Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Our restaurants are well suited to large groups of up to 20 to 25 people per table and for birthdays and special occasions. Vegetarians are also catered for with fresh salads, vegetarian burgers and platters.
Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. Cakage $3 p.p. (capped at $30).
I know we stayed for 5 hours chatting and eating but I did get the feeling at times we were being hurried up. But it was done in such a polite way. The tip was warranted
Hi Greg, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands. :)
Basically fine, but the lamb shoulder we ordered was just awful. So full of fat and awful flavour. Probably the worst meal I’ve ever had in a restaurant. The ribs and everything else were great, and we really appreciate that.
Hi, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us and bringing the lamb shoulder issue to our attention. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better customer experience. Look forward to seeing you again.
Don’t say a place is wheelchair accessible if your lift has been broken for five years
Don’t then direct said disabled person to the only accessible toilet which is located inside a staff room amongst lockers and bags all over the floor
My experience was demeaning and ruined my birthday. I will not be back and will be telling everyone I know the same thing
We really enjoyed the food, service was good. Went here for my sons birthday - tossed up between Narellan and Brighton - he chose Brighton for the view (in future we will go to Narellan)We were very disappointed with the state of the windows there were cobwebs all around and you could barely see out of the windows also paint peeling from the ceiling. Food / service was good but the venue looks very unloved and needs repair.
Great view, great food, but the tables are very close together making conversation difficult
Hi Ian, thank you for the 5 stars review! We hope to see you again soon. :)
Great food, but felt like the service to our small table was being over looked due to a large, loud group in our server’s section. Had to keep asking for basics (water refills etc) and were constantly (4 times in total) being brought food and drink orders for other tables. Also had an item on our bill we hadn’t ordered (which was rectified).
Dear Ivy, we are really sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager.
We asked twice for crayons for the kids. One time no one got back to us and the 2nd time we were told there were none. We noticed that the prices went up a fair bit. We ordered two full racks of pork ribs and both racks were dry. This was my yearly birthday dinner place but I’m not sure that we will come back next year due to price increases.
Thanks for the review on your dining experience with us, Patricia. We are really sorry that your experience didn't match your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve service. We have addressed the issue to the venue Manager, and we hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands again.
We are celebrate birthday party here
Actually here is a bit noisy
And we hope that your company can serve the birthday member more special
We were enjoying the foods and the scenery in the restaurant
Compare the foods taste with darling harbour & chatwood
Here is the best
We will come back again
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed our spectacular view and food. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Always loved coming to Hurricanes grill Brighton as I always thought it was the best restaurant out of all the ones in the city. However I was disappointment this time round. I went with my partner for our anniversary. We ordered a starter and main each. My starter came out first and my partner had to wait 15 minutes for his starter to come out. As I was brought up as a child to have manners at the table, I wait for the other person to get their plate of food so then we can eat together. By this stage my scallops were cold when his wings arrived to the table. Not good service. I also asked for my steak to be medium-rare. However It came well done, not one bit of pink through it. Disappointing.
Dear Mary Rose, thank you for taking time to leave a review and bringing the service and food issue to our attention. We will discuss this with our operations manager as we are always looking at ways of improving. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
I do like the ribs there however in my opinion They overdo it with the basting sauce and bake potatoes should always be fresh and hot, The restaurant does get extremely noisy , the service is always very good and the staff are very friendly, polite and aim to please.
Hi Helen, thank you for review. Your feedback about the food is really important as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We really hope to see you again in one of our venues.
Waiter was taking too long and wasn't speaking clearly enough to understand what he was saying. He took too long to come back to check on us for any beverage refills or if we needed anything else, although would see him standing around often doing nothing at all.
Dear Stefano, thank you for taking the time to review us and bring the service issue to our attention. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Thank you.
Convenient online booking. Excellence services. Worth every cents!
Hi Pimmy, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again. :)
The food tasted amazing and service was quick and polite. Thankyou for a great dining experience
That's great to hear, Alexander! Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
food is great and the service is excellent..
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. :)
Best place to go if you like ribs. Beautiful location and amazing atmosphere.
Hi Laura. Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our ribs and our beach location. We hope to see you again soon. :)
everything was good except for the salt n pepper calamari.. was not as fresh as what i am used to from the hurricanes in brighton , tasted as if it was sitting out for a while and chucked it in the oven to reheat, quite disappointed
Dear Eliase, thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your feedback about the Salt n Pepper Calamari. We will discuss this issue with our Executive Chef. We hope to see you again.
The dinner was great but the guy at the reception was not very helpful.
Beautiful view next to the beach and the ocean. Not as busy as the city branches
Dear Tann, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Found hair in my food and all they could do was try and tell me it was part of the potato and offer me new chips, wasn’t happy it’s worth the money.
Good choice of what they good in. Ribs. But not only. Also salads, very good sweet potato vedges. Reasonable price wine. A bit crowded and level of noise is a bit too high. But is place to celebrate any ocassion.
