Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour

4.1
1340 reviews
$41 to $100
Steakhouse
Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour is located in Harbourside Shopping Centre on level 2, home to many quality stores and eateries, the restaurant has excellent views of Cockle Bay and the city skyline.

Hurricane's Darling Harbour is open 7 days a week, Saturday's and Sunday's are open for all day dining from 12noon. Serving the same tantalizing food menu that so many of Hurricane's customers' have come to enjoy. Famous for our huge Ribs, and juicy steaks, all basted in our original secret recipe sauce, Hurricane's Grill will leave you wanting more every time you dine.

The restaurant have easy wheel chair access and are very close to public transport. Please be sure to advise our staff about any dietary requirements.

Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. Cakage $3 p.p. (capped at $30)

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1340 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
NF
NatalieF
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

So glad we were placed outside. Tooooo loud inside. Lovely waitress. Food good. Will come again one day. View makes it. So glad we had the balcony.

IP
IvonneP
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

I went there with my family (5 in total) and unfortunately i'm the only vegetarian in the family
Though it is a meat restaurant and I understand it would be nice if you had a few more selections for vego like me - I asked for a veggie burger and it wasn't available just a not very tasty chickpeas pie :(

My family did however enjoyed their meat

AC
ACBB
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4Food4Service1Ambience4

Food good .. location good service hopeless enough staff but not being managed as they wonder in circles ..
Do love the food !!!

BM
BradleyM
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2Food4Service2Ambience3

Unfortunately they had not looked at the booking notes to begin with and were unable to supply enough high chairs for the children. This was corrected about hour later when one became available.
The service unfortunately was less then attentive and the place wasn't overly busy which made things worse. The food and drinks were ordered but staff had to be prompted after an hour of waiting to see where the order was. The food finally arrived at the 1hr 30min mark and by that stage the three young kids were over it which made the eating experience less then enjoyable.
Noting this business like many are trying to get back on their feet after covid you would have thought customer service would have been a top priority but unfortunately not in this case I would not recommend this place.

A
Anonymous
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Our meals took over an hour to arrive only to receive a cold steak, cold baked potato that tasted like it had been sitting in the oven all day and a cold mushroom sauce. Definitely not worth the prices they charge. Sorry Hurricane’s, you’ve lost a customer here.

TJ
TiffanyJ
1 review
Dined on 4 April 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

The ribs as always were amazing, chips DELISH, kids burgers amazing.
The caesar salad was the only downfall, literally zero flavour.
Customer service was A +++

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Tiffany, thank you for the kind words. It's always lovely to get great feedbacks on the team. We can't wait for you to come back. :)

Report
JC
JaredC
1 review
Dined on 4 April 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Being a steak house, it was a little annoying that the steak knives weren’t sharp... the food was great but not being able to cut it easily took away from the food.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Dear Jared, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, and bring the knifes issue to our attention. We will discuss this with our operations manager as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
RE
RhondaE
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 3 April 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience3

Food was cold and ribs were chewy.
There's alot of noise so hard to talk amongst each other.

CW
CharlotteW
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Great service! Was busy but everything still came quite quickly and was pretty much always a waiter around if anything was needed

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Charlotte, that’s great to hear. Hurricane’s Grill Darling Harbour team thanks you for your amazing feedback. :)

Report
ID
IrishD
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was great, wish they made bbq ribs with more sauce. But it was very nice, our waiter was very nice and helpful

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Hi there, thank you for the 5 stars review, it means a lot us. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
A
Aimee
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2021
Overall2Food1Service1Ambience3

There was a hair on my ribs (felt too nervous to tell staff so we just pulled it off) the salad was soggy and the service was poor. The only good thing was the long islands and the view

PS
PatrickS
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience3

The was great. A little over priced for a family outing. The noice was very distracting as there was a party behind us

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Patrick, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour.

