Inamo - Covent Garden

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2062 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

London Restaurant Festival: 4 dishes & 2 drinks £29

Three sushi/Asian tapas dishes, two drinks and one yakitori plate (with 3 yakitori skewers) per guest. Drinks available are 500ml bottle Kirin beer or a Beefeater Gin & Fever-Tree Tonic. Choose from 25 different sushi/tapas dishes, and 8 different yakitori.
• Tables are restricted to 90-minute sittings.
• Menu is subject to change.
• Alcohol will only be served to customers over 18 with valid ID.
• An optional 12.5% service charge on the purchase price will be added to your bill.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 6 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 1 - 6 people

Starts: 1 October 2019

Ends: 31 October 2019

Availability: Sun-Fri 12:00-22:00
Sat 12:00-17:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2062 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.0
Food
3.9
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
N
London
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Really enjoyed our time here, the interactive table was good fun, the food was amazing, slightly pricey however. The atmosphere was nice and calm too.

4 stars due to pricey food.

AA
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 3Food 2Service 1Ambience 4

It is a very innovative restaurant but there is no service whatsoever as we had to order our food & drink on a tablet instead. They were in a rush to kick us out (e.g. we did not ask for bill yet the waiter was already delivered our bill and ready to get their money...) and the food was SUPER salty, some of the food were even cold... (e.g. chicken kabab). It was also very DARK in the restaurant, could not see the food at all. First time and the last time visit there.

OT
London
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Food was very good and the service from our main waiter, Nico, was excellent.

OT
Hampshire
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 2Food 2Service 3Ambience 3

Less than average food overly priced.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

Good but rushed us on the table when there was lots of food

RP
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

Food was incredible, waiters were amazing, bit pricey but very much worth the price.

ND
London
1 review
Dined on 15 October 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 4

The tech was fun but limited to a few games. The food was mediocre

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for all the great comments and take on those comments for further development. Make sure to come see us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
KT
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on 13 October 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Great fun with the interactive table. Excellent food and service. The place to go for a fun filled dinner with friends and family.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave you’re feedback and for the lovely 5* star review. Make sure to visit us again soon! Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
T
London
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall 1Food 3Service 1Ambience 3

I would not recommend this restaurant-firstly it is massively overpriced, they charge nearly £40 for a simple bottle of pinot grigio and do not open it for you, pour it or provide an ice bucket.
The food comes in the order of what it is made, however the last thing to arrive at our table was the rice and prawn crackers, when i would have expected the prawn crackers to come first-however these are minor issues, my biggest issue is that i specifically told the manager several times that i am allergic to prawns-i wanted the noodle dish without the prawns they then asked if i was allergic i said yes and they brought the dish with prawns!!! My friend tasted it, I called the manager over and he said well it wasnt for you and took it away-no apology or reduction! We were then told we had to leave our table because our time was up. even though there were 5 empty tables, purely because we had complained about being served food that i was allergic to-would not recommend!

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager and we can look into this matter for you. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
ES
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

Food choice was disappointing and rather bland when arrived. Ridiculously overpriced for what you get. Interactive table wasn't working properly either.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager to tell us a little more about your experience. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
DD
London
2 reviews
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

We went as a family group of 4. You order your food from a tablet at your table which was fun for the kids. It gives you a countdown but the food arrives promptly and was delicious. You have to be careful you dont keep ordering as it can be addictive. You are charged a 12.5% service charge which is supposed to be discretionary. However the staff are good but its not 'service' in the normal sense. The interactive tables were fun. Great place if you need somewhere that is fast, prompt and good food.

VH
London
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Perfect experience! Loved it. Everything was on point. The food is fresh and delicious and the atmosphere and ambience is very cool.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for the lovely comments and glad to hear you had a good time. Be sure to visit us again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
D
London
5 reviews
Dined on 10 October 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 4Ambience 3

The food all tasted the same. Far too much sauce on most of the dishes. Could not tell if a very nice piece of tuna was chicken!! 50 % more food than needed included in the offer. Less food cooked and seasoned better would be a preferable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your meal! We always look to improve the variety and quality of what we offer. Thank you for dining with us and we take the feedback on board. Hope to see you again soon. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
DP
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 2Ambience 2

Overpriced Food. Paying for the gimmick. The gimmick wasn't even well executed.

H
London
1 review
Dined on 9 October 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 1Ambience 2

Kept being served by different waiters who didn't know where we were in terms of the progression of our meal. We felt rushed eating our food. The food was terrible for taste, some arrived semi-cold.

KL
1 review
Dined on 8 October 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

It was recommended to my boyfriend and me by a friend for a date night and we were very excited to go. However, the "ipad" tables were not very impressive since there were only a few things to do on them and my mouse didn't work. I also thought that ordering on the ipad rather than with a waiter was very commercial and didn't care for it.

As for the food, we got the sampler which included a bunch of small plates, dessert and a glass of prosecco. The prosecco was the grossest prosecco I've ever had. It was clearly bottom-shelf and even tasted stale. I was not impressed.

