Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands
Our restaurants are well suited to large groups of up to 20 to 25 people per table and for birthdays and special occasions. Vegetarians are also catered for with fresh salads, vegetarian burgers and platters.
Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. No BYO Cakes allowed due government restrictions
- Surfaces sanitised between seatings
- Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
- Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
- Limited number of seated diners
- Extra space between tables
- Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
Service was very poor. Food was ok. Would probably not go back to the one in Brighton. The venue in other areas, like Darling Harbour, is much better.
Don’t bother! Overpriced, bad service, bottles of wine added to the bill when not ordered...
We booked windows table, we didn't get it. And we didn't know we will charge if we cancel the table. We went still
Dear @adaL, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not get a window seat, but unfortunately due the high amount of requests we can not reserve specific tables or areas of our restaurant. We do not have a cancellation fee however if you do not cancel before the allocated timeslot, in the event of non-arrival on the day, a fee of $25 per person is deducted from the card provided on the booking. If you have any other question please do not hesitate to contact our team.
A great venue for a family Birthday party. All of us 7 enjoyed a great meal and few drinks.
Hi John, thank you for this great feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great birthday party at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Great service and great food. We were seated at a great spot with a view of the beach
That's great to hear, Nicole. Hurricane’s Grill Brighton le-Sands staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. :)
I love the pork ribs and garlic cob. I love the cocktails and wine choices. The wine per glass is a but expensive though.
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review about your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Brighton le-Sands. We cant' wait for you to come back, see you soon. :)
Food was great as usual but service was disappointing. Meals delivered were not as ordered, we weren’t brought bowl for ribs, no check in to see if we needed more drinks and after asking for wet wipes, we were given 4 for a table of 7. Not worth the expense.
Dear Steph, thank you for taking the time to bring the service issue to attention, and we will use your feedback to make it better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
The pork ribs are always delicious.
The wagyu beef was cooked perfectly pink the way i like it.
We love the ribs. Husband and kids smash the pork ribs and I go for the lamb. Our nephew couldn't get enough of the jacket potato's. This is our favourite restaurant of all time.
Your review made our day, Jacqueline! Thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands with your family. We are glad to hear that Hurricane's is your favorite restaurant since 2004. We can't wait for you to come back. :)
Very happy with the service and meal. We had a great seating and was a pleasure . Thankyou
Hi there, thank you for this amazing review. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Brighton le-Sands. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Really beautiful view on the beach and service was A1.
Lots of great summer cocktails also.
Hi Harry, thank your for the amazing feedback. It means a lot to us. Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Expensive, but worth a treat.
Couldn't afford it every day or week.
Hi Nicholas, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, and for taking the time to leave us this review. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon! :)
Food was very good, sweet potato chips were a bit soggy but apart from that everything was great!
Main issue was upon arrival, we booked a table at 7.30 but kept waiting for another 25min despite having booked. I believe they were very understaffed that day by the looks of it.
Hi there, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us to get better. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we are hoping to seeing you again.
Food very expensive
Very hard to find a park
Dear Kaye, thank you for taking the time to send us this feedback about you dining experience with us.
I TOLD MY WIFE ITS LIKE THE CHEF KNEW EXACLTY HOW WE LIKE OUR FOOD
Hi Zia, that's great to hear! Hurricane’s Grill Brighton Le-Sands team thanks you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait for you and wife to come back. See you soon!
Came for a quick bite and was more then satisfied.
Ordered the special lamb shoulder and it was amazing.
Our waiter was very nice and attentive also.
Hi Kay, thank you for take the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our December Special. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)
We were told our seafood plater would take 20-25 minutes to cook, it ended up taking about 40 mins and we saw other people after us were already getting their order (including a seafood plater). We were a bit disappointed at the long wait to get our food. But otherwise it was a great experience.
We really appreciate your feedback, Jenny. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the waiting time issue to the Kitchen Manager. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in future you give us the opportunity to make it up.
Professional handling of booking, welcoming staff, did not wait long for the table to be ready, FOC sparkling drink was a pleasant surprise, smooth ordering of food, excellent food quality, attentive staff willing to respond to guests requests.
The only drawback was the acoustics of the venue..high noise level due to hard surfaces ( walls, ceiling & floor) almost nothing (no soft furnishing like curtains or carpet or upholstered seats) to suppress the noise..making conversations a bit difficult.
Hi George, thank you for this amazing 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you had a great NYE at Hurricane's Brighton le-Sands. Thank you for the feedback about our venue acoustics, we will share your review with our management team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
For the price, some side salad would be appreciated, meals weren’t that special. Nothing to rave about.
Seating was quiet as we were the only ones in the corner section
Hi Joe, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands, we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
The food is ok but that’s it, it’s not outstanding in the slightest and for the price you pay it makes it very poor. I had the chicken wings to share that I was really excited for, paying 20 dollars for them (usually around 12 elsewhere) but when they turned up they were small and not spicy in the slightest. Really disappointing. The steak was nice, no complaints there but the chips were pretty dry with no flavour and there was not even a side salad that you would just generally expect. The plate just looked bland generally. The sauce (that I paid 4 dollars for) was alright, didn’t really taste of anything but it was ok.
I’ve had much nicer meals at the local pub paying half the price.
Dear Sarah, we are sorry to hear your experience didn't match your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We will share your review with the management team. Thank you.
