KuPP Paddington

4
33 reviews
£25 and under
Scandinavian
KuPP showcases all that we love about Scandinavia but in our own uniquely British way. Our award winning menu is Nordic inspired and uses techniques like curing, pickling and smoking. It’s fresh, colourful and delicious but still includes family favourites like burgers, meatballs and hotdogs.

Drink and dine in our open plan Scandi designed restaurant with views and seating overlooking the canal. KuPP is an oasis right in the heart of London.

Enjoy Brunch, Lunch or Dinner or maybe try our famous sharing smorgasbords and a cocktail in our brand new heated outdoor area.

Dog friendly, family friendly, everyone is welcome!

Join us canal-side at the heart of Merchant Square Paddington, one of London’s hidden gems! This area is home to Active 360, GoBoat London and London’s first Floating Pocket Park.

See you soon!

Experiences

  • KuPP Sundowners

    £35.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Following the success of the ever popular weekend Bottomless Brunch, KuPP, is upping the anti and going 'Bottomless' every afternoon between 5pm & 8pm. Enjoy 90minutes of Free Flowing Beer & Bubbles served alongside a delicious sharing Smörgåsbord jampacked with Scandinavian treats. A perfect way to finish the day, grazing and sharing with friends and watching the sun set on the canal. This is all that we love, shared, canal side. The Offer - Bottomless Sundowners £35pp, available daily from 5pm to 8pm. Including - 90 minutes of Free Flowing Beer or Bubbles, a sharing Smörgåsbord, a Bread Bord, a pot of Judes ice cream. TERMS AND CONDITIONS APPLY FOR THIS OFFER AND WE ENCOURAGE RESPONSIBLE DRINKING
  • WEEKEND BOTTOMLESS BRUNCH

    £35.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    We are celebrating the return of our ever-popular Weekend Bottomless Brunches... Bigger, Better and even MORE DELICIOUS! Join us on Weekends and bank Holiday Mondays between 11am and 5pm to enjoy our version of some famous bubbly cocktails (with Beer also available) free-flowing, while you enjoy KuPP's Scandi-Inspired Brunch. Sit back, relax and let us get your weekend party started! Our food is fresh and vibrant and something a little bit different, but all fit for a Viking!

Offers

  • Collect 1,000 bonus points

    Tue - Sat 5:30 PM - 8:45 PM

    Receive points for dining rewards, KAYAK hotel savings and more.

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
  • Staff temperature check required
  • Contact tracing information collected
What 33 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.0
Food
3.9
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
NW
NiamhW
Oxford
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience5

Lovely food in a great location. Would recommend!

KuPP Paddington
Responded 13 hours ago

Thank you for this review :)

Report
K
Konrad
Berkshire
74 reviews
Dined on 17 October 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

The staff were really fun, friendly and helpful. The place is spacious and beautifully situated on the canal. The food and drinks were mostly delicious.

KuPP Paddington
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you Konrad! So glad our team were fun :) Here's to 5 stars from you on your next visit!

Report
SB
SundayBrunchLady
London
2 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really like KuPP. Great find and really good with my food allergies. Super friendly and yummy food.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 4 October 2021

Thank you for such a lovely review :) It really helps our business thrive!

Report
MR
vipMoragR
London
15 reviews
Dined on 1 October 2021
Overall2Food2Service1Ambience2

Friday night date night, went with my husband - arrived at the restaurant on time, and were told to "pick a table" and I'll be over with menus in a moment... Unfortunately that "moment" was 25 mins - no food, no drinks to tide us over... nothing.

Eventually another server came over to assist with menus, and the food, wine and tap water was served - food was tasty, and the wine well priced - but the chips in true Scandi style were mega salty... Overall we agreed it was "ok". We've had worse but I doubt we'll be returning. There are many better restaurants nearby serving similar (albeit not specifically "scandi styled") food.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 4 October 2021

Hi Morag, so sorry to read you didn't have a great time with us. It really is a lovely venue, so when it goes wrong we do like to make it right! Did you speak to the Manager on duty about this? Hospitality is a challenge right now, but I am sure they would have made it all right for you and treated you to a couple of cheeky cocktails on your date night too! If you do book again, please let us know you are returning and we will be sure to make sure you are well looked after. Thank you :)

Report
HB
HB80
London
1 review
Dined on 1 October 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

We were seated straight away, took forever to get our food, the service was good we made our order quickly. Not much choice on the menu. I asked for chicken in my salad and it did not arrive.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 4 October 2021

