Park Street Pasta & Wine

4.5
420 reviews
$41 to $100
Italian
Park Street Pasta & Wine, located in a historic corner building at 268 Park Street, South Melbourne, is a friendly neighbourhood pasta & wine bar from Chef Angus Cadden and Restaurateur Alex Ghaddab.

Inspired by the twenty regions of Italy, Park Street Pasta & Wine pays homage to the Italian traditions of ‘fatto a mano,’ or, ‘pasta made by hand.’ Our menu features inventive sharing plates, classic pasta dishes that nod to various parts of Italy, plus a few modern iterations, all reflective of seasonal quality produce.

We are located at 268 Park Street on the Corner of Park Street and Perrins St, just down from the iconic South Melbourne Town Hall.

Our kitchen is open for lunch and dinner seven days.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 420 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.5
Service
4.6
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
NL
NicholasL
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience3

Great staff and service. Excellent pasta fresh and yummy. Very good casual Italian dining.

J
Jolijn
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a lovely dinner celebrating my friend’s birthday

j
joannec
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Excellent service and good food we will be returning

JS
JanS
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

As usual, wonderful food and service. Able to relocate on request because of noise from diners at adjacent table. Acknowledgment and apology appreciated.

MC
MarissaC
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent food - fresh and delicious pasta. Lovely kerb side dining with great ambience. Friendly service. Would highly recommend!

J
John
Perth
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic-food different and well presented and service great

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 11 January 2021

Hi John, Thanks so much for dining with us and for writing this lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our food and that you received great service from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
I
Italiaphobe
London
3 reviews
Dined on 22 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Perfectly cooked authentic Italian food from excellent ingredients. Like all good things Italian, it was done as the best Italian food is done, simply and properly. No lashings of garlic, no overdone gluey sauces, just great tastes ,clean and delicious. Standout was a brilliant Australian ( really, truly) Burrata, up there with those we had last year in Puglia. Sounds impossible, but it was. Then there was the very good Primitivo by the carafe, not at all like the paint stripper offered as carafe wine in lesser restaurants .
Service was knowledgable, smiling and genuinely friendly.
Only complaint was the dreadful choice of music, no idea what it was because the bass was so high the music was inaudible, only the headache inducing thump, thump thump was audible so conversation was not easy. Calm that down and this would be my default Italian.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 4 January 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We have definitely taken your feedback on board regarding the choice of music - it may have just been an off playlist, sorry! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience overall though and we look forward to hosting you again :)

Report
X
Xanderdawg
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

My second time there. First time was great which prompted me to come again with a guest-was not disappointed.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 20 December 2020

That's great to hear! Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report
NM
NathanM
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great small place to have a nice quiet dinner wth a friend or a couple of friends

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 20 December 2020

Hi Nathan, Thanks so much for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report
L
Lungoalto
1 review
Dined on 15 December 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

Nice location, good vibe and friendly capable waiters. The main courses, both pasata, were dissapointing, being dry and flavourless.
Limited range of wine by the glass, although bottle list was quite comprehensive.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 18 December 2020

Hello, we are very disappointed to read your review. We have been in touch directly for more information so that we can look into this for you. We're glad you enjoyed the location, vibe and the service from our team :)

Report
TM
TessM
1 review
Dined on 13 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fabulous food, service and location. Highly recommend!

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 18 December 2020

Hi Tess, thanks for your fabulous review :) We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report
DS
DilipS
1 review
Dined on 10 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food and service! Loved all their pasta dishes

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 14 December 2020

Thanks so much for dining with us and for leaving this lovely review! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed all our pasta dishes :) See you next time.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 8 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was great.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 14 December 2020

Thanks so much! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report
ST
SarahT
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 7 December 2020
Overall2Food1Service1Ambience3

I like al dente pasta but this was too underdone. Kitchen also refused to accomodate an easy side request despite having the item on the menu.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 14 December 2020

Hi Sarah, thanks for your feedback - we have taken this on board and have discussed with our team the importance of being accommodating wherever possible. We hope we can welcome you back!

