Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour

4.2
1417 reviews
$41 to $100
Steakhouse
Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour is located in Harbourside Shopping Centre on level 2, home to many quality stores and eateries, the restaurant has excellent views of Cockle Bay and the city skyline.

Hurricane's Darling Harbour is open 7 days a week, Saturday's and Sunday's are open for all day dining from 12noon. Serving the same tantalizing food menu that so many of Hurricane's customers' have come to enjoy. Famous for our huge Ribs, and juicy steaks, all basted in our original secret recipe sauce, Hurricane's Grill will leave you wanting more every time you dine.

The restaurant have easy wheel chair access and are very close to public transport. Please be sure to advise our staff about any dietary requirements.

Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. Cakage $3 p.p. (capped at $30)

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1417 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.2
Service
4.2
Ambience
3.9
Value
Noise · Energetic
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
MM
MabelM
2 reviews
Dined on 23 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

How can you go with the view here. We asked to be seated outside even though its freezing as all the windows inside with a view were taken. Luckily there were some great heaters out there so we were very comfortable.
Our waiter was so funny it was there first day but they did great and made us laugh all night.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Hi Mabel, thank you for the feedback. It's always lovely to get great feedback on the team. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
DC
DamianC
1 review
Dined on 19 June 2021
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience5

The chicken in the chicken burger was dry. The service was lack luster - we had to ask for water and not one of the staff were overly friendly or enthusiastic. I actually caught two staff members having a gossip about other patrons in the place. Over priced and food quality needs an overhaul

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Dear Damian, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment at your recent visit to our store. We take the quality of our food and the quality of our service very seriously, and we pride ourselves on offering both of these without question to all our customers. We will investigate the issues you have brought to our attention to ensure that the staff involved are counselled so that this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, which helps us grow and better train our staff.

Report
BH
BriannaH
1 review
Dined on 19 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great view with great customer service and food 😋

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Hi Brianna, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for the feedback, and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
M
Melis
1 review
Dined on 19 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food was amazing and so was the service! Would definitely come back!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Hi Melis, It's always great getting feedbacks like this. We are glad to hear you had a good time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
NM
NathanM
1 review
Dined on 18 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Beautiful food all round great service

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Hi Nathan, thank you for the 5 stars review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
HD
HelenD
1 review
Dined on 18 June 2021
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

We made an early booking(5.30pm)as we had a theatre show to go to,waitress was lovely and offered us inside or outside seating-we chose outside,nice table with great view.We ordered and food arrived in a timely manner. My one complaint was that my husbands rib eye steak arrived first and it was probably another 5 minutes or so before my seafood platter arrived.The veges he ordered arrived a few minutes after my meal.I understand a large table of guests not recieving meals all at once,but for a table of two, surely meals could be served together,especially when it wasnt even busy yet?As a result my husbands meal cooled substantially as he wanted to wait for my meal to arrive.Im sure the steak and chips would have held up well under heat lamps while the seafood platter was being put together.Also in regards to the seafood platter,I do not understand the pilaff rice on the plate?was this to prop the seafood up?I feel chips would have been a much better accompaniment!Overall the meals were nice,although my salmon wasn't medium as ordered and uncrumbed prawns were overcooked.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 24 June 2021

Dear Helen, thank you for taking time to leave a review and bringing the serving time issue to our attention. We will discuss this with our Executive Chef as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we hope in the future you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 14 June 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience1

Understanding it’s a public holiday however the staff blatantly lie about reservations and when asked questions.

At the door they indicate they have no tables yet we were able to book through the app easily.

We booked at 3pm we arrived early and were told to come back in 15 minutes when we returned again waiting at the front they finally gave us a table next to a Family of four adults and 8 children who were throwing food at each other and taking up the walk way that rather than the waiters saying excuse me to move the children they chose to bump into me not on one or three occasions but at almost every passing.

The restaurant started to get empty with four other tables available we politely asked to be moved (46 minute after ordering and still no food) we were told no ( by a senior staff) and that they are seating people however there were four available tables - a young waiter saw I was getting bumped and noted the other available table so he must have told the senior staffer to reconsider the request because he had come back and moved us apologising for the senior

Various tables that arrived and ordered after us received their food before we did- just shows that they need more staff our food arrived almost an hour after being seated and ordering.

Additional pieces of stepped on meat, chips mashed, water, food all the sorts were all over the floor the tables and chairs (chaos at its finest)

The food was ok - used to be much better but the staff (senior front staff) were obnoxious and rude. On a public holiday hire more staff ones to clean, ones to serve, ones to just be available for customers.

Don’t give customers excuses and eye rolls especially when the bill is wrong (extra items not ordered) and they tell you about it.

This is the second time I’ve had a sour experience with the front/senior staff the waiters are amazing but the senior/managers need to humble themselves and remember what customer service is.

