Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton

4.4
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
80 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American

Top tags:

Casual
Fun
Earls Clareview and Earls Kitchen + Bar is a globally inspired restaurant focused on using the freshest ingredients and making our food and drinks from scratch. We believe in using the best proteins and produce that is locally sourced and thinking consciously about how the product is produced, raised and grown.

Earls Clareview has been a staple in the community since 1994! Located in the north end of the city, just off 50th street and 137th ave, we offer a lounge, bar, dining room, and patio. A favorite for locals and visitors alike, we offer lunch, dinner, weekend brunch, happy hour, and late night happy hour. Stop by Mondays for our $5 Margarita Mondays!

There is also so many ways you can use our space, from casual to sophisticated. We are ideal for a business lunch, date night, guys or girls night out, or a group celebration. It's an accommodating environment that can host events for both business and pleasure.
Sort by
Filters
OT
Edmonton
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 2

Family thanksgiving dinner

SB
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 4 October 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

It was almost too loud to have a conversation with the person sitting next to you. Food arrived quickly and waitress was very attentive.

L
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 10 September 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Really enjoyed our visit and the service we received.

D
1 review
Dined on 7 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Excellent service! Amazing food! Incredible staff!

LB
1 review
Dined on 26 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Very nice was happy with everything, though a very noisy family that let there kids run around, should have sat on lounge side

WL
1 review
Dined on 25 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Brunch happy hour is relish at a great price . So easy to make reservations, coffee is yummy and it’s comfy. Will go again!

CR
1 review
Dined on 21 August 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 1Ambience 3

Lack of service staff made us spend less drink less. Slow service we had a reservation ended up self seating in bar after waiting 30min at entrance with no host.

EC
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on 30 July 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

We enjoyed our anniversary dinner with our grand children! Our meals were great tasting and our server, Nick, was superb!

TS
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on 18 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

The service was really good and most of the food was wonderful as well except the steak and shrimp, the steak was fabulous but the shrimp was very bland. It appeared they just boiled it and put it on the plate, no butter and no spices so I asked for seafood sauce. Otherwise everything else was great!

WS
1 review
Dined on 12 July 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 1

VERY noisy. The Sticky Toffee is not Sticky Toffee pudding!! It’s piece of chocolate cake with. Drizzle of sauce. What a rip off. Too noisy for me. The salmon was perfect Nd the burger was enjoyed by the other person.

H
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Took my mom out for lunch. Great food and service.

EC
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Server Mattie was great as always

K
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great place for brunch! The prices are fantastic. The hip hop music was even better.

KS
Edmonton
7 reviews
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

I was at the grill on Mother’s Day and I had some issues. The general manager contacted me and we had a complete do over of our meal today. They gave us a complimentary meal to all the guests who were present in Mother’s Day. I would highly recommend this restaurant due to the care given by the staff They are great and will definitely spread the word Thank you Wendy and Jerrod and staff for a great meal which completed our day with my family

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hi there Ken, my name is Jerrod and I am the General Manager of the Clareview location. I am disappointed to hear you weren't able to enjoy your last visit with us. I would like to invite you back for a Brunch Chef's Table on us! This way you and your guests would be able to come in and enjoy a full experience by trying any brunch items you would like, including our brunch beverages! Please reach out to myself (jcorse@earls.ca) so we can set up a date and time if this interest you!

Report
PE
1 review
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

I had booked for Mother’s Day Happy Hour Brunch. We were brought to our table immediately and treated very well. The food was great, the mimosas also. Been given a white rose to each of us was a beautiful final touch to make us feel extra special for Mothers Day 😊

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hi there Pamela, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Mothers Day experience with us! Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you in again soon!