Report
D
Daniel
1 review
Dined on 6 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was outstanding as always. Excellent food and service and still my favourite place for a special occasion.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 14 December 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words and support, Daniel. We are so glad to read of your experiences with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
HL
HannahL
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

Very cute little place, but found the food to be nothing amazing and we didn't have great wait service.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 8 December 2020

Hi Hannah, we are disappointed to read your review & have contacted you directly to discuss your experience. We hope to hear from you soon.

Report
BG
BarbaraG
Brisbane
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2020
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience4

Disappointed
The food was not as good as the last time we were there

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 8 December 2020

Hi Barbara, We are disappointed to read your review and have contacted you directly to discuss your experience further. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report
CC
ChelseaC
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was incredible, the service, the food & we loved where it’s located. Nice and quite

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Chelsea! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience & we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report
M
Mick
Brisbane
2 reviews
Dined on 28 November 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

The food was good , really expensive for the quantity served though... understandable gourmet cuisine but not enough even for that dish...

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Hi Mick, thanks for dining with us & for providing this feedback - we have definitely taken this on board & have made some changes accordingly. We hope we can welcome you again.

Report
SG
SarahG
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on 28 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

An absolute stunner of a spot with impeccable, warm service and the most delicious pasta. Love love LOVE!

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

And we love, love, LOVE YOU, Sarah! Thanks so much for sharing your experience & we hope to see you again soon!

Report
A
Audrey
1 review
Dined on 28 November 2020
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience3

There are many other places in Melbourne that make better pasta, have a great vibe, have an amazing wine list and don't have the attitude of the staff. We've just moved to the area and was hoping this would be our local. Sadly, it will never be.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Hi Audrey, thanks so much for taking the time to discuss your experience with our Venue Manager. We are so saddened that you felt you received attitude by one of our staff members, & we can assure you we have all your feedback on board to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope that you will give us another go to give you the true Park Street Experience that you deserve!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 28 November 2020
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience2

We were very disappointed not only a the the tiny menu but the food was below average, pasta was so undercooked and starters were tiny and didn’t taste very fresh. We had been looking forward to eating here for a long time and were very disappointed.
All the air staff didn’t seem to communicate between themselves and service was sloppy.
Lemon lime bitters were flat, and they only have full cream milk, no soy milk or even skim milk.
Tiny menu to choose from and underwhelming overall, would not return

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Hello, we are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us.

Report
HT
HamishT
1 review
Dined on 27 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thoroughly enjoyed the yummy food and the lovely service at PSS. We will come back soon! Thank you

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks so much for visiting us! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience!

Report
SM
vipShivMani
Melbourne / VIC
5 reviews
Dined on 27 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing Pasta! Great outdoor dining

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

We're so happy you love our outdoor dining as much as we do! Thanks for visiting - we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report
DR
DRose
1 review
Dined on 27 November 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Food was fresh and delicious. The staff were engaging and knowledgeable. Park St Pasta and wine is a great venue for both group and intimate diners

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report
ES
EvaS
Vancouver
1 review
Dined on 25 November 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Great food and ambience. Our local favourite. ✅✅✅✅✅

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

We're so proud to be your local favourite! Thanks so much for your kind words. See you soon!

Report
g
gram
Los Angeles
3 reviews
Dined on 25 November 2020
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience3

Really just a pasta place. Pretty average overall and not cheap

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Oh, we're sorry you feel that way.

Report
NA
NadineA
Brisbane
2 reviews
Dined on 25 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was exceptionally good. Love the outdoor seating.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks Nadine! We hope to host you in our outdoor area again soon.

