Inamo Camden

3.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
342 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
£25 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pan-Asian

Top tags:

Fun
Casual
inamo fuses unique interactive technology & pan-Asian dining in stylish surroundings.

inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.

None of this distracts from the high-quality food, inamo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. House favourites include an iconic sushi Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter, with Asian tapas dishes including Sweet Chilli Prawn Tempura.

Camden’s beautiful outside areas have been transformed with stunning pop-up festive domes, furnished with sheepskin rugs, dressed with floral decorations & fairy lights, and featuring their own heaters & speaker system – perfect for a table of 2 or festive private event.

Special Offers

8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp

8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.

Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.

Valid For: 2 - 6 people

Starts: 1 November 2019

Ends: 31 March 2020

Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

What 342 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.2based on recent ratings
3.5
Food
3.0
Service
3.1
Ambience
2.9
Value
Noise · Moderate
46% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
OT
London
1 review
Dined a day ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing Service

OT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service2Ambience3

Food was amazing but had to wait a long time for drinks

OT
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1Food5Service1Ambience3

Valentine’s Day, they was under staffed and very busy, the food was amazing but the service was terrible. We will go back and give them another chance :)

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu, and thanks for giving us another chance we do look forward to welcoming you back on our A la Carte offering.

Report
TN
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall1Food5Service1Ambience1

I seldomly write reviews; however, this is needed.
Our experience was poor at best and can be summarised in one quick statement.
Food - superb
Service - Abysmal

The service unfortunately lacked in almost every department and considering we spent £130 for 2 people, it was a very poor show. I expected a much higher level of service.

We pre booked and On arrival there was a clear uncertainty as to where the waiter wanted us to sit; almost as if they had overbooked and had no where to seat us.
The staff where simply too few, and it showed.
A lack of structure between the kitchen and front of house staff. This showed in the manner in which our food turned up. We were already half way through our meal when the aperitiv drinks arrived. We had to share one starter; the second one was then served together with all the mains, which the waiter just carelessly placed on the table (without bothering to remove our empty plates). We had to call the waiter three times to get a bit of soy sauce. The service on our neighbours table was even worse. They had eaten their whole main course when the waiter brought the sides. When the guy said "Well I kind of don't need that any longer, I'm finished with my meal." The waiter just said "Ah sorry about that, but we serve the food right when its get ready." (?????????)

The food is great, just badly let down by a complete lack of staff.

A poor show and one we will not repeat. This was especially disappointing as we went there to celebrate Valentine's eve with a nice meal. Well, we definitely won't be back.

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu. All inamo's food is served to share and thus comes from the Kitchen when it is ready, sorry we obviously didnt communicate this well enough

Report
RS
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience2

Food was amazing but way too much - portions far too big and I hate to waste food!

Our waitier did not return to our table once, despite requests. Only once the bill was requested however did not return for us to pay it - it was not that busy in the restaurant.

Drinks seemed to take forever to arrive but food was almost immediate??

Projection on to table could not be read properly, so couldn't use it.

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu

Report
D
London
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Went to Inamo for Valentine's Day. They had a set menu which was filling and offered a lot of options. The food was tasty and arrived promptly. Their digital menu is innovative and rather enjoyable.

Our table was rather small so it made it a bit challenging to have so many plates on the table at once. It would have been good of they times their delivery of food or cleared plates as they were done.

Otherwise the restaurant was a good experience.

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience, we have passed your comments on to the Restaurant Manager to review with her team

Report
E
1 review
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience2

The food did not match the value, was completely over priced - will not be going again

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration

Report
S
London
4 reviews
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

No where as good as the Soho one, tech didn’t work well, no Chinese chefs and crap service

t
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 12 February 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food and service were great. The servers were very accommodating, unfortunately the all you can eat option isn’t available in the igloos but we still had our drinks in the aesthetically pleasing igloos.

Inamo Camden
Responded 4 days ago

Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience

Report
T
London
1 review
Dined on 9 February 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

The most terrible food we’ve had in a long time. Ridiculously expensive coupled with inedible food

Inamo Camden
Responded on 12 February 2020

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Please do contact our team with any concerns you have regarding your meal.

Report
J
1 review
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

Overall experience was poor, just wanted a good meal along colleagues. Service was dependent on ipad, food was average and all fried. Had a nice atmosphere which was comfortable

Inamo Camden
Responded on 12 February 2020

Sorry to hear we weren't for you - do be sure to check out our other venues.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience4

Felt misled in terms of the menu. OpenTable mentions a 26pp pre theatre menu that doesn't exist. We then weren't allowed the taster menu and had to order a la carte. The allergen service on their tablet doesn't work and their manual list was also a lie. The lady who served us had to stop me ordering some dumplings as they had changed wrapper suppliers. (Pre made dumpling wrappers at that price) This already fully tainted my evening but I persevered and ordered more food. The cashews were nothing like their picture and were blanched and sticky rather than caramelised a waste of 6 quid straight away. The spicy salmon was bland and not at all spicy. The yuzu pork, beef tataki and tuna tataki were all nice. 72 quid for that and two drinks was ultimately a painful mistake for me and my wallet

UP
1 review
Dined on 8 February 2020
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

This was unfortunately a really poor dining experience. Having dined at Inamo on a number of occasions i was disappointed to find on arrival, we were seated upstairs in a fairly empty restaurant, the service was extremely poor, no cuttlery after asking on numerous occasions, no water after asking 3 times and the wrong bill being given twice. Disappointed and would not recommend this particular restaurant again.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 12 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and leave your feedback. We'll look into this for you, sorry you didn't enjoy your experience on this occasion.

