Kings Creek Hotel

3.7
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
84 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
A gateway to the beautiful Mornington Peninsula and a local favourite.

Under current COVID-19 regulations we will be serving your favourite drinks and takeaway food from our newly renovated Kings Liquor Bottleshop.

Be assured we are following all necessary social distancing and hygiene requirements to provide a safe environment for our staff and customers.

See you soon!
What 84 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7based on recent ratings
3.6
Food
3.9
Service
3.7
Ambience
3.7
Value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
AD
AngeD
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great staff and delicious food, highly recommend for couples and families as this restaurant holds a lovely environment.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Ange. Thanks so much for your kind words - much appreciated! Hopefully shall see you again soon. Thanks, Management.

Report
JM
JacquiM
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Nice quick and easy meal and great service as per usual

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 2 July 2020

Thanks Jacqui, much appreciated. See you again soon! Have a great week :)

Report
CR
CourtneyR
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience2

Their wasn’t much to choose from on the menu at the bar, what we ordered was pretty good tho. Didn’t get served at the bar for 15 minutes as the bar lady was only serving one side, we then had to walk around to the other side (other room) to get some service. The atmosphere in there wasn’t great, we couldn’t even watch the footy as the screen was blurry.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 17 June 2020

Hi Courtney. Thanks for bringing your comments to our attention. These have been passed onto Management and will be looked into further/addressed. Please note that we don't usually seat guests in the area you were allocated however were required to due to the current restrictions. We're currently renovating and would love to invite you back when we open the new room. Thanks, Management.

Report
D
Dalby
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2020
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

We enjoyed our first family outing over the weekend since covid restrictions relaxed. Was lovely to be out of the house and in a social setting, All meals were great with the exception of the carbonara and bread & butter pudding they both lacked taste and texture but otherwise a lovely night. The staff were great.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 16 June 2020

Hi Dalby. Thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback - this has been passed onto our team. Great to know everyone enjoyed their overall experience. We look forward to seeing you all again soon :)

Report
JM
JacquiM
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 12 June 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great to be back , really enjoyed the space and set out in the bar room dining and it’s so easy to order.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 16 June 2020

Thanks so much JacquiM! It was great having you back as well. Can't wait to see you again soon :)

Report
JO
JenniferO
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2020
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

A lovely meal. Fish and Calamari are delicious 😋 Very helpful and friendly staff

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 16 June 2020

Hi JenniferO. Thanks for your positive feedback. We're so pleased to read you enjoyed your experience. See you again soon!

Report
DS
DianeS
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 5 June 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Matt was fantastic bubbly and very attentive. He went out if his way to get cream for our
sticky date pudding.
Thanks Matt

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 9 June 2020

Hi Diane, thanks for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Management.

Report
MC
MichelleC
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 19 March 2020
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience1

Absolute disappointment! Trying to support local businesses but have been repeatedly let down by the standard of food from this establishment 👎 apparently a side salad now only consists of limp lettuce & onion, the Parma was oily, tasteless & served with a handful of warm chips!!!
Won’t be back 👎👎👎👎👎

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 21 May 2020

Hi Michelle. Thanks for taking the time to send through your review. Can you please contact our Manager on 5979 2989 so we can discuss further and resolved what happened. Thanks.

Report
TC
TrevorC
1 review
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience3

The food was kinda ok. I got the pork belly and it was cooked well but would have been better if it came with either salad or chips or even vegetables. Just found it wasn’t enough especially when paying $28 for and still starving afterwards. Kids pizza looked good but should have been cut and wasn’t.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 5 February 2020

Hi Trevor, thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback. We take great pride in our food/service and surprised to read you did not enjoy your experience with us. If you’re willing too could you please contact us on 5979 2989 and ask for the Manager? We would really like to speak with you further to resolve what happened. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
SH
SallyH
1 review
Dined on 20 January 2020
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience3

