Inamo - Covent Garden

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2247 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 1 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2247 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
3.9
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
R
London
1 review
Dined 9 hours ago
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

Over priced
Poor service
average food, very small portions

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good location, good menu and good dining manners. Inamo has delicious pan-asian cuisine; Every thing we ordered arrived in couple of minutes . Very fast and helpful service. Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 17 hours ago

Great to hear you had a great time - do hope you come back soon.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Definitely recommend and i will back again . Food was soo tasty and staff were helpful and sort out my requirements. Thank you

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - delighted you enjoyed your experience

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We will definitely come back again. Food was delicious and staff were helpful .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report
N
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went for a friend's birthday. Food were amazing, and the service was good .Highly recommended!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks for celebrating with us - hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A tad expensive but definitely worth it. The waiters are really friendly and reassuring. We explained it was our first time and they were very informative and polite.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Delighted you had a great time - hope to see you again sometime

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great ambience, lovely starters, tasty food and really nice service. Really happy and would happily recommend .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Delighted you had a great time - hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good food and service was friendly too. We will go back again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks we look forward to seeing you again

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely staff and greet location, food is great, and the cocktails are fantastic! Will definitely return

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Super to hear you had a great time

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food served very quickly and friendly service by staff.Highly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks- Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report
OT
London
8 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We really like the food and service we received. Staff were lovely and helpful.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Great to read - hope to see you soon

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good food , lovely atmosphere. Definitely recommend and we will be back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for a lovely review - delighted you enjoyed your experience

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had really good time at inamo . Enjoyed our meal and service was good through!!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - Delighted you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report
LF
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

Food is nice, but overpriced. We had a £15 service charge added when you don’t get served.. nice enough but I probably wouldn’t go back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... to clarify service charge is discretionary and is charged as the staff seat the guests, serve the drinks and the food from the bar and kitchen. The only difference from every other restaurant is we don't physically take the order as the technology does it instead.

Report
F
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Was looking forward to this however it’s quite underwhelming. The food was nice but very expensive in light of portion sizes. The interactive table didn’t not work and on a few occasions orders did not arrive without chasing. Overall quite disappointed.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... looking at our technology reports from the tables last week we have no issues with any tables not being on line so not sure what happened here. Hopefully the team helped on the night

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience5

Great treat! A really fun dining experience particularly with teens. Food ok, but you wouldn't end up there on account of it. Quite pricey, but would recommend for a special family dinner

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thanks for your comments and delighted you had a great overall experience with our technology on the tables

Report
SP
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience4

It’s a lovely restaurant with the interactive element.
However, dishes a little limited for vegetarians. Portions sizes too small for the price so scores low in value for money. Bring back spring rolls please!
As there were delays on the tube I had called the restaurant in advance to let them know we would be up to 10 mins late. Within 2 mins I received a call to ask if I would be turning up or the table would be released. I found this unprofessional. Luckily we were able to carry on with our reservation.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry you though that 25 Vegetarian dishes including 15 Vegan dishes is limited - when we look at a menu refresh in the new year we will look at the mix again. On the calls we were just trying to manage a high number of guests and unfortunately not all guests turn up - we look to call guests that are running late so that they are not disappointed if we release tables. As you say once we know what time people are arriving, normally we find a table but sometimes it has to be at a reduced time

Report
OT
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall1Food1Service4Ambience4

Menu wasn’t nice

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you.......

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

nice fun and friendly atmosphere. It was quick service and staff were helpful too !!! But time slot of 90mins is not enough we spent £130 as a couple.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for the review - delighted you had a great time - hope to see you again sometime

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We like food and service which we received felt it was bit expensive menu.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - really pleased you had a super time

Report
P
1 review
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall3Food4Service2Ambience2

Went to Inamo with very high expectations however I was highly disappointed.
The food was overpriced for what it was (almost £20 for a standard sushi roll) and there was no ambience. Tables were so close together my friend and I felt as though we were sitting at the same table as the couple next to us, and could barely hear eachother over their noise as we were seated so close to others. In addition to this, we were rushed by the waitress before our 1h30 time slot was even finished, having being brought the bill (without request) 15 mins early and urged to finish up. Overall, the experience was very poor for the price we paid (almost £60pp) and you can definitely get better food, service and atmosphere elsewhere.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look at what happened during this service

Report
DB
London
7 reviews
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

Went there on a Groupon deal. Was not great value. Food was pretty average, the BBQ ribs were so tough that it was indedible. Some of the other dishes were OK, but not worth the price even with the deal. Drinks were massively over priced and the cocktails weren't great.
It's a bit gimmiky and very quickly the novelty wears off.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you.......

