, 1 meal of the 4 meals came out 15 after the rest, empty plates were on our table for ages before taken away. Nice hotel and venue but that is about it.
Hi ReneG, Thanks so much for taking the time to send your review through, we are always open to any feedback you may have regarding your service here at the hotel. I apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience caused! I have left you some details via private response, I hope to hear from you shortly Kind regards
Our meals are always perfect. And enjoy coming to the sandstone point tavern
Hi SandraW, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in our little slice of paradise. We can't wait to have you back with us soon! Kind regards
Great service, was a very hot day seating outside very uncomfortable as shade cloth not adequate. Asked if there was a table inside. Staff were amazing and went out of their way to accommodate us.
Hi AnneW, Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. Sorry to hear that our outdoor seating wasn't quite up to standards but i'm so glad to hear our friendly staff were able to assist you in finding a more comfortable position. We can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards
Superb food...bit more expensive but worth it. Great venue with amazing views
Hi LeesaB, Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed our menu choices. Rest assured our prices are competitive and reflect only the best and freshest ingredients available to us. We're so glad you enjoyed our incredible views, we can't wait to see you back with us again soon! Kind regards
We felt a bit rush considering there where a lot of empty tables. We had not finished our starters when our mains arrived.. great to see plates cleared. Very fast.
Beer was good Wine was good.
Went for a walk atmosphere down to jetty was great.
Left full and happy...
would do again after I save up... spent $200 2 people a bit rich.
Hi Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your experience here at SPH. I'm so sorry to hear you felt rushed, our waitstaff are trained to send the meals to your table once entrees are all finished, there must have been some confusion on the delay between courses for your table. We're so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our little jetty. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind regards
First time to sandstone point and we enjoyed our meal the service was fast and friendly we will be coming back. Family friendly and great for couples on a night out!
Hello! Thanks so much for the kind words, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We can't wait to have you back with us soon! Kind regards
Thought maybe coasters on the tables in the restaurant would be a good idea as a lot of ladies dress up for the night but when they have a drink its drips on the table and their clothes as I found out.
Hi Ronald, Thank you for the feedback, I have passed your idea regarding the coasters on restaurant tables to our team, very thoughtful for the ladies! Thank you again for the feedback, Kind regards
Great spot on the water, great atmosphere and decour, great food fast service awesome staff
Hi NingiNative2020! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on our beautiful shores! I'll be sure to pass on your feedback about our wonderful staff We'll see you back again soon! Kind regards
We are regulars here and have always loved everything here. I was a little disappointed this time. It was not busy but the staff were hard to find. I had lunch with a girlfriend and her meal was lovely. Mine was disappointing. The bun was dry and the meat pattie was so small ....the menu has changed and the burger was less than good. We were seated inside and asked if they could open the doors next to our table as it was so hot there. The waitress had to ask permission and didn't come back. I went and found another waitress and told her that we wanted to move outside. She helped us relocate. It was much better. I don't normally complain but this really surprised me. Hopefully it will be better on our next visit.
Hi Shirley, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send through your review. I'm sorry to hear that your recent dining experience wasn't up to your standards. Here at SPH we pride ourselves on only the best quality food and customer service and it sounds like we have missed the mark a bit here. I have passed your feedback on to both the Waitstaff and our team of Chefs. We truly hope to see you back with us again soon Kind regards
Place is lovely. Meals, well if you get what you ordered great otherwise not good. Asked for a few things, they said yes and when meal arrived completely wrong.
Hi Lisaw, Thanks for taking the time to send through your review. I'm sorry to hear that some of your menu items weren't up to scratch! In future, please alert one of our staff members if you have any issues to ensure we can resolve any problems on the spot to ensure you leave our Bistro happy with your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards
School holidays it was busy but a great venue with lots of things to do. Food was good but not huge servings for the price. Good without being amazing
To enable us to eat desert I cleared our table myself.
Delicious food and drink in an incredibly picturesque setting!
Beautiful place and views over the water. Food was excellent and prompt friendly service. Inside dining is a bit noisy for elderly people so outside is better for older ones with hearing aids.
Worst gluten free pizza I’ve ever had. Cheese wasn’t even melted.
Food was so overpriced and below average quality for all our meals.
Great venue to sit, a cold beer and watch the view. Food and bar service was slow and poor. Too much chat behind the bar anyway. Food, especially the gluten free pizza was gluggy and totally covered in BBQ sauce, I could not really find the pulled pork. Found the salami though. Should have stuck to the steak.
Overall it was a great place to have a good time.
Hi Rhys, Thanks so much for taking the time to send through your review! Here at Sandstone we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and i'm sorry to hear it wasn't quite up to scratch. I have passed all feedback regarding your meals onto our Head Chef who will look into the matter further. I have also sent you a private message regarding your bar service, if you wouldn't mind providing us with some more feedback I will happily look into the further. Kind regards, Guest Relations
All Steaks were well under cooked we even had a steak re-cooked. We had 4 steaks 2 well done and 2 med well. The well done steaks were more like medium well. The medium well done were more like medium.
Always love the food here. I wish we had one on the Sunny Coast.
Hi BonnieD! We're so glad to hear that we're worth the drive! Thanks so much for the kind review, we can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations
A very relaxing place to catch up with friends while at the same time enjoying really good food with service that would be up there with the best with comparable venues. We travel up from Brisbane to meet up with friends from Imbil and this is the second time we have met there and will be making it our regular meeting point for relaxed lunches and a general catch up.
Keep up the good work
Hi PhillipA, Thanks so much for sending through your review and for all of the kind words! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you've got us locked in as your regular meeting spot! We can't wait to see you and your friends here again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations
The menu could be a little more varied, with some more interesting ‘lighter’ options. ( eg similar to the EH tavern)
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback! I've passed on your thoughts regarding more lighter options to our chefs, while we have just re-imagined our menu it's something they will keep in mind for the future. On your next visit here to the hotel, check out our bar menu or Oyster Shed for a few more 'nibbly' snack options. We can't wait to see you again soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations
Good set up and design.
Food is way over priced for the quality.
Pavlova was hard a rock and terrible with the smallest bit of fruit. Feel ripped off buying that.
No where near enough toilets for the size of the place. Always have to line up with so many people yet so little toilets.
Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback. Here at the hotel we love hearing about your experiences and any feedback you may have for future visits. I have passed on your comments regarding the pavlova and pricing/quality to our head chef to look into further. We do apologize for the bad experience and hope that we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations
Excellent food and great service. Best place i have eaten in 6 months
Hi StevenJ, Thank you for taking the time to send through your kind review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the hotel and can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations
We took friends for lunch from NSW that are visiting the area. They absolutely loved the hotel and are planning to stay in your caravan park on their next visit.
Hi there, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch, you picked a beautiful spot to catch up! We can't wait to have you back on our shores soon and we hope your friends enjoy our magical Big4 park too! Kind regards, Guest Relations
I took my parents for lunch from Brisbane and we had a lovely experience.
The outlook is lovely and the service is great.
We ordered a mix of meals from seafood to chicken, but make sure you save room for the desserts.
You get a table number and order at the counter, and your meals are delivered to you. We had staff also check in our meals, of which we were all happy with. There are many different areas, but we dined in the restaurant. It is well worth a trip from Brisbane to enjoy the hotel.
Hi KylieC, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you and your parents enjoyed a lovely meal here on our shores, we pride ourselves on high quality products and only the best in customer service. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you back again soon. Kind regards, Customer Relations
Sandstone Point Hotel offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (07) 3475 3001 ext. 1.
Sandstone Point Hotel is rated 4.2 stars by 974 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.