Report
TH
TazH
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Our recent visit to Hurricanes was for a family birthday dinner with 4 adults & 1 kid (4 yr old boy). We have been several times before and always loved the food and we were not disappointed this time either.

m
mealout
1 review
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall1Food2Service4Ambience1

The steak was decidedly average and the restaurant is self was incredibly loud and bustling. Not at all a place for a relaxing meal of any kind.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi there, we really appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
PP
PennyP
1 review
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Thanks for a great night, loved everything plus amazing staff...our friends from QLD were expressed, also food divine

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 March 2021

That’s great to hear, Penny! Hurricane’s Grill Darling Harbour staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. :)

Report
LP
LornaP
1 review
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

THE AMBIENCE WAS SO GOOD, FOOD EXCELLENT - SERVICE IS FANTASTIC.
SERVER ARE VERY QUICK AND ATTENTIVE.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi Lorna, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
JC
JamieC
1 review
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Our server was amazing and checked with the kitchen to make sure dietary requirements were met. The food was good and we had a great time overlooking the water on sunset

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 5 days ago

Hi Jamie, we are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. Our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
DM
DrewM
1 review
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall4Food1Service5Ambience5

The food was very disappointing we came back because our first experience was amazing but this time it was very disappointing the ribs were so dry and tough barely any meant and next to no chips on our plate either

PH
PeterH
1 review
Dined on 26 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Good food and good service at a great location and good price
What more can you want 😁

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon!

Report
DA
DanielleA
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Service was really fast, food was amazing and view was stunning
Great night!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 March 2021

Hi Danielle, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We can't wait for you to come back. :)

Report
R
Rapha
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience4

Always a sure thing when it comes to Hurricane’s Grill. Food is always great but we noticed portion are getting smaller since Covid19. They’ve removed complimentary bread rolls and butter which was a winner for us but understood why it had to be done. Ambience was a little too casual given price of their food and beverage. Standard of their toilets were unimpressive and needs immediate attention of repair and cleanliness.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 March 2021

Dear Rapha, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We really appreciate it. We are looking forward to seeing you again. :)

Report
HC
HayleyC
1 review
Dined on 19 March 2021
Overall3Food1Service5Ambience3

Service was absolutely amazing.
Unfortunately the food was incredibly disappointing, I did receive 10% of one of the meals but when you are paying around $60 for one meal that you couldn’t have more than a bite of it’s not really good enough.
The noise was so bad, luckily we got a table outside as we couldn’t even hear what the servers where saying to us inside.
As the restaurant in on the harbour we where excited for a view but unfortunately they had the blinds down and we where told they couldn’t put them up.
Overall disappointing

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 March 2021

Dear Hayley, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment at your recent visit to our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to bring the food issue to our attention, we have addressed the matter with the relevant staff. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
PT
PaulT
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 18 March 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

Visited for family birthday requesting window table as I had previously booked online with credit card details. The lady who greeted us was pretty rude and rather than ask us to wait until window seat became available demanded that we sit on the table near reception desk outside kitchen walkway....we did not want to. We looked around and some patrons were paying their bill and we suggested we wait for that table. Unnecessary pushy attitude. Spoilt what was supposed to be a celebration. Not sure if we will return

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 March 2021

Dear Paul, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment at your recent visit to our Darling Harbour store. We will investigate the issues you have brought to our attention to ensure that the staff involved are counselled so that this does not happen again. We really appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience. Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience, and hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
C
Codey
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Will definitely be back!
I would have to say that is the best food I have eaten, No joke.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 March 2021

Wow, Codey. This review made our day! Thank you for the feedback. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon!

Report
AC
AlishaC
1 review
Dined on 14 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was absolutely delicious! Greeted with smiles and good energy the whole time. Wait time for food was very quick. Was very impressed by the overall table service. Will definitely recommend to others.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 17 March 2021

Hi Alisha, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. It's always lovely to get good feedbacks on the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
AM
AndyM
1 review
Dined on 14 March 2021
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

The food was ok but they brought out everything at once instead of entree first then mains they rushed us and the female waitress with the American accent was really rude which spoilt our night and we were really looking forward to going there but not anymore

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 17 March 2021

Dear Andy, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment at your recent visit to our Darling Harbour store. We take the quality of our service very seriously. We will investigate the issues you have brought to our attention to ensure that the staff involved are counselled so that this does not happen again. Once again, I’d like to apologise for your experience and thank you for your feedback, which helps us grow and better train our staff.

