Inamo - Covent Garden
inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.
None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.
The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!
8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp
8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 2 - 6 people
Starts: 1 November 2019
Ends: 1 March 2020
Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Absolutely brilliant experience! The service is simply fast and helpful.Food was delicious and interactive table was nice concept. Strongly recommended
Delighted you had a great experience - hope to see you again soon
Went here with my wife and the food was amazing. The staff were amazing and the food was superb. Definitely back
Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Terrible service. They give you an hour and half time slot for the table even though they said we could wait at the bar. Then forgot to bring what we had ordered as starters and then chased us to order our mains. Cleared glasses, plates and bowls away while we were still eating, then put the bill down in the middle of our meal with a £20 service charge added and hovered behind us with a card reader while we were still eating. The interactive tables are a fun idea but what's the point when u hardly get to use them which such strict time slots. Food was mediocre compared to the expensive prices and small portions.
Honestly everything we got were amazing. We had unlimited deal which was not cheap but I feel it’s well priced. And the location is beautiful. 100% recommended
Thanks for the great review - hope to welcome you back again soon
Great food an very friendly service. They help you finding the right stuff for you.
thanks for taking the time to leave a review
Good food, good environment. Slightly overpriced in my opinion but I had a good time overall. Definitely recommend
Delighted you had a great time - thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts
Tables were too close to other diners, iPads user experience poor, table controls which are meant to be unique part of Inamo experience were quite poor and food was too expensive for quality of overall experience.
Great good and service was good but we thought it was bit pricey.
Thanks for coming- delighted you had a great experience
Food of Japanese/Korean type was excellent quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Would visit again.
Delighted you had a great time - thanks for taking the time to leave a review
Average food but decoration and location is good. Service was not bad !!!!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - glad to hear that overall you had a good time
I’m a fan of tech generally. But I don’t think the tablet menu/order method intuitive. Food was ok.
Thanks for taking time to leave a review - Sorry to hear this wasn't quite for you
really nice place with lovely food - its a tad confusing to order and you only get to share one IPAD between the group - once we had figured it out though it was great. Table was fun , you could write on it and play games - really provoked interaction for the group.
Thanks Sue and delighted you all had fun. Hope to see you all again soon
Very over priced, food was ok but not worth the price and we left hungry after spending £95 and only having 1 drink each. Not much selection at all for gluten free. Also the table we had didn’t work properly so we couldn’t play games/ use the screen on the table at all. Wouldn’t recommend
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we will look into the comments - not had any other reports either on the night or from the internal technology reporting on the tables but we will track this down. Thanks
Food was really good but service needs to be worked on tremendously. We are visiting from the states and haven't been back but they really let their technology and service go to the crapper. When we walked it we weren't greeted and it seemed like we were bothering them just by being there. The server was no where to be found and didn't call when we ran on the tablet, which brings me to the tablet. They gave us a screen shattered one, they dont have backups? The interactive table was broken on one side. However like I said the food was good but definitely not worth the price if the other things I mentioned are subpar. Could have just went for takeout. Thanks for nothing!
We were rushed with our food although the restaurant was not full, our drinks arrived after the food and the staff were not very attentive. The ambience was lacking on this occasion.
Sorry to hear this Joanne - we will look into what happened on Sunday
The food here was good but over priced for what you got. There are other places which have nicer food at a more reasonable price. The variety of food was also limited, and a lot of the food was "not available". I ordered some Korean wings, and I wasnt even provided with a finger bowl. I asked one of the waiters and the best she could come up with is a paper towel. I mean you even get wipes in KFC so this was very disappointing. Not wanting to put a dampener on things I thought I would go to the gents and wash my hands there. You wouldn't believe it, no hand wash! The toilets were also very dark and dingy. For the money I would expect a lot more.
Sorry to hear this Dan - we will look into what happened on Sunday, it does loolk like from yours and other reviews that Sunday was not great - our sincere apologies - please get in contact with our Guest relations Manager on 02074840500 - so that we can add a note against your name and offer around of drinks on the house next time.
We were sadly underwhelmed with Inamo. The choice of dishes was surprisingly limited and the ordering process on the tablet was painfully slow because there was only one tablet per table and no separate menus. The food itself was pretty poor (greasy noodles, dry tasteless popcorn scallops) and the interactive tables were a bit of a letdown - quite a limited choice of activities, and what we didn't realise is that the whole table has to do the same activity, leading to a frustrating experience for our children. We wouldn't return.
interesting menu, friendly service, convenient and lively location but bit expensive place .
Thanks - Glad you had a great time
Friendly service, amazing food and tasty cocktails
Thanks for the feedback - hope to see you again soon
Outstanding value with unlimited deal . Great atmosphere with helpful service
Thanks and look out for the new deals coming out for the new year very soon
Had a really great meal here on Saturday evening. The service was incredibly prompt - the first dishes started arriving before the drinks! We chose the tasting menu as a table of 2, and had a huge number of dishes. Everything was delicious, and there was a huge range of foods. Only small issue was the 1.5 hours we had the table for wasn't quite enough, and as there was another booking after ours we had to hurry a little bit at the end. But our waiter (Livio) was awesome, and couldn't have been more helpful. I would definitely come here again next time we are in London!