Report
MI
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 4 May 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 5

Service wasn't as good as it has been in the past. Missing things to go with out dinner, had to ask and then had to wait a bit to long before we could continue our meal. Fish was over cooked I was a bit disappointed.
I had asked at the beginning for a dessert with a candle for a 50th Birthday at the end of our dinner, had to remind her again, well the cake came but no candle :(

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 6 May 2019

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write your review! My name is Jerrod Corse and I am the General Manager of the Clareview location. I am sorry to hear that your last visit with us wasn't up to your standards. This is great feedback for our team so we can get it right next time! If you have any additional feedback for myself or my team please do not hesitate to reach (jcorse@earls.ca) as I would love to opportunity to rectify these issues and invite you back in for an experience on us!

Report
TH
1 review
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Consistently good food and service. Never disappointed.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 3 May 2019

Hi Tom thank you for your great review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to having you in again!

Report
DL
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 11 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I haven’t been to Earls if forever. Took my family there for dinner and everyone enjoyed themselves. The food was great and our waiter was very attentive!

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 15 April 2019

Thank you, Diane, for your review and comments! We are pleased you enjoyed your experience, come back and visit us again soon.

Report
OT
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on 7 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Birthday Dinner

Overall a pleasant evening, but it was a bit loud with the music, especially for a Sunday night, don’t mind music but we were there to have dinner, not clubbing.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 10 April 2019

Hi there, my name is Jerrod Corse and I am the General Manager of the Clareview location. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write in. Your feedback is very valuable and we will be sure to share it with our team. If you have any additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out (jcorse@earls.ca). Thank you!

Report
BF
Edmonton
7 reviews
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 2Ambience 1

I usually find the restaurant to be consistent in great service and food. It was very loud-more so than I’ve ever experienced...too loud to speak without raises voices. Tvs and then music were blaring from the lounge to the point of being uncomfortable. We considered leaving just because it was so hard to have a conversation.
The food was good, but brought out all at once rather than the starter first as we had requested. Our server was friendly but was really spaced out- he forgot our orders as soon as we gave them, had trouble writing them down, we had to repeat everything despite him writing our orders down, and he still forgot our drinks twice. We had more attention from passerby staff than him, in fact a bit too much. It seemed every couple of minutes someone different was at our table to ask if everything was ok. It was so frequent it felt disruptive. Was really disappointing considering it’s one of my favourite places because it’s typically great...

KP
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

Hi,
We were having a nice family get together. The experience was good until the table next to us started to receive some kind of sushi demonstration performed by the the staff. The people at that table seemed to be enjoying the experience however the staff giving the experience to the table were very loud, almost yelling at some occasions and it was annoying and distracting for us. Especially as we had some seniors in our group. It was not pleasurable. We might have stayed longer for coffee and dessert but we all decided not to at that point.

Kirsten

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 25 March 2019

Hi Kirsten, my name is Jerrod Corse, General Manager of the Clareview location. I am displeased to hear you weren't able to enjoy your last visit with us to its full potential. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely share your comment with our team. If you have any additional feedback please do not hesitate to reach out to myself (jcorse@earls.ca) as well as I would love to have you and your group back in for an experience on us!

Report
MP
1 review
Dined on 15 March 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 3Ambience 3

Very noisy, have to tell to have a conversation over dinner, but food is amazing. Staff could be more attentive.

OT
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on 14 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

We were celebrating my husbands birthday which I had included in the reservation but there was no acknowledgement of this when we got to the restaurant so unclear the point of being asked this question when making the reservation?

Food was good the server was good but a bit scattered - asked to take our order and then went to another table?? Just odd to ask for an order and because we hesitated for literally a couple seconds he left?

PC
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 10 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Birthday. Was a good meal and got dessert on the house!

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 14 March 2019

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your special occasion here at our location. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report
DS
Edmonton
11 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Late Birthday Dinner

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 11 March 2019

Glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us, thanks for the review! Looking forward to having you in again soon!

Report
FR
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 4Ambience 1

Freezing cold the whole time. Food was good but couldn’t enjoy it because of the cold draft from the outside.