I visited this place before and I think it is worth to try by anyone who enjoy goid meat and wine.
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to view us. We are glad you enjoyed our famous Ribs. We hope to see you again. :)
Hurricanes is good, and decent pricing too considering the location.
The service is fairly quick even though it was a busy Friday night. Upon reserving a table I had requested a table for two by the window, which to my surprise was catered to, I really appreciated that.
The food is usually very satisfying, however this time I ordered a Wagyu beef burger and it wasn't the greatest, it tasted bland.
Other than that, everything was great.
Hi Sarah, we really appreciate the feedback about the Wagyu beef burger. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope yo see you again soon. :)
We had a great meal here this night we had an early booking so wasn’t overly busy , food was excellent no complaints there had the ribs , is a little pricey but I guess you have to expect that.
Hi Joanne, thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed our ribs. We hope to see you again. :)
Food was good, although the staff were not friendly at all to Gluten-Free and Dairy-free options for a meal. They tried to insist I had to purchase additional sides even though I couldn't eat what was served as an option with the steak.
Service was really disappointing, food was good. They have changed the menu and the prices have gone up.
Dear, AoifeF. Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing the service issue to our attention. We have addressed your review to the venue Manager.
Very noisy, poor sound proofing if any. And we had seen 4-5 cockroaches while we had dinner . Wouldn’t recommend this venue due to been untidy, which is a same as it’s good a great location.
staff were slow and we were squished despite having multiple free tables
Dear, TLche. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill didn’t match your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience.
The food is not what it use to be. The ribs are so below average. Maybe the Bondi one is better but yeh, don’t waste your money. It’s not expensive but it’s just not that good anymore
Dear Adriana, thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Burgers good but cheese needs to be melted.
Real cheese rather than a cheese slice and a better quality bread roll would greatly enhance their burgers
Hi, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we have addressed your suggestion to the head chef.
Not much for vegetarians, on the expensive side and the service was a bit irritating, trying to rush us through. Better off elsewhere
Dear SuSu, thank you for your feedback on your dining experience with us.
What a fantastically run restaurant. Everything was fresh and served hot to us. The cocktails were perfect too. The staff seemed to ask for our order or if we wanted more drinks right at the time I wanted to.
That's great to hear, @SPITSTER! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands. :)
The food and service was great but as we walked in it truly sounded like a high school cafeteria. The noise was deafening and we couldn’t hear each other speak. The ‘music’ playing in the background was terrible and adding to the extreme noise. We quietly enjoyed our food and left. On the way out my fiancé and l agreed: Never again! Sorry because the rest was amazing but a screaming match over dinner is not enjoyable.
Dear, Cecy. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Had the mixed beef and lamb ribs deal with salad as the optional side dish portion the servings were pretty small compared to other times I have been to the hurricanes at Brighton, other than that it was a good feed. Thanks
Dear Fez, thank you for the review about your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We hope to see you again.
Always impeccable service and the food is always the best. Have never walked away disappointed. Highly recommend
Dear, Kamal. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands will be happy to read what you wrote. :)
Slow is very slow... took forever to order. Made the place seem like it’s poor I’m delivering good service. We spent $850 - you’d think we’d get appreciated for being such a big group in bringing business in
Hi, thank you for letting us know about the service issue. We are really sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
its was nice experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le Sands, i would highly recommend to my friends to try.
Dear Ming, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. :)
The entrees were really good however unfortunately both of our rare steaks were overcooked... more on the medium to med-well side,
Your pepper sauce was amazing and would eat it with a spoon
Dear Chelsea, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. :)
Expensive, bur you get what you pay for and I will be heading back there again soon to try their dry ages steak.
Dear @Nuttmylk, thank you for taking the time to review us. Our dry aged striploin on the bone is definitely a must try. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Great spot. Food was out quickly. Very busy after 6pm. Alcohol to expensive. Our waiter was very hard to understand which didn’t help the experience. All up a 6 out 10
Hi, thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience.
Service didn’t happen we had to call the waitress over after 15 minutes being seated. Ordered food - wings were terrible.
While waiting for mains advised staff going for a cigarette manager said must leave credit card or driver’s licence with him or cannot go - went anyway they then held back on mains until we finished came back in and mains took another 35 mins to come out.
Pork ribs good but looked like a half rack not a full rack
Beef ribs not tender at all which is a terrible shame we had gristle etc hard too chew
Would have understood if it was busy but the place was at 20% capacity ?
So not sure what went wrong.
Might have been a bad night but it seemed like no one was really interested in giving the hurricanes experience.
I remember going to hurricanes in Bondi and man was it good you got the full experience !!!
This place was not close to that experience.
9 out of 10 times hurricanes has never disappointed. Friday night experience was dreadful staff were nice but food was horrible. Fatty ribs bone cold chicken and steak and chips saturated in oil. Quality of food was definitely below par for hurricanes