Four Winds Revolving Restaurant

4.1
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
998 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$101 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Dine in paradise at Four Winds 360°, Queensland’s only revolving restaurant, where you will soar above the Gold Coast with breathtaking views from our spectacular rooftop location at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. Nestled between the beaches of Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach, Four Winds 360° is a feast for the senses. The sights and lights of the Gold Coast and beyond are laid out for your viewing pleasure, while a delicious buffet carefully designed by our masterful chef and his dedicated team is laid out for your dining pleasure. While you overlook the magnificent coastline and hinterland, our team overlooks nothing to make your dining experience one to remember. And if you’re driving, free three hour parking in our underground car park is just another way we cater to your every need.

Special Offers

Christmas Eve Dinner - $99pp

Elevate your Christmas eve dining to delicious new heights this year, and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. $99 pp adults and $49 kids (5-12 years).

Terms and Conditions: Prepayment required. Please note this reservation will be non refundable after the 15th December, 2019.

Valid For: 2 - 20 people

Starts: 24 December 2019

Ends: 24 December 2019

Availability: Tue 17:30-19:30 20:00-22:00

I Like Four Winds - $51 pp for Lunch and $61 pp for Dinner

For a limited time, Four Winds 360° is offering a special seafood buffet from $51 per person for Lunch and $61 per person for Dinner. You will be enticed to take an exquisite flavour journey, indulging in quality cuisine prepared using only the freshest, locally-sourced produce.Not Available Lunch- Saturday & Sunday and Dinner- Saturday, public holidays

Terms and Conditions: Bookings essential. Not available Saturday dinner and Saturday/ Sunday lunch or public holidays. Not valid with any other discount or special event. Subject to availability. Beverages not included. Menu items may contain traces of nuts.

Valid For: 2 - 20 people

Starts: 2 September 2019

Ends: 31 October 2019

Availability: Sun 17:30-18:00 20:00-20:30
Mon-Wed 12:45-13:00 17:30-17:30 19:30-19:30
Thu 11:45-12:30 17:30-17:30 19:30-19:30
Fri 11:45-12:30 17:30-18:00 20:00-20:30

Christmas Day Lunch

Elevate your Christmas Day dining to delicious new heights this year and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. $279 pp and $139 for kids (5-12 yrs) inclusive of 2.5 hours drinks package.

Terms and Conditions: Pre-payment required. Please note this reservation will be non refundable after 10th December, 2019

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 25 December 2019

Ends: 25 December 2019

Availability: Wed 12:00-14:30

Christmas Day Breakfast

Elevate your Christmas Day dining to delicious new heights this year,
and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. $59 pp adults and $39
kids (5-12 years) from 6:30 am to 10:00 am.

Terms and Conditions: Pre-payment required. Please note this reservation will be non refundable after
the 10th December, 2019

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 25 December 2019

Ends: 25 December 2019

Availability: Wed 06:30-10:30

New Year’s Eve Second seating

Elevate your New year’s eve dining to delicious new heights this year and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. *21:00 till 00:00; $199 pp adult and $99 pp kids
*noting all pricing inclusive of 3 hours drinks package (Red, White, Sparkling wines, Beer, Soft Drinks
and Juices *One Cocktail on arrival for the 2nd seating only) & Live Entertainment
*5-12 YEARS to apply to the kids rate

Terms and Conditions: Pre-payment required. Please note this reservation will be non refundable after 15th December, 2019

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 31 December 2019

Ends: 31 December 2019

Availability: Tue 21:00-23:45

New Year’s Eve First seating

Elevate your New year’s eve dining to delicious new heights this year,
and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. $99pp adults and $59
pp kids.

Terms and Conditions: Please note this reservation will be non refundable after 15th December, 2019

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 31 December 2019

Ends: 31 December 2019

Availability: Tue 17:30-19:30

Melbourne cup Luncheon $99

Join us for the ultimate Melbourne Cup luncheon high in the sky!
Watch the race LIVE on our screens in style, whilst enjoying views as far as the eye can see, from the
sparkling ocean to the lush green hinterland. Special $99pp includes our delicious seafood and
Australian-fusion buffet as well as a 2.5 hours drinks package.

Terms and Conditions: Pre-payment required.

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 5 November 2019

Ends: 5 November 2019

Availability: Tue 12:00-14:30

Christmas Day Dinner

Elevate your Christmas Day dining to delicious new heights this year and indulge in a sumptuous buffet at Four Winds 360° Revolving Restaurant. $179 pp adults and $79 kids (5-12 years) inclusive of 2 hours drinks package.