Report
CB
vipCindyB
Melbourne / VIC
5 reviews
Dined on 24 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Super delicious pasta with great friendly service. The outdoor dining area has been done really well and is very pretty.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 27 November 2020

Hi Cindy, Thanks so much for your lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed our new terrazzo dining area and we can't wait to host you again!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Dined on 19 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was great. Highly recommend

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

So glad to hear! Thank you - see you next time :)

Report
PI
PeterI
New York Area
4 reviews
Dined on 18 November 2020
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

Our experience with Park Street Pasta was a total disappointment from the moment we arrived right through to the end.
When we made the reservation for 4 people the week before, they could only give us a table outside, we had to give our credit card details to confirm the booking, and we were also told that if we cancelled within 48 hours, we would be charged $50 per person.
When we arrived, there were no tables for us outside (it was a nice evening), and we were eventually given a table in a soul-less room on the first floor.
My wife ordered the crispy sardines (very underwhelming), which arrived way after the others had finished their starters. I had the stuffed zucchini which was below average and the pasta dishes left a lot to be desired. Service was non-existent.
Unfortunately, we will not be coming back.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Hi Peter, we're very disappointed to read your review. You will find that providing credit card details is a pretty common practice in restaurants, especially during these times where we have people booking multiple restaurants & then not showing up, leaving us with empty tables. We apologise that we were not able to accommodate you outside on the evening that you dined with us - restaurants are facing very strict capacity restrictions right now & sometimes a bit of shuffling needs to be done to ensure we are not breaking the law. This is also part of the reason why you may have felt the dining room to be "soul-less", as at the time you dined with us, we were only allowed a maximum of 10 guests inside, which we also agree can feel a bit empty. Thank you for your support & feedback & we do hope that we can welcome you again.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 18 November 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

Unfortunately the food wasn’t great. Service was good, made a big effort to please. The outside seating was perfect on a sunny day.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review - we're glad to read that you enjoyed our outdoor area & that you received good service from our staff. We are very disappointed that you didn't enjoy our food as a lot of time & love goes into everything we serve :) We hope we can host you again.

Report
KS
KateS
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 17 November 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Fantastic, great & friendly service, we will be back.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks for your review, Kate! We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report
HP
HowardP
New York Area
6 reviews
Dined on 15 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

excellent on all fronts as always - and the new outdoor terrace is great!

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review, Howard. We can't wait to see you again!

Report
M
Mads
Melbourne / VIC
3 reviews
Dined on 14 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Sitting outside was really nice. The food was delightful. The wine we had was also perfect. A great dining experience.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Thanks so much for your lovely review, Mads. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Park Street Experience & we hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 14 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Best night out I’ve had all year! Staff and food were exceptional as always.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 16 November 2020

Thanks so much for dining with us and for leaving this positive review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Arrived at Park Street and were greeted with a glass of complimentary Prosecco to celebrate our anniversary. Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable of the menu and made us feel very comfortable. Loved the restaurant and looking forward to taking friends and family there next

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 16 November 2020

Happy Anniversary! Salute. We look forward to hosting you, your friends and your family :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 13 November 2020
Overall5Food3Service5Ambience5

Dessert was amazing!! And our server was wonderful!

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 3 December 2020

Oh that's so wonderful! Thank you very much - see you next time!

Report
C
Camc
1 review
Dined on 12 November 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had the best time! Thank you for the great food and service. We will be back.

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 16 November 2020

So great to read! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report
AF
AmandaF
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 11 November 2020
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience3

Service was lacking / inattentive - had to wave across the restaurant for attention on 3 occasions.

Two of us sent our food back as it was tasteless and cold. To the restaurant's credit they did replace our meal with another selection an this dish was fabulous (and hot).

Park Street Pasta & Wine
Responded on 27 November 2020

Hi Amanda, We are disappointed to read your review. We pride ourselves on providing guests with amazing food and attentive service and we apologise if this was not your experience when you dined with us. We hope we can welcome you again and show you the true Park Street Experience.

Report

FAQs

Park Street Pasta & Wine is rated 4.5 stars by 420 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.