Inamo - Covent Garden

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2153 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 1 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2153 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
3.9
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
MY
Manchester
8 reviews
Dined a day ago
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

I love the atmosphere in the restaurant. We had unlimited menu for 26 each. It was amazing value. The food was delicious. The Sake we chose was nice. The service was poor. You felt like were in the fast food. No staff was delivering service. Even to call for the bill and make payment I had to wait for about 15 mins. Hope the service can improve.

OT
London
6 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

We had greet fun on our date night. It has interactive tables. The service is very fast. Staff was helpful and friendly. Bit expensive place but we like the concept. Thanks Anees to help us for ordering system.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Nice experience with interactive system. Food was good as well as service was really helpful and friendly.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

Went for a birthday meal had a very unhelpful waitress, didn’t fulfill my birthday order requirements

ZA
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience3

Had a horrible experience, floors and bathrooms were super dirty. Food was good but the service was not the best. It took so long to get us seated all though we had a reservation, and it took so long to get the seriously overpriced bill with an additional extra charge for 10 pounds. Wouldnt go there again,nor will I recommend it.

JH
London
3 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience5

The restaurant was fun and interesting but the food was not worth the price you have to pay.

l
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

Yeah it was fun, but service wasnt superb and when we arrived at 7 our table wasn't ready so we wsited 10 mins.. but by then our 90 mins had already started.. just a littlw shoddy.. and they had sold out of prawn crackers.. on a Saturday night.. and forgot our drinks a few times. Could have been a bit better

LB
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food4Service5Ambience4

we arrived at 5.45 & still had to wait for our table, we were seated around 5/10 mins later, staff explained how to order food drinks etc, waiting on staff were helpful, at 7.10 while my daughter was eating her desert a lady brought the bill over & told us they now needed the table! So she didn’t finish it & we left, not really the birthday celebrations we had in mind as it was so rushed!

TB
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Really noisy, food somewhat bland, nightclub ambience. If you're going to a show after do yourself a favour and go somewhere else.

AM
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience4

We had the bottomless lunch option this weekend, and the food was delicious, however the "prosecco" that we were promised in our offer purchased was absolutely vile.
It was not cold, none of the bottles we were served had been in the fridge, the wine was not prosecco, but a really gross "champagne" with a very suspect label that tasted like sour fizzy grape juice and had probably fallen off the back of a dodgy lorry.
Would have been livid if we had paid the full price advertised of £81.
Would not recommend and will not be going back.

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went for Unlimited deal of food and drink .Love the concept - you can spend your whole time messing around on the interactive tables. Food was delicious - the chilli tofu, the calliflour and the spicy tuna were particularly good. Service was also helpful. I'd go back again.

ND
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience5

Booked Inamo for me and my partners birthday dinner, it was hard to local at first but we found it in the end. We were greeted well and the aesthetic of the restaurant was lovely. Our waiter showed us how to use the interactive table and how to order our food. Our food came separately and was quite a long wait in between which my partner got frustrated about as did I. When the food arrived, it was horrible, I asked the waiter to take it back and I ordered something else that was more bearable. I was expecting a complementary birthday dessert as restaurants do, but wasn't given one, even when our booking specifically said birthday..

JM
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

First time visit & nice atmosphere. Lovely food with a fun twist!

OT
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely food and great atmosphere, Service was helpful too!!!!

OT
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Deliciously and tasty food! Great for vegans/vegetarians aswell as those looking for something fresh/healthy. Fast friendly service too!!!! Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks - we have worked hard to get a good balance on our vegan and Vegetarian options - glad its been recognised.

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food is excellent, people are very kind. worth the money and the food is very innovative ordering system.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - look forward to seeing you again soon

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

The food was lovely and tasted fresh. Like the concept of interactive table. Good value of money with unlimited deal!!!!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Delighted you enjoyed your evening

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

atmosphere and location was perfect , food is great, and the cocktails are fantastic! Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review - hope to see you next time

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good service and friendly staff, loved the food and will be back soon

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

We look forward to welcoming you back...............

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, Great food, so much fun would come again!! friendly service by staff.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for the great review - see you again soon we hope

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Nice restaurant with nice staff. Location was perfect for anyone . Food was good too . We will back

OT
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

Locale carino ed accogliente. Abbiamo cenato con l'offerta 8 piatti condivisi : menù veramente scarso con al massimo una ventina di piatti tra cui scegliere ( di questi veramente pochi erano a base di pesce). Nel complesso siamo rimasti abbastanza delusi. Il prezzo per la cena è stato spropositato in rapporto a quello che ci è stato offerto.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Maybe you should have tried dining of of the A la Carte menu - over 50 dishes there!

