Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands

4.1
758 reviews
$41 to $100
Steakhouse
Hurricane's Brighton Le Sands serve a food menu that so many of our customers have come to enjoy. We take reservations but also welcome customers who prefer to just walk-in. Our restaurant is fitted out with the new look Char Lounge + Bar, so you can enjoy a glass of wine, coffee or one of our popular cocktails while waiting for your table.

Our restaurants are well suited to large groups of up to 20 to 25 people per table and for birthdays and special occasions. Vegetarians are also catered for with fresh salads, vegetarian burgers and platters.

Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. No BYO Cakes allowed due government restrictions

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 758 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
4.0
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
A
Andrew
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Pretty good tbh!

Not as good value as Ribs and Rumps (at least for a steak/rib combo).

Staff were great and even managed to accommodate and extra table for us!

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Andrew. Thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. It's always lovely to get great feedback on the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
C
Cristian
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good, the food was great and the view was amazing

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 3 days ago

That's great to hear, Cristian. It is always good to have feedbacks like this. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
GF
GoodFood
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was excellent. We received what were requested.
The taste of food was very good.
There were quite many patrons when we were there, and we did not hear their conversations, which is good.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 3 days ago

Hi there, thank you for this amazing 5 stars review. We really appreciate your feedback about the food and service. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon! :)

Report
T
Tens
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good food and service. Had a good time with friends.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Tens, we are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. Thank you for the 5 stars review! We are looking forward to seeing you and friends again soon. :)

Report
KM
KaileyM
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great location, Great food, Great Service. Had a really good experience

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 6 days ago

That’s great to hear, Kailey. Hurricane’s Grill Brighton Le-Sands team thanks you for your amazing feedback. :)

Report
R
Rubicon
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My steak was a bit undercooked but the manager sorted it straight away and it was delicious. Overall a very nice dinner and lots of friendly staff

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 6 days ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. We take the quality of our food and the quality of our service very seriously, and we pride ourselves on offering both of these without question to all our customers. We are glad to hear you had a good time at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
MM
MabelM
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Back for a second round and have to say trying the beef ribs instead of the pork was a good choice.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Mabel, thank you for the 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beef ribs. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon!

Report
SW
SamanthaW
London
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience2

We all enjoyed our meals and the service was fine. We felt the noise level was quite high and the restaurant lacked atmosphere. We would return.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Samantha, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, and for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
PK
PennyK
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Love going. The food is alway great and the staff are lovely.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 6 days ago

Hi Penny, we are thrilled that you loved your dining experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
AB
AlexB
1 review
Dined on 17 January 2021
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience2

Service was very poor. Food was ok. Would probably not go back to the one in Brighton. The venue in other areas, like Darling Harbour, is much better.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Alex, we apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this feedback about the service. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Again, thank you!

Report
MC
MattC
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience2

Don’t bother! Overpriced, bad service, bottles of wine added to the bill when not ordered...

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded 7 days ago

Dear Matt, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. We are sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations. Thank you for the feedback, and we hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
L
adaL
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2021
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience2

We booked windows table, we didn't get it. And we didn't know we will charge if we cancel the table. We went still

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

Dear @adaL, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not get a window seat, but unfortunately due the high amount of requests we can not reserve specific tables or areas of our restaurant. We do not have a cancellation fee however if you do not cancel before the allocated timeslot, in the event of non-arrival on the day, a fee of $25 per person is deducted from the card provided on the booking. If you have any other question please do not hesitate to contact our team.

Report
D
johnD
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

A great venue for a family Birthday party. All of us 7 enjoyed a great meal and few drinks.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

Hi John, thank you for this great feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great birthday party at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
ND
NicoleD
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service and great food. We were seated at a great spot with a view of the beach

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

That's great to hear, Nicole. Hurricane’s Grill Brighton le-Sands staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. :)

Report
LM
LM83
1 review
Dined on 14 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

I love the pork ribs and garlic cob. I love the cocktails and wine choices. The wine per glass is a but expensive though.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review about your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Brighton le-Sands. We cant' wait for you to come back, see you soon. :)

Report
SS
StephS
1 review
Dined on 13 January 2021
Overall3Food5Service3Ambience4

Food was great as usual but service was disappointing. Meals delivered were not as ordered, we weren’t brought bowl for ribs, no check in to see if we needed more drinks and after asking for wet wipes, we were given 4 for a table of 7. Not worth the expense.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

Dear Steph, thank you for taking the time to bring the service issue to attention, and we will use your feedback to make it better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
JB
JoeB
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The pork ribs are always delicious.
The wagyu beef was cooked perfectly pink the way i like it.

