Inamo - Soho

3.8
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
4442 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
inamo fuses contemporary pan-Asian cuisine and the world’s 1st interactive table ordering system.

Your menu is projected onto your table surface by space-age pods. Use the touchpad to place your order, choose a virtual tablecloth, play a game of Battleships, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The table experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Ronald Mindo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower. An extensive drinks menu is available.

The award winning Games Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Double wall projections span 150+ inches with 150+ console games. Play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 1 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 6:00PM

What 4442 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.9
Food
3.8
Service
3.7
Ambience
3.3
Value
Noise · Moderate
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
SB
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food3Service1Ambience5

It was good but our food was late and although it’s tapas it’s very expensive for the small amount you do get/lack of service

k
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely staff especially the lady who was delivering food to us from the kitchen. She was the best

PV
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience4

Food was brilliant and overall experience was great. However I find it super difficult to ever justify spending that much money on food, it was extortionate prices and really was a one off experience.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Delighted you enjoyed the experience and our fantastic food - Guess you sometimes have to pay good money for a good experience. Our average spend per head is £35-40 so we believe we represent good value for money in the westend!

Report
PW
London
2 reviews
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience3

First, it's a cute restaurant. They've borrowed a worthy idea from some restaurants in Japan and all menus are projected down onto the table. It's fun. The food however is terrible. All the sushi seemed pre-made (complicated dishes turned up instantly after ordering) and sushi had clearly just come out of the fridge when it is supposed to be room temperature - which is awful. The lamb skewers had clearly been par-cooked and then finished off too, and were so tough that it was like chewing on a shoe. Given the fact the food is quite expensive too, there is no excuse for such poor quality food. Avoid.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Not borrowed Philip - we own the global patents! soory you felt the food match the restaurant - Our team work very hard on the freshness and quality of the food - none of the dishes are pre-made. our team work hard to ensure that all tables receive dishes quickly and it may be that they were managing the restaurant flow as all dishes are prepared to order.

Report
I
London
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great meal and great service for one of our party’s 30th birthday! Lovely waiter called Ripendra who provided excellent service. Great touch by Inamo as well by giving a birthday desert!
I would recommend highly to family and friends.

Ioan Mortimer

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks and humbled you chose us to celebrate with- thanks for the lovely review

Report
MD
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience2

The lights on the table from the projector was too colourful and bright and actually caused my friend a headache. The chicken yakitori doesn't look like what I was used to and actually looked like a rat (rat shaped). The chicken wings were amazing and I would definitely revisit just to eat them again. The price is alot for what you get. The tea was nice but the fondue dried up very quickly and the brownie got stuck in it. I would revisit with a friend but probably order different food.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks and we look forward to seeing you next time

Report
MR
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I’ve always loved inamo but the unlimited set menu deal with wine is a no brainer! Service is so fast and the staff are super quick to fill up your glass and fetch fresh bottles of wine. Obviously the food is unbelievable too - bang bang cauliflower was a surprising favourite. Special mention to the waitress Kanny who was so helpful, we’ll be back soon! M

Inamo - Soho
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks Maddie -and we have always loved serving you. See you again soon we hope!

Report
m
London
1 review
Dined on 8 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

excellent, good food...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 November 2019

Thanks Mhia - see you next time

Report
MA
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

Food and service were okay but there was a misunderstanding with the prebooked menu and the table system was not taught correctly so we ended up paying double as already paid... if we knew or been told correctly we wouldnt have ordered that much.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear - Im sure the team on the night quickly fixed the issue - if no then please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 during office hours and our Guest relations team will

Report
AP
London
1 review
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic food and ambiance!!! I would recommend it

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 November 2019

Thanks look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
Z
1 review
Dined on 3 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

Wonderful dining experience. My friend and I had a great time with the interactive tables. The food was also fantastic and tasted subliminal.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 6 November 2019

Hi Zara, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback - delighted to hear you and your friend had a super time and loved the food and the concept. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 1 November 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Great food and nice server. A bit pricier than expected - but nice for a treat.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Glad you had a great time - hope to see you again soon

Report
MA
London
1 review
Dined on 1 November 2019
Overall2Food3Service2Ambience1

We arrived on time for our 6:30 booking. The front desk didn't say hello or welcome, they just informed us we needed to be out by 8:30. We where then instructed to be finished by 8:00, so they could get the table ready. Considering this was booked in advance, it was the worst greeting you could receive. At this point I wished we had left and spent our money somewhere else.
The food was ok and the waiter at our table made up for the terrible service on the door.
The décor was tired and worn-out, and everything felt sticky!
I would waste your money here as the novelty screen table quickly lost its charm.