Food was great as to be expected, Beer selection I thought was ordinary, I expected more for an expensive lunch out. The service was a little pushy and she couldn't remember what we were drinking, the waitress had to ask every time we reordered which was not a problem just annoying, clearly they have a job to do and did it with no real enthusiasm. The noise was loud with kids running around, which obviously is not your fault. Really we expected more. I suppose Hurricanes wasn't the right choice for us on the day.
Did I mention the food was really good as was the view?
Dear Tony, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our food. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Enjoyed the food very much. The only problem we had was the noise ambience of everyone laughing and screaming is so loud we had to stop talking as we couldn't hear each other. It echos so much.
Hi Mari, thank you for the time to leave us this feedback about your dining experience with us.
The staff Punjab and Manager Dimitri were amazing from start to finish. Food came out quickly and and absolutely delicious. Couldn't fault not one thing all night. Thank you for amazing food and absolutely amazing service.
Hi there, that’s great to hear. Hurricane’s Grill Brighton Le-Sands staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)
Very noisy quality of the food was not worth the price
Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this review about your dining experience with us.
As essentially a Steak House it met our overall expectations with ample menu options for both Starters and Mains. Quality of food was good but not outstanding. Pricing was slightly on the high side in my opinion. Our Waiter who was of Brazillian Origin was very good being both efficient and friendly - certainly no complaints on the Service Side.
The only irritation I had was that the Website says that you need to be on time for your reservation as if you are more than 5 minutes late your table will potentially be given away. I would have thought 15 minutes grace was more reasonable? Anyway we got there just a minute after our allotted time but was told the table was not yet ready and we had to wait about 10 minutes before we were taken to our table. Normally I wouldn't have an issue with waiting for a few minutes but if they expect you to be on time then the Restaurant should be on time. We were a group of 10 which meant we were all stuck at reception with others on a weekend when there were elevated Covid Risks.
Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed your review to the venue Manager. We are really sorry for the waiting time, and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Very tasty food and the service was efficient, would definitely come back
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)
Thank you so much to all the team for making my wife's Birthday so special. The food was lovely and the staff were wonderful. Special thanks to the manager that gave her a comp bubbles, she was over the moon
Dear Sean, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad to hear you and your wife had a great time celebrating her birthday. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
It was absolutely fabulous. The food is mouthwatering. Service is polite and friendly. The noise levels are intrusive. It's an effort to have a conversation. But it's Christmas. Will definitely return. My wife loved it and so did I. Thank you to the staff and management. But...the full marks go to the kitchen brigade. Truly above and beyond. You must have one very happy head chef. Thank you for a memorable experience. See you again soon.
Hi Rooster, thank you for this amazing feedback, your review made our day! Our team will be definitely happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you and your wife to come back. See you soon!
It was nice but entrees are quite pricey. It does get very noisy . The staff are nice but tend to hover over you , you get the feeling your being rushed out . I do love the ribs here , best around .
Hi AyeCee, thanks for the send us this review on your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Very noisy and hadn't noticed this previously. The steak was very ordinary and not worth $50. Service was very good.
Hi Linda, thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback about the steak. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.
Will never eat here again unfortunately! The chicken breast portion sizes have become half the amount. I can’t fathom paying $$ for meat to be unsalted and the only reason it tasted ok enough to eat was due to the basting sauce (however it was completely lacking) sad and unfortunate! Really horrible rack of pork ribs - “they used to be the best” not anymore I can assure you! I would definitely shop around for another proper rib house
We enjoyed a lovely dinner. Everything was perfect. Special thanks to Pradip who was very kind and attentive.
Dear Luis, thank you for this 5 stars review. It's always lovely to get good feedbacks on the team. Pradip is great, isn't he? We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Booked for my daughters sixteenth birthday for her and 5 friends , the feedback I got about the night was outstanding in all aspects , they where truly looked after from arrival till departure , we’ll done Hurricanes a credit to your business model and training
Hi Elena, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are glad to hear you and your guests had a great time celebrating your daughter's 16th birthday. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Didnt stay to eat. Shown to our table the seats were covered in crumbs. When table water was brought to our table the glasses were dirty. Walked out
Great food, great Staff, well done. Try the garlic mushrooms, they are amazing!
Hi Tessa, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had a great dining experience at Hurricane's Brighton Le-Sands. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Good food, good cocktails, but a bit over priced. At the time of booking, it did not specify time limit. Once we arrived, we were told there was a time limit.
We were told we couldn’t come in because we didn’t have our mobile phones to sign in. We get one day a month to go out away from our 5 children. Everywhere else we’ve EVER been they sign us in manually. I guess hurricanes have their own rules
At Hurricanes Grill we follow all Covid-19 safety guidelines set forward by the NSW government regarding the safety of our customers and staff. We have been using the QR Code electronic check-in system since the first day that it was recommended at all our stores but was made mandatory from Monday 23 November 2020 and pen a paper made Non-Compliant. Unfortunately we are unable to seat any guests that do not wish to put there details into the system as this puts other patrons and staff at risk.
Was not pleased with table we were sat at.
The fish was of poor quality.
I don’t believe their prices reflect the quality of their food, service nor atmosphere. Overall 5 star price for 3 star quality.
Dear Anthony, thank you for your feedback on your dining experience. We really appreciate it.
Ok...Staff could be more friendlier...considering it wasn’t busy service was slow...especially with the 1.5 hour capped sitting
Dear David, thank you for taking the time to bring the service issue to our attention. We will address the matter with the relevant staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Thank you!
Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo. Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands also offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (02) 9211 2210.
Hurricane's Grill Brighton Le-Sands is rated 4 stars by 749 OpenTable diners.
Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.