Inamo - Covent Garden

4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2137 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£26 to £40
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings less than 90m from Covent Garden station.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Choose to colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food. Head Chef Stefan Markov presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. Sushi & sashimi house favourites include our iconic Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter. Feast on Asian tapas like Szechuan Chicken, Sizzling Black Pepper Fillet of Beef, & Bang Bang Cauliflower.

The award winning Onyx Room is a unique private dining & bar area. Featuring two 65" screens, 2 x PS4, 2 x Wii. Apple TV - play, drink, eat, even sing karaoke!

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 12 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 1 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Thu 12:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri - Sat 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

What 2137 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
3.9
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
77% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined 19 hours ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food is excellent, people are very kind. worth the money and the food is very innovative ordering system.

OT
London
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

atmosphere and location was perfect , food is great, and the cocktails are fantastic! Definitely recommend

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review - hope to see you next time

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good service and friendly staff, loved the food and will be back soon

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 19 hours ago

We look forward to welcoming you back...............

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service, Great food, so much fun would come again!! friendly service by staff.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks for the great review - see you again soon we hope

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Nice restaurant with nice staff. Location was perfect for anyone . Food was good too . We will back

OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

Locale carino ed accogliente. Abbiamo cenato con l'offerta 8 piatti condivisi : menù veramente scarso con al massimo una ventina di piatti tra cui scegliere ( di questi veramente pochi erano a base di pesce). Nel complesso siamo rimasti abbastanza delusi. Il prezzo per la cena è stato spropositato in rapporto a quello che ci è stato offerto.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Maybe you should have tried dining of of the A la Carte menu - over 50 dishes there!

Report
RH
London
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience2

Food was incredibly over priced for the quality. Numerous items were missing from the menu due to no stock. The drinks too are over priced. The interactive element is clever but not worth the visit as there's 2 games that aren't exactly fun to play.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks for the feedback - Sorry to hear that this wasn't for you. We value all feedback immensely and this has been fed back and discussed at the Managers meeting this week for our team to review and action

Report
JH
Hertfordshire
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience3

I preferred the old school ordering using the table rather than a laptop. Food was good but very expensive for what it is. Having service charge added automatically for 2 people kind of put me off too.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks Jenni - and appreciate the feedback - our service charge for tables under 6 is discretionary, but its quite usual for west end restaurants to add this to the bill.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really delicious food! Service was great and friendly though it was very fast .To stressful when serving all the plates very quickly. They add 12.5 % service charge which was bit expensive specially when food price is quite expensive. Anyway we had great time .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for taking the time for the review - your feedback on service charge is taken into account - its quite normal in central west end London to request 12.5% in fact some more expensive venues charge up to 15%

Report
OT
London
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food and really good staff . Only let down was the 12.5% service charge added without asking Although we ask for it to be removed it so we could give our own tip and they removed it without any question.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

12.5% service on tables under 6 is not compulsory and the team are happy to discuss removal of this as our most restaurants in London if the guest feels they would like to recognise our staff in other ways.

Report
NK
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

The tables are a good gimmick, and great if dining with kids, but beyond that the restaurant has little to offer. If you want good Asian food there are far better and far cheaper options in the local area and the service is impersonal and at best the greeting and friendliness of the service was lukewarm.

OT
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience3

Have to submit your own order on a I pad. A bit confusing. Would prefer someone to take my order. Just my preference.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

I think you are sort of missing the USP & concept of the restaurant - sorry this wasn't for you.

Report
CM
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

Very good food, nice ambience and location. Entertaining atmosphere too with the interactive games to play with while you wait for your food and after that. Service was a bit slow and music a bit too loud but overall cool experience

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for the feedback - we will pass on the news about the music to or Restaurant Manager and get him to look at this

Report
V
London
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Inamo soho is a better concept
Booked table just for 1:30h

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

We all have our favourites - all our tables for parties under 5 are for 90 minutes - in 11 years of running inamo all the data tells us that this is easily long enough - but the team always try to look after guests who require the table for longer, especially if the table is not booked straight after

Report
LA
New York Area
13 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall3Food2Service2Ambience1

Don't believe the hype! The dumplings I ordered seemed microwaved, and the East Meets West roll...the rice and the tempura inside was cold and the tuna looked brown...The atmosphere is also odd, with projectors above the table sending cartoonish images onto your table.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 6 days ago

Be difficult for the dumplings to be microwaved as there isn't a microwave in any of our restaurants - we only use steaming ovens. The whole USP of the restaurant is the projections - sorry you didn't get it, but thanks for the feedback.

Report
OT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The service was good and there were some nice options for vegetarians and vegans. Interactive table were fun and enjoyable.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks for the time to write a review, delighted you liked the tables

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Top notch food and an interesting alternative way of eating

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

..........and a top notch review to boot. Thanks

Report
AM
1 review
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

The inamo here is very very different to the other inamo which is A LOT more interactive on the table. Food is also expensive for what you get.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

sorry we didn't live up to expectation on this occasion - this restaurant is the newer technology and generally we find our guest enjoy this over the retro experience in soho.

