DOSC

4.6
212 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Handcrafted Cocktails
“DOSC provides our community with an experience inspired entirely from our rich local history. We genuinely contribute to the revitalization of our lovely 104 St promenade. Our fresh ingredient menu originates from our desire to showcase Alberta’s pride with both innovative and traditional methods. Staying in alignment with our motivation, DOSC supports a strong work family culture that allows each person to grow both personally and professionally.” -DOSC Team

Our culinary team strive to be masters and want to be responsible for all parts of the process in getting your unmasked meal to your table. We have our own in-house butchery and can offer the most mouth-watering flavours with dry aging our beef.

Your dining experience will truly be unique. From the moment you walk in, it will be our pleasure to ensure you have an enjoyable DOSC experience. We are grateful you took your time to find out what DOSC is really about. Enjoy your day :)
What 212 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
Food
4.4
Service
4.6
Ambience
4.2
Value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
d
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 11 July 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 2Ambience 5

Server wouldn’t come back to see how things were, we wanted to order more drinks. I had to get up after waiting 25 minutes and ask if someone would come to our table to take our second drink order. The servers were standing and visiting amongst themselves a lot.

Report
Helpful
OT
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 11 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent service

Report
Helpful
OT
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

First off, the place is amazing. Such cool, hip, yet comfortable and classy vibes throughout. Our server was amazing and the steaks were the best we had ever had, hands down. And we've eaten steak at Gordon Ramsey's, in Vegas! This will be THE place we go to from now on whenever we are wanting a nice steak dinner!

Report
Helpful
OT
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The waiter was very accommodating, helpful and kind. Had a great time

Report
Helpful
S
Edmonton
11 reviews
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Had the Ribeye and it was awesome!

Report
Helpful
CP
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Drinks and ambience were cool . Food ideas were attractive but turned out to be a little too salty in every dish we ate . Overall was good to try something different but bill with 3 drinks , appetizer , meal each and dessert was over $150 so would have preferred that entire meal was enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
KL
1 review
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I took my girlfriend here for a date the other night and it was fantastic! Great food and wonderful service. We had the friendliest waiter who really made our night special, I only wish I remembered his name!

Report
Helpful
d
Hawaii
48 reviews
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I am not a steak person so had the salad with salmon.
It was great!

Report
Helpful
s
Edmonton
3 reviews
Dined on 2 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

It was wonderful. I live right next door and have never been. I’ve heard mixed reviews, they were wrong... it is DEFINITELY worth the price!! Huge portions, fun cocktails, delicious!

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Good day slsentes, your kind review is very motivating and reminds us why we love what we do! We're looking forward to hosting you again whether it be breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails, or even just a great cup of coffee. Should you ever have feedback for us or are looking to book a special occasion, please feel free to email me at william@dosc.ca. Thank you for the time you have taken leaving your review. -William

Report
Helpful
KL
1 review
Dined on 30 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The food was amazing! Steaks were cooked to perfection and I’m still dreaming about the carpaccio. Wish I could eat it every day. Guess I will just have to go back and soon!
Service was excellent. Server knew the menu and gave great suggestions that were excellent. The mixologist did amazing making me a cocktail just from my favourite tastes. Just a night to remember.

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi KLJS! Reading your review is very motivating and brings us excitement knowing we are headed in the right direction with exceeding expectations! Thank you for your time you have taken to review DOSC. I will be sure to share the feedback with your server, bartender, and culinary team from that evening. If you have any suggestions I'd welcome an email from you at william@dosc.ca. Looking forward to your next visit! -William

Report
Helpful
LR
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 30 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Everything was really fantastic. Thank you for a great night out.

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi LisaR, so glad to hear of your last visit with DOSC! Should you have feedback for us or ideas how we can make your next visit fantastic, please don't hesitate to email me. Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! -William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
J
Edmonton
16 reviews
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Girls night out to celebrate a girlfriend’s birthday. They made an error in our order but they more than made up for it! The food was excellent - they said they’ve only had this menu for 3 weeks and it’s their best one yet. If you’ve been before and didn’t like, time to give them another try! The Brussels sprouts, wagyu carbonara, and oxtail poutine were unreal.

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi Jezelle, thank you for the time you have taken to give a great review! We are learning lots from our newest phase of our menus and from great feedback like yours. Unfortunately, human error can only be minimized and I'm very sorry for the error we made on your visit. We are looking forward to hosting you again for another visit and if you ever have any suggestions for us please let me know. Ps. I love the Carbonara too! Best, William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
OT
Vancouver
4 reviews
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Great steak!

