Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour

4.1
1281 reviews
$41 to $100
Steakhouse
Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour is located in Harbourside Shopping Centre on level 2, home to many quality stores and eateries, the restaurant has excellent views of Cockle Bay and the city skyline.

Hurricane's Darling Harbour is open 7 days a week, Saturday's and Sunday's are open for all day dining from 12noon. Serving the same tantalizing food menu that so many of Hurricane's customers' have come to enjoy. Famous for our huge Ribs, and juicy steaks, all basted in our original secret recipe sauce, Hurricane's Grill will leave you wanting more every time you dine.

The restaurant have easy wheel chair access and are very close to public transport. Please be sure to advise our staff about any dietary requirements.

Please note: Additional 10% surcharge on Sunday’s and Public Holidays. Additional 1.5% surcharge for AMEX transactions. Cakage $3 p.p. (capped at $30)

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Extra space between tables
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1281 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.2
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
SZ
ScarlettZ
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Gordon offered the most professional and wonderful service; we had an amazing night. Thanks to him and his team for looking after us that night!

AB
AliasgarB
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great location with some stunning views of the City. Good food and good overall experience.

MA
MARKB
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience4

Food was not as good as last time we came they were very pushy in getting you in and out.

Very over priced

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded a day ago

Dear Mark, thank you for bringing the service issue to our attention. We really appreciate you taking the time to send us this feedback. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we will address the matter with the relevant staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report
BJ
BJones
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Fantastic food, convenient location. Will visit again.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded a day ago

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great dining experience at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
MS
MichaelS
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience3

The food was excellent, it was disappointing that the 4th meal was 15 minutes later than the other three.

Service was good, table was 20 minutes later than reserved time, nevertheless it was a good experience.

Regards

Michael

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Michael, thank you for dining with us and for taking the time to leave us this review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
R
Robbo
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always a pleasure visiting Hurricane's. Food is always consistently good and the staff are very attentive.

MC
MatthewC
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great service no wait
And the food was exactly what everyone had recommended, it was all cooked to perfection. I would definitely recommend to others and will be back.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you had a good time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
AO
AlyssaO
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 19 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We love hurricanes. The staff are very friendly, the ribs are amazing and the cocktails are to die for. We can’t wait to return.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 21 January 2021

That’s great to hear, Alyssa! Hurricane’s Grill Darling Harbour staff thanks you for your amazing feedback. I will share your review with the management team. Again, we really appreciate the feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
l
lindal
1 review
Dined on 18 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Good service, and good food too. Not too crowded.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 21 January 2021

Hi Linda, thank you so much for leaving us this great 5 stars review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report
CF
ChristopherF
1 review
Dined on 17 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great steak as always, just wished they would give salad with the steak and chips and not an added extra.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 21 January 2021

Hi Christopher, thank you for sending us this 5 stars review. We really appreciate your feedback about the salad because it helps us build a better customer experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
JB
JBHindo
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 16 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

Excellent food. Given COVID restrictions the place was fairly quiet so noise level was great. Excellent views of Darling Harbour. Will be going back again.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for the 5 stars review. Glad you enjoyed our spectacular Harbour view. We can't wait for to come back. :)

Report
M
Maroun
1 review
Dined on 12 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

amazing service and lovely food, will come back again for another feast

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 19 January 2021

Hi Maroun, we are glad to hear you had a good time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. Thank you for the feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
S
Steve
Brisbane
2 reviews
Dined on 9 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Great restaurant and their ribs is the best...you have to have their signature dish...

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 12 January 2021

Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our ribs. We hope to see you again soon. :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 5 January 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Always outstanding! Thank you to our lovely waiter for organising “Happy Birthday” and candles on the delicious sticky date pudding - love the extra touches! Shows real appreciation to us as customers. Will be back again!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 8 January 2021

Hi there, this review made our day! Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. Thank you for the feedback, and we can't it for you to come back. :)

Report
E
Eddie
1 review
Dined on 2 January 2021
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

Food and service was very good but in the restaurant was warm

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi Eddie, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2020
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience3

service could be better

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Darling Harbour. We really appreciate your feedback about the service, and we will share your review with the venue Manager. Thank you!

