This includes info about cleaning, sanitising, social distancing, and usage of personal protective equipment. Learn More.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop
On Fridays and Saturdays IDs are required, guests must be 21+ to enter.
Located on the 6th floor of the EnVue Hotel, Marcus at NoHu Rooftop Bar and Restaurant offers 15,000 sq. feet of outdoor space, unique riverfront setting, unparalleled views of the New York City skyline and an upscale ambiance to match. Guests can enjoy signature cocktails and a delicious modern American menu. NoHu is open for dinner, drinks, and exciting weekend brunches.
Fire pits and premium waterfront tables available, perfect for small groups. For parties of 9 or more or to reserve a premium table please email VIPreservations@envuehotel.com for more information and to reserve.
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Common areas deep cleaned daily
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Sealed or wrapped utensils used
- Limited number of seated diners
- Distancing maintained in common areas
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
- Waiting staff wear masks
- Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Took the waiter 40 minutes to get to our table to order. Forgot the beer. Took an hour to get the check. 3 different people gave us the bill at the end. The only good thing was the view. Would never come back here ever again.
Horrible dining experience!! Service was awful! Food was overpriced. We ordered steak and after 15 min was told that they ran out !! So we ordered hamburgers instead and they all came out with BURNT buns!! We had to ask for ketchup THREE times and it took forever. We asked for the bill and the waiter forgot to give us our credit card back! He had to fish through his pockets for it only after we pointed it out! We WILL NOT be coming back here and we will NOT be recommending this place to anyone else !!!
The second we walked in everything was impeccable. The treatment by the Hostess, our Server, the food, the rooftop view, the ambiance, and the entire experience.
The dinner was amazing, however the service was not the best and they were having a party which was too loud for my comfort. In addition, they service a white party before us and we arrived first.
Hello Iris, It was wonderful to read your kind review of your amazing meal at NoHu. We truly appreciate your compliments. However, it is just as important to us that the noise level and the service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our deepest apologies, and trust we wanted you to love every part of your experience. We will use your comments to help us correct our shortcomings; thank you for your honest feedback. Most sincerely, The NoHu Team
Great place, amazing service. Will definitely come back
Salmon Tartare and Tiramisu doughnuts are amazing. Great sunset views and delicious food.
The hostess were great and welcoming, got a table within a couple of minutes from arrival. It did take some time to get seen by our waiter or for us to get some glasses of water. We went there for brunch and 2 of the meals we wanted were no longer available so we had to go with a 3rd option, the chicken and waffle, side of mac and cheese, fries, and a corn bread. Chicken and waffle was ok, the waffle was a bit greasy and "extra crispy" for my taste as well as the breading of the chicken. The sides were delicious. After we finished eating it took about 20 minutes to pay our bill. Scenery is beautiful. Overall i would give a 2 star rating. I assume it is due to it being a fairly new restaurant but I expected better it being from Chef Marcus Samuelsson.
Great ambience and view! Food was delicious and service was very accommodating.
Loved the ambience and drinks. Definitely a great vibe will be dining there again
1- our server took a very long time to served us 2- he didn’t check on us to make we were ok 3- my drink was missing oz and when I asked for help I was brought a different kind 4- I was not impressed by the food 5- price of the food was too bit high for the quality and 6- the rooftop was in the wrong side because the view was in the front of the building and the restaurant was in the back and last 6- the parking lot was very inconvenience and a weird setting. Thank you
Quiet , pleasant and I love food went to the brunch on Sunday and was very disappointed in the taste and quality. Service was wonderful
On Sept. 27 I had a reservation for 6 to celebrate my birthday. When our waiter arrived, we asked if the umbrella near our table could be moved since the sun was beaming in our direction. The waiter appeared annoyed by the request; he huffed extremely loudly and said he would ask. When the waiter returned, he said it could not be moved. We placed our food order. Our waiter never came back to check on us even after the food came. We ate our food, which was delicious. There was a manager speaking with guests at a nearby table. I shared my concerns with her regarding our dining experience. My conversation did not provide any improvement regarding the experience. About 5 to 7 minutes later the waiter appeared. We ordered 2 pitchers of the rose sangria, a second order of the mac and cheese, and the eggs that was never received with the initial order. We waited about 15 minutes before we checked with the waiter who stated he did put the order in. When we checked by the bar, they had no requests for the 2 orders of sangria. At that point, we requested to cancel the remaining order and requested the check. When I asked the waiter for the check he sighed and puffed loudly. I am beyond disappointed and hurt by the experience I had at NoHu. It is hurtful to know that after speaking to the manager, nothing was done to improve my dining experience. I have no desire to recommend or attend your establishment in the future. My only hope is that no one else receives the horrible experience I had at your establishment. Thank you for your time and attention concerning this matter.