KY
KristyY
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience1

Service was slow, we waited 20-25 mins for our first drinks. We had to flag a waitperson down to get cutlery after our meals had been served. We had to flag someone else down for a second drink. Food was nice, wouldn’t visit again though for the price. There’s a lot of other places along the waterfront at Darling Harbour with better service and value.

TC
TroyC
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing food and great atmosphere. Definitely great value for money. Dat outside and the view of the harbour was divine.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Hi Troy, thank you for the amazing 5 stars review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
M
Melissa
1 review
Dined on 13 June 2021
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience1

Definitely taken a turn for the worse over the past 8 years I’ve been visiting. Don’t think I’ll be making the effort to come back. Ribs are now average at best, definitely not worth the price. They always stuff people in at Darling Harbour and it’s a fight to get to your table. People constantly bumping into the baby in a high chair because there’s no room. Only thing still going for it is the mushroom sauce.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Dear Melissa, thank you for your feedback. As a long standing, loyal costumer of Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour, we appreciate you taking time to message us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your meal this time. Hurricane's Grill strives to ensure that the quality of our food is of the highest standard. We will address the issue you mentioned to the relevant staff. We are sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations, and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

The guy at the front checking guests had bookings was rude to Asian couple in front of us blaming him for saying his name wrong & couldn’t find his booking then found it, no you didn’t hear or understand him. As we were waiting let his friend queue jump and seated straight away. Service was slow for drinks and food. Food is always good though

T
Tobias
1 review
Dined on 12 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

This place is always above expectations! I like to make a day trip to come down to Sydney just so I can experience Hurricains. Introducing new people to this place is a must. Gives me a good excuse to come down more often.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Wow, your review made our day, Tobias. Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. We can't wait for you to come back to Sydney and stop by for a visit. See you soon. :)

Report
EH
EmmaH
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Very busy and noisy, it great atmosphere, food and staff

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Hi Emma, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you had a great time at our restaurant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
LC
LeahC
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Fast service, even though it was very busy, and they were fully booked

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Hi Leah, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour, and for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
KN
KiahnaN
1 review
Dined on 10 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience3

Amazing food, definitely worth the money. The service is top notch and they look after you through your experience

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 18 June 2021

Hi Kiahna, thank you for the 5 stars review. It's always lovely to get great feedback on the team. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
E
Erv5
1 review
Dined on 9 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

More promos and discounts for celebrations (eg. birthday celebrants, student discount, etc)

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Erv, thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate your insight about the promotions and discount. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
JS
JamieS
1 review
Dined on 5 June 2021
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience1

The food was out fast garlic bread was un eatable and the ribs and serving size was very small drinks were about after the main was served up

KW
KylieW
1 review
Dined on 4 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a beautiful meal wish I knew about the restaurant famous for their ribs but will have that next time. Only thing to improve would be the bathroom facilities doesn’t match the quality of the restaurant, it needs some serious upgrading.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Kylie, thank you for the 5 stars review. Thank you for the feedback about the toilets facilities, I will definitely share with our management team. We can't wait for you to come back to try our ribs. See you soon. :)

Report
KD
KatharineD
1 review
Dined on 4 June 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Great venue with stunning views of Darling Harbour and mouthwatering food. You must go there

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 11 June 2021

Hi Katharine, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
BH
BellaH
2 reviews
Dined on 3 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Ribs Ribs Ribs
How can you go wrong with the classic Hurricanes Pork Ribs with a view to die for.
Fantastic cocktails and friendly service.
Thank you to the team and the Brazilian manager for looking after us

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 3 June 2021

Hi Bella, thank you for the amazing feedback, Thulio is great, isn't he? You review made our day. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 2 June 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Excellent food..
The staffs are friendly
Would love to come back again..☺️☺️

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 3 June 2021

Hi there, thank you for the 5 stars review. Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you to come back, see you soon! :)

Report
SW
StevenW
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience1

Total overhaul required. Seats uncomfortable. No ambience. Food below standard at price point.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 3 June 2021

Dear Steven, we really appreciate your feedback. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
NK
NickK
1 review
Dined on 29 May 2021
Overall3Food4Service5Ambience4

Good table one wrong order food wasn’t hot was warm food was good service from staff was very good

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 31 May 2021

Dear Nick, thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We will address the food issue with the relevant staff. Thank you!