Terms and Conditions: Pre-payment required. Please note this reservation will be non refundable after 10th December, 2019

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 25 December 2019

Ends: 25 December 2019

Availability: Wed 17:30-17:30 20:00-20:00

What 998 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.0
Food
4.3
Service
4.2
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
MH
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Perfect!!! Great food and price, service was fab.. probably not for small children

OT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Attendant Tess was very helpful, attentive and offered good service

AC
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

For a special dinner, Four Winds is a great choice. The view and ambience are excellent, with tables staggered for a more private experience. Food was fresh and of high quality. Plenty of seafood on offer.

DW
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Worth going to but is not the same as it was when we last went

MB
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

My family and I enjoyed the food. We were so happy of how the seafood were all juicy unlike in other places where they tend to be dry and bland. We will definitely be back again soon. However, we were looking for a sweet wine at that time but when it arrived, being a sweet tooth, we didn’t expect for it to be bitter. I hope your waitress/waiters will have a knowledge about certain wines if possible. But all in all, service and food are excellent.

C
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Wonderful views, good food, great service, a fantastic place to take visitors to Queensland or Australia and one of the very few revolving restaurants.

MW
Brisbane / QLD
2 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We always bring our family and friends visiting the Goldie to this particular venue for the quality of the food and the vista. The service is always of high quality

JO
1 review
Dined on 10 September 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 3

Drink and champagne bottle knocked over by staff, only replaced by ONE glass of house wine, wet table cloth patted semi-dry, and husband had to change his own wet chair. Food was great but disappointed with service.

My husband never complains so I am writing on hos behalf.

Mavis Barnato ( on behalf of John McGovern)

CL
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 2Ambience 2

I found over priced, food was over cooked and only warm and staff were not the friendliest.

Four Winds Revolving Restaurant
Responded 7 days ago

Hi ChrisL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent dining experience with us, the feedback you have provided is extremely important to us. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had a number of issues during your visit ,and I would however love the chance to speak with you in more detail about the issues ,we always encourage feedback from our guests whether it is positive or constructive .Please feel free to give me a call on 5592 9906 . Warm regards , Raj

Report
NN
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Highly recommended! I loved everything! Thank you for the great food and service! 👍🏼

SV
1 review
Dined on 9 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Was a great combination of well catered but also not constantly asked how we were. Felt very special when we were given a free dessert for our anniversary.

W
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Very nice view and nice service. The Food is good as well.

MM
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 3

Its certainly not as good as is used to be. (20yrs ago) Expensive drinks and not much variety. Certainly one for the Asian Tourist Staying at the Hotel. Wont go back.

LS
1 review
Dined on 8 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great selection of food and everything we ate was so delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
We appreciated the cake they brought out to my son for his birthday without being asked to do so he felt very special. Thanks for a great experience we will be back. thanks Leanne

CS
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 4 September 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 2Ambience 3

The view is spectacular. Seating for two is so unromantic.

SC
1 review
Dined on 4 September 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Food was well presented, cooked well and tasty. Good variety and deserts were great. Only downfall was that the oysters were minescule and it would be handy if dishes were marked if they were gluten free

DT
1 review
Dined on 2 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

As always- excellent food excellent setting great views

MR
1 review
Dined on 1 September 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent place with a stunning view. I loved the way the restaurant kept moving around. High tea was nicely presented and offered some cakes, scones and little sandwiches. Food selection could be wider though. All in all, It is a perfect place for special days, dates etc. Highly recommended.

RT
1 review
Dined on 31 August 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

The service was average as time of seating was slow, I left a message to celebrate my son's 21st birthday but they did not prepare anything the food was minimal no variety especially for children and we ordered drinks but service was slow and one of our order for drinks didn't even arrive. I asked for my son's birthday platter they said yes, we waited but nothing happened. They apologised at the end when it was time to pay the bill.

Four Winds Revolving Restaurant
Responded on 5 September 2019

HI Rosa , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Four Winds. We are very sorry to read of your disappointment, and would like to express our sincere apologies for the feeling you have left with.We rate our service quality to a higher standard ,therefore there is no excuse for this mistake and we have taken strict action to ensure this mistake is never repeated. To restore your good faith in us, we want to welcome you back with the launch of our new menu. Thanks , Raj

Report
TP
1 review
Dined on 31 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Absolutely amazing, well worth the money an more. The food is fantastic and the variety of it is perfect. I love it here!

MC
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 31 August 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Food & total experience more than met our expectations.
You just don’t know who is going to be at the table next to you though-patience required for crying babies. I didn’t really expect to come across that in this environment.

