Farmers & Distillers

4.3
6558 reviews
$30 and under
American
We have been working together to do everything we can to ensure we do our part to support and feed our community and our team. We are currently serving our scratch-made food in our dining room, and on our patio. We also have breakfast, lunch, dinner, weekend Buffet brunch, and weekday happy hour. If you would prefer to stay at home, we have To Go and delivery everyday. Our hot ready-to-eat favorites are available To Go for breakfast, lunch & dinner, as well as our At Home special seasonal menus, which are started in our kitchens and ready to be finished in yours. We have developed multi-layered systems to provide you with great food, drink, and hospitality and are continuing to adapt our operations to keep all of us as safe as possible. Visit our website to learn more.

FarmersandDistillers.com

Support Farmers & Distillers during COVID-19

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sealed or wrapped utensils used
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
  • Diners must wear masks unless eating or drinking
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 6558 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.3
Service
4.3
Ambience
4.1
Value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Awesome service! Good food! Good ambience. Big fan of the place.

OT
OpenTable Diner
Oklahoma City
6 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall4Food5Service3Ambience3

Food was very good.

SS
SarahS
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall5Food5Service4Ambience5

This place had many items to choose from (coming from a picky eater). The serving sizes were great, food tasted amazing, and you can’t beat the location!

S
Schyler
Washington DC
3 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Our server was amazing. So friendly and explained all the best parts of the menu and the experience at Farmers and Distillers.

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

The wait time was too much before we were given somewere to sit

FH
FelicaH
New York Area
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall4Food3Service4Ambience3

Food was just ok

w
wrcrystal
Washington DC
5 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience2

This was my first time dining here and I was not impressed.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 8 hours ago

Bummer. :( I am so sorry you left unimpressed this time. I'd appreciate the chance to learn more about your experience and ask you to please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, details of your visit, date dined & location. -Amy

Report
LD
LeslieD
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 3 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

So disappointed in the brunch. First of all, the server was awful. She neglectful and barely came to us. She didn't tell us there were other items we could have gotten besides what was in the buffet. And speaking of the buffet, it was sparse to say the least. Our reservation was at 1:15pm and it looked like they were wrapping up. We basically had to scrap the pans to get the food. Can't say if it was good or not because we barely ate anything.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 8 hours ago

Hi Leslie: Thank you for your review and I am very sorry our service failed to deliver & the buffet selection was sparse at the time of your visit. :( This is unacceptable and we have so much to more to offer! This said, I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the disappointment you left with- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amy

Report
k
kristis
Atlanta
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1Food1Service5Ambience2

Unfortunately, we were unable to brunch at Farmers and Distillers. Brunch on the weekends is an open air buffet, however, we hoped to order from the menu. However, the menu is actually not available at all and guests ONLY have access to the brunch buffet. What’s particularly concerning about this is that we observed guests patronizing the buffet *without* masks. Upon further dialogue with the shift manager (who was tremendously gracious and apologetic), the restaurant does not *require* guests to wear masks while patronizing the open air buffet. While I understand that capacity restrictions have been lifted, we remain in an active global pandemic. This is the reason we decided not to brunch at Farmers and Distillers and will likely not return for weekend brunches.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 8 hours ago

Hi kristis: I'm so sorry this experience left you uninterested in returning. :( Throughout the pandemic, we have been in full compliance with mask regulations and feel badly the current CDC Guidelines & lifted mask mandate compromised your visit this time. We do hope you will give us another try in the future- we do serve a la carte breakfast (M-F), lunch and dinner! If there is anything I can help with, please let me know! I would love to stay in touch and can be reached at Amy@FRG.Farm. -Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience1

I was disappointed. It was a very cheap version of a Buffet! I hated seeing Dishes I would use at my house. The food was cold. The service was bad. They need to revamp that so called Buffet yesterday!

OT
OpenTable Diner
Washington DC
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

With this being the first brunch out of COVId, and this location was disturbingly unprepared, underwhelming and overwhelmed. I was there for brunch, and the place was packed wall-to-wall full of people with very little space in between them. And, although things have opened back up, the restaurant staff was so irresponsible for not having any shields or fools guards to protect the food from the hundreds of guests that were there.

So frequently, there were tongs and other utensils with the handles lying directly in the food, and the Buffay was self-serve, as if we did not just come out of an international pandemic. The servers were swamped, to say the least, and my drink took 25 minutes before I ultimately had to ask a different staff member to get it for me because my server did not. The restrooms were not stocked with sufficient toiletries. The soap dispenser was water down, clearly to stretch the low supply of soap. When I went to push it down it squirted all over my pretty blouse.