Thanks Connie - glad you enjoyed the food, and the attention you received from Livio - we will pass on your comments to him
We were very disappointed with the experience.
Our first visit to an Inamo restaurant over 4 years ago was execellent, since then we have been four times and each time it has gone down hill.
Service, food and table interaction.
Sorry to hear this Alison - love to understand more - perhaps you can send us a private message as to your thoughts so we can incorporate them into our internal monthly review
We ordered 3 dishes to share with a view to order more and whilst the food was nice the portions were dismal. We also ordered cocktails which were lovely but for the amount of food we had - a half-full ‘bucket’ of sweet potato fries, cauliflower florets and dim sum the price of £80 was atrocious, even allowing for it being central London - we got nicer food at a much lower price in 2 different restaurants.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look at what happened during this service
Nice atmosfeer, music a little too loud.
Table's were really nice touch.
Food was nice. Expensive though.
Thanks Sandra - glad you loved the food and the tables which are obviously are USP - sorry to hear the ambiance wasn't quite for you.
Very delicious food with lovely staff. Will certainly be back again .
Great - we look forward to welcoming you back.
The food is amazing! I just find it a bit to crowded and it felt like I couldn't move. But the food delicious and service was really fast and helpful. We recommend At least try it once
Thanks, we had a super busy weekend, maybe that's why it felt a bit cosy - delighted to hear you loved the food though.
Nice and good place to hangout with friends. Friendly atmosphere and nice food
Great experience with ordering the food and the interactive features of the table.
Deal was very good also with plenty of food. No room for dessert.
Delighted you had a great time - look forward to seeing you again soon.
Superb service from Livio, very friendly and helpful!
Hi Tallulah, Delighted to hear you had a great experience - thanks for taking the time to leave feedback
Quite pricey. Kids loved the interactive table. Adults struggled a bit with ordering on the iPad. Drinks v pricey.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... Glad the Kids had a great time though
That was a great experience! Fresh and yummy sushi and Tapas with great service. Very attentive, helpful und nice staff. Atmosphere and location if this restaurant was greet.
Delighted that you had a great experience in our restaurant on Thursday night
Slightly noisy but do not let that put you off. Delicious food and wonderful staff make for a perfect dating.I cannot recommend enough! This place is amazing and interactive table were fun and enjoyable.
Thanks for a great review - delighted to read you had a great night. Hope to see you soon
Food was hit and miss, some good dishes, some bad. We were made to share a table with another couple and the iPads weren’t calibrated properly so their food came to our side and ours to theirs, then the bill was for both us and the other couple, waiter also told us to leave because they needed the table back after an hour. Have no objection to paying for good food but £5 for a small bowl of prawn crackers was steep. Wouldn’t return.
We take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look at what happened during this service with our Restaurant Manager and our Head Chef. Sorry this didn't quite meet expectations
Overall it was our fantastic experience at inamo. Food was delicious and service was fast and helpful. Definitely recommend
Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts - delighted you enjoyed
Very good food and good staff! Location is also recommended.
Thanks for sharing your views - delighted you had a great night
Very cold welcome, practically no explanation about the menu. Tables were all packed together. Table next to us had dirty dishes for over half an hour. Not enough room on the table for drinks, food and tablet. Projected images and mouse don't work very well.
Food very dissapointing, small portions, expensive. Flavours very bland.
12.5% service costs were applied on top of the bill, which makes it ridiculously expensive for a very dissapointing experience. Never going back there!
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look at what happened during this service with our Restaurant Manager and his team.
Great service and delicious food but bit expensive place .
Thanks for your time in leaving the review
Service was nice and quick. Staffs are friendly and helpful.Love the atmosphere here .Food are delicious too!!!!
Thanks for sharing you review - pleased you enjoyed yourselves
As a Japanese restaurant the food it’s quite limited, and there’s no service at all as we just order everything through iPad, there’s no one to explain how to use it as well. When we nearly finished the meal the waiter then came to our table to say they will need table back in 20 but the whole restaurant was empty, there only us and 2 other tables. Quite disappointed as our bill came £180. I wouldn’t mind paying that amount is the food it’s what I wanted and the service was bit better.
Hi - Thanks for reaching out to leave a review - sorry to hear this wasn't for you. With an extensive menu with over 60 dishes on the a la Carte menu not sure we agree with the food being quite limited - we have 20 different sushi dishes alone. We will definitely look into why the team when you sat down didn't explain how the order system works as this is very much part of the hosting which we pride ourselves on. This will be picked up with our Head Hostess and Restaurant Manager
Came here to celebrate my 21st birthday with my family - ended up finishing the meal elsewhere!
Service was next to nothing as everything was ordered through the iPad. Atmosphere was uncomfortable and waiters were incredibly unhelpful as they didn’t know their own menu. Other customers had left before we even received our starters complaining about the small portions for such high prices.
COMPLETELY ABYSMAL! The menu pictures are completely different to what was served. Overpriced and a complete imitation of what it used to be. Other Pan-Asian restaurants at least sell what they advertise!
I had deliberated between a few different restaurants and had such high expectations of Inamo, but instead, it almost ruined my birthday celebrations.
Wish I could post pictures for proof but the app keeps crashing ever time I try to upload them.
Would’ve left 0 stars if possible.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and will look at what happened during this service