Report
OT
London
2 reviews
Dined on 7 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had a great time and the food was amazing with very excellent service from the staffs . Bit expensive place but still worth to try.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks for the lovely feedback - hope to see you next time

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Good service, very friendly staff, food good but portion seems to be smaller than price but def place to visit at Covent Garden.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to review - we will certainly have a look at what happened as the portions are normally generous.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very nice meal and cocktails. Staff very helpful. Thank you inamo team we really enjoyed our time and definitely back .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks the Team love feedback and great to hear you had a great time.

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food and friendly atmosphere . I also liked the music and interior appearance.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks for your review - delighted to hear you had a great time

Report
R
London
78 reviews
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

Ok. Food was great. But the lack of service remains the problem with this place. It took 25 mins from the point we asked for the bill to get it then no one turned up to allow us to pay. Waited 5 mins then went to the front desk. They really need to sort this out. It makes a good evening rubbish.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Sorry to hear we were a bit slow on the payments Ranj, We will have a look at how we can improve this.

Report
G
1 review
Dined on 6 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Some of the food was really yummy but certainly not all. The seviche was very disappointing and the desert which sounded fun was really poor . Some tiny marshmallows a cold dish of chocolate sauce and a cold chunk of brownie .. not good enough especially on a birthday celebration ..

The interactive table function was really difficult to get to work and i expected the tables tops to be more clear it was all clouded.


Service wasn’t great not much was explained and i was brought the wrong cocktail at one point

It was very loud in the restaurant

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 4 days ago

Sorry to hear it was a little hit and miss and you didnt have the best of times - Hope you bought this up with the manager who I m sure fixed it or would have done if you had raised it at the time

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was perfect. Went with my wife. We had a lovely welcome. Everything was set out lovely. Interactive table were fun and interesting. Service was brilliant and quick. Food and cocktails were absolutely delicious! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back! Thank you so much Melissa and Anees for lovely evening.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 7 November 2019

Thanks for the wonderful feedback - so glad you enjoyed the experience and great to hear that you had a delicious meal.

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely nice restaurant. Food was fantastic and service was very friendly. Really buzzy environment. We will back

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 7 November 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review - Look forward to seeing you next time

Report
BT
London
5 reviews
Dined on 5 November 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

A different way of dining, keep ordering on a digital screen and your food arrives

Interactive table with games that you can play to keep you entertained.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 7 days ago

Thanks for the review - glad we made it easy for you to have a good experience

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 3 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Definitely we will recommend to all our friends. Food was delicious and staff were friendly and helpful.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Thanks so much - we hope to see you again

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 3 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went here few time with my family and the food was amazing. The staff were amazing and the food was superb.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Thanks for sharing such lovely feedback

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 3 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

impressed with the service and food which we received. I took my partner here for a birthday dinner. All the staff were attentive and friendly specially Manager . Service was quick and the food was delicious and tasty.Will definitely go back.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Honoured you chose us to celebrate with - delighted you had a fantastic time - hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious food, very nice and large restaurant, green cocktails as well, bit expensive restaurant but very good location at Covent Garden. We enjoyed our time at inamo

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Delighted to hear you had such a lovely time - Thanks for the feedback

Report
OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A bit expensive place to eat but we had great food drinks and most importantly service was absolutely fantastic.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Delighted you feel you got good value for the money spent - we hope to see you again soon

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

It was fun but there was little to no interaction from staff & ordering was slightly tricky at times

SW
London
2 reviews
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall1Food1Service2Ambience1

Overpriced food that was not of the best quality. Interactive nature of restaurant was poor and not at all easy to use. Basically ended up choosing items from the iPad individually which actually makes the experience more isolating than interactive. Would not recommend this restaurant to friends and family. Very disappointed.

MP
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2019
Overall3Food5Service5Ambience2

Incredible food and amazing concept! A few of the clickers didn't work and the music was far too loud. Also would have been nice to have a jug of tap water rather than having to wait for refills. But really amazing food.

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded 2 days ago

Thanks Millie - do come again! appreciate the feedback we will look into this

Report
OT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 1 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

lovely meal , staff very helpful. Definitely recommend and well back again

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Awww, Thanks - we look forward to seeing you next time

Report
OT
London
3 reviews
Dined on 1 November 2019
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Food was very decent portion but it was tasty. Busy place and I found quite expensive .

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 5 November 2019

Glad you feel you got Value for money - thanks for the feedback

Report
MV
London
2 reviews
Dined on 31 October 2019
Overall3Food4Service1Ambience3

Based on the experience i received at convent gardens I would not recommend it. I would reccomend Soho or Camden instead

OT
London
1 review
Dined on 31 October 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience2

Terrible quality of food and poor service

Inamo - Covent Garden
Responded on 2 November 2019

Really sorry to hear this. Due to Open Table rules are unable to share an email address so please do give us a call on 0207 851 7051 and ask for the Guest Relations Manager (who is back into work on Tuesday) so we can see how we can rectify this for you. Although we always think speaking to the manager on the night if there is an issue is the best way forward. Warmest wishes, the inamo team

Report
GH
London
19 reviews
Dined on 31 October 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

The sushi is good but portions are shown as much larger on the menu. Interesting concept with the table projector though.