Food was excellent. The atmosphere was very nice. Our server was nice, however he disappeared. He took our order, someone else eventually brought us our food. We had to look for someone to ask for some water and drinks. We got our drinks but nver got our water. We had to look for someone to bring us our check. Someone else brought it to us. My party felt ignored and hesitated to offer a tip. Btw we did see him moving around the area to other tables however he never made it back to ours. Also, no one we interacted with introduced themselves. This first time experience wasn’t the best however the food & atmosphere was great enough to give it another chance.
At NoHu we aim to serve the most delicious food in a one of a kind atmosphere - we are so happy that you enjoyed these parts of your visit with us. However, we deeply apologize that your service did not meet our high expectations and standards. We know this is an important part of your overall dining experience and we are truly sorry. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope we will have you as a guest again soon to show you how we've improved. Most sincerely, The NoHu Team
View was great, we only got appetizers and drinks but they were all delicious. Service was a bit slow but it seemed like our waiter just had too many tables. All in all, a great experience
Hello Paolo, We are thrilled that, all in all, you had a great NoHu experience. Thank you for your understanding with regards to your service, and we look forward to your return so we may provide a perfect visit in every way. Hoping to see you again soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
6 minutes ago
It was a beautiful night overlooking the magnificent Manhattan skyline, and the Hudson River. Valley parking was a charm and from start to finish, all Covid-19 guidelines for masks and social distancing were adhered to. A bit pricey, but the food was tasty and well presented. For appetizers we shared, the cornbread with honey-butter and apple jam, the grilled shrimp (which was outstanding), and the jerked octopus. For the mains, I had the grilled half-chicken, it was delicious, my companion had the grilled salmon and was pleased. Service was attentive professional and not rushed. Dining in limited lighting is challenging, as you really need the visual to appreciate the excellence of food. You should give this place a try. Follow my reviews on Instagram, Chef_Richard_CIA@Instagram
Love the Nohu Rooftop! Great atmosphere and great views
Hi Melissa, We love that you love us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your great feedback. Hoping to see you again one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Limited food options for vegetarian. The octopus appetizer was so tough you couldn't cut it never mind chew it. The chicken was also tough and difficult to cut through. Prices were outrageous for the size of the plates. Ordered 5 green tea shots and they charged us $75. Service was spotty. Our waiter was nice but disappeared. The only great thing about this place is the view. Save your money. Go elsewhere.
We loved everything about Nohu, the food was amazing. I haven't stopped talking about the mac & cheese its to die for! This place is great for a romantic dinner or even a girls night out, either way you won't be disappointed!
El Lugar super bonito, pero el servicio demaciado malo!
Intentaremos otra vez para ver si es asi siempre!
Limited selection of entrees and appetizers.
Quality of dishes and condiments not appetizing and atmosphere more of night club than dining!
Dear Andrew, Please accept our sincere apologies. At NoHu we aspire to give every guest an outstanding culinary experience with attentive service in an enjoyable atmosphere. We are genuinely sorry that we did not meet those expectations when you joined us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback, for your comments and concerns will be addressed with our team. Warm regards, The NoHu Team
Our Server Anthony and busser team was great!!!!
Best views and food I've had in awhile. Great view and vibe. I highly recommend. We will definitely be back.
Food was not that great and costumer service was bad.
Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your NoHu dining experience. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do not deliver. When you have a moment, would you please reply to this thread, and let us know a few more details about your visit? Honest and detailed feedback is very important, and we'd really appreciate knowing more about your time with us. Warmly, The NoHu Team
Drinks are overpriced but decent
Since Marcus has taken over the kitchen, the food is top notch and matches the vibe and ambiance of the location. The octopus and Mac & cheese were delicious. Having the New York skyline as our back drop was the added bonus.
Excellent overall. Only negative was that service was delayed and the poor waiter seemed to be exhausted, but still managed to be pleasant! Will recommend! In a clear night it’s a beautiful rendition of the City
It was great. The service was really good, and the food was amazing. I would highly recommend this place.
Perfect date night spot! Great views, service, food and drinks. Also taking great precautions to ensure safety. Highly recommend!
Hi there! We completely agree, we are the place for the perfect date night! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back as our guest again one evening soon! Also, we very much appreciate your noticing the steps we've taken to be Covid - 19 compliant; thanks for mentioning that in your review. Cheers, The NoHu Team
Food was good, steak was the best on the dish. great entertainment and view.
The atmospheres day view was wonderful.
We really liked our food, our server and the view however when we arrived with a reservation they tried to seat us at what they said was VIP premium seating. However, that meant sitting at the fire pit in Adirondack chairs which was ridiculous to say that was VIP - just a LIE. When we didn't want that they offered a table right in front of the band which would have made it tough to have a conversation and since we were there visiting our adult daughter it wouldn't have been conducive to talking. Also not much a view from there. She then was looking around for another table and was trying to put us in the back across from the band. We looked around and saw quite a few tables with the view away from the band and asked for one of those which she did give us after finding it ourselves. We found this very off-putting. Why not give us one of the better tables since we had a reservation? And calling VIP for a lousy table was just awful!!!! Don't know who's decision to say and do that but NOT a good one. People are not stupid to see through this. Didn't make us feel good at all. Hope this review gets to Marcus since it's his restaurant and hopefully he can change this for future customers.
It's nice to read that you liked your meal and service at NoHu. We truly appreciate your compliments. However, it's just as important to us that your table location meet your expectations, and clearly we failed in this area - we deeply apologize. Thank you for making us aware of your experience, as it was never our intention to disappoint you in any way. We'll use your comments to help us correct our shortcomings, and we hope you'll give us another chance to redeem your faith in our brand.
The place is beautiful. I always do the outdoor dining. So gorgeous on a clear day. The views of nyc spectacular
Thank you for being a loyal fan, and for sharing your amazing feedback here on Open Table. We're glad you enjoy your visits with us. How amazing is dining on our outdoor patio overlooking the magical New York City skyline? Seriously, can that view be any more mesmerizing? It never gets old! Please do join us again the next time you are in the area. Cheers, The NoHu Team
They found my party of five a spot on the deck outside when there were many reservations:). The view of the city was great at sunset and the food didn’t suck either!
Everything was perfect 😍 I recommend this place to anyone! The views was my favorite part!
Loved it! Great scenery! Our waiter Steven was attentive and friendly.
Hello Teach2Inspire, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very pleased to hear that you loved your visit, your service from Steven, and of course, our majestic skyline views. We would love to welcome you back for another great experience very soon! Cheers, The NoHu Team
The ambience was spectacular. However, the food was ok. The fire alarm went off during our time there. No apology from the manager was given to us. No accommodations were made for us after being inconvenienced. We would have left after spending almost a half hour outside waiting to go back in. We went to celebrate a birthday and unfortunately I expected Nohu Rooftop to do more to make up for the fact that we were inconvenienced. Rachel was our server and she was amazing, although we received an apology from her, we thought we would have heard from the manager. Thank you Rachel!
We are terribly sorry, Mel. It was never our intention to have your birthday celebration interrupted, and we completely understand your frustration. Believe us, we wanted your visit to be memorable in every way - just not like this. This was an event that was out of our control, and we do sincerely apologize it ruined your evening. It is our hope that you will consider joining us again one day, as we believe that what you experienced was quite rare. With regrets, The NoHu Team
Been a few times
The food is outstanding with high quality fresh ingredients. The views are breathtaking even for someone who grew up in the area. Staff is first class. Will be a regular.
Our view never gets old, right MaryAnn? There are just not enough adjectives to describe it! Thank you for being a loyal fan and pointing out our dedication to quality ingredients; we want every morsel of your meal to be outstanding and we are glad you've enjoyed all your visits. Our team will love hearing how much you appreciated their service, it was very nice of you to mention that as well. Please do join us again soon, The NoHu Team
I absolutely love this restaurant.. the food was immaculate.. however, my last visit to Nohu was a bit upsetting. My husband and I had family up here from Florida and want to take them out for a nice dinner.. we at the table outside for about 30 mins before a server approached us. We asked for a server and was told just a few minutes. A few feet away from us the gentleman we asked approached the server and advise her of our table. And she responded with "they can wait " which was extremely rude.
I had such an amazing time. Alex & Nerri were beyond amazing. I made this reservation for my dad & I and he loved the ambiance so much. He enjoyed his meal. This was just an amazing evening spent. My server Alex was amazing & Nerri (One of the managers) came over and made sure that we had a great time. Despite a minor hiccup,which will remain nameless......... Coming in the hostess were just as amazing. Thank you for a wonderful evening. Continue to be GREAT!
My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful afternoon all thanks to Wanthy. He is the definition of exceptional customer service which I feel since COVID a lot of other places lack. Food was delicious, beautiful views even from indoors. We’ll definitely be back.
Hello Stephanie, Our team members love going above and beyond to make our guests feel COVID safe, and reading that Wanthy provided you with exceptional customer service just made our day. Thank you for being our guest, and for sharing your wonderful review. We look forward to your return one day soon. Cheers! The NoHu Team
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (201) 683-2132.
Marcus at Nohu Rooftop is rated 3.8 stars by 453 OpenTable diners.
You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.