Report
Helpful
KP
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 27 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 5

Great atmosphere. Food was good but I expected more for the price and the hype. Short rib sandwich basically came off like a pulled pork bun which was not what I was expecting. Taste was OK but I would not order it again. That said, other dishes I saw looked amazing and the dinner menu looks fantastic so I would definitely go again and try something else. Service was good in general and nice buzz!

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi KrisP! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will take this to our culinary team. I would like to apologize that your expectations were not exceeded as this is the goal we have with everyone at DOSC. If you have specific suggestions I can pass along we would love to hear it. Looking forward to hosting your next visit! -William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 25 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Very good service and explanation of the menu

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hello, we like to be the best hosts we can be to our guests! I would love to inform our team member of your praise and reward their hospitality. Feel free to email me at william@dosc.ca with details of your visit. Thank you again! -William

Report
Helpful
BT
Calgary
37 reviews
Dined on 25 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Returned to DOSC for the third time. Really enjoy the setting. Great place to relax and enjoy wonderful food. Exceptional flavour. Frequently update menu. Nice wine selection and good cocktails. Very pleasant and helpful wait staff.

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi BaTl, we love to hear that your experiences keep you coming back! If you ever wish to let us know how we can make your next visit another great one please let us know! Thank you very much for your time in reviewing us! -William

Report
Helpful
M
Edmonton
8 reviews
Dined on 23 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great brunch menu! Yum, a must try!

DOSC
Responded on 3 July 2019

Hi Michelleandgang! We are thrilled to have you give us 5-stars across the board! Thank you for your time you have taken to review DOSC. Can't wait to share with you our dinner menu during one of your future visits! -William

Report
Helpful
OT
Calgary
1 review
Dined on 20 June 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 1Ambience 4

Our server was great but the kitchen was very clearly backed up with many people waiting for their food. We had to rush to make our concert at Rogers Place.

DOSC
Responded on 22 June 2019

Good day! I appreciate the time you have taken to give us your honest feedback. Without a doubt, our pre-concert dinner service that evening is one we will learn from, and I want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. I encourage you to reach out to me at william@dosc.ca with the details of your visit including your name and where you were seated. I remain committed to ensuring your next visit will be timely and up to standard. -William

Report
Helpful
OT
Calgary
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 1Ambience 4

Probably the slowest, most inattentive service I've ever had at a restaurant like this. Very disappointing.

But, to stay objective, the food was very very delicious and I had a pretty good cocktail as well.

But overall, experience was poor because of the service.

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Good day! Your feedback is appreciated and thank you for the time you took to review us based on your visit. I would like to hear more from you and gain some insight to help my service team learn from this moment we did not hit your expectations. I invite you to email me at william@dosc.ca with some details of your visit including what time you joined us and a description of the server. I'm looking forward to ensuring your next visit is vastly improved! -William

Report
Helpful
AM
1 review
Dined on 11 June 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Our overall experience was very good. My only comment would be that everything (appetizers and entree's) all came at once. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but a heads up would have been good at the time of ordering - maybe an explanation of what to expect when going over the menu with people. Other than that, the service was good, food was delicious, love the space. Loved that they came out with the steaks and showed them to us before cooking - a nice touch. Will be back for sure.

DOSC
Responded on 22 June 2019

Hi AmandaM, thank you for the time you have taken to give us 5-stars! I have spoken with the server from your visit and shared your feedback. We both agree that it is important to guide our guests through a great dinner experience at DOSC. Thank you again for helping us improve! Best, William

Report
Helpful
OT
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 9 June 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 1Ambience 5

Kepting getting wrong drinks, asked for non-alcoholic drink, got alcoholic drink. Waitress only came by once in a while.

DOSC
Responded on 10 June 2019

Good Morning Anonymous, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we're sorry to hear about your experience with us. I would love to know more about your experience! If you could please let me know the team member you were served by or where you were sitting in the restaurant so I can follow up on this? All feedback is extremely important to us so thank you for taking the time to let us know. Kind Regards, Bianca Condren bianca@dosc.ca (780) 540 0606

Report
Helpful
GF
Edmonton
11 reviews
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

It was a fairly busy Saturday night so some wait it to be expected but there was a fair bit of time from being seated to drink orders being taken and for the drinks to come out. The food was good but pacing was off in terms of dishes being brought to the table on the order requested.

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hi GingerFoodie, We are always listening to our guests for ways to improve. It seems that timing was an issue in multiple areas of your service. I will bring this feedback to my service and culinary teams. Also, I would like to apologize and encourage you to email me when you are planning on a meal out. We would be happy to host you again for an improved experience. Best, -William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
G
Edmonton
4 reviews
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Everything was pretty good, just think it’s little bit overpriced!

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hello Gordy, Thank you for the 4-star review! I'm glad to hear the birthday celebration was a success for you. I'm curious how we could have made it a 5-star visit for you. I encourage you to email me with some details regarding your food items, this way I can bring your valuable feedback to our culinary team. Thank you again for the time you have taken to help us improve! Best, William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
DW
1 review
Dined on 8 June 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 4Ambience 1

My steak was awful, all I could taste was the charcoal grill which obviously they haven't scrubbed off in quite some time. Waiter was awesome, but I will not recommend anyone go there, especially for the price you are paying.

DOSC
Responded on 10 June 2019

Hi DavidW, Thank you for taking the time to review us and give some valuable feedback, may you please let me know what steak you ordered on Saturday night? I would like to assure you that our kitchen is deep cleaned every day and scrubbed before services. Looking forward to hearing from you so we can get this feedback to our team and ensure the next time you come you have a better experience! Kind Regards, Bianca Condren bianca@dosc.ca (780) 540 0606

Report
Helpful
KM
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great ambience, delicious food and outstanding service!

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hi KristenM, It genuinely makes us feel encouraged and happy to provide our valuable guests a 5-star visit! Thank you for the time you have taken to leave your review. Looking forward to hosting you on your next visit whether it be coffee, steak, cocktails or just dessert! Best, William

Report
Helpful
JB
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Excellent Service. Knowledgeable staff. The Wagyu was excellent and cooked just the way we asked. Some very interesting menu choices. Looking forward to returning to try them all.

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hi JonathanB, thank you for the great feedback you have given us and the compliments to our service and culinary team! If there is a detail we missed that could have given us a 5-stars, please feel free to email me! Happy dining and until next time, William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
KM
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 29 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Excellent steak. I enjoyed the a la carte menu. Server kind of disappeared half way through dinner though.

DOSC
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hi KMah, It seems that we have missed a few service details during your visit. If you could, I would appreciate an email detailing who your server was and where you were sitting. Thank you for recommending DOSC and we are looking forward to hosting you again. Also, we have launched our new menu since you visited last we would love to hear what you think! Cheers! William william@dosc.ca

Report
Helpful
MZ
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Hands down best steak I’ve ever had and I’ve had steaks all across North America, Mexico and Cuba. I’ve eaten at popular Steak restaurants in Las Vegas and I will day without a doubt that DOSC was the best steak I’ve ever eaten!
Great environment. Cool vibe. Perfect for a date night, pre-game meal/drinks before an Oilers game, Concert, stag/stagette or just a chill evening with friends and family.
I will be back ASAP!

Report
Helpful
OT
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on 16 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I was a little hesitant with the menu as I am a very simple eater - but it was amazing. The poutine and brussel sprouts were awesome and my boyfriend said the waygu burger was unreal. Our waiter was very friendly and recommended everything we got. Really cool place too - loved the vibe.

DOSC
Responded on 26 May 2019

Good day! Can't thank you enough for the thoughtful review, and for the time you took to do so. Looking forward to hosting you again!

Report
Helpful
W
Edmonton
22 reviews
Dined on 15 May 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The only reason we gave this a 4 star instead of 5 is that they cancelled our reservation after we had already dined there. This took the points we were supposed to accumulate away and I'm not sure if it saves them a service fee, but I thought it was strange. The food was fantastic, service was the same!!

DOSC
Responded on 26 May 2019

Hello! I'm just as confused as you are. While I'm glad to hear about your visit to DOSC, I'm curious if I can rectify the cancelled booking (or at least try). Would you be so kind to email me at william@dosc.ca with the details of your visit? Thank you for the review! -William

Report
Helpful
OT
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 13 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The automatic 18% gratuity option during payment was not appreciated for a group of 3.

DOSC
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Our terminals will always give guests the option to enter your own percentage or dollar amount. Your service and culinary appreciation in form of a gratuity is extremely valued but never an expectation of our guests. So for that, we thank you! We are looking forward to your next visit, and if you have any questions you may contact me at william@dosc.ca. -William

Report
Helpful
OT
Calgary
2 reviews
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 2

Service was really slow. Seemed like a lot of servers were standing around in the back but it still took a while to get waters and place our orders. The brunch foods were pretty good though. I ordered the prime rib hash and enjoyed the Brussels sprouts and mashed potato bed. Some items in my family’s dishes were overly salty or way too sweet (i.e the beans). We didn’t really like the “new wave coffee” that they serve since it tastes really sour, but our server assured us that that is how it’s supposed to taste. My mom ended up switching her drink and Dad decided to try and finish his coffee. Not bad overall, and may go back another time to try their other dishes.