Report
OT
London
6 reviews
Dined on 1 February 2020
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

a good time did mention it was my wife’s birthday meal, presumes we would receive complimentary cake but never mind would’ve been nice end..

Inamo Camden
Responded on 6 February 2020

Thanks for celebrating with us - and the feedback. Generally we decorate dessert plates to celebrate birthdays so if you ordered a dessert the team should / would have made a big fuss. Delighted to see you had a great time overall.

Report
S
London
1 review
Dined on 25 January 2020
Overall2Food5Service1Ambience1

The food itself is delicious. However the service was very disappointing. The atmosphere isn’t pleasant as it was soo noisy.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 30 January 2020

Sorry to hear this - and please accept our apologies for the service we are looking at what happened with our Restaurant Manager

Report
IC
Dorset
3 reviews
Dined on 25 January 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Rude and unfriendly, poor atmosphere, chaotic, ridiculously expensive for Tapas, left before ordering.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 30 January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for a restaurant you haven't dined at. difficult to verrify value for money if you haven't ordered

Report
CL
London
1 review
Dined on 24 January 2020
Overall3Food3Service5Ambience3

i would recommend it as an exerperience. The staff were lovely. Food was quick to arrive. The interactive tables were great fun. The food was quite nice but unfortunately really overpriced for what it was.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 27 January 2020

Thanks Caroline for taking the time to review - sorry you thought the value was not quite there! we will Look at your booking and look at the dishes you ordered and review. Thanks for the feedback

Report
SO
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing food, friendly service. Wendy the manager was amazing.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 20 January 2020

Thanks Sharon - Thanks for recognising our Restaurant Manager and how hard she works to look after her guests

Report
BL
1 review
Dined on 17 January 2020
Overall3Food5Service2Ambience3

The food is always amazing but their service is poor . We have never been to Inamo Camden that we feel the service has been good. They always miss out on something. This time is was a missing item from the dessert . The staff always seemed hassled. The impression I have is that the company don't value their staff. They also added a pound to our bill to a charity the company claims to support but make customers pay without asking. Very cheeky of them. It's not the pound it's the idea they support a charity they don't actually . It's just a marketing gimmick.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 20 January 2020

Beatriz, - we refute the claims of not supporting the charity - all funds are paid to "The Green Earth appeal" and we receive monthly certificates of the amount of money we have paid them and the number of trees our guests have planted. So far in 6 months to end of December this has been 15,559 which has been validated by the charities legal team . as for your claims of a lack of caring to our staff these are also bogus.

Report
JF
Dorset
2 reviews
Dined on 3 January 2020
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

We booked the restaurant for my daughter’s birthday as we thought the interactive table would be fun. The first table we sat at- it broke so we had to move partway through the meal, so only 4 interactive places not 5, and 1 of them didn’t work so a bit disappointing. The food was average, good size portions but a bit oily. Lacking in atmosphere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 6 January 2020

Thank you for leaving your feedback, I have passed on your feedback regarding the tables to our management team to get that resolved as quickly as possible. Be sure to visit us again soon.

Report
RF
London
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2019
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience3

Nice experience, we just had a table which wasn't very pleasant place.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 January 2020

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your table with us, perhaps another one of our venues would be more suited. See you again soon!

Report
JG
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2019
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

It is a fun concept with interactive tables and ordering using a tablet. The food is OK - but you get much more value for money elsewhere. Also, the cocktails where not at same standard as we are used to in restaurants with similar or even less costly price levels and even though the service was efficient with short waiting time the waiters were not very forthcoming (no smiles). All in all the experience was just ok

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 January 2020

Thanks JohannG- Delighted you had a good experience with our interactive tables. I will pass the feedback onto the management team regarding the cocktails. Hope to see you again soon.

Report
v
London
13 reviews
Dined on 31 December 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

They were very kind to our children, who were entertained by the video tables. We would certainly go back as a family.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 January 2020

The team will be so glad to hear your positive comments. Please join us again soon.

Report
CS
London
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

All staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food was lovely and the setting of the igloo was beautiful.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 January 2020

Glad to hear you had a good time, we do love our igloo's!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 27 December 2019
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience1

Don’t waste your time or money There are so many good restaurants in London - this is definitely not one of them.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 30 December 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. Please feel free to contact us to tell us a little more about your experience.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2019
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

The value for money was not good and the food wasn’t that great

Inamo Camden
Responded on 21 December 2019

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. We hope you do give us another try.