Report
D
Dk173
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Food was overrated $50 steak that wasn’t cooked as I asked and came on a plate with a handful of chips

Service was good felt like there was more staff there than customers

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 5 January 2021

Hi there, thank you for the review about your dining experience with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. Thank you!

Report
CR
ChloeR
1 review
Dined on 29 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Amazing food and service. Would definitely come back and recommend to our friends.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 31 December 2020

Hi Chloe, thank you for the amazing feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We can't wait for you to come back. :)

Report
s
sophiah
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 27 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Everything was fantastic, food, service wouldn't change anything

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 30 December 2020

Hi Sophia, that's great to hear. Thank you for the feedback, our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We can't wait for you to come back :)

Report
M
Meee
1 review
Dined on 27 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

Usual value for the city. It wasn’t too bad but was at expecting it all over $50..

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 December 2020

Dear @Meee, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour.

Report
AS
AlexS
1 review
Dined on 26 December 2020
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Quite impressed. Good cuts of meat, very well cooked. Very good and attentive service in a good location.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 30 December 2020

Hi Alex, thank you for taking the time to send us this review. We are glad to hear you had a good time at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We can't wait for you to come back, see you soon. :)

Report
PP
PPBB
1 review
Dined on 24 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience2

They missing 2 ordered of my orders. Foods was good as usual.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 December 2020

Dear @PPBB, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us to get better. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we are hoping to see you again.

Report
S
Sunshine
1 review
Dined on 24 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service2Ambience4

Food was good but The quantity is small compared to the price.
And manager? Owner? Who wear kind a stripe or bright color clothes was all nice

But staff who wear navy or black color, and serve food,,, their service are not good and feels like not friendly

View also good

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 December 2020

Dear Sunshine, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We will address the service issue to the venue manager.

Report
MB
MaryB
1 review
Dined on 23 December 2020
Overall3Food2Service5Ambience3

Been to hurricanes before but tbh my mum makes better tasting ribs and steak at home, felt like I could have saved some money and stayed in for the night but my partner and I wanted to go out and enjoy a great night out! Service was great, food was nothing spectacular.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 December 2020

Dear Mary, we are sorry to hear that your experience didn't match your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback because it helps us build a better customer experience. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
NW
NicW
1 review
Dined on 21 December 2020
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience5

Ribs are always good, staff not particularly friendly though!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 29 December 2020

Dear Nic, thank you for dining at Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour. We really appreciate your feedback about the service as we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience. Thank you!

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 20 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Family Xmas get together that is becoming a tradition. Great night.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Hi there, thank you for choosing Hurricane's Grill Darling Harbour for this special occasion. We are glad to hear you and your family had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon (hopefully before next Christmas). :)

Report
LK
LynK
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2020
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Service was great but ribs are not as good as they used to be. Pork was tender but not tasty...

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Dear Lyn, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us to get better. We will discuss the pork ribs issue with our head chef. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report
BW
BelindaW
1 review
Dined on 19 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was great the service was friendly and professional.
I ordered the steak and it was cooked to perfection, my husband order the chicken burger and the chicken was so tender.
Also the kiwi cocktail is amazing.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Hi Belinda, that’s great to hear. Hurricane’s Grill Darling Harbour team thanks you for your amazing feedback. We can't wait for you to come back :)

Report
R
Rubicon
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Portions are big so don't order too much, but you wont be able to help it. Our waitress was so nice, a girl from Germany, she didn't leave us wanting for anything.
Overall the restaurant seems to work really smoothly even though they are super busy.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Hi Rubicon, thank you for this 5 stars review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience with us; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report
FW
FWin
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 18 December 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience4

Ask for water and waiting for at least 30 minutes to get it. Have to ask 3 times before it was delivered to the table.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Hi @FWin, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and for bringing the service issue to our attention. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the issue to the venue Manager. Thank you!

