Nearby points of interest
Nearby points of interest
About Munich Brauhaus - Melbourne
The state-of-the-art waterfront venue seats over 900 people and will abide by the venue’s only rule: what happens in Munich stays in Munich. It’s the place where the jokes about uber weiners will be aplenty, memories made with mates will be wunderbar, and the most popular pickup line will be, “Deutsch you want me, baby?”
South Wharf, AU-VIC 3006
Hours of operation:
Mon-Sun 11:30am – late
$40 and under
1300 686 424
Full DFO car parking
Water Taxi, trams, buses to DFO
Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact us for details.
Munich Brauhaus - Melbourne Ratings and Reviews
We were all disappointed. Never been here before. If we knew that we would be so close to the music and not be able to hear each other talk for most of the night, I would have asked or should have been advised to have sat much further back. The business needs to be proactive and ask when booking about seating arrangements. If we sat outside it would have been perfect but we didn't and everyone left disappointed
The food and atmosphere were amazing. My nephews really enjoyed the live entertainment. Unfortunately our experience was marred when it came time to pay. We couldn't find a waiter to bring us our bill and when we went to find somewhere to pay we were escorted back to our table. When we finally got someone to come over to the table we were told they wouldn't split the bill for us and the waitress left us to figure out costs before coming back 10 mins later. It really spoiled the lunch.
Issues with the meals. One extra was on the bill.
One was well over priced for the amount on the plate. The manager refunded the cost.
Use of the alpine horn. They need to hear how they are used. Not what they showed made fun not nice.
Band too loud at times and improvised too much.
The level of service continues to deteriorate. I went to the opening night and have been multiple times per year since then - while the food is consistently good, the service continues to get worse. The staff often have negative attitudes, beers are not available and schnapps always out of stock. The band who were playing on Thursday night before Easter were dismal and did not engage the (small!) crowd at all. At one stage one of them was texting on his phone mid song. Poor form.
Food was great . Service was very poor. We ordered the mac n cheese bowls to share and to start with ( we couldn't decide on mains straight away. When the Mac n cheese bowls where serviced we ordered the mains - 5mins later we haven't even started on the entree the main course arrived.
Nobody checked on us if we like to wait for a couple of minutes in between . It was a Saturday night dinner and not a lunch break where we had to squeeze the whole meal in 30mins .
The waitress didn't put any effort in the service .
We had to wave to get her attention , we had to ask for water , we had to ask if we can order another drink .
At it was not busy in the section we were sitting in.
We wanted to order a shot and dessert but we couldn't get the waitress attention again .So we gave up and asked for the bill.
When the waitress processed the payment no emotions,no eye contact , no questions like how was your evening ? Or are you going somewhere else tonight ?
I am from Germany and that's why I like coming here . The food reminds me on home but the service ruined our night .
Have been a couple of times before to the Munich Brahaus and usually it is very good. The food this time was horrible. Dry chicken snitzel and the sauerkraut...yuk! My friends had the meat platter which meat was dried out also. The service however was excellent.
Food was delicious. The staff were dressed really cool in German outfits and had a good sense of humour. The entertainment was great. Music was loud.
Not a place to come if you want to have a intimate evening and be able to talk easily. It's more of a place to come if you would like to be entertained while you eat. Be prepared for some laughs :-)
The door staff were horrible, she would be out of her depth in a parking lot puddle. Couldn't find the reservation, forgot she had spoken to us and then parked us for 10 minutes, then, when I spoke to someone else and was seated, there were 20+ seats free... bad attitude. Serving staff however were great!
First time visitor and was very pleased at how smoothly we were seated having luckily booked on a busy Saturday night prior to a show at the Plenary.
Serving staff were charming with our waiter readily advising us which type of meal would suit and which beers to order.
Booked a table for 14 was only given a table for 12.
Then our order was taken down wrong and we got two to many main dished, both of which included beer. We were told that they could cancel the food part of the order but we would have to pay for the beer as it was all ready poured.
Asked for tomato sauce and it never came.
Waitress was just generally very grumpy.
Will not be back!
My order of Pork Knuckle was overcooked and almost impossible to eat, one of the most disappointing experiences I can recall in my travels. The crust was very hard and, the overcooked meat difficult to extract and overly salted.
In my decades of living internationally and travelling extensively I have never been asked for a tip when dining out. The waitress left the invoice on the machine and showed the bill on her mobile app and asked if I would be paying a tip. Somewhat surprised I agreed sensing Australia was now moving in the American direction of staff dependency on tips for income, and agreed to add $20 to the account.
I paid on my Amex.
I had never driven and parked in South Wharf before.
Your staff did not provide any validation for parking which cost another $40. I later learned that this would have been halved if your staff had provided the necessary token.
Upon arriving home where my family expressed their disappointment regarding the service, the cold and the staff's failure to follow through, we checked the invoice and were stunned to discover that a surcharge of $46.90 had also been added to our bill for "PH". We were never made aware that this charge would apply.
I do not recall having ever sent a complaint to a restaurant management group before, which should reflect my disappointment.
I would ask that in support of this that you Google my name. Kerry B. Collison.
Thank you and regards.
Kerry B. Collison
23 Stirling Crescent, Glen Waverley Vic 3150.
28th December 2016
Please sign in to record your input. Thanks!
Report this review as inappropriate?
If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.