Hi, thanks for the review - did you let your server know the chicken didn't arrive? I am sure they would have sorted this for you! Apologies for the delay in food arriving at your table too - We, like so many people are short on chefs, which is why we are running a smaller menu, but hopefully, that will get better and more people will come back to hospitality! We do listen though, so thank you for your comments which will be passed on,

Report
j
jamieh
London
4 reviews
Dined on 2 September 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a late meeting and were very well looked after. Thank you.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 28 September 2021

Thank you for this :)

Report
NC
NatC
1 review
Dined on 29 August 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience3

Slow service, toast not toasted properly, poached eggs not drained properly so the toast was soggy and "crispy" bacon was pale and floppy. Won't be going back.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 2 September 2021

Hi Nat, Really sorry to read you had such a bad experience with us, did you let the server know? I know they would have been happy to replace for you! We love KuPP and always want our guests to come back and have a great time. We are obviously adjusting to life after reopening, but would love to see you again, so if you decide to come and see us, do let us know and we will make sure to look after you well. Thanks for leaving your review though, we do listen and ensure our team gets the feedback.

Report
L
Lexie
London
1 review
Dined on 15 August 2021
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience2

I was very excited to visit Kupp as I am Swedish. At 13:00 my partner and our friend arrived. I obviously wanted to order the Swedish meatballs but the waiter told me there wasn’t any mash and suggested fries with it instead which I kindly said no thanks to. Instead I had to order potato salad.
30 mins later we see 2 portions of mash arriving to the table next to us outside. I questioned this to the waited who told me: We have it now. IF I knew I obviously would of waited 30 mins to order. We also had to wave over the waiter to order
more drinks and sometimes it took ages. Also the ladies toilets had no toilet rolls or soaps! Just empty rolls and empty soap bottles. Also 2 poor hand towels which was soaked with water.

Overall I was very disappointed as I expected more from a Scandinavian/nordic place. Food great and service very poor.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 19 August 2021

Thanks for leaving your review - we have lots of happy people come through our doors, but there is no excuse for some of the issues you mentioned. I have passed this onto the Manager and asked him to address this all. Did you mention the toilets to the Manager when you were there? I would have hoped that someone would have run in to sort it out if it had run out! I would love you to come and visit us again at KuPP. - I'd be very happy to look after you to make sure you had a fun visit.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 11 August 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely atmosphere, great services and fantastic food!

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 19 August 2021

Thank you so much - that is great to read!

Report
P
Phil
London
1 review
Dined on 30 July 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

We had the fisk smorgasbord which was really tasty. The service was great, really cheerful and friendly. We were there between 5 & 7pm on a Friday. There were few other customers so it was very quiet. I hope that more customers return, post-Covid, as I can imagine the place really buzzes when it’s busy.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

Thanks Phil - We hope to see more people coming back to enjoy our fabulous menu too! Very much appreciate you taking the time to leave a review :)

Report
BT
BexT
1 review
Dined on 25 July 2021
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience1

I booked in advance as we were only visiting London for the weekend and had read good reviews about Kupp, but unfortunately when we got there I was disappointed.
First I was told that despite your website saying you “love dogs”, dogs were not allowed in the restaurant so we were relegated to what looked like a waiting area but I guess it was like a coffee lounge(?!) which was not explained on the website or in the booking confirmation.
After having been sat down for 20 minutes, we were completely ignored and I had to go and physically find a waiter who very reluctantly took our order I might add.
Drinks came, but had to wait an age for food and majority of it was fairly cold by the time it reached our table.
We then had to chase up our waiter to find out where our dessert was….
To add insult to injury, a group of people rocked up about an hour after us, with a dog, and were seated in the restaurant?!
Overall a bit of a rubbish experience and I probably won’t be back if I’m honest.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

Hi Bex! So sorry to read about this. WE DO LOVE DOGS! So I have spoken with the team about this to make sure everyone knows it. It really does look like this wasn't the great experience we always hope everyone will have at KuPP, so we can but apologise. We would love to see you again, we have been finding our feet again after such a long time closed, but that is no excuse for not making you feel welcome! Make sure to let us know and we will make sure there are some special treats for you :)

Report
OT
OpenTableReviewer
London
1 review
Dined on 24 July 2021
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience3

Very good food. I think they may have been understaffed though bc sometimes the waiting staff seemed to have forgotten about us. Also food is quite expensive for what it is.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

Thanks for your review - I have passed this onto the Team, we do try to make sure we are well staffed at the right times, but it does sound like we were a bit short this day so we can but apologise. Hopefully, your next visit with us will be more fabulous!

