Due to COVID-19 we are only taking bookings for our dine in experiences, and cannot accept walk ins.
To help ensure social distancing & our capacity limits, we cannot accept reservations for groups larger than 4 at a time, nor can we move tables to create bigger groups. Each patron must have their own seat.
Please be aware that non counter seats are individual tables situated in the main walkway of Mid City.
The experience was realy underwhelming. The experience doesn't match the price tag. The seating is situated right in the corridor of the busy shopping centre, so if you don't shout, you can't hear your friend talking while sitting next to you. Moreover, the seats are right next to the payment terminal for casual walk-in customers, which meant that every 5 minutes, I had someone punching me in the bag with their elbow or handbag, and in general standing in my personal zone for extended periods of time. This is definitely not COVID-19 safe and makes you totally regret the choice to sit in this establishment.
And when they serve you 2 kit kat chocolates with fruits, with a price tag of 20 AUD, you totally fail to see any value in that, conidering the surroudings is totally inappropriate.
Definitly won't go there again and if you can, choose some other place.
Had a great time at the Kitkat store. We were able to eat and o into the store to make our kitkats <3 Though the store is rather small it was really fun to go to.
Very expensive for one strip. Not enough selection and not refilled during the session.
The shakes were terrible. Too many people around and close to you when trying to have the experience.
Was very disappointed, I misunderstood the advertising of “tasting table”. This to me implied free bits to try so you could then choose what you wanted to buy. Many other sweet places have samples to try. Sorry Kit Kat but this place is not what I was looking forward to and it is overpriced! Will not be returning and I suggest you reword so others know there is no “tasting”.☹️
Had to make a booking. Seated in the Isle of the Centre. Ordered. Got our beverages. But Nothing Else. About an hour goes by, thought we would ask what happened to our desert. As it never turned up. Totally forgotten about. What's the point of making a Booking. Great Service, as There was only 3 People in the bookings. Forgotten about.
So overpriced, nowhere comfortable to sit & relax, just stools in the walkway of the Centre with everyone looking at you. It’s busy with the store guy rushing past all the time to keep people entering via the exit & slow service. Our drinks were served all at different times - about 10 minutes apart from each other - so with 5 of us it’s pretty annoying to wait. Not what I’d expected.
Food was too rich and fancy. A simpler option would have been nicer
Hi Dana! Thanks for dining with us. I'd love to hear more about what options you are looking for in the menu. Please feel free to drop us a note to email@example.com om.au ~ D
Lovely chocolate to taste and drink, was a little cold and noisy but loved the chocolate and the staff
Hi Rachel! Thanks for dining with us. We appreciate your feedback and can't wait to see you again soon! D
Loved the different flavours of Kit Kat’s. Peanut butter and jelly, Oreo and Mint dark chocolate were the favourite
Hi HCKK! Thanks for visiting! We hope you enjoyed your visit :) ~ D
I had lost a bet. The prize was a meal. My sister chose afternoon tea at KitKat. I was a bit hesistant as we are both in our 60s. We chose 2 different deserts and coffee. Food was very sweet but not sickly sweet. Loved the sushi train style kitkats. We chose the honeycomb as a starter. Service was perfect. Browsed about the store when we were finished. Some very different flavours. Dissappointed there was no honeycomb packs. Nice afternoon tea.
The concept was good but the menu was underwhelming. More sophisticated dishes were expected.
While the staff were super friendly and helpful, it was clear the store was understaffed. We had a booking for the seated experience at the KitKat train, but wait times to be served were long. The staff were frantically trying to manage the queue outside the store, get orders to customers who had ordered their custom KitKats, manage the takeaway orders and the people purchasing KitKats from inside the store, while those of us who had booked had to wait to be served. The staff were apologetic and it was clear they were doing their best. The KitKat tasting was great as was the hot chocolate. I would probably suggest people order the KitKats online or get takeaway, as the environment instore was too chaotic to be that enjoyable. There was not a lot of room for social distancing either.
Lots fun and am so glad to have finally visited there. I preordered the customised KitKat and ordered before 10am so I could pick it up whilst having my seating. A shame that seating was in the middle of the mall so people could walk straight past and be very close. Overall a lovely experience will be back!!
Great novelty experience with even more amazing service! Definitely a must try experience, the signature hot chocolate was outstanding.
Book! Its not hard. There is a global pandemic so don't whinge at the staff, BOOK!
Staff are really friendly and helpful. There is an amazing range of different flavoured KitKat's from all over the world with really good little sample sized packs so you can try heaps of different ones.
Making your own bar was fun and really easy, the customizable boxes would make a great gift, and they are reasonably priced. BUT! Chocolate takes time to set, so allow for this, again DON'T whinge at the staff. Allow 2 hours.
My only disappointment was in the dessert. The Kitkat/sushi type train was way cool and you can try some interesting variations, but the plated dessert was a complete joke. 1 finger of kitkat with 3 little pipings of grainy italian meringue does NOT make a plated dessert worthy of around $15.
Overall (if you book) it's a fun experience that doesn't cost a fortune with great service from friendly staff.
Thanks for visiting brianr - and thank you for your feedback. We'll drop you a private note as we'd love to know how you feel we can improve ~ D
It’s a unique dining experience. Thank you for very friendly staff.
Thanks for visiting! We can't wait to se eyou again soon ~ D
It was a fantastic experience for both my friend and myself. The service provided was astonishing, even though we arrived 40 minutes late to the booking, the start members still let us in. Great place.