J
Jacqueline
1 review
Dined on 9 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We love the ribs. Husband and kids smash the pork ribs and I go for the lamb. Our nephew couldn't get enough of the jacket potato's. This is our favourite restaurant of all time.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 12 January 2021

Your review made our day, Jacqueline! Thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands with your family. We are glad to hear that Hurricane's is your favorite restaurant since 2004. We can't wait for you to come back. :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very happy with the service and meal. We had a great seating and was a pleasure . Thankyou

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 12 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for this amazing review. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
HN
HarryN
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Really beautiful view on the beach and service was A1.
Lots of great summer cocktails also.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 12 January 2021

Hi Harry, thank your for the amazing feedback. It means a lot to us. Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
NL
NicholasL
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Expensive, but worth a treat.
Couldn't afford it every day or week.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 12 January 2021

Hi Nicholas, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, and for taking the time to leave us this review. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon! :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 7 January 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

Food was very good, sweet potato chips were a bit soggy but apart from that everything was great!
Main issue was upon arrival, we booked a table at 7.30 but kept waiting for another 25min despite having booked. I believe they were very understaffed that day by the looks of it.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 19 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us to get better. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we are hoping to seeing you again.

Report
KS
KayeS
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on 6 January 2021
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience2

Very noisy
Food very expensive
Very hard to find a park

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 12 January 2021

Dear Kaye, thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about you dining experience with us.

Report
ZG
ZiadG
1 review
Dined on 1 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I TOLD MY WIFE ITS LIKE THE CHEF KNEW EXACLTY HOW WE LIKE OUR FOOD

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi Zia, that's great to hear! Hurricane’s Grill Brighton Le-Sands team thanks you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait for you and wife to come back. See you soon!

Report
KA
KayA
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 1 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Came for a quick bite and was more then satisfied.
Ordered the special lamb shoulder and it was amazing.
Our waiter was very nice and attentive also.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi Kay, thank you for take the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our December Special. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
JB
JennyB
1 review
Dined on 1 January 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience5

We were told our seafood plater would take 20-25 minutes to cook, it ended up taking about 40 mins and we saw other people after us were already getting their order (including a seafood plater). We were a bit disappointed at the long wait to get our food. But otherwise it was a great experience.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 5 January 2021

We really appreciate your feedback, Jenny. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the waiting time issue to the Kitchen Manager. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in future you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
GM
GeorgeM
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Professional handling of booking, welcoming staff, did not wait long for the table to be ready, FOC sparkling drink was a pleasant surprise, smooth ordering of food, excellent food quality, attentive staff willing to respond to guests requests.
The only drawback was the acoustics of the venue..high noise level due to hard surfaces ( walls, ceiling & floor) almost nothing (no soft furnishing like curtains or carpet or upholstered seats) to suppress the noise..making conversations a bit difficult.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi George, thank you for this amazing 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you had a great NYE at Hurricane's Brighton le-Sands. Thank you for the feedback about our venue acoustics, we will share your review with our management team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
JK
JoeK
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2020
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience3

For the price, some side salad would be appreciated, meals weren’t that special. Nothing to rave about.
Seating was quiet as we were the only ones in the corner section

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi Joe, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Report
SC
SarahC
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

The food is ok but that’s it, it’s not outstanding in the slightest and for the price you pay it makes it very poor. I had the chicken wings to share that I was really excited for, paying 20 dollars for them (usually around 12 elsewhere) but when they turned up they were small and not spicy in the slightest. Really disappointing. The steak was nice, no complaints there but the chips were pretty dry with no flavour and there was not even a side salad that you would just generally expect. The plate just looked bland generally. The sauce (that I paid 4 dollars for) was alright, didn’t really taste of anything but it was ok.
I’ve had much nicer meals at the local pub paying half the price.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 31 December 2020

Dear Sarah, we are sorry to hear your experience didn't match your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We will share your review with the management team. Thank you.