DOSC
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hello, being an open concept it seems we gave you a bad impression of our service team on your visit. I would also like to apologize if some service details were missed. I'll be sure to let the brunch team aware of this feedback. As for Rogue Wave coffee please let me know the next time you visit DOSC and I will ensure to have a barista guide you to a coffee you enjoy. After all the best coffee is your coffee! I can be reached at william@dosc.ca. Thank you for your time in reviewing us. -William

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Really affordable for what you get. Also, they have heated toilet seats

DOSC
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hello, I'd like to thank you for the time you took to leave us a 5-star review! Our women's restroom was definitely something we wanted to focus on when opening. -William

Report
Helpful
CR
Edmonton
5 reviews
Dined on 11 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Love this place!! Amazing service, food, and atmosphere!! Quickly becoming one of my favorite places.

DOSC
Responded on 16 May 2019

Hi Carla, looking forward to hosting your next visit at DOSC wether its for dinner, brunch, cocktails, or a coffee! I'm excited to share your feedback to both our culinary and service teams. -William

Report
Helpful
RM
Edmonton
6 reviews
Dined on 5 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 1Ambience 4

The food was absolutely delicious. The short ribs and mushrooms were our favourites. The decor and ambiance was also really enjoyable. Unfortunately we had pretty terrible service. Our server was not very attentive, was quite rude and took way too long to bring us drinks, take our order etc.

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hello RhiM, I'm very sorry that your experience was not to your expectations. Our service team will be sure to use this as a learning opportunity. Perhaps it could be many variables in the shift affecting our service at that time. However, I look forward to hearing from you and personally handling your next reservation at DOSC to ensure you receive an improved experience. Thank you for your time in giving your honest feedback. You may contact me at william@dosc.ca. -William

Report
Helpful
LF
1 review
Dined on 2 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Fantastic evening!
Matt was excellent, attentive,funny
And helpful!

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hello LenF, I will make sure Mat gets to see your fantastic feedback! We are looking forward to hosting you again next time, and on your reservation feel free to request Mat. Thank you for your time in leaving your 4-star review, and if you think of ways we can make that 5-stars you may contact me at william@dosc.ca. -William

Report
Helpful
SG
1 review
Dined on 1 May 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 3Ambience 4

I placed special instructions of bringing a small cake out at the end with candles but no one did that. I would have hoped they did that

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hi SaniaG, at DOSC we believe great experiences all come down to the details. I am very sorry that we missed this important detail on your last visit. Should you wish to try us again for another birthday event please let me know and I will be more than happy to provide you with an improved experience (william@dosc.ca). -William

Report
Helpful
I
Edmonton
1 review
Dined on 1 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Was recommended to try the poutine by a friend and it did no disappoint! So flavourful and delicious! Also tried the crispy chicken and it was tender and juicy. The skin was perfectly crisp and I would recommend this dish as well as the gnocchi as a side. Was a tad bit let down by the brussels sprouts. They were a bit too burnt for my liking and it overpowered the natural flavour of the sprouts. They were still tasty and I enjoyed taking them to work the next day as leftovers. Only real complaint was that the skirt steak my friend ordered was cold when I tried it (which was about 5 mins after it arrived to the table). You get value for your money at DOSC and I would highly recommend this restaurant!

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hi Ihosn, I have taken your valuable feedback to our culinary team and we will be more careful in the future. I would be happy to assist you with your next reservation at DOSC to allow us to ensure your next visit is even better. You may email me at william@dosc.ca when you are thinking of stopping by. Thank you again! -William

Report
Helpful
b
Edmonton
22 reviews
Dined on 26 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great restaurant. Unique menu. Very trendy. Great service.

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hi boldtman, Thank you for the time to took to give us a 5-star review! We are constantly working hard to get such feedback from our guests. Looking forward to your next visit at DOSC. -William

Report
Helpful
D
Edmonton
2 reviews
Dined on 25 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

We have made DOSC ‘the’ place to meet for lunch, but have again been disappointed that there was not soup on the menu. The server suggested that the reason for this was that winter is over but it was cold out and soup would have been welcomed. Besides that, the soup that we have had there has always been so good that we would order it even in hot weather. Perhaps the chef could be convinced that soup is a terrific lunch meal for many.

DOSC
Responded on 10 May 2019

Hi Donna, I have taken your feedback to our culinary team to see if that is the direction they wish to take for lunch service. We love hearing feedback like this, so our thanks to you! Looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit. -William

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6