Report
N
Nicoleh
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 14 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We love it here, it’s been 6mths since we had a night out and we certainly were not disappointed. Food was amazing, staff friendly and we wer e lucky enough to get a window seat !

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 March 2021

Hi Nicoleh, thank you for the amazing feedback, It means a lot to us. We are glad to hear you had a great night out at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
GC
GraceC
1 review
Dined on 14 March 2021
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience3

Food was good but not value for money , very expensive for families

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 17 March 2021

Dear Grace, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us.

Report
AR
AmandaR
Hawaii
6 reviews
Dined on 13 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great food, fantastic view, service was fabulous , overall would absolutely recommend

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 17 March 2021

Hi Amanda, we are glad to hear you had a great time celebrating your mum's 80th at Hurricane's Grill. Thank you for the 5 stars review, our team will happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you to come back with your family. :)

Report
t
tbow
1 review
Dined on 12 March 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

Alright atmosphere. Not so happy about the service from staff

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 17 March 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave a review and bringing the service issue to our attention. We will discuss this with our operations manager as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
KM
KenM
1 review
Dined on 12 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience3

Good food,service was a bit slow but it was reasonably busy.
Wine list was expensive

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 March 2021

Hi Ken, thank you for dinning at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour, and for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

Report
SU
SUEL
1 review
Dined on 7 March 2021
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

Extremely noisy restaurant. Has to tell my order to the server. We had a table of 4 - and we had to yell to have a conversation.
So overpriced it’s ridiculous

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 10 March 2021

Deari Suel, we are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
RO
RobinO
1 review
Dined on 7 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service2Ambience3

Very average service, food was standard which is why I keep going to Hurricanes.
Either had to wave staff down for service or follow them to ask for anything. Bit of a let down.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 10 March 2021

Hi Robin, we really appreciate your feedback. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the service issue to the venue Manager. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Again, thank you for the feedback.

Report
IC
IanC
1 review
Dined on 7 March 2021
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience2

Wow ! What a dissatisfied person I am and traveling from Shellharbour nearly 2 hours away.
After spending $400 and meant to be a celebration for my husband’s birthday this was truly unsatisfactory.
Will not be recommending or returning.
Darling Harbour you have lost me as a customer. Food, service it has all gone downhill.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 9 March 2021

Dear Ian, we are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill didn’t match your expectations. We would like to to understand it better, so that we can deliver a better experience to customers, and address the matter with relevant staff. Could you please send us a private message with more details. Once again, I’d like to apologise for your experience and thank you for your feedback, which helps us grow and better train our staff.

Report
C
Courtney
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2021
Overall2Food1Service2Ambience3

chicken was undercooked (blood inside), pork ribs tasted not right, service was poor - had to ask multiple staff to order and took a while to get their attention

TS
TylerS
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was delicious and was brought to the table in great time. We ordered entrees and mains and had finished these within an hour. The view was awesome as we were lucky enough to get a window seat. Highly recommend!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 9 March 2021

Hi Tyler, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in one of our venues. :)

Report
KS
KirstyS
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious food. 2 very happy meat eaters and my Nutella martini was delightful.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 9 March 2021

Hi Kristy, thank you for this great feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Nutella Martini. We can't wait for you to come back, see you soon. :)

Report
DL
DeanL
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

As always the pork ribs well amazing, Full off flavour and fall off the bone tender . The chips were fresh and served piping hot , why can’t most restaurant do this ?
The service is always first class .
It’s why we keep coming back !

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 9 March 2021

Hi Dean, that's great to hear. Your review made our day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars feedback. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon :)

Report
JB
JuanB
1 review
Dined on 5 March 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Nice place to hace some ribs and steaks, excellent food

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 10 March 2021

Hi Juan, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour, and for taking the time to leave us this great review. :)

Report
JF
JohnF
1 review
Dined on 5 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Very prompt service and food was very good, good location and nice view.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 9 March 2021

Hurricane’s Grill Darling Harbour staff thanks you for your great feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report

FAQs

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour is rated 4.1 stars by 1340 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.