The majority of the food was decent, but we felt very rushed as they kept bringing out more and more samplers for us before we had finished the ones on the table. There was no room on the table and that part wasn't pleasant. We felt as if we were being rushed out since our seating was only for an hour and a half, and felt they just wanted to turn the table over. It was extremely expensive on top of everything, and although I was full by the end of the meal, I didn't think the meal and experience were worth half of what we paid.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and will keep these in mind for further development. Apologies if you didn't enjoy our prosecco and food on this occasion but I do hope you visit us again soon. Perhaps at another location. Warmest wishes, inamo team

Report
SP
London
1 review
Dined on 6 October 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Tasty food. Relaxed atmosphere. Although over priced for what you get.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, I’m happy that you enjoyed your meal and the interactive tables. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our restaurant. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
J
London
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Food excellent with quick service on food and drinks!! Will return in the near future

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 3Ambience 4

Great visit to inamo!!! Love the option to add your own photos to be projected onto the tables, gives the visit a lovely personal touch!!! Food is lovely!!!

G
London
1 review
Dined on 5 October 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 4Ambience 4

The food was way too salty and did not enjoy this time around.

OT
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Good Ambience Nice staff Good food everything was very good and up to the satisfactory level except the price of the food.The price of food was really very high but rest every thing was perfect.

c
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 1Ambience 2

The idea is great but the practice fell well below expectations service was very poor particularly as they only have to serve tables because you order all the food yourself. Never checked if you needed drinks and even when we asked for some they never came. Overpriced and the attention to detail is poor when we finished a course and waited for the ne t they cleared the table but did not bring back clean plates or cutlery so when the next course of food arrived we had nothing to eat on or with, the waiter just put the food on the table and walked away we had to chase after them for new utensils and plates which eventually arrived which is very poor especially as there is a compulsory service charge !! They did not earn it and we would not go again or recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
Oxford
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

More style over substance, the quality of the food was not worth the price.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
k
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

I feel that this was a chain albeit a greT concept feels that it doesn’t need to work so hard on customer service because of where it is located. Service certainly wasn’t terrible but wasn’t great either. Food was tasty but not outstanding,everything on the whole was just ok.

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 3 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Good food and excellent service. I'd say it was a little pricey compared to other similar restaurants

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 2 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Very nice ambience, kind service willing to suggest according to your taste, extremely delicious food you want to try and very nice drinks to combine with. Strongly recommended

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 1 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Delicious, great service and a very relaxing atmosphere but it was too expensive !!!!!

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 1 October 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the vibe. Really nice interior with good music. Food was flavoursome and rich

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
MT
1 review
Dined on 1 October 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 2Ambience 2

Not a dining experience we will be repeating. It was my son's 12th birthday which we had told the restaurant but he was not made to feel 'special' at all. The concept is tired and doesn't work. Only one of our 4 mouse clickers worked so my son didn't even get to play any of the digital tabletop games. Drinks and food were ridiculously expensive. I see now why you don't publish these on the website. I think a large glass of average wine was over £12 and a portion of cashew nuts nearly £7...! One rack of ribs was between £17 and £19 and our overall bill for 2 adults and 2 children, no deserts and only 2 alcoholic beverages came to £160!! We were even charged £8 for a dessert we hadn't ordered. Will not be going back no recommending to others. There are much better and much cheaper alternatives.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
AS
1 review
Dined on 29 September 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 1Ambience 1

Despite the fact that food was good, I was very disappointed. The service was extremely slow, waiters did not pay attention to their customers, we had to sit right next to two ladies, as they had their tables "fixed" and even though we did the reservation in advance, they were not helpful in helping us find a different table. Furthermore they automatically put service fee on the receipt, which I found really outrageous, as service was the worst part of this restaurant.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Fantastic definitely recommend to all my friends. Food was delicious and portion was perfect for sharing.

CS
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 3Ambience 2

There are so many places out there in London where the food and the service are much (!) better and the animation was far from being good. We were really disappointed. Someone from our group had been at another Inamo in London and apparently, the two locations are completely different. One visit is more than enough.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
PE
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 2

Liked the concept but it didn’t work, overpriced and the service was not good.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The food is amazing and is really fresh and tasty. The price are reasonable considering the high quality of the food and area .The service is great and the staff really good

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave you’re feedback and for the 5* star review. Please come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 28 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Food was delicious, staff were helpful and the interactive table were also quite entertaining. Definitely worth of money

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback, glad to hear you like our concept. Come see us again soon, inamo team

Report
A
London
2 reviews
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 1Ambience 2

Disappointed.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 9 October 2019

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
A
1 review
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall 1Food 3Service 2Ambience 4

Not a great experience. Tables weren't working properly, signal of mice was too bad to play fluently. Waiters came to table multiple times to doubt we had a reservation. Spent £113 for three people none of us were full, portions too small.

OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

This is now one of my favourite restaurants. Rather expensive but completely justified in being so!

OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 27 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

A good pan-Asian restaurant. Unlimited deal of food and drinks were absolutely great value of money

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 26 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

One of the popular restaurants in the Covent Garden .Food is excellent. The staff is organized and friendly But The price is surprisingly expensive for A la Carte menu .If you are coming here with a friend, I recommend to take unlimited food and drink offer (£42pp) which is fantastic deal .