There were no clean plates available at various times during my visit, and my guests at my table and I had to get our own plates from the server station when we needed them. There was not one time when a staff member brought us clean plates, and the couple sitting next to us wandered around looking for plates or a way to obtain them. And, I watched several guests search for their server and look desperately to flag down someone for assistance.

Lastly, but, certainly not least, the the food was basic. When the focaccia bread was ready, there was not any crab meat to dip into it and vice-versa. The unsanitary conditions through the restaurant were a turn-off. And, much of the food did not have flavor.

The value would have been there if the food, the service, the ambience, or anything else were up to par, I may have gotten value out of my visit. Instead, my visit was a bust.

OT
OpenTable Diner
New England
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall4Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was delicious and the service was great! Would give 5 stars however the dishes and silverware we originally had were dirty and it took a bit of time to find clean sets for my party of 4. The food was delicious and the Sunday brunch buffet was a very fun experience.

AB
AndrewB
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3Food4Service3Ambience4

They don't seem ready to be re-open at full capacity. It wasn't the waitresses fault, but service was slow.

2 of the items we tried to order weren't available. We had an 8:30PM reservation for 2, didn't get out of there until close to 11PM. So yeah, it was slow....overall a disappointment.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 3 days ago

Oh no! I am very sorry for the disappointing outcome to our service during your visit this time. :( I also apologize we were out of 2 of the items you had your eyes on. This said, I would love the chance to touch base and hopefully turn this around! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location: Amy@FRG.Farm. Thank you and we appreciate it. -Amy

Report
D
vipDupontnick
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2Food4Service3Ambience1

Nice place, nice food, but outrageously understaffed. The host and the waiter were just exhausted. Long delays in being seated and in having the order taken because the staff were overwhelmed. I won’t return - it’s an unpleasant experience and shameful to see staff abused in this way.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 3 days ago

Hi Dupontnick: Thank you for your review and I am very sorry the service missed the mark this time. :( I'd appreciate the chance to follow up and turn around the poor impression we understandably left you with- please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location. -Amy

Report
LH
vipLamohH
Atlanta
27 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2Food5Service1Ambience3

Having an 8pm reservation at this establishment means nothing. I was not seated until after 9 . Once seated I sat for an additional 30min before I could order food. The first to greet me at this table was panhandlers and not the staff… Melissa the waitress was kind and had no clue that I had been waiting for such a long time. Food is great but the restaurant needs to work on honoring reservations and if they fall short it should be simple courtesy to address the patrons with an apology.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 3 days ago

Thank you, Lamoh for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry your visit started off on the wrong foot, and we failed to get your experience back on track. :( This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this up to you! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location.-Amy

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
Omaha
2 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall2Food4Service1Ambience4

We had a reservation at 8:00 and weren’t seated until 8:33. One we were seated the waitress took nearly 20 minutes to serve us. She maybe came to our table once during the evening. We couldn’t order a second drink or dessert or we would have been there until midnight. Even when it came time to pay, we just jaded our credit card over to avoid waiting on the bill and it still took forever. The challenging part was that she appeared to spend all of her time with other tables above us on the patio and never ours. I’m severely disappointed in how our evening went. I understand things are still coming back to life, but this clearly wasn’t that problem. We had a lack of service because her time was spent standing by other peoples tables talking instead of servicing everyone.

OT
vipOpenTable Diner
Atlanta
22 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

The service was SUPER slow, it took 25 minutes to get drinks. The apps came before the drinks and they got my kids order wrong and they forgot part of our order. I don’t see how and why they were so busy and had people lining up outside to eat here. Awful and would never go back.

s
salpal
Pinehurst
3 reviews
Dined 4 days ago
Overall3Food1Service3Ambience5

Restaurant was packed and I don’t think they were correctly staffed or ready for the crowds. Service was good, but food and drink wait times were long. Personally I did not enjoy my food at all, but my husband enjoyed his. Will not choose to go back to this place.

Farmers & Distillers
Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review and sharing these details with our team. I am so sorry nothing about our service or food was found enjoyable, and you left not wanting to return. :( This said, I'd love to connect and find a way to make this right! Please email me: Amy@FRG.Farm with a copy of your review, date dined & location.-Amy

Report
N
Nabby
Washington DC
12 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was great as per usual. Love the outdoor dining option

OT
OpenTable Diner
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Very nice place. We had a great waiter and made sure we enjoyed all that was to offer.

DC
vipDCFoodie
Washington DC
8 reviews