Manager and server were helpful but still made the experience horrible.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 11 March 2019

Hi there, my name is Jerrod Corse and I am the General Manager of the Clareview location. I'm disappointed to hear that your last visit with us wasn't up to our standards. If you have any additional feedback please reach out to myself (jcorse@earls.ca) as I would love to regain your loyalty, rectify this issue and invite you back for an experience on us!

Report
JT
1 review
Dined on 27 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a super time, great food the staff were just wonderful
We will be back

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 4 March 2019

Hey John, thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
M
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Always pleased with the food and customer service we have had at this Earls location.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 4 March 2019

Thanks for the awesome review Maggib, it's great to hear and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
B
1 review
Dined on 16 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Earls always does a great steak & did again Sat nite! Also, veggies always perfect, & the wine was a good match.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 25 February 2019

Thank you, Bill for your great review and comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your Saturday night visit to our location, come see us again soon.

Report
OT
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

Valentine’s Day

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 18 February 2019

Great to have you, thanks for the review!

Report
OT
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 2

Restaurant was very cold. Many diners had their jackets on. My co-diner’s steak was under done. The Management did comp the steak. As part of Valentine’s Day celebrations all diners were given a free chocolate covered strawberry. The strawberries were obviously frozen at one point and were inedible. Won’t be back.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 18 February 2019

We are disappointed to hear your Valentines Day outing was not what you were expecting. My name is Jerrod Corse the General Manager at the Clareview location, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally (jcorse@earls.ca) as I would love to arrange for you to come in for an evening on us to show you the true passion of our food and service program!

Report
CB
1 review
Dined on 14 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We were very impressed with the service. We had four people come to assist us at our table and we didn't have to wait for anything . The level of teamwork was impressive. And as it always is at that location, the food was really good.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 18 February 2019

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, thanks for the great review, Cris!

Report
Z
1 review
Dined on 1 February 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Food was delicious. The waitress we had was awesome and so helpful and patient. Would definitely recommmend

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 4 February 2019

Thank you very much for your review and great comments! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report
LB
1 review
Dined on 22 January 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Over all experience was great, food was good and the staff were great.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 25 January 2019

Thank you for the review and comments, Laurie! We are pleased you enjoy our location and your experience. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report
OT
Edmonton
6 reviews
Dined on 18 January 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a great time as usual and they are so amazing with our son. He loves it there!

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 21 January 2019

We are pleased your family, and especially your son loves our location! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report
s
Edmonton
11 reviews
Dined on 11 January 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

Did not bring water when we sat down. Had to ask.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 14 January 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback, Steve. We will make sure to follow up with our team in regards to your comments. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report
OT
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 9 January 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Family outing for my wife’s Birthday. Fast seating and good service. Got a bit noisy near the end but it’s due to the layout and lack of sound dampening.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 14 January 2019

We are pleased to her you enjoyed your outing for your wife's birthday! We appreciate your comments and review, hopefully you will visit us again soon.

Report
SS
1 review
Dined on 6 January 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Went for my bday and had a good time! Had the veg buger with garlic fries and it was yummy!! 😁

HH
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on 5 January 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 5Ambience 2

When I made the reservation I was not aware that we were going to be seated in the lounge. Very disappointed as my husband and I prefer the dining room. The music in the lounge is too loud.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 21 January 2019

We want to thank you for your review. I will make sure to share your comments with our team and Open Table. We are looking into, with head office, the option to choose dining room or lounge once you book on Open Table. For your next booking on Open Table please leave us a comment in the notes section and we will gladly accommodate you in whichever area you prefer.

Report
N
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 3 January 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

We were a group of four that hadn't seen one another in awhile so we were initially all about the conversation rather than checking the menu. Our waiter was brilliantly patient and polite. He was very attentive, made sure we were not wanting of anything and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton
Responded on 14 January 2019

That is great to hear, Njoyd! We appreciate your great review and comments, as well how much you enjoyed your service. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report
1
2

Tweets by Earls Kitchen + Bar - Clareview - Edmonton