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very tasty rolls, nice atmosphere.
Great place

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks and great guests too....... see you again soon we hope

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 5 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Absolutely brilliant experience! The service is simply fast and helpful.Food was delicious and interactive table was nice concept. Strongly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 6 December 2019

Delighted you had a great experience - hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 5 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went here with my wife and the food was amazing. The staff were amazing and the food was superb. Definitely back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 6 December 2019

Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report
C
1 review
Dined on 5 December 2019
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience2

Terrible service. They give you an hour and half time slot for the table even though they said we could wait at the bar. Then forgot to bring what we had ordered as starters and then chased us to order our mains. Cleared glasses, plates and bowls away while we were still eating, then put the bill down in the middle of our meal with a £20 service charge added and hovered behind us with a card reader while we were still eating. The interactive tables are a fun idea but what's the point when u hardly get to use them which such strict time slots. Food was mediocre compared to the expensive prices and small portions.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

HI Chloe - Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look into this with our Restaurant Manger - I guess as we are a unique experience globally it means that we are extremely popular and were fully booked Thursday and other had booked the table after you.

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 5 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Honestly everything we got were amazing. We had unlimited deal which was not cheap but I feel it’s well priced. And the location is beautiful. 100% recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 6 December 2019

Thanks for the great review - hope to welcome you back again soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food an very friendly service. They help you finding the right stuff for you.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good food, good environment. Slightly overpriced in my opinion but I had a good time overall. Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Delighted you had a great time - thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts

Report
SA
London
1 review
Dined on 4 December 2019
Overall2Food4Service2Ambience2

Tables were too close to other diners, iPads user experience poor, table controls which are meant to be unique part of Inamo experience were quite poor and food was too expensive for quality of overall experience.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously

Report
OT
London
8 reviews
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great good and service was good but we thought it was bit pricey.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Thanks for coming- delighted you had a great experience

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food of Japanese/Korean type was excellent quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Would visit again.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Delighted you had a great time - thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Report
OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Average food but decoration and location is good. Service was not bad !!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - glad to hear that overall you had a good time

Report
J
London
1 review
Dined on 3 December 2019
Overall3Food4Service5Ambience3

I’m a fan of tech generally. But I don’t think the tablet menu/order method intuitive. Food was ok.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Thanks for taking time to leave a review - Sorry to hear this wasn't quite for you

Report
SF
1 review
Dined on 2 December 2019
Overall4Food4Service2Ambience3

really nice place with lovely food - its a tad confusing to order and you only get to share one IPAD between the group - once we had figured it out though it was great. Table was fun , you could write on it and play games - really provoked interaction for the group.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 December 2019

Thanks Sue and delighted you all had fun. Hope to see you all again soon

Report
CM
Dublin
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience1

Very over priced, food was ok but not worth the price and we left hungry after spending £95 and only having 1 drink each. Not much selection at all for gluten free. Also the table we had didn’t work properly so we couldn’t play games/ use the screen on the table at all. Wouldn’t recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 3 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we will look into the comments - not had any other reports either on the night or from the internal technology reporting on the tables but we will track this down. Thanks

Report
NY
New York Area
28 reviews
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience3

Food was really good but service needs to be worked on tremendously. We are visiting from the states and haven't been back but they really let their technology and service go to the crapper. When we walked it we weren't greeted and it seemed like we were bothering them just by being there. The server was no where to be found and didn't call when we ran on the tablet, which brings me to the tablet. They gave us a screen shattered one, they dont have backups? The interactive table was broken on one side. However like I said the food was good but definitely not worth the price if the other things I mentioned are subpar. Could have just went for takeout. Thanks for nothing!

JC
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall2Food3Service2Ambience2

We were rushed with our food although the restaurant was not full, our drinks arrived after the food and the staff were not very attentive. The ambience was lacking on this occasion.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 3 December 2019

Sorry to hear this Joanne - we will look into what happened on Sunday

Report
DC
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall2Food3Service4Ambience4

The food here was good but over priced for what you got. There are other places which have nicer food at a more reasonable price. The variety of food was also limited, and a lot of the food was "not available". I ordered some Korean wings, and I wasnt even provided with a finger bowl. I asked one of the waiters and the best she could come up with is a paper towel. I mean you even get wipes in KFC so this was very disappointing. Not wanting to put a dampener on things I thought I would go to the gents and wash my hands there. You wouldn't believe it, no hand wash! The toilets were also very dark and dingy. For the money I would expect a lot more.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 3 December 2019

Sorry to hear this Dan - we will look into what happened on Sunday, it does loolk like from yours and other reviews that Sunday was not great - our sincere apologies - please get in contact with our Guest relations Manager on 02074840500 - so that we can add a note against your name and offer around of drinks on the house next time.

Report
AC
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience4

We were sadly underwhelmed with Inamo. The choice of dishes was surprisingly limited and the ordering process on the tablet was painfully slow because there was only one tablet per table and no separate menus. The food itself was pretty poor (greasy noodles, dry tasteless popcorn scallops) and the interactive tables were a bit of a letdown - quite a limited choice of activities, and what we didn't realise is that the whole table has to do the same activity, leading to a frustrating experience for our children. We wouldn't return.