Report
TO
TonyO
1 review
Dined on 28 December 2020
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience1

Food was great as to be expected, Beer selection I thought was ordinary, I expected more for an expensive lunch out. The service was a little pushy and she couldn't remember what we were drinking, the waitress had to ask every time we reordered which was not a problem just annoying, clearly they have a job to do and did it with no real enthusiasm. The noise was loud with kids running around, which obviously is not your fault. Really we expected more. I suppose Hurricanes wasn't the right choice for us on the day.
Did I mention the food was really good as was the view?

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 30 December 2020

Dear Tony, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
MK
MariK
1 review
Dined on 26 December 2020
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience2

Enjoyed the food very much. The only problem we had was the noise ambience of everyone laughing and screaming is so loud we had to stop talking as we couldn't hear each other. It echos so much.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 29 December 2020

Hi Mari, thank you for the time to leave us this feedback about your dining experience with us.

Report
D
Dajanaaa
1 review
Dined on 26 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The staff Punjab and Manager Dimitri were amazing from start to finish. Food came out quickly and and absolutely delicious. Couldn't fault not one thing all night. Thank you for amazing food and absolutely amazing service.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 29 December 2020

Hi there, that’s great to hear. Hurricane’s Grill Brighton Le-Sands staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined on 26 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience2

Very noisy quality of the food was not worth the price

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 29 December 2020

Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review about your dining experience with us.

Report
MB
MarkB
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 19 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

As essentially a Steak House it met our overall expectations with ample menu options for both Starters and Mains. Quality of food was good but not outstanding. Pricing was slightly on the high side in my opinion. Our Waiter who was of Brazillian Origin was very good being both efficient and friendly - certainly no complaints on the Service Side.

The only irritation I had was that the Website says that you need to be on time for your reservation as if you are more than 5 minutes late your table will potentially be given away. I would have thought 15 minutes grace was more reasonable? Anyway we got there just a minute after our allotted time but was told the table was not yet ready and we had to wait about 10 minutes before we were taken to our table. Normally I wouldn't have an issue with waiting for a few minutes but if they expect you to be on time then the Restaurant should be on time. We were a group of 10 which meant we were all stuck at reception with others on a weekend when there were elevated Covid Risks.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed your review to the venue Manager. We are really sorry for the waiting time, and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report
s
salimak
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very tasty food and the service was efficient, would definitely come back

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
SW
SeanW
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thank you so much to all the team for making my wife's Birthday so special. The food was lovely and the staff were wonderful. Special thanks to the manager that gave her a comp bubbles, she was over the moon

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Dear Sean, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad to hear you and your wife had a great time celebrating her birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
R
Rooster
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was absolutely fabulous. The food is mouthwatering. Service is polite and friendly. The noise levels are intrusive. It's an effort to have a conversation. But it's Christmas. Will definitely return. My wife loved it and so did I. Thank you to the staff and management. But...the full marks go to the kitchen brigade. Truly above and beyond. You must have one very happy head chef. Thank you for a memorable experience. See you again soon.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi Rooster, thank you for this amazing feedback, your review made our day! Our team will be definitely happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you and your wife to come back. See you soon!

Report
AC
AyeCee
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

It was nice but entrees are quite pricey. It does get very noisy . The staff are nice but tend to hover over you , you get the feeling your being rushed out . I do love the ribs here , best around .

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi AyeCee, thanks for the send us this review on your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
LB
LindaB
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience2

Very noisy and hadn't noticed this previously. The steak was very ordinary and not worth $50. Service was very good.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi Linda, thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback about the steak. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
RR
RonnieR
1 review
Dined on 16 December 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Will never eat here again unfortunately! The chicken breast portion sizes have become half the amount. I can’t fathom paying $$ for meat to be unsalted and the only reason it tasted ok enough to eat was due to the basting sauce (however it was completely lacking) sad and unfortunate! Really horrible rack of pork ribs - “they used to be the best” not anymore I can assure you! I would definitely shop around for another proper rib house

FAQs

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (02) 9211 2210.

Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands is rated 4.1 stars by 758 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.