Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle

4.2
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
196 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top tags:
  • Special Occasions
  • Business Meals
  • Good for Anniversaries
Located on the second floor of the Hyatt Regency Seattle, guests enjoy downtown views with live piano music, USDA Prime Steaks—the top two percent of all graded beef in the nation—as well as other traditional steakhouse favorites and our award-winning wine list. Our Rickhouse Whiskey Bar offers a wide selection of whiskey and other fine spirits from around the globe.

Special Offers

Happy Hour Seven Days a Week!

Join us for Happy Hour twice a day - 3:00pm-6:30pm and 9pm to close.
Enjoy Food and Drink Specials!

Terms and Conditions:

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 16 August 2019

Ends: 17 August 2118

Availability: Daily 15:00-18:30 21:00-23:30

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Join us for Christmas Eve at our brand new Daniel's Broiler.

Tuesday, 24 December, 2019

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1,000 point tables

Daily 12:00PM - 1:00PM 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

What 196 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
Food
4.3
Service
4.2
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Quiet
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
PS
Chicago
1 review
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 3Food 2Service 3Ambience 4

For an iconic Seattle brand with a reputation of delivering on all fronts, we were extremely disappointed with our meal. Salads were mediocre, King salmon dish eclectic flavors were over bearing completely masked the amazing potential of the fish the Steaks were over charred. Classic go to dishes also disappointed. Thin layer of creamed spinach on the dish made it near impossible to scoop and the Brussels were drowned in sauce. So aggravating that we changed our reservation from the Lake Union location to this one. Will not go back

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 4 days ago

Hi there. We are so very sorry to hear that your dining experience fell so far below your expectations during this visit. This is not the kind of impression we want any of our guests to leave with, so we hope to be able to make this up to you, if possible. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear back from you soon and thank you for taking the time to let us know about this.

Report
D
Seattle
32 reviews
Dined 7 days ago
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

Only complaint was a very long break (30+ minutes!) between the salads and the dinner entrees.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 4 days ago

Hi there, Darin206. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such a long wait time during this visit. We definitely hope to be able to improve this next time around. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know, and we hope to have you back with us again soon for a much more exceptional dining experience.

Report
NE
Kansas City
13 reviews
Dined on 7 September 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 4Ambience 4

We decided to order a nice bottle of wine and try a bunch of starters instead of entrees. The Oysters Rockefeller was excellent! However, the bacon wrapped scallops were charred - the taste of burn bacon ruined the scallops.

It was also disappointing when we tried to use an Open Table dining rewards card, and although the manager said her would take care of it no matter what, we couldn’t use the credit and they charged us for our whole bill.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded 4 days ago

Hi there. Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you weren't able to use your rewards card during this visit. We'd like to look into this further, so that we can hopefully make this up to you, if possible. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We look forward to hearing from you soon and we hope you have a great rest of your day.

Report
JG
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined on 5 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Grifyn was absolutely wonderful! Great customer service and recommendations. The ambience was great.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 6 September 2019

Hello Jennifer, thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that Grifyn made your meal a pleasant one. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Have a great day!

Report
EO
Hawaii
129 reviews
Dined on 3 September 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Top steakhouse in Seattle just happened to be in our hotel....The Hyatt Regency Seattle. Great attentive and friendly staff..
Menu choices from starters to desserts were plentiful. Most of all the steak dishes were prepared exact and the waiter had us cut into our steaks to make sure it was prepared exactly to our liking. Great experience and delicious meal. Will return here again.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 6 September 2019

Hello Edward, thank you for the review. We're so glad you happened to stop by. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the service. We'll look forward to seeing you again sometime. Have a great day!

Report
s
Minneapolis
35 reviews
Dined on 3 September 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

The new Daniel's in downtown Seattle is comfortable, cozy, has great ambience, great service, great food and a nice wine list...all in all a great combination for a premier steakhouse. It is also very close to my office and great for client entertaining.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 6 September 2019

Thanks so much for your kind words, Stephen. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that our proximity to your office means that we'll be seeing more of you. Have a great day!

Report
ND
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on 2 September 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Steak was great, maybe a tad overcooked, but still tender and juicy with amazing flavor.
The only complaint is the tea selection. Tazo is not fine dining tea and does not pair well with the rest of the meal.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 4 September 2019

Hi there, NightDiner. Thank you very much for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We will be using these details to help us improve, and we hope to have you back again with us soon for more great steak!

Report
h
1 review
Dined on 1 September 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

Daniels is one of our special restaurant. We have been visiting on special occasions at South Lake Union location many times. When downtown location opened we thought give it a try. Atmosphere is not quite same as Lake Union location, which hands down one of the best. I have been to downtown Daniels a few times and unfortunately non of them were spectacular in my memory and this time was the worst visit. Our steak(don’t mind me saying it was a $65 filet Mignon) was crusty and top was burned black, side was over cooked mushy broccoli and our sharing dish asparagus was also over cooked. Water glass was never refilled until we asked. I feel like Seattle’s movement of 20% automatic service charge also do not reflect on good service but rather let down. Very disappointed. I don’t know I will return to this location. Am also bit hesitant to go back to Lake Union location too. I hope I am wrong and next visit I will have “that moment” when my first bite is always better than I remember. Please Daniels, I love you.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 4 September 2019

Hi there, hiromib! Let us start by saying we love you right back! Thank you very much for taking the time to share these details with us about your experience. We will definitely be sending these details over to our management team so that they can look into this further, and we sincerely hope to have the chance to show you a much more exceptional dining experience next time around. Again, thank you for letting us know and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day.

Report
OT
Seattle
46 reviews
Dined on 30 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Has a nice lunch. Ordered Lobster club salad and Salmon Caesar.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 31 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Come back to see us anytime.

Report
C
Seattle
5 reviews
Dined on 20 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Nice for a business lunch, the menu is not too elaborate, service is wonderful. We could actually have a conversation and eat and not be rushed.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 21 August 2019

Hey there, Cher. Thank you very much for sharing this excellent five-star feedback with us. It's great to know that you received the exceptional service that we aim to provide for each of our guests, and we hope to see you back again very soon!

Report
K
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on 15 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Food was fabulous and the service was excellent. Aaron, our server, was spot on with all the recommendations. It was a very enjoyable evening. Will definitely come back

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 17 August 2019

Hello Katie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're thrilled to hear that Aaron was able to make your dining experience a memorable one. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
KW
Seattle
4 reviews
Dined on 11 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I got the eggs benedict and they were amazing. The eggs were perfectly poached. I can't wait to go back!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 14 August 2019

Hey there, KristineW. Thank you so very much for letting us know that your eggs came out perfectly! We're so happy to know that you're planning to return, and we'll definitely be looking forward to your next visit! We hope you enjoy the rest of your day.

Report
B
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on 9 August 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Server Joe was attentive and humorous overall. Food wasn't as good as I expected after dining at the Bellevue location before. Shrimp scampi wasn't flavorful and the shrimp was overcooked. Steaks were great and star of the show. Was not offered a second round of beverages.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 14 August 2019

Hi there, Bandw. We are sorry to hear that your dining experience fell below your expectations this time around. We really hope to be able to wow you next time around, with food that you can thoroughly enjoy. Thanks for letting us know and we hope you'll join us again soon! Have a great rest of your day.

Report
KE
Austin
2 reviews
Dined on 7 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Our group of 12 had a great experience! The food was fantastic!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 9 August 2019

Thanks for the five-star love! We're so happy to hear that all 12 of you had a great experience. Come back anytime. :)

Report
OT
San Francisco
6 reviews
Dined on 5 August 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Fine dining steak house located in the Hyatt Regency, which was convenient for us being hotel guests. We ordered the oysters on the half shell and the oysters rockefeller for starters. Both oyster dishes were superb. We moved on to the beet salad and crab soup. The crab soup was very rich and a bit too salty. The entrees were delicious. I had the lobster tail, which was huge, and cooked perfectly. My cousin had the filet and lobster, the filet being cooked a perfect rare and the lobster cooked perfectly also. The creme brulee was decadent and the coconut fudge sundae completed our meal. Total bill amounted to $250 per person including tip.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 7 August 2019

Hi there! Thank you very much for sharing this detailed feedback. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy delicious food and excellent service, and we hope to be able to get that crab soup just right for you next time around. Please come back and visit us very soon, and have a great day!

Report
AB
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We were thoroughly impressed with Daniels Broiler. Our waitress Danielle was nothing short of pure awesomeness! We will absolutely be back. Thanks for a great Sunday night dining experience.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 1 August 2019

Hi Alan, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear that Danielle made your experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Best service by our waiter! The food was amazing too plus they gave us a desert at the end on the house because we were celebrating our second year anniversary!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 30 July 2019

Hi there! We are quite pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful dining experience for your anniversary! Thank you very much for choosing to spend such a special day with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report
d
Chicago
90 reviews
Dined on 27 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Quite pricey so save this place for a really special occasion. However, portions are large, prepared to perfection and service top notch. But dinner for 2 will cost $200+ for 3 courses.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 31 July 2019

Hey there, dinks! We're so pleased to know that you were able to enjoy your dining experience with us! Thank you for sharing this five-star feedback, and we look forward to hopefully having you back with us again soon!

Report
DD
Hawaii
78 reviews
Dined on 24 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Very good food choices, apart from the traditional steakhouse fare. We chose bowls of Clam Chowder, rich and hearty with lots of thyme flecks, clams and potatoes. Small but rich crab cakes (the menu boasts: "The World's Best" with spicy aioli sauce and excellent salad garnish (greens, fresh corn and pecans). The main course of Lobster Club Salad was a surprisingly generous portion at $30, given that the entree of huge 13 oz. lobster tail was a whopping $75 (geared for business expense accounts, no doubt). A lot of lobster meat in this sumptuous bowl of chopped salad. Very tastily dressed in a light vinaigrette. That was more than enough food for us, despite our initial concerns. Nice low-key service by Adam. A lovely view by the front window of leafy green trees in the middle of the city. Liked that we could do a room charge at the lovely Hyatt Regency upstairs.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 27 July 2019

Hello and thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and are glad that you had a positive experience during your visit. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Have a good day!

Report
d
1 review
Dined on 22 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great food and ambience with excellent service. Would recommend

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 29 July 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us your wonderful review and recommendation. We really hope to see you back again soon and that you're having a great week!

Report
RB
Orange County
8 reviews
Dined on 19 July 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 3Ambience 1

Lobster was raw. Manager didn't seem concerned. Steak was too salty. Would not recommend.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 20 July 2019

Hi Russ, we are so sorry for that experience. There's never an excuse for raw lobster and we're sorry that it seemed like the manager didn't care. We would really love a chance to make things up to you and to make sure this doesn't happen in the future. Can you send us your name, the name on the reservation, and an email address or phone number that we can reach you at? Thanks for letting us know about this experience.

Report
AP
1 review
Dined on 16 July 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

The people were absolutely lovely. I did order my steak medium rare and they had to take it back because it was way too rare. They were very lovely in making sure I had the best experience possible. I ordered a few appetizers and honestly wasn’t too impressed with the scallops, and then when I got my steak back it tasted delirious although it was still very rare in the middle. Overall I really would come back and eat here. The service was great and for my troubles they gave me free dessert. And my server was great with helping me find the perfect cut of meat.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 25 July 2019

Hi there, AlexandraP! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome review with us! We are glad that we were able to make things right so that you could enjoy your entire dining experience, and we will be looking forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report
LM
1 review
Dined on 15 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Neither my friend nor I had ever been to such an expensive place, but I had $100 Gift Card so we went. The food was good, but the service was stellar! When our orders were delivered, they had a little flashlight for us to determine if the meat was cooked to our liking. My friend's filet mignon was a little rare, so they took it back to be cooked a little more. While we were waiting, a waiter brought her a small bowl of lime gelato. We got her filet back perfect. Then we had a different waiter check on us, then (I think) the Manager actually came to us to be sure that we were satisfied. Absolutely GREAT service!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 17 July 2019

This is such wonderful feedback, LisaM! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us. We pride ourselves on superior service and food, so we are quite thrilled to know that your first time visiting us was such a positive and memorable one. We really hope to see you back again soon and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Report
S
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

We have been to the one on Lake Union many times and have always liked the food. The new one in downtown was good with some disappointment. The service was great, the ambiance was modern and chic, the noise level was low ( maybe there were not a lot customers). However the food were way too salty, from appetizers to salad to main dishes and side dishes. Adding more salt will not make food taste better. It’s really disappointed. Will not go back again.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 17 July 2019

Hi there, Sunset. We are deeply saddened to hear that the food quality fell below your expectations this time around. We'd really appreciate a chance to make this up to you, so we do hope that you will change your mind and visit us again. We'd love to be able to serve you the exceptional food that you should always receive when dining with us.

Report
s
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 2Ambience 4

server brought out two items we asked not to bring ( we didn’t say anything) it was terribly expensive, sow, and just average for > 220.00 for 2people - not impressed...

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 9 July 2019

Hi there, sabrinam. We are saddened to hear that your dining experience fell below your expectations, and we'd really appreciate the opportunity to make this up to you, if possible. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We hope to hear from you soon and we sincerely apologize about this. Thank you for letting us know.

Report
OT
Seattle
6 reviews
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Excellent options for a downtown high end restaurant. Tables are too close together. For a high end dinner, would expect a Bit more privacy

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 6 July 2019

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback about the tables being too close together. We will see what we can do to adjust things for the future. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon!

Report
KH
1 review
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 4Ambience 4

My husband ordered Daniels cut filet oscar style and the oscar was a small spoonful on the side of the steak. My asparagus was woody and the gulf prawn cocktail was rubbery and the avocado was not ripe and the stem was still attached. The service and atmosphere was very good. Overpriced for the quality.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 6 July 2019

Hello Kathleen, we're sorry to hear that our food was disappointing during your visit. We never want guests to leave dissatisfied. Hopefully, we can make it up to you the next time you visit us.

Report
c
Seattle
40 reviews
Dined on 4 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

It was our first visit to the new location, and we particularly liked the room overlooking the plane trees. We had perfectly cooked filets, salads, asparagus, and key lime pie. Service was friendly, helpful, and very attentive. And we chose a beautiful Super Tuscan wine from Gaja called Promis. Finally, we finished with excellent espresso coffees. Happy to see that the quality has been maintained since the move.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 8 July 2019

Hey there, thank you leaving our Downtown team this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that our quality food, wine, service, and coffee were all to your liking. We hope you come back again soon. Have a great day!

Report
NY
Salt Lake City
19 reviews
Dined on 2 July 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

The food was a miss. For the price point, we expected a lot better quality of food. Would never go back or recommend to anyone.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 4 July 2019

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very saddened to hear that your dining experience fell below your expectations, and we'd truly appreciate the chance to look into this so that we can hopefully make this up to you, if possible. Will you please respond with your preferred method of contact and the name on your reservation? We hope to hear from you soon and again, thank you very much for your review.

Report
BG
Vancouver
3 reviews
Dined on 27 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Good selection on menu for lunch, with interesting specials. Filet mignon cooked perfectly and service was very good. Great place for a business meeting. I would definitely return and highly recommend this for a lunch or dinner meeting.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 28 June 2019

Hello Bill, thank you for this awesome review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope you come back again soon. Have a great day!

Report
l
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 26 June 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 2Ambience 3

Overall good experience. Other than the waiter, the rest of the wait staff seemed very new. They brought us the wrong food on 2 different occasions, once after we had already eaten and the restaurant wasn't even that busy. Others picked food/flatware we were still eating/eating with and didn't bring us back flatware that we needed. Pretty expensive for that level of service but I'm sure they are still working out kinks. Hopefully.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 28 June 2019

Hello Luis, thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate you letting us know about these kinks that still need to be worked out. We will work with out team to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for letting us know. Have a great day!

Report
OT
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on 23 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

Birthday dessert was great.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 26 June 2019

Hey there! We're so glad to know that you enjoyed your birthday dessert. We hope you'll be back again soon for more tasty treats! Have a wonderful day.