Report
JS
JohnS
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience5

Very good food and great service from our waitress, who was open to have a friendly chat and joke.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 31 May 2021

Hi John, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in one of our venues. :)

Report
PH
PHILM
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

My last visit prior was 2010 and that was so great experience to be back. Looks like i will be more frequent fr now at least once a month. I had 5 of my mates who celebrated my birthday with me and one of my beat birthdays so far. I can certainly recommend to my friends and work colleagues the best food, ambiance and the very helpful efficient fun staff making our dining experience the highlight of my birthday this year. Good job and job well done to the chef and the entire staff. All the best for the future. 🎉

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 31 May 2021

Hi Phil, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. This review made our day! We are looking forward to seeing you again really soon! :)

Report
HH
HollyH
1 review
Dined on 28 May 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Great menu and atmosphere! Portions are on par for theprice you pay for.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 3 June 2021

Hi Holly, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
J
Jack
1 review
Dined on 27 May 2021
Overall3Food1Service1Ambience4

Bad service. Too long waiting for the order. The food wasn’t so good.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 31 May 2021

Dear Jack, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback and bring the waiting time issue to our attention. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Thank you!

Report
J
Jordan
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience3

Overall experience was awesome and the food was amazing. The only problem I had was when we were taken to our table the staff didn't care to notice there was only 1 seat so I had to go grab one myself. But other than that awesome experience

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 27 May 2021

Hi Jordan, thank you for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
S
Sloh
1 review
Dined on 22 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very good experience overall. Many thanks team. Cheers

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 27 May 2021

Hi Sloh, thank you for the amazing 5 stars review. Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
KA
KayA
2 reviews
Dined on 20 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Cocktails, cocktails cocktails!!! Amazing food, great view and the cocktails are to die for.
Our waitress Ines from Spain was fantastic, so friendly and attentive

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 21 May 2021

Hi Kay, thank you for the 5 stars review. Ines is great, isn't she? I will share your review with the bar team as well, and I'm sure they will be happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
TS
TrevorS
1 review
Dined on 19 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always great quality steaks with a fantastic pepper sauce

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 21 May 2021

Hi Trevor, thank you for the amazing feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our steaks and pepper sauce. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
LR
LoniR
1 review
Dined on 16 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Went for my partners birthday. I went as it said vegan option available on a Burger I went to order the vegan option to be told it was the pattie without cheese and without bun so it would come in Lettuce. This Burger was $27 alone no nothing else. I was so upset that is not a vegan option that is trash. And my partners Prawns were over cooked and his steak was tough and not tasty. Fair to say I had chips and was extremely dissapointed. Do not offer vegan option when it is NOT!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 May 2021

Dear Loni, we are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We are trying our best to cater for all dietary requirements and will take your consideration carefully. I will share your review with our operations team. Once again, I’d like to apologise for your experience and thank you for your feedback.

Report
D
Deek
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The best steak I’ve ever had in my life. I can’t stop thinking about it to be honest

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi there, your review made our day! We really appreciate your feedback. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon!

Report
SS
StellaS
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall2Food1Service1Ambience3

Our ribs were cold & we waited 30 minutes for our table

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 May 2021

Dear Stella, we are really sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience at our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to send this message, we really appreciate you bringing the waiting time and food issue to our attention. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Had a reservation seated promptly, drinks and starters orders taken with in a reasonable time of being seated, food was hot on arrival very tasty. Only small issue took a bit of doing to get extra drinks brought out. But overall great food and great service.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi there, thanks for the feedback on your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your review because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
JJ
JackieJ
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience3

The food has mixed reviews at our table of 10. Most was positive but 3 of our diners had gristle run through their steak.

Wait staff did not know the basics with drink orders, to the point that one of our party had to accompany them back to the bar to make sure they got it right.

Needs a little more staff training and attention to detail and it could be great.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 May 2021

Hi Jackie, thank you for taking the time to send this message, we really appreciate you bringing the service issue to our attention. I’d like to apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your guests, and thank you for your feedback, which helps us grow and better train our staff.

Report
N
Nati
1 review
Dined on 10 May 2021
Overall2Food2Service3Ambience3

Great location, beautiful waterview and nice atmosphere. However, the food was not so good.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 12 May 2021

Hi Nati, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour didn’t match your expectations. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
AT
AlekaTorryburnPrincess17
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We have dined here many, many times over the years and alway come away loving the place . The staff are attentive without intruding , location is fantastic . The ribs are lush and will have us coming back again and again! This would be my family’s favourite restaurant to get together, no doubt!!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 12 May 2021

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review. We are glad to hear Hurricane's Grill is your family's favourite restaurant, it means a lot to us. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
HP
HelenP
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Hurricanes never disappoints. Fast service, delicious food and generous servings!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 12 May 2021

Hi Helen, thank you for the amazing feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
DT
DavidT
1 review
Dined on 5 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

Had my anniversary here, was lovely! :)
I would come back again with more people.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 10 May 2021

Hi David, thank you for choosing Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour to celebrate your anniversary. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We can't wait for you to come back with your family and friends. See you soon. :)

Report

FAQs

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour is rated 4.2 stars by 1417 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.