Hi Kuro - I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to see you again soon. ~ D
The signature hot chocolate was just divine and just as delicious as the cold version. The desserts were delicious and the take home chocolate packs have been a treat. It was a fun experience for the whole family, high recommend it if you can get a booking
Thanks Chantal! I'm delighted you enjoyed our Signature Hot Chocolate -we think it's pretty special. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Excellent service! The staff were very friendly and our food/drinks came out very quickly. The iced matcha was delicious! We also tried the matcha and lamington menu items... they were very tasty. Overall great experience, a little bit pricy but worth the money. Definitely worth booking as we were escorted to our table on arrival with no wait times.
Hi Bellsmt - Thanks for your visit and review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your visit. We can't wait to see you again soon. ~ D
Didn’t expect to be sitting in the walkway with people all around you. Tasty food but it atmosphere let’s the whole experience down
Nice. Would have been better if the KitKats were cold.
Thanks Mark! We can't wait to welcome you back.
The staff are fantastic and it we had a great experience!
Thanks Lycook! We can't wait to see you again
My husband and I dined at the Sydney kit Kat Chocolatory today, celebrating my birthday with some hot chocolate and some Kit Kat choccie. The service was brilliant , all staff were so gracious, friendly and very helpful.
The food and drink was beautiful.
Only thing I can fault was the seating in a very busy mid city walkway doesn’t allow u to social distance from random shoppers walking past as the seating is not corded off anywhere
- we had our own table which is good -as is the circumstances of covid 19 right now. however there is random people able to stand next to you or stand in front of u as they take pics of the Chocolatory- these random passer byers don’t Social distance they were oblivious of diners trying to have their food and drink that r right there
The staff were very aware of them at first and tried to move them on, but after observing for a while there were people that were just ignoring them and even trying to sneak into the shop despite the exit being roped off and a staff members trying to urge these random people to move and asking them to leave .
Thanks for visiting Cassie - I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
People walk pass you and look what are u eating. Chocolate drink is nice not too sweet like others.
Thanks HongKonger! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your beverages! We can't wait to welcome you back.
The coffee was good, could have been hotter, dessert nice (from pod to plate) but nothing to rave about. The KitKat cookie was my favourite and reasonably priced! Haven’t eaten the mixed flavoured Kit Kat’s yet.
Hi Renee! Thanks for visiting! Please do let us know next time if you'd like your coffee hotter - it would be our pleasure to remake it for you We can't wait to see you again soon.
It’s new. Staff appeared overwhelmed. The ‘cafe’ was just 3 tables in the middle of a thoroughfare in MidCity Centre. It was noisy and pricey. Service took forever -20mibs to get a menu, another 15 to order, and 2 cookies had to be baked. Menu had 4 ‘dishes’ revolving around a Kit Kat finger. For $17 a dish, go somewhere else for dessert.
The novelty factor of making your own Kit Kat was crazy. A 3 hour wait to get a box printed.
And see us on social media as everyone was walking past taking selfies and videos of the store and our hot chocolates.
It really wasn’t a pleasant experience.
If you would like to indulge in a sensational dessert you must order the Aussie Lam, every spoonful is delicious.
Thanks Chev! I'm delighted you loved our Aussie Lamo - it's our favourite too! We can't wait to see you again.
Wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly and the kids loved it!
Hi Jan, Thanks for visiting us! I'm delighted you enjoyed your experience :) We can't wait to see you again soon.
Premium prices, but not quite premium taste. We arrived with excitement but left with disappointment, and feeling ripped off...The only item that you should order is their hot chocolate. You can skip their dessert dishes. It would probably be better to taste their Kit Kat train instead.
I was surprised that table seating is in the middle of the busy Mid City walkway under the Covid circumstances. They do have hand sanitizer on each table. Expect people to constantly walk past you, and even stand close to your table to check out the hype.
Personally, this was a one-time-only experience for me. I would only get their hot chocolate again if I happen to walk pass the Chocolatory.
Hi JWWW - I'd love to know more about your experience and what left you disappointed. Please drop me a note to firstname.lastname@example.org*m.au so we can make this right ~ C
Opening week is always hard to judge we loved the experience thank you
Menu needs pictures of the dishes
The staff were amazing, and so was the chocolate 😊
Thanks Jessica! We loved having you visit, and can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
One adult + 2 kids, luckily booked a table as there was a massive line of ppl waiting. Hot choc was average, wouldn't bother with drinks/desserts next time. Starbucks coffee served. Nice choc fingers from the 'sushi train' but sooo overpriced. Be aware that the custom made tim tam takes 2 hours!
My tip: mini tim-tams in exotic flavours were cute and very tasty, grab a $12 bag and pick your flavours. If you can be bothered waiting that is..
Team were friendly. It was very busy, only second day of opening, so staff probably not as attentive as we needed - an explanation of how it all worked etc., instead we had to ask and hunt people down. Plates on train are overpriced. The experience was fun
I tried all four dishes and they were really good. Also worth trying their beverage options, but I went for their signature drink which was really nice. I would have preferred a more intimate seating rather than being so close to the outside where other shoppers are walking past.
Staff were welcoming and friendly. The price of the dishes were pricey though but worth a try and experience. I tried the Matcha Woods, very eye satisfying and unique taste of matcha and citrus dressing. Overall was a good experience. I like the raspberry-rose and hibiscus pack. The Uji matcha, melon, strawberry and guava flavour mix your break KitKat were my favorites.
We were fortunate to have booked a table on the opening morning for my husband's birthday. Despite the long line of people waiting to enter and purchase items, the staff managed everything smoothly and professionally. The table service was excellent, the food delicious, and they even had a little Kit Kat card for my husband wishing him a lovely day. Great fun! You have to try it - but maybe book a table for the full experience.
Thanks for visiting Charlotte! We loved seeing you :) Can't wait to welcoming you and your husband in again soon.
KitKat Chocolatory is rated 3.7 stars by 36 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.