I frequent this hotel often, and until 2 visits ago, have never had a problem with their meals. We ordered steak on 2 previous occasions and both times both the scotch Fillet and the porterhouse steak. Both steaks were inedible, full of sinew. We spoke at length twitch both the manager and the chef. They both agreed it was not suitable. Their apologies were good, and we accepted that. We haven’t been for 8 weeks until this recent booking. My partner had the chicken Parma - no problems - I tried the porterhouse again. I could not eat it - and I have my own teeth. Even when I tried to cut it, I couldn’t get the knife through without my fork finger from hurting. After tasting and unable to eat it again we called over the chef. They had changed Management 3 months ago. They were very polite, and offered to redo another steak, but I would have been watching my partner eat, then vice Versace when my meal came. They offered us dessert gratis, which was good of them but very ordinary. When our glass of wine was poured, it was not up to the lone, and when we mentioned that, the bar person said - no it’s not - and went on to serve the next person. It was our 2nd glass too, so we were not cheap skates. Unfortunately we WILL NOT be returning to Kings Creek

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 26 January 2020

Hi Sally, thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback. We take great pride in our food/service and surprised to read you did not enjoy your experience with us. If you’re willing too could you please contact us on 5979 2989 and ask for the Manager? We would really like to speak with you further to resolve what happened. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
RW
RuthW
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Food was tasty and well presented. Sevice was fast and friendly.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 17 January 2020

Hi Ruth, Thank you for the positive feedback! We’re so pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
m
michelleb
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 11 January 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Much better service than last time we came
Garlic bread came out straight away and then the meals
Very quick and the food was delicious

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 17 January 2020

Hi Michelle, Thank you for the positive feedback! We’re so pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
SB
SueB
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Our soup was extremely salty, the waitress confused our main meal orders. However when they sorted it out, was very enjoyable.

RM
RossM
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 19 November 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

We are regulars at KingsCreek Hotel. We always get great friendly service good food and very importantly we can hear each talk. Then there is the Freak burger,enough said

CA
ChantelA
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The kids only came to the table to demolish their food, otherwise they were off playing in either playroom leaving the adults to enjoy their lunch & socialise. Food is absolutely delicious, we are returning happy customers & will continue to return.

MS
MelanieS
1 review
Dined on 28 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Always a lovely meal and friendly staff so definitely will be back for more

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 30 October 2019

Hi Melanie, Thank you for the positive feedback! We’re so pleased to read you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again next time. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
A
Amanda39
1 review
Dined on 23 October 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Feedback from the group who came to Kings Creek, stated the service was slow, the food was awful and they all stated they do not wish to come back to Kings Creek Hotel.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 30 October 2019

Hi Amanda, Thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback. We take great pride in our food/service and surprised to read you did not enjoy your experience with us. If you’re willing too could you please contact us on 5979 2989 and ask for the Manager? We would really like to speak with you further to resolve what happened. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
X
Xena
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Food was horrible, small and over priced. Our garlic bread was still cold in the middle with the butter only slightly melted, We all had chicken snitz and they were just a soggy mess. Salad was just lettuce and two pieces of tomato, vegetables are roasted and consist mainly of onion and you only got less then a handful of chips. The only time we seen any staff was when we had to go order our food and drinks and when they delivered our food, no table service at all.
Menu is small and basic with no entrees. Not much of a variety at all.
Wouldn’t recommend and wouldn’t return.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 21 October 2019

Hi Xena, thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy your recent experience with us. I'm unsure as to why you thought we had no Entrees as there's 7 different options listed on our menu plus a vast variety of choices for everyone in our mains. We take great pride in our service/food and would really like to discuss your comments further. Can you please contact us on 5979 2989 and ask for the Manager so we can resolve what happened. Kind Regards, KCH.