Report
CM
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on 21 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Daniel's is great, I just hate that it's soooooo expensive! $68 for a steak? $38 for chicken? There are other "just as great" places for half the price. Doubt I'll return just because of the cost. I would, however, recommend it to friends who love steak and don't mind spending more for it.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 26 June 2019

Hi there, CherylM! We do our best to only provide the highest quality food to our guests. This does result in a price increase, however we are glad that you got to come and enjoy a dining experience with us. We hope you will decide to return, as we'd love to see you back again. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Report
G
Seattle
19 reviews
Dined on 20 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 5

A 3 generation dinner with “Wicked” afterward at the Paramount. If you need to be out at a certain time, please inform your server. A little slow on the courses and check, but incredible dinner. A little on the expensive side, but delicious.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 26 June 2019

Hi there, Grammy! We are so thrilled to know that you had an incredible dinner. This is exactly how it should be every time! We hope to provide you with speedier service next time around, however we sincerely appreciate your patience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we'll be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report
OT
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Dined on 19 June 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Overpriced and only 3 other people were in the restaurant during dinner.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 21 June 2019

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our prices were disappointing for you. We serve only USDA Prime beef, fresh seasonal seafood, and use local ingredients whenever possible. These are a few factors that help to define our prices. If you have any additional comments or questions, we would be happy to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to visit us. Have a great day!

Report
RG
1 review
Dined on 17 June 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 3Ambience 2

My expectations were higher than need be. The food was overly priced for the quality! I ordered the Grass fed Filet Mignon Medium Rare with DANIEL’S SIGNATURE OSCAR STYLE. The Bearnaise sauce was disgustingly poured on the plate. The steak and sauce lacked flavor. I will never recommend anyone to eat here. I regret that I did not do my research as I could have gone somewhere else. The service was good but it did not pick up the slack of the food.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 19 June 2019

Hi, RayG. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to hear that the quality of our food fell below your expectations. This is definitely not the kind of impression we wish to leave with any of our guests. Will you please respond with the name on your reservation and your preferred method of contact? We pride ourselves on serving exceptional food, so we truly hope to hear from you soon for the chance to make this up to you.

Report
MF
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 3

Way over priced for mediocre food. I have had better salmon at Ivars and better steak at sizzler.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 19 June 2019

Hi there, MorganF. We sincerely appreciate your review, although we are very disappointed to know that your dining experience with us fell below your expectations. We'd really appreciate the chance to make this up to you on your next visit, with the exceptional food that our guests should always receive. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope to have the chance to change your mind next time around.

Report
LE
Seattle
3 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 2Ambience 2

Service was very slow, especially between dinner and dessert/check. Our waitress was not attentive. It was a holiday, but one would hope they staffed appropriately. New location is nice, but the walls of windows simply look at other buildings. Food is good, but there is a steak house mark up for sure

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 19 June 2019

Hi there, LaurenE. Thank you so much for sharing this valuable feedback with us. We sincerely apologize about the slow service during your visit, and we do hope you'll join us again soon so that we can hopefully make this up to you. We'd like to show you an exceptional experience next time around, and we truly appreciate your review.

Report
T
Seattle
10 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 1Ambience 3

Came here for the Fathers Day Brunch. We were seated at a table that was dirty and with incomplete table settings. We had to ask for it to be wiped. We had to ask twice for lemons for our water. In the buffet line, a waitress was berating our waitress for taking a break and leaving a table of new guests unattended for 15 minutes. The prime rib was outstanding on the carving line, but the rest of the buffet was mediocre at best. Worst service for the forced 20% gratuity I ever had. Bad service is a good reason to dislike forced gratuity.

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 26 June 2019

Hi there. Thank you very much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. We do apologize that your dining experience fell below your expectations this time around, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to make it right. On your next visit, we'd love to be able to show you the exceptional service and food quality that we aim to provide our guests with each and every day. Thank you for your review and we hope you enjoy the rest of your day!

Report
EM
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 2Ambience 3

I wrote a review a little while ago discussing poor service and I wanted to add that the food was great. Fantastic prime rib!

Daniel's Broiler - Downtown Seattle
Responded on 19 June 2019

Hi there, ErinM! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your food during your visit. We appreciate your feedback and again, we sincerely apologize about the poor service. We hope to see you again soon for the chance to show you the exceptional service that each of our guests should always receive!

Report
1
2
3
5