Report
M
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience1

I would not recommend the igloo dining experience however the restaurant seemed nice.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 17 December 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you, Megan - maybe next time try inside the restaurant with the tech tables

Report
RB
1 review
Dined on 14 December 2019
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Good experience, had to move tables a couple of times inside and out due to the electric tripping but overall a really good experience and the staff were incredibly apologetic. Our experience was improved a lot by the fact that they were so keen to make our experience so good.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 18 December 2019

Thanks Rosie, sorry about the electric issues, as you know the team try incredibly hard to recover the smallest issue

Report
AG
London
1 review
Dined on 12 December 2019
Overall2Food2Service1Ambience3

Limited menu, very slow and quite rude service. Very expensive for not much, go elsewhere.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 16 December 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you..........

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on 11 December 2019
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience1

Igloos aren’t private - you’re sharing them with other people

Floor completely soaked which made our feet very cold

Not very warm in the igloo

Inamo Camden
Responded on 15 December 2019

Sorry the bad weather over the weekend dampened your experience, all the domes have heaters and can be private if you are a large party or pay the minimum spend.

Report
MO
London
1 review
Dined on 8 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very enjoyable experience: friendly staff and super tasty food.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 11 December 2019

Thanks Mel- Delighted you had a great experience

Report
VV
1 review
Dined on 7 December 2019
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

I'm absolutely in love with the tables. This feature alone is worth a visit and on top of that you get nice food!

Inamo Camden
Responded on 12 December 2019

Thanks Vincent - delighted you enjoyed

Report
MG
Miami
1 review
Dined on 1 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food is very tasty although the portions are small, like all fusion restaurants. The interactive tables were only working 50% but we were so busy talking that we did not need it. Under different circumstances there would be a different opinion. :-) One dish was forgotten but the chef was very kind to give an extra treat so they make up for it very well. They were very kind also to accommodate us earlier as the weather was bad and we did not want to wait any longer before going to the restaurant. Very helpful staff. :-) In general, this restaurant has a great concept and is very quiet compared to all other places, that I would totally recommend experiencing it.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 3 December 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we will look into the comments - not had any other reports either on the night or from the internal technology reporting on the tables but we will track this down. Thanks

Report
OT
London
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food fantastic atmosphere and customer service will come back

Inamo Camden
Responded on 1 December 2019

Delighted you had a great experience

Report
BR
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Fantastic meal and attentive staff especially Wendy who was so helpful

Inamo Camden
Responded on 2 December 2019

Thanks for the great comments - and delighted you had a great experience

Report
JC
London
4 reviews
Dined on 29 November 2019
Overall2Food1Service1Ambience2

As we did not have a booking for the igloo, or any vouchers (which we had no idea about either) we were treated like we were in the way. We just booked a table for 2 and wanted to try the food, The service was poor, even thought it was suppose to be all electronic and order on a tablets, we had the choice to order when and what on the device. Before we had clicked sent to order, they kept being random thing we had been looking at, meaning we couldn’t change our mind and might be charged, The server we had didn’t explain anything and said ignore the tablet to order and I will take your order. Well he forgot half of it and got the other half wrong. The servers on the floor, decided to have an argument right next to our table, so we felt uncomfortable for the majority of the time.The food was basic and not worth the money. We spent nearly £70 on food and wasn’t anything special. The only fun bit is the tablet but again it was the only fun bit of experience, although it had 2 games and it can be a bit tiring and confusing.
Overall very disappointing and ruined our evening.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 2 December 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service

Report
VT
London
4 reviews
Dined on 23 November 2019
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience1

The place was not busy however our service was slow and our tables were crammed together even though there was plenty space to space tables out

I wouldn’t recommend this venue if you want a nice date night or out with a group.

i
London
2 reviews
Dined on 23 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food is fantastic, well worth the money. Great atmosphere, relaxed and friendly, music at just the right volume. Staff are great, especially Emma who explained how to order on the tablet, and use the interactive table. I would recommend.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 26 November 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - Glad to hear you had a great experience.

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on 16 November 2019
Overall1Food3Service1Ambience2

We had to leave as only half our food came and the rest was taking to long, it wasn’t worth the price we was about to pay.

Inamo Camden
Responded on 26 November 2019

Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service

Report
JP
1 review
Dined on 15 November 2019
Overall2Food4Service2Ambience2

Next to work on the service as there were loads of mistakes and the service was really poor as the food that I ordered was very late and I had on of my main dishes as a dessert as it was that late to arrive with my other main course

Inamo Camden
Responded on 18 November 2019

Sorry to hear this - we will look into what happened as this obviously should not happen and with the tablet ordering our guests are in charge of their own ordering - Thanks for the heads up - we will look into

Report