Report
RH
RebeccaH
1 review
Dined on 15 September 2019
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience4

My family and I had a good experience. What stopped it from being outstanding was the communication skills of one waitress. She came across as abrupt and rude. I am sure that wasn’t her intention. Maybe some customer service training would help overcome this. Other than that, the food and atmosphere was fantastic.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 17 September 2019

Hi Rebecca, thanks for your review. We're pleased to know your experience was close to perfect. We do take great pride in our staff training/customer service and we're sorry to read what you experienced. Management will be looking into this matter further. We appreciate you taking the time to pass on your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel.

Report
L
Lilbnf
1 review
Dined on 1 September 2019
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience3

Seafood were uncooked twice but other than that it was still good place to dine with family and kids..

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 9 September 2019

Hi Lilbnf. Thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We take great pride in our food and service and we're sorry to hear about the seafood situation. Could you please contact the Manager on 5979 2989 to discuss this further? We would really like to resolve what happened. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel.

Report
AH
AussieHost
1 review
Dined on 20 August 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

First time experience. Entrance to bistro was not clearly indicated from the car park & we ended up unintentionally walking through the pokies area with teenagers! Good variety on the menu. Food nice & portions good. Limited options at the bar (no dark rum) & a problem in kitchen with one of our meals meant our other meals already served were starting to go cold as we politely waited for the last one. The staff were friendly & apologetic but no offer of compensation such as a free drink.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 27 August 2019

Hi AussieHost, thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback. Apologies there was a delay with one of your meals - we take great pride in our food and wanted to ensure you were served the best quality. Would love to know who took care of you as we definitely have a dark rum option in our bars. Kinds Regards, Management.

Report
m
mark
1 review
Dined on 29 July 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Two years ago I went here and was critical because of the lack of flexibility when ordering meals with chips/salad/vegetables. I'm sure it wasn't my feedback that made them change, but change they have. Wonderful when a restaurant listens to customer feedback.
Thoroughly enjoyed my meal. Will be back many times.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 1 August 2019

Hi Mark, thanks for your review! We welcome all feedback as it allows us to improve and serve you better. We're so pleased that you decided to visit us again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great day! Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel.

Report
JM
JennieM
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good food, prompt service, would have loved to be near the open fire place but that’s just because it was a cold night. The outdoors would look spectacular with fairy lights!!

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 31 July 2019

Hi JennieM, thanks for your feedback! The open fire is a favourite during the chilly evenings - next time you decide to visit be sure to book ahead and if you ask for this area we'll be sure to accommodate your request :) Hope you have a great day! Kind Regards, Management.

Report
AA
AngA
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Really nice quiet night for a Saturday (we did go late)

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 29 July 2019

Thanks for your review AngA. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel.

Report
BT
BrookeT
1 review
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

They put food on our table, without us there, being rude

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 23 July 2019

Hi Brooke, Thanks for sending through your feedback. We take great pride in our service and we're very surprised to hear this. If your willing to could you please contact the hotel on 5979 2989 and ask for the Manager? We would really like to speak with you further to resolve what happened. Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
CW
ChrisW
Las Vegas
1 review
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

The service was good and the restaurant suited our needs for a large party for both young and old. However, we found the kids meals poor value for money. They were very small and I had to buy extra food for the kids. We also had a few Seniors who were not made aware of a Seniors menu and they were disappointed that they missed the opportunity to order from that menu.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 23 July 2019

Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback as it allows us to improve and serve you better. Your comments will be passed onto Management to look into further. May I ask who took care of your concerns when you dined with us? Kind Regards, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
JB
JohnB
1 review
Dined on 26 June 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

A good family pub with reasonable prices and good for catching up with friends and family.
Food and service were good will be back again soon.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 12 July 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback John! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
CD
CarolineD
1 review
Dined on 26 June 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

we have been coming here for years. Nice venue, kids meals have shrunk in size and the prices have gone up a fair bit, so we now only go when there are discounts on offer or we have a birthday voucher. Had we paid full price the other night, then I wouldn't have been overly happy, but there was nothing wrong with the food at all. It was lovely, just expensive in general.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 18 July 2019

Hi Caroline. Thanks for your feedback as it allows us to be the best we can be. Great to read you enjoy the food and are aware of the different discounts we offer our customers. We do aim to provide a reasonable price point for everyone - some of our new menu starters can even be enjoyed as a main meal for half the price. Would love to have you and your family continue to dine with us. If you have any other concerns Management would be happy to discuss on 5979 2989. Have a great day :)

Report
BM
BelindaM
1 review
Dined on 17 June 2019
Overall2Food1Service5Ambience5

Our food was out late
Steak was rare when we asked for medium
Kids fish and chips was tiny serving
Adult fish and chips pieces of fish were so small not value for money
Our birthday went to another table

And half the toy games not working

TH
TonyH
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

Average sort of meal and place to eat. Staff were very nice, which makes up for it!

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 15 June 2019

Hi Tony. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
B
Baxter3
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great venue. Friendly staff, meals beautiful and music at a level that you could have a conversation at the table

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 2 June 2019

Hi Baxter3. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
DJ
DianneJ
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2019
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience3

Overall meals were good value and yummy. Soup was delicious.
The choc mousse and sticky date pudding delicious

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 19 May 2019

Hi DianneJ. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
AG
AGH70
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 14 April 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience2

The food was good, the prices were OK although drinks a little high. I would prefer table service rather than getting up from the table. We were the only patrons on a Sunday. Something has gone wrong but what?

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 29 April 2019

Hi AGH70. Thanks for your review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve and serve you better. Your comments have been passed onto management and are being looked into. We would really like to discuss this matter with you further. If you could please provide your contact details or phone us on 5979 2989 and ask for John that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
T
Twinkooletoes
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic customer service, great location with enjoyable atmosphere for all age groups and great variety of cuisine options from the menu most of very affordable and delicious food.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 15 April 2019

Hi Twinkooletoes. Thanks for your review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve and serve you better. Your comments have been passed onto management and are being looked into. We would really like to discuss this matter with you further. If you could please provide your contact details or phone us on 5979 2989 and ask for John that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
MR
MelissaR
1 review
Dined on 24 March 2019
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience1

Does not cater well for dietary requirements.
Games tokens not avail for inclusion in kids meals. Most games in room broken but still accept coins.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 27 March 2019

Hi Melissa. Thanks for your review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to improve and serve you better. Your comments have been passed onto management and are being looked into. We would really like to discuss this matter with you further. If you could please provide your contact details or phone us on 5979 2989 and ask for John that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
TW
TeenaWeena
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 15 February 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We haven’t been here for a few years after a particularly bad experience, so we were nervous. The food was great, as was the service and staff. Only thing that stopped me giving it 5 stars was the lack of choice in wine (the couple of wines I asked for that was on the wine list, they didn’t have) and they missed my son’s freak shake, but soon rectified this. Overall, great experience and we will definitely be coming back!

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 21 February 2019

Hi TeenaWeena. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
AH
AmandaH
1 review
Dined on 12 February 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great venue, food and service. Love coming here with friends and family

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 15 February 2019

Hi Amanda. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
AM
AlexM
1 review
Dined on 9 February 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

We always love the steak at the Kings Creek Hotel!

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 14 February 2019

Hi Alex. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 2 February 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

The staff were very helpful regarding alterations we requested in the menu. The food was lovely! The only downside was that most people departed fairly early, at about 8.30ish, and the kitchen closed before 9pm.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 7 February 2019

Hi Anonymous. Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Our kitchen is available until 21:00 every night, you're always welcome to order up until this time. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel.

Report
RM
RossM
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 15 January 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Prompt efficient and friendly service , pleasant atmosphere good well prepared pub food with some interesting specials. Most enjoyable night. We will return.

Kings Creek Hotel
Responded on 17 January 2019

Thank you for the positive feedback! We loved having you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Kings Creek Hotel

Report

FAQs

Kings Creek Hotel offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (03) 5979 2989.

Kings Creek Hotel is rated 3.7 stars by 84 OpenTable diners.

You can book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size.