Report
RH
London
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience2

Food was incredibly over priced for the quality. Numerous items were missing from the menu due to no stock. The drinks too are over priced. The interactive element is clever but not worth the visit as there's 2 games that aren't exactly fun to play.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks for the feedback - Sorry to hear that this wasn't for you. We value all feedback immensely and this has been fed back and discussed at the Managers meeting this week for our team to review and action

Report
JH
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience3

I preferred the old school ordering using the table rather than a laptop. Food was good but very expensive for what it is. Having service charge added automatically for 2 people kind of put me off too.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

Thanks Jenni - and appreciate the feedback - our service charge for tables under 6 is discretionary, but its quite usual for west end restaurants to add this to the bill.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really delicious food! Service was great and friendly though it was very fast .To stressful when serving all the plates very quickly. They add 12.5 % service charge which was bit expensive specially when food price is quite expensive. Anyway we had great time .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

Thanks for taking the time for the review - your feedback on service charge is taken into account - its quite normal in central west end London to request 12.5% in fact some more expensive venues charge up to 15%

Report
OT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food and really good staff . Only let down was the 12.5% service charge added without asking Although we ask for it to be removed it so we could give our own tip and they removed it without any question.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

12.5% service on tables under 6 is not compulsory and the team are happy to discuss removal of this as our most restaurants in London if the guest feels they would like to recognise our staff in other ways.

Report
NK
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

The tables are a good gimmick, and great if dining with kids, but beyond that the restaurant has little to offer. If you want good Asian food there are far better and far cheaper options in the local area and the service is impersonal and at best the greeting and friendliness of the service was lukewarm.

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 9 November 2019
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience3

Have to submit your own order on a I pad. A bit confusing. Would prefer someone to take my order. Just my preference.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

I think you are sort of missing the USP & concept of the restaurant - sorry this wasn't for you.

Report
CM
1 review
Dined on 8 November 2019
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

Very good food, nice ambience and location. Entertaining atmosphere too with the interactive games to play with while you wait for your food and after that. Service was a bit slow and music a bit too loud but overall cool experience

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

Thanks for the feedback - we will pass on the news about the music to or Restaurant Manager and get him to look at this

Report
V
London
1 review
Dined on 8 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Inamo soho is a better concept
Booked table just for 1:30h

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 5 days ago

We all have our favourites - all our tables for parties under 5 are for 90 minutes - in 11 years of running inamo all the data tells us that this is easily long enough - but the team always try to look after guests who require the table for longer, especially if the table is not booked straight after

Report
LA
New York Area
13 reviews
Dined on 8 November 2019
Overall3Food2Service2Ambience1

Don't believe the hype! The dumplings I ordered seemed microwaved, and the East Meets West roll...the rice and the tempura inside was cold and the tuna looked brown...The atmosphere is also odd, with projectors above the table sending cartoonish images onto your table.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 November 2019

Be difficult for the dumplings to be microwaved as there isn't a microwave in any of our restaurants - we only use steaming ovens. The whole USP of the restaurant is the projections - sorry you didn't get it, but thanks for the feedback.

Report
OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The service was good and there were some nice options for vegetarians and vegans. Interactive table were fun and enjoyable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Thanks for the time to write a review, delighted you liked the tables

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Top notch food and an interesting alternative way of eating

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

..........and a top notch review to boot. Thanks

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

The inamo here is very very different to the other inamo which is A LOT more interactive on the table. Food is also expensive for what you get.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

sorry we didn't live up to expectation on this occasion - this restaurant is the newer technology and generally we find our guest enjoy this over the retro experience in soho.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a great time and the food was amazing with very excellent service from the staffs . Bit expensive place but still worth to try.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Thanks for the lovely feedback - hope to see you next time

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Good service, very friendly staff, food good but portion seems to be smaller than price but def place to visit at Covent Garden.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review - we will certainly have a look at what happened as the portions are normally generous.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very nice meal and cocktails. Staff very helpful. Thank you inamo team we really enjoyed our time and definitely back .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Thanks the Team love feedback and great to hear you had a great time.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food and friendly atmosphere . I also liked the music and interior appearance.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Thanks for your review - delighted to hear you had a great time

Report
R
London
78 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

Ok. Food was great. But the lack of service remains the problem with this place. It took 25 mins from the point we asked for the bill to get it then no one turned up to allow us to pay. Waited 5 mins then went to the front desk. They really need to sort this out. It makes a good evening rubbish.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 8 November 2019

Sorry to hear we were a bit slow on the payments Ranj, We will have a look at how we can improve this.

Report
G
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Some of the food was really yummy but certainly not all. The seviche was very disappointing and the desert which sounded fun was really poor . Some tiny marshmallows a cold dish of chocolate sauce and a cold chunk of brownie .. not good enough especially on a birthday celebration ..

The interactive table function was really difficult to get to work and i expected the tables tops to be more clear it was all clouded.


Service wasn’t great not much was explained and i was brought the wrong cocktail at one point

It was very loud in the restaurant

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 11 November 2019

Sorry to hear it was a little hit and miss and you didnt have the best of times - Hope you bought this up with the manager who I m sure fixed it or would have done if you had raised it at the time

Report