Peak Time£2.00 per personPrepaid
Multiple dates availableDue to the additional costs of late night weekend trading, there is a non-refundable £2 fee per person.
Music was good and atmosphere was loud but in a good way. People singing and enjoying themselves even at the table. Amazing staff and were so kind and quick
Great place enjoyed my night
Staff friendly , will return soon
Was a wonderful night out and atmosphere would definitely come again
So expensive I was shocked we had one drink and left
Had a really lovely night and the staff was lovely and friendly
The staff are excellent
The service is great
The atmosphere is good
Music is good
App didn’t work to Order drinks paid to get in or at least reserve the table tried to get attention of staff but didn’t get anywhere. Two boys at the door and door staff were great just really disappointed left after 45/50 minutes of trying to get served overall awful experience very disappointed
Service was so quick! Drinks were amazing, staff were friendly! We didn’t have food but will next time! Definitely recommend going here
Serves were very good and friendly door staff. Very accommodating when we wanted 2 tables outside next to each other. One person with us was thrown out for not having ID though that is understandable (though they were 18). However we were disappointed that it did not feel like a gay bar or LGBTQ+ venue and of course difficult to get inside. Drinks were good but I had a disappointing martini. Sorry. Not gay enough.
Nice place but had to sit in a corner by the stairs, bit dark and couldn't quite hear the music
I booked this lunch date for my birthday with my housemates, and when we sat down we opened the ordering app and realised there was no food option, after flagging a server down he said they aren't serving food right now! When we went to leave, all the staff were looking at us and as we passed the doorman/manager person he was extremely defensive and said "well we haven't served food for 18 months" as if we were supposed to know that, it was the first time in a long while we had left the house to be social, there was no way of knowing they weren't serving food! I was extremely disappointed and was so sad as it was a Saturday afternoon in cardiff and therefore nowhere was available unless you had a booking, there was no compensation offered and he just shrugged as we left! It was for my 25th birthday and I was just so heartbroken at the whole experience.
We're sorry you were disappointed but as you were informed on arrival, we have not served food for nearly 18 months. There is no advertising for food and nothing which could have misled you into thinking we are serving food. A lot has changed in the world over the last 18 months so if you were booking in order to have food for a special occasion, it would have been a good idea to check ahead to confirm what was on offer.
Table loved it although would have preferred to be sat upstairs
We regularly visit pulse and this has to be our worst experience so far. When booking there was no mention of the entry fee we would have to pay when we got there. Staff were very unhelpful on this occasion. The qr code for ordering is not very user friendly. We found it very out of character for pulse as we have had many a good night out here. We hope to have a better experience on our next visit.
Had outdoor seating, service was quick and bar staff were lovely.
It was an alright experience would recommend to a friend.
I asked you to sing happy birthday to my friend seren when I booked online and it didn’t end up happening which is disappointing but a very good night
Hi Lily, Unfortunately singing is not allowed at tables due to Covid-19 so we were unable to fulfil such a request. This is a matter of law which affects all bars in Wales. However we're glad you enjoyed your night.
Have you ever thought about showing drag race in the bar? I for one would love to attend a live screening!
Great friendly team, nice atmosphere, clean modern venue and good mid week drinks promos. Open till late and central location
Awesome service from welsh who was really friendly and helped make our evening
I didn’t order food but there was no WiFi and the server would not serve multiple people. A group behind us sat for 20 minutes and weren’t served once. I had 2 drinks in 2 hours because the service was so awful. The waitress deliberately catered to what seemed to be a partner even disappearing for 30 minutes during her shift. This was an awful experience in one of my favourite places in Cardiff I will not be returning.
What an incredible night we all
Had. The bar staff and security were absolutely fantastic. Easy to order drinks and every one so friendly. Can’t wait for the next night out
We were sat at a bit of an unsociable table (Table 10) and when we asked if it was possible to move we had no answer. Wine was affordable and nice but it would have been nice to be able to purchase a bottle for the table instead of have loads of little bottles that all add up in price quickly. The music was amazing as always and the wait staff were really nice and the service was efficient. Some of the other patrons upon arrival were loud and screeching but they left soon after.
Everything went smoothly, staff were lovely, loud energy:)
The staff are really friendly and were very accommodating when we wanted to stay longer but the booking time had run out. Also a wide range of choice of drinks for a very average and reasonable price.
Me and my friends had a really good time at pulse, the only downfall to the club is that the basement has no service and the WiFi is very poor, we had to try half the time we was there to connect and once we connected it didn’t work. Bar staff was very helpful due to this though 😁
Sat outside. We were told it’s too expensive to have the electric heaters on so we were sat in the cold. Our table was wobbly and we were told we couldn’t change it due to it having numbers on them... staff were generally awkward and unpleasant, except for the female who served us, she was lovely.
Lovely afternoon spent in the Sun 👍🏼 Asked if we were able to sit inside at the end of the Evening and the door man was extremely helpful with this 👍🏼
Will definitely return
Friendly staff and an easy to use drinks ordering app. Another nice experience here
The man taking the bookings was rude and he didn’t want to be there didn’t give a very good impression of the place, then we were seated on a dirty table in the corner
Fantastic day excellent service
I would not recommend going to pulse during COVID19 restrictions. It is a waste of time and money.
Very expensive for drinks on a Saturday
Love going to this place , feel so safe and staff are very friendly.
Celebrating my 30th was Great there
I love Pulse, it’s fantastic. But it is sooooooo overpriced. £4.80 for a small bottle of Budweiser is extortionate.
Didn’t have food.
Atmosphere was lovely, music playing but nice and chilled, drinks a reasonable price as always. But what really made our night was the service! Every staff member we spoke to was friendly and helpful, but one gentleman named Hugh (Huw?) was absolutely incredible! He was chatting to us throughout the night, so friendly and kind, and even went out of his way to sort out specific drinks for us that weren’t on the menu. We always love Pulse but Hugh absolutely deserves some sort of bonus and recognition because he was just outstanding!
Good night, could do with louder music but well done pulse, doing well given the restrictions!!
The staff at pulse were great as usual. Made sure everyone was practicing covid protocols and also contributed to a great night - thanks!
Amazing staff and amazing atmosphere by far the best place i’ve been during the new rules almost felt like i was out being normal before lockdown
Amazing place. Going to pulse for over a year has made me much more comfortable in my sexuality and given me the courage to come out as bi. The vibe is amazing and accepting. If you want a great night out, pulse is the place
Pulse is rated 4.1 stars by 77 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.