BE
1 review
Dined on 30 August 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 1

Not a fancy restaurant.
Food was average with the exception of the seafood. No vego options.
No music or atmosphere.. cafeteria buffet style dining.. plastic jugs of coca cola.. that sort of thing. Service was good though and view is amazing. Go in a table of 4 though if you want to be seated near a window to see out properly.

CJ
1 review
Dined on 30 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Amazing restaurant and staff!
Great variety of food . Definitely get your money's worth!

FW
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Fresh food, friendly service. We had a good time. Keep the good work.

K
Brisbane / QLD
1 review
Dined on 27 August 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Went on the Saturday , told friends how good it was and took them there on the Tuesday must be good

CS
1 review
Dined on 24 August 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 5Ambience 3

Was very disappointed in the food quality, crab was overcooked and dry, as much as the food looked beautiful, the taste was very disappointing for the money it cost us. Def not worth $180 for 2 people.

m
1 review
Dined on 24 August 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

I like it but the price was a bit high for what it is

D
1 review
Dined on 24 August 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Value for money considering the views.
Cons; Need to walk down a flight of stairs to go to restrooms but there are restrooms on ground level of hotel.
Too many scones. One small jar of jam between two people, but they did give us more when asked.
Tea bag in teapot.

JP
1 review
Dined on 23 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great food. Prawns were very fresh and the Dory was very well cooked. Also can’t say enough about the pork belly, it was cooked perfectly! Will definitely be back.

PT
1 review
Dined on 23 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Such lovely and friendly service including the beautifully presented food. A very pleasant atmosphere for tourists to sit back and enjoy the Gold Coast.

OT
1 review
Dined on 20 August 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent service buffet could have more of a selection

NW
1 review
Dined on 20 August 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 3

The service was good
The entree was good and deserts
But the mains weren't very nice, I tried all and the butter chicken was quite nice until I got jabbed in the gum by a 1 inch very sharp bone. Was not happy

A
1 review
Dined on 20 August 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 4Ambience 3

It’s my fifth time to go to my dream place, but this time just not as good as last four times. Manly not happy with the food you guys offered. The oysters were so small and no spanner crabs. Before I could order hot food like salmon, but now it’s gone. Which a bit wired is food is more like Indian or Italy style while less Asian style. Costumer service is as perfect as before which make me feel very good. Hope you guys have a better food styles to enjoy!

K
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

I can’t say I see the value of $81 per person, oysters were tiny and not a great selection for other foods if you don’t like seafood. Also no view at night so kind of pointless but would be good during the day.

CN
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

I have been here a couple of times over the years and the quality of the food has dramatically decreased. The value for money is definitely lacking with reduced variety and standard of food. Will not return.

OT
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Absolutely awesome, the only issue we had was when i booked online it said the dinner was $51 p/p if i had put a comment that i like four winds.
I had done that thinking then that it was going to be $51 p/p but on paying it was the full price.
However the manager was kind enough to give us a bit of a discount. (Thank you)

But i will say everything else was better then expected and we are planning for the Melbourne cup lunch.

Kind Regards
Matt Griffiths

JR
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 4Ambience 4

I thought this was overpriced. The seafood was all tasteless frozen and thawed overcooked. The meats where overcooked and dry. Very disppointing.

CR
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Really lovely lunch with breathtaking views and fresh seafood/oysters. Other foods were nice and service was excellent. There was no pressure to leave and we were able to make the most of the views at a relaxed enjoyable pace. I would like to celebrate another occasion there and bring family members

CP
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The comment at the table was 'why haven't we been here before'. I haven't tried mussels before but soon discovered how yummy they are. We weren't keen on the oysters. They were very small. A couple of us particularly liked the beetroot salad, simple but so delicious. Then there was the crispy pork belly and BBQ pork. These were a real favourite. Another dish that was outstanding was the butter chicken. It just melted in your mouth and the flavour was so nice. We all loved dessert. The orange chocolate cake was a particular favourite. All these great dishes were enjoyed while taking in the wonderful vista of the Gold Coast. While a couple of our group didn't like the movement at the start we swapped places so they were moving forward. That helped. It was a perfect day and a great way to celebrate a two birthdays. Everyone wants to go back, sooner rather than later.

KS
1 review
Dined on 17 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The service was excellent, very clean and well presented, the views where exceptional, would love to sit next to the glass next time for a better experience.
The food was so yummy and beautifully set out, thank you for a great lunch experience with my husband.

1
2
3
25