Report
PL
PeterL
Cornwall
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really good service ,lovely food , we had a great time

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

So glad Peter! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report
NB
NBen
London
2 reviews
Dined on 18 July 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Great waiter. Food not that tasty and expensive for what it is.

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

Hi Ben! Sorry you didn't like some of our dishes - we would love to know what you did try so we can check it is right. We have some delicious flavours (not least all the pickles) so really keen to know so we can make sure on your next visit you have a gorgeous time.

Report
AH
AliceH
London
1 review
Dined on 9 July 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Great service and friendly staff. Good value for money all round.

KP
vipKathrynP
New York Area
14 reviews
Dined on 7 July 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service from the staff and the scandi menu was delicious

KuPP Paddington
Responded on 10 August 2021

Thank you Kathryn 5's across the board!

Report
AB
AlexandraB
1 review
Dined on 7 July 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Great place to watch the Euros! Staff were very helpful and the food and service was great!

EB
ErikaB
London
5 reviews
Dined on 4 July 2021
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

The food was pretty good but the service was lacking. Had to flag someone down every single time we needed something.

JC
JasonC
London
2 reviews
Dined on 2 July 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We enjoyed a fantastic night of canal-side drinks and dining. Will definitely be back!

N
Nomnomnom
London
15 reviews
Dined on 1 July 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Lovely spot - nice food. Good service and relatively reasonable for the area.

B
Beadles
London
4 reviews
Dined on 24 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

We had a very relaxed and unhurried brunch. The food was excellent , service was slick yet unobtrusive and there was a laid-back vibe that can sometimes be difficult to achieve with all the Covid restrictions. I would highly recommend this venue and will definitely return for another visit.

J
Jens
London
1 review
Dined on 20 June 2021
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience3

Spacious cosy restaurant/cafe. Nordic lovely food.

K
Kathryn
London
2 reviews
Dined on 20 June 2021
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience3

We booked for brunch at 11am, as the website said it was served till 4pm - but on arrival were told it didn’t start till 12! As we had a two year old with us, this wouldn’t work. So we decided to have fika (cake/pastries instead)… but half of the pastries, cakes and cookies were not available. The food was fine when it came, just not what we had planned to eat. Please make your website clearer, and improve your stock!

S
Sarlota
London
1 review
Dined on 19 June 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Very nice place (both inside and outside space) in a great location with a nice personal. Willing to cook for us great food, even thought the kitchen was closing in 5minutes. Overall nice experience, can’t believe that we were almost alone in whole restaurant.

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
3 reviews
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We booked a last minute table and could be more satisfied than that with great food, impeccable service, amazing location by the canal and outstanding atmosphere. We highly recommend it!

S
Sophie
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience5

The staff were very polite and friendly but just weren’t speedy and on top of things.

JR
JenniferR
1 review
Dined on 6 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely friendly staff
I hadn’t tried this type of food before but could have eaten anything off the menu and what I did order was delicious. Can’t wait to go back and try more of the menu.
Setting was also lovely, quiet and well designed

JC
JulieC
New England
1 review
Dined on 4 June 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience1

We pre ordered the picnic for the GoBoat and selected a time slot 45 minutes before our boat booking so it would be ready for pick up when we arrived. I received a call and told the lady that we were boating at 6. We arrived and it was not ready. They brought it out to us at 5:58. The tomato and avocado salad was very mushy and we did not receive any sweet treats as stated on the picnic description. I felt it was a complete waste of money and we threw most of the picnic away. I do not recommend the picnic.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 29 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely place! Great food and perfect quiet spot with canal view 👍

CR
CarolineR
Singapore
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

Really liked this place - nice casual atmosphere. The sharing board was amazing! Friendly and helpful staff

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Staff was very helpful

MS
MSBi
London
1 review
Dined on 21 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

- Music too loud (I could not figure out why it needed be as people wanted to talk)
- restaurant was out of stock on juice and wine by glass.
- waiter offered alternative more expensive wines by glass, then when I said I would like a coke. Then she checked stock and wine I originally wanted was actually available
- food was good
- restaurant is beautiful and in a good spot in front of canal

OT
OpenTable Diner
London
1 review
Dined on 20 May 2021
Overall3Food1Service4Ambience4

I ordered the avo on toast with a poached egg. The avo had so much lime in it that it was unpleasant and the poached/ boiled egg that I was served was freezing cold. The meal for the price was appalling

FAQs

KuPP Paddington does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. KuPP Paddington also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at 020 7262 8618.

KuPP Paddington is rated 4 stars by 33 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.