Inamo - Soho
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Martin, Sorry to hear that the experience wasn't up to our high standards. If you would like to discuss your experience further please call our Guest Relations Manager on 02078517051 as we are unable to share an email address on here due to OpenTable rules

Report
NE
1 review
Dined on 30 October 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Very poor service, no one showed us to our table when we arrived despite having made a booking, no one explained how to use the menu/ordering service, had to ask multiple times for the bill and were kept waiting for a long time. One of the dishes we ordered wasn't served fresh, also very overpriced.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience if you would like to give us further feedback please do get in contact with our Guest Relations Manager Lauren on 02078517051 - due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address or get your details from the system

Report
O
London
1 review
Dined on 29 October 2019
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience2

The food was nice but much too expensive. Good staff but there seemed to be too few of them to handle all the tables

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience if you would like to give us further feedback please do get in contact with our Guest Relations Manager Lauren on 02078517051 - due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address or get your details from the system

Report
AG
London
1 review
Dined on 28 October 2019
Overall2Food5Service3Ambience2

Projector on my table wasn’t working properly so difficult to see what was going on. As it was a major selling point of the restaurant that was disappointing. We were also in the direct line with the front door which means that it got very cold whenever someone opened the door.
Will not go there again.

NA
London
18 reviews
Dined on 27 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Interesting and funky.
The ordering system works surprising well.
Food was pretty good as well.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2019

Thanks for your feedback - glad you enjoyed your experience

Report
KR
London
1 review
Dined on 27 October 2019
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience1

Overpriced, underwhelming gimmick. Had much better food for less £

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 1 November 2019

Thanks for your feedback - sorry your experience was not up to your expectations

Report
JF
London
1 review
Dined on 25 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Lovely food, decent size portions. Little bit on the expensive side but not excessive for the quality. Marked down slightly as a bit rushed, tables booked are yours for 1.5 hours maximum

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 28 October 2019

We appreciate all feedback, normally 90 mins is usually enough time to enjoy the experience - based on 11 years of data, but sorry to hear that it wasn't on this occasion. We have made sure the team are aware. Usually they try an accommodate guests who want extra time - i guess it must have been busy and they didn't want to disappoint other booked diners.

Report
c
London
1 review
Dined on 23 October 2019
Overall3Food1Service3Ambience3

Nice place but really over rated food
Good service

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 28 October 2019

Sorry you didn't find the food to your standard however glad the team looked after you. We do hope you will give us another chance

Report
BV
London
3 reviews
Dined on 23 October 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

If the improve the toilet facilities I might go back. Dated and in need of redecoration.
Food ok but nothing special.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 28 October 2019

Thanks you for your feedback, your comments have been shared with the owners so they can look at the opportunities with the toilets

Report
FW
London
37 reviews
Dined on 21 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience4

The £22 deal is fantastic value. 3 dishes, 2 generous G&Ts and 3 teriyaki skewers. The food was very good, the bang bang cauliflower is a must.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 28 October 2019

Glad you enjoyed - hope to see you again soon

Report
c
London
1 review
Dined on 20 October 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Couldn’t fault anything. Great food service & value.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 28 October 2019

we are delighted you enjoyed

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience5

Had an interesting dinner, the ordering system works well, and it was entertaining. The food was ok, but given the price for the portions, I was expecting more. Definetely woth a shot, but I am probably not repeating.

FF
1 review
Dined on 13 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Visited recently for our son’s 16th birthday. It’s was a surprise for him and he loved the interactive menu and tablecloth. We all enjoyed playing games together between food. Speaking of which, it was delicious. We particularly loved the spiced aubergine. At the end of our meal our son was brought out a lovely dessert with a sparkler on and the restaurant sang happy birthday. Overall it was a very positive experience and we would definitely visit again. Service was great.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave you’re feedback and for the 5* star review. Please come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
FR
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Great food and nice layout with tables set out so you can order at the press of a button. Only downside was that we got given the wrong bill!