Report
N
Nudge
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2020
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience2

Was there with my wife and two kids.
Was busy with big tables, which I acknowledge but took an hour for food to come out, it seemed we were forgotten about as a small table.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi Nudge, thank you for taking the time to leave us this helpful review about the waiting time. We are sorry that your experience at Hurricane's Grill did not match your expectations. Our operations Manager will address the matter with the relevant staff. Again, sorry for the inconvenience, and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
LS
LilianS
1 review
Dined on 17 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The best steak restaurant in Sydney!
The food was amazing, the staff was very friendly!

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi Lilian, thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food and had a great time at our restaurant. We can't wait for you to come back. :)

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined on 16 December 2020
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience3

i asked for well done steak, but it came medium to well done. also my pork ribs still not well cooked. thank god i haven’t put it in my mouth.

But they are handle it okay. they re-cook again.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 23 December 2020

Hi there, we apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful review. Thank you!.

Report
PW
PeterW
1 review
Dined on 16 December 2020
Overall2Food1Service1Ambience3

It took an hour to receive main meals at lunch time. Steaks were overcooked to the requested order.
We were pointed to restroom facilities outside the restaurant in the public thoroughfare.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Dear Peter, we apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Thank you for taking time to leave a review and bringing these issues to our attention. We will discuss with our operations manager as we are always looking at ways of improving service. We hope in the future you will reconsider come dine at one of our restaurants.

Report
R
Robert
1 review
Dined on 16 December 2020
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Overpriced food. Found multiple hairs in both meals. Staff weren't nice.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Dear Robert, thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We will address the matter with the relevant staff. Again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience.

Report
C
Champion
1 review
Dined on 15 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic as always highly recommend it to anyone.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi there, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us this amazing feedback during these uncertain times. Our staff will be happy to read what you wrote. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report
j
janme
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 14 December 2020
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

We went for a birthday and on top of waiting over an hour for our food it was so loud we couldn’t hear anyone speak.
At one point the bathroom had no toilet paper and we told the server and they did nothing, we also asked where our food was after waiting 45m and it did nothing, the girl never came back to us and the food was so bland and cold it wasn’t even worth waiting for

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Dear Janme, we apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you, and we appreciate you taking the time to bring the waiting time and service issue to our attention. We have addressed the the matter with the relevant staff. Our restaurants are not Halal certified, however our meat cuts are Halal certified from our supplier and are available to be prepared separated with no basting sauce upon request. Again, sorry for the inconvenience, I hope you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
MC
MandaC
1 review
Dined on 13 December 2020
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience1

One persons meal was messed up and was given to another table. Waited 10 minutes before asking the waiter for the meal. Was told that the meal was given to the wrong table and that I’d have to wait 15 minutes for another. 20 minutes later the meal came out when everyone had already finished their meals. Steak was not cooked how I had asked. Did not want to waste another half an hour waiting for another meal. I was only offered my $15 salad on the house to compensate for what had happened. Poor service and will not be visiting again despite the hour travel I usually take to visit.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 22 December 2020

Hi Manda, thank you for bringing the service issue to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad dining experience at our restaurant. As we are always looking for ways to improve guest experience, we have addressed the matter to the venue Manager. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you give us the opportunity to make it up.

Report
PS
PeterS
1 review
Dined on 12 December 2020
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic night out with a group of friends. Great service and great food

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 14 December 2020

Hi Peter, thank you for this amazing review, it means a lot to us. We are looking forward to seeing you and your friends again soon. :)

Report
SS
SharonS
1 review
Dined on 12 December 2020
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience5

We had 6 for dinner having enter main and deserts! The food was all delicious. Highly recommend it.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour
Responded on 14 December 2020

Hi Sharon, it's always lovely to get great feedbacks like this. We can't wait for you to come back. See you soon. :)

Report

FAQs

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour does offer delivery in partnership with Deliveroo.

Hurricane's Grill - Darling Harbour is rated 4.1 stars by 1281 OpenTable diners.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment.