inamo shares state of the art interactive tables & ordering systems. Colour & draw directly on your table surface, play fun games such as pong & memory, order your meal, watch the chefs in action on chef-cam, even customise your table surfaces with your own images! The dining experience at inamo is unlike anywhere else in London or beyond.
None of this distracts from the high-quality food, inamo presents sharing dishes from across Japan, China, & Thailand. House favourites include an iconic sushi Dragon Roll & a striking Sashimi Platter, with Asian tapas dishes including Sweet Chilli Prawn Tempura.
Camden’s beautiful outside areas have been transformed with stunning pop-up festive domes, furnished with sheepskin rugs, dressed with floral decorations & fairy lights, and featuring their own heaters & speaker system – perfect for a table of 2 or festive private event.
8 sharing dishes: theatre menu £26pp
8 dishes per 2 guests from a set menu. Over 25% discount on a la carte menu prices. Featuring chef’s selection of Inamo’s signature dishes from our brand new menu. Dishes subject to change.
Terms and Conditions: Maximum of 12 diners. Includes Tax, excludes service.
Valid For: 2 - 6 people
Starts: 1 November 2019
Ends: 31 March 2020
Availability: Sun-Thu 12:00-22:00
Fri-Sat 12:00-16:45 21:15-22:00
See availability for 1,000 point tables
Sun - Mon 12:00PM - 8:30PM
Tue - Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM
Sat 3:00PM - 6:00PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM
Food was amazing but had to wait a long time for drinks
Valentine’s Day, they was under staffed and very busy, the food was amazing but the service was terrible. We will go back and give them another chance :)
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu, and thanks for giving us another chance we do look forward to welcoming you back on our A la Carte offering.
I seldomly write reviews; however, this is needed.
Our experience was poor at best and can be summarised in one quick statement.
Food - superb
Service - Abysmal
The service unfortunately lacked in almost every department and considering we spent £130 for 2 people, it was a very poor show. I expected a much higher level of service.
We pre booked and On arrival there was a clear uncertainty as to where the waiter wanted us to sit; almost as if they had overbooked and had no where to seat us.
The staff where simply too few, and it showed.
A lack of structure between the kitchen and front of house staff. This showed in the manner in which our food turned up. We were already half way through our meal when the aperitiv drinks arrived. We had to share one starter; the second one was then served together with all the mains, which the waiter just carelessly placed on the table (without bothering to remove our empty plates). We had to call the waiter three times to get a bit of soy sauce. The service on our neighbours table was even worse. They had eaten their whole main course when the waiter brought the sides. When the guy said "Well I kind of don't need that any longer, I'm finished with my meal." The waiter just said "Ah sorry about that, but we serve the food right when its get ready." (?????????)
The food is great, just badly let down by a complete lack of staff.
A poor show and one we will not repeat. This was especially disappointing as we went there to celebrate Valentine's eve with a nice meal. Well, we definitely won't be back.
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu. All inamo's food is served to share and thus comes from the Kitchen when it is ready, sorry we obviously didnt communicate this well enough
Food was amazing but way too much - portions far too big and I hate to waste food!
Our waitier did not return to our table once, despite requests. Only once the bill was requested however did not return for us to pay it - it was not that busy in the restaurant.
Drinks seemed to take forever to arrive but food was almost immediate??
Projection on to table could not be read properly, so couldn't use it.
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration next time we offer a set menu
Went to Inamo for Valentine's Day. They had a set menu which was filling and offered a lot of options. The food was tasty and arrived promptly. Their digital menu is innovative and rather enjoyable.
Our table was rather small so it made it a bit challenging to have so many plates on the table at once. It would have been good of they times their delivery of food or cleared plates as they were done.
Otherwise the restaurant was a good experience.
Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience, we have passed your comments on to the Restaurant Manager to review with her team
The food did not match the value, was completely over priced - will not be going again
Sorry to Hear this wasn't for you on this occasion. We will certainly take your feedback into consideration
No where as good as the Soho one, tech didn’t work well, no Chinese chefs and crap service
The food and service were great. The servers were very accommodating, unfortunately the all you can eat option isn’t available in the igloos but we still had our drinks in the aesthetically pleasing igloos.
Thanks for leaving feedback about your experience
The most terrible food we’ve had in a long time. Ridiculously expensive coupled with inedible food
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Please do contact our team with any concerns you have regarding your meal.
Overall experience was poor, just wanted a good meal along colleagues. Service was dependent on ipad, food was average and all fried. Had a nice atmosphere which was comfortable
Sorry to hear we weren't for you - do be sure to check out our other venues.
Felt misled in terms of the menu. OpenTable mentions a 26pp pre theatre menu that doesn't exist. We then weren't allowed the taster menu and had to order a la carte. The allergen service on their tablet doesn't work and their manual list was also a lie. The lady who served us had to stop me ordering some dumplings as they had changed wrapper suppliers. (Pre made dumpling wrappers at that price) This already fully tainted my evening but I persevered and ordered more food. The cashews were nothing like their picture and were blanched and sticky rather than caramelised a waste of 6 quid straight away. The spicy salmon was bland and not at all spicy. The yuzu pork, beef tataki and tuna tataki were all nice. 72 quid for that and two drinks was ultimately a painful mistake for me and my wallet
This was unfortunately a really poor dining experience. Having dined at Inamo on a number of occasions i was disappointed to find on arrival, we were seated upstairs in a fairly empty restaurant, the service was extremely poor, no cuttlery after asking on numerous occasions, no water after asking 3 times and the wrong bill being given twice. Disappointed and would not recommend this particular restaurant again.
Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and leave your feedback. We'll look into this for you, sorry you didn't enjoy your experience on this occasion.
a good time did mention it was my wife’s birthday meal, presumes we would receive complimentary cake but never mind would’ve been nice end..
Thanks for celebrating with us - and the feedback. Generally we decorate dessert plates to celebrate birthdays so if you ordered a dessert the team should / would have made a big fuss. Delighted to see you had a great time overall.
The food itself is delicious. However the service was very disappointing. The atmosphere isn’t pleasant as it was soo noisy.
Sorry to hear this - and please accept our apologies for the service we are looking at what happened with our Restaurant Manager
Rude and unfriendly, poor atmosphere, chaotic, ridiculously expensive for Tapas, left before ordering.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for a restaurant you haven't dined at. difficult to verrify value for money if you haven't ordered
i would recommend it as an exerperience. The staff were lovely. Food was quick to arrive. The interactive tables were great fun. The food was quite nice but unfortunately really overpriced for what it was.
Thanks Caroline for taking the time to review - sorry you thought the value was not quite there! we will Look at your booking and look at the dishes you ordered and review. Thanks for the feedback
Amazing food, friendly service. Wendy the manager was amazing.
Thanks Sharon - Thanks for recognising our Restaurant Manager and how hard she works to look after her guests
The food is always amazing but their service is poor . We have never been to Inamo Camden that we feel the service has been good. They always miss out on something. This time is was a missing item from the dessert . The staff always seemed hassled. The impression I have is that the company don't value their staff. They also added a pound to our bill to a charity the company claims to support but make customers pay without asking. Very cheeky of them. It's not the pound it's the idea they support a charity they don't actually . It's just a marketing gimmick.
Beatriz, - we refute the claims of not supporting the charity - all funds are paid to "The Green Earth appeal" and we receive monthly certificates of the amount of money we have paid them and the number of trees our guests have planted. So far in 6 months to end of December this has been 15,559 which has been validated by the charities legal team . as for your claims of a lack of caring to our staff these are also bogus.
We booked the restaurant for my daughter’s birthday as we thought the interactive table would be fun. The first table we sat at- it broke so we had to move partway through the meal, so only 4 interactive places not 5, and 1 of them didn’t work so a bit disappointing. The food was average, good size portions but a bit oily. Lacking in atmosphere.
Thank you for leaving your feedback, I have passed on your feedback regarding the tables to our management team to get that resolved as quickly as possible. Be sure to visit us again soon.
Nice experience, we just had a table which wasn't very pleasant place.
Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your table with us, perhaps another one of our venues would be more suited. See you again soon!
It is a fun concept with interactive tables and ordering using a tablet. The food is OK - but you get much more value for money elsewhere. Also, the cocktails where not at same standard as we are used to in restaurants with similar or even less costly price levels and even though the service was efficient with short waiting time the waiters were not very forthcoming (no smiles). All in all the experience was just ok
Thanks JohannG- Delighted you had a good experience with our interactive tables. I will pass the feedback onto the management team regarding the cocktails. Hope to see you again soon.
They were very kind to our children, who were entertained by the video tables. We would certainly go back as a family.
The team will be so glad to hear your positive comments. Please join us again soon.
All staff were very accommodating and friendly. Food was lovely and the setting of the igloo was beautiful.
Glad to hear you had a good time, we do love our igloo's!
Don’t waste your time or money There are so many good restaurants in London - this is definitely not one of them.
Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. Please feel free to contact us to tell us a little more about your experience.
The value for money was not good and the food wasn’t that great
Sorry to hear you didn't have a good time with us. We hope you do give us another try.
I would not recommend the igloo dining experience however the restaurant seemed nice.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you, Megan - maybe next time try inside the restaurant with the tech tables
Good experience, had to move tables a couple of times inside and out due to the electric tripping but overall a really good experience and the staff were incredibly apologetic. Our experience was improved a lot by the fact that they were so keen to make our experience so good.
Thanks Rosie, sorry about the electric issues, as you know the team try incredibly hard to recover the smallest issue
Limited menu, very slow and quite rude service. Very expensive for not much, go elsewhere.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you..........
Igloos aren’t private - you’re sharing them with other people
Floor completely soaked which made our feet very cold
Not very warm in the igloo
Sorry the bad weather over the weekend dampened your experience, all the domes have heaters and can be private if you are a large party or pay the minimum spend.
Very enjoyable experience: friendly staff and super tasty food.
Thanks Mel- Delighted you had a great experience
I'm absolutely in love with the tables. This feature alone is worth a visit and on top of that you get nice food!
Thanks Vincent - delighted you enjoyed
The food is very tasty although the portions are small, like all fusion restaurants. The interactive tables were only working 50% but we were so busy talking that we did not need it. Under different circumstances there would be a different opinion. :-) One dish was forgotten but the chef was very kind to give an extra treat so they make up for it very well. They were very kind also to accommodate us earlier as the weather was bad and we did not want to wait any longer before going to the restaurant. Very helpful staff. :-) In general, this restaurant has a great concept and is very quiet compared to all other places, that I would totally recommend experiencing it.
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - we will look into the comments - not had any other reports either on the night or from the internal technology reporting on the tables but we will track this down. Thanks
Great food fantastic atmosphere and customer service will come back
Delighted you had a great experience
Fantastic meal and attentive staff especially Wendy who was so helpful
Thanks for the great comments - and delighted you had a great experience
As we did not have a booking for the igloo, or any vouchers (which we had no idea about either) we were treated like we were in the way. We just booked a table for 2 and wanted to try the food, The service was poor, even thought it was suppose to be all electronic and order on a tablets, we had the choice to order when and what on the device. Before we had clicked sent to order, they kept being random thing we had been looking at, meaning we couldn’t change our mind and might be charged, The server we had didn’t explain anything and said ignore the tablet to order and I will take your order. Well he forgot half of it and got the other half wrong. The servers on the floor, decided to have an argument right next to our table, so we felt uncomfortable for the majority of the time.The food was basic and not worth the money. We spent nearly £70 on food and wasn’t anything special. The only fun bit is the tablet but again it was the only fun bit of experience, although it had 2 games and it can be a bit tiring and confusing.
Overall very disappointing and ruined our evening.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service
The place was not busy however our service was slow and our tables were crammed together even though there was plenty space to space tables out
I wouldn’t recommend this venue if you want a nice date night or out with a group.
Food is fantastic, well worth the money. Great atmosphere, relaxed and friendly, music at just the right volume. Staff are great, especially Emma who explained how to order on the tablet, and use the interactive table. I would recommend.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - Glad to hear you had a great experience.
We had to leave as only half our food came and the rest was taking to long, it wasn’t worth the price we was about to pay.
Sorry to hear this wasn't for you....... we take your feedback incredibly seriously and have looked at what happened during this service
Next to work on the service as there were loads of mistakes and the service was really poor as the food that I ordered was very late and I had on of my main dishes as a dessert as it was that late to arrive with my other main course
Sorry to hear this - we will look into what happened as this obviously should not happen and with the tablet ordering our guests are in charge of their own ordering - Thanks for the heads up - we will look into