EB
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thank you to Maria who was being the best server we could’ve asked for! Can’t wait to return

l
London
6 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2019
Overall2Food4Service2Ambience2

I have never been in a restaurant like this before and I won’t be going back. Having a digital menu on the table wasn’t ideal and took longer to order from.
The service that we got which was barely any was poor. Not sure why they charge a service on the bill seeing as they don’t really have to do anything.
The food was okay but not more than that.

Don’t dine here if you want a nice atmosphere because there isn’t one here.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 October 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at inamo Camden. Apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules we are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to talk over the booking a little more. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
LY
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Had a lot of fun using the interactive service.
Went for a birthday and the staff brought out a happy birthday plate with some dessert nibbles- nice touch!

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 17 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
V
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on 8 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service2Ambience3

Nice food and place to have dinner with kids. Expensive tough

MC
London
2 reviews
Dined on 8 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

For a couple of techies old school games while eating great fusion food was fab. We did of course comment on the UI/UX and agreed that there was a performance lag in pong...

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for your review, I’m happy that you enjoyed your meal and the interactive tables. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our restaurant. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was so nice to experience new menu ideas! Great taste and very clean! But I think they should add more sushi rolls on the menu, but again WOW.

ER
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Good food, original place, variated menu, i liked "inteligent tables"

AR
London
3 reviews
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

The food was tasty but wasn't sure we received all the dishes on the taster menu. The drinks were poor, flat cola and the cocktail was disappointing

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we appreciate all feedback from customers. We take on board the comments of our menu and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
VR
Berkshire
3 reviews
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

First time to Inamo and I would go back again. The food is could to order rather than being a buffet. You choose the food electronically from the table. All very exciting as you dont have to wait for anyone else to finish it. The only downside was the wine. It was absolutely disgusting even adding lemonade made no difference.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for the lovely comments and glad to hear you and you friends had a good time. Be sure to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
RD
London
1 review
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience2

Very, very expensive, although food and drinks were fine. The electronic ordering is fun. You may have to share tables with strangers.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for all the comments and take on those comments for further development. Come and see us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
RP
London
4 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience4

I think the electronic ordering system on the table is quite fantastic. We tried the set menu which was quite affordable but overall I don't think the food was above average. I wouldn't say it was bad either but not one I would go back for. Service was great though :)

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. We take on board the comments of our food and service and hope to welcome you as a customer again soon. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2019
Overall1Food4Service1Ambience3

I chose this restaurant to impress my sister, she was visiting me and I wanted something out of normal. I’ve been in Inamo Soho several times and always the service was great.
When I booked, I chose the offer 3-2-1. When we order the waiter (later on we found out she was the manager) told us that we could order the menu 3-2-1 and share or we can order a la carte.

Our surprise was that, in a party of 6 ordering 3 menus to share (3 main dishes, 2 drinks and a tapa) we have been charged 6 menus. We challenge that to another waiter (a blonde one) and she said in a very rude way that we must pay for 6 menus despite we ordering or not because it wasn’t fair. She yelled at us in front of everyone and we became the centre of the attention.

When we tried to tell her that her manager, confirmation of the booking or any other staff member told us about we could order 1 menu per person, in fact we were encouraged to share it, she become very rude.
Despite who was right, I have never met waiter as rude, irrespectful, paternalistic and haughty in my life.

We paid 3 menus (what we have eaten) and we decided not to come back never again.

Tip for you: ensure you order a la carte if you decide to go there, otherwise you will be accused of stealing from the restaurant in front of other customers.

Inamo - Soho
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
g
London
2 reviews
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

We went on a Sunday evening, i had made reservations for my gf's birthday. It wasnt full of people but it took a while for us to be seated and or server just let us get on with self ordering via the tables. The lights around the room were bright, it was not very atmospheric. Music was also too low and i could hear neighboring table's conversation very clearly. Again not the vibe i was going for. Food came out quick enough but it was pretty pricey for the quality of sushi that came out. The bill took15 mins to arrive after requesting, but this was due to a surprise birthday dessert they had prepared which was a lovely gesture. Overall a nice place to go with a friend, but nothing special. Wouldn't go again.

S
London
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience3

We had a reservation but had to wait for 10/15 minutes for our table