Café en Seine
* Please note bookings on Opentable are strictly for dining in the restaurant only. For event bookings or enquiries, please email firstname.lastname@example.org * 12.5% Service charge applicable for groups of 6 or more. Children are welcome until 8pm. Tables will be held for 15 mins from confirmed booking time. Cancellations less than 24 hours before a booking, result in a 10 euro pp charge.
Good quality food, love the two big bars even it becomes busy on the weekends you never feel it’s overcrowded due to the great architecture and layout
Enjoyable date spot. The dim lights allow you to just admire and appreciate what's in front of you, if you're on a date, or stay focused on a group conversation, if you go as a group. The ambiance is by far the restaurant's best asset.
It was my sisters Bday, staff were so friendly and accommodating when my two year old was acting up. Food was lovely and atmosphere easy. Highly recommend. We will be back
We really enjoyed our brunch. If I had to critique it I would say that the avocado on toast was not very substantial for the price compared to other places.
Thank you for the feedback Leah, we will pass it on to the team.
Amazing place. Good food, great atmosphere, super fun. The staff is incredible nice (July and Ricardo are the nicest)
Thank you for the kind words, we will pass it onto July and Ricardo. Best wishes, Cafe en Seine
The desk were friendly & welcoming& waiting staff looked smart, mannerly, helpful attentive & efficient. The menu choice was small but for us perfect & the lemon posset a delightful trip down memory lane. The garden room effect was airy & spacious. The cloakrooms were pleasing to use but coats remained at our table!! Family & friends in the North had recommended.
Thank you for the review Ann, we hope to see you again next time you're in Dublin.
Had a great experience in the restaurant . Great atmosphere as music from the bar area you can hear but not to loud to spoil the conversation of dinner. We then went into the bar area there was a DJ playing , the queue outside was huge but it got to a point where they had let to many people in and you couldn’t get to a bar for a drink. So we left, if it wasn’t so busy it would be a one stop shop for a great night out.
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The table wasn't ready at the moment of the booking. The place was super noisy, impossible to enjoy a dinner, the location of the table was behind of a service door, so that it was needed to be open at times, which was uncomfortable. We left the place after 10mins. We went to eat to another restaurant. I love the drink area but the dinning area is completely disappointing.
Great spot - very lively, fantastic buzz. Several bars and eating areas. Extremely popular at weekends. Perhaps not the venue for a quiet meal, but for our purposes was spot on!
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Cafe en Seine
Overpriced and for that money we were asked to leave after a certain time. There was no advise to that when we booked, i.e. you can only have your table for 3hours.
We were in Dublin with friends for weekend and went here on Saturday night. We booked online in advance and our table was ready on arrival. The menu is limited but the food was fabulous. We didn’t fancy the starters but that left room for deserts which were just amazing. Gluten-free options were good but limited starters. Would certainly eat here again. Staff were. Dry helpful and attentive
Thank you for the review Susan. We hope to see you again next time you're visiting Dublin. Best wishes, Cafe en Seine
I would certainly recommend to friends in fact just planning for a few of us to return in a few weeks for food, also the atmosphere in bar great
That's great to hear Philip! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Cafe en Seine
Food & service fantastic. Victor especially friendly & helpful. Will definitely be back.
Thank you Sharon, we will pass your feedback on.
Food was fine but requires more options. You pay for the service & beautiful setting
Thank you for the review Caroline, we hope to see you again in the future.
Everything was amazing! Food was fabulous and the waiter rob was absolutely lovely, was very helpful!
Thank you for the great review! We will pass it onto Rob and the rest of the team.
This place has a fabulous atmosphere and the staff are great but it is better suited as a place to have a drink rather than a restaurant. Although the fish was beautiful (got fish and chips), the slaw salad with it was terrible and overall the dish was just lacking. Likewise, the nachos weren't great and the dip resembled chewing gum! Not the worst place but won't return for food. Bring me the cocktails though!
We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy all aspects of your meal with us Kesha, we will pass your feedback on to try and improve on things.
Gorgeous venue and food. Drinks menu pricey. Would definitely return.
Thank you for the review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
From the first moment there was a let down. Had no knowledge of booking just said sit wherever. I had put a note that it was for my mums Birthday lunch. Then unfortunately i nearly broke a tooth on a huge chicken bone in my wrap. The manager did however say she'd take off the meal from bill and had spoken with the chefs and offered my something else which i was happy with. As i was on my lunch break i couldnt afford the time to re order lunch so opted for a dessert. The menu had a white chocolate cheese cake but when it came out it was passion fruit and mango. Didnt bother pointing out this as i like passionfruit but should advise if change to whats on the menu. The final let down was the dessert was on the bill, i wasnt expecting to have to pay when my lunch had been ruined and was offered something else. Second time there at lunch time, both being let down. Wouldnt recommend again.
We're sorry to hear there were issues on your recent lunch visit. We will pass this feedback on to ensure it doesn't happen again in the future. Our apologies once again to you and your mum. Cafe en Seine
service was amazing and so was the food and wine. our waitress was a lovely Hungarian girl. she was amazing and made our dining experience something to remember
Nice interior. Noisy. Good food and wine (the Pantalon!). Nice service by and conversaties with Ricardo from Galicia!
Thank you Peet, we will pass on your kind words to Ricardo.
Aesthetics and Service were fantastic. The main course Burger wasn’t up to par. The bun was stale, the meat cold and poorly dressed.
Overall, a good experience with exception of the food.
Thank you for the feedback Luke, we will pass this onto the team. Best wishes, Cafe En Seine
Thank you Aoife, we're glad to hear you like the refurbishment.
Café en Seine was a great date experience for us. The menu is varied and the food, delicious.
We're happy to hear you chose us as your date venue! We hope you will return for future dates. Best wishes, Cafe En Seine
Enjoyable. Helpful friendly staff. Nice spicy duck wings. Also had fish and chips which was great. Great job on the decor!
Thank you for the feedback David. We're happy to hear you like the refurbishment too! We hope to see you again soon.
We had a fantastic evening. The food was gorgeous staff were so good we will definitely be back. Can’t wait
Thank you for the great review Caroline. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Cafe En Seine
We were beside a large group of bee noisy ladies which meant conversation within our group was impossible. Lunch menus ok food was just average won’t be back
Hi Jacqueline, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent visit with us. Thank you for the feedback, we will pass it on to the rest of the team to ensure we can improve on things.
Food wasn’t amazing and service wasn’t great.Nice venue and atmosphere though, probably better to just go to bar section.
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
While the food was good and service friendly , the wine we choose was dreadful perhaps due to our choice .
Unfortunately we didn’t enjoy our visit to your restaurant, the noise level was unbearable .
Not our scene.
Hi, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
This was my 2nd or 3rd time to dine in Café en Seine since it's refit. Myself and 2 friends went for dinner. For one friend, it was her first time out since the recent birth of her daughter. When booking, I asked for a table but arrived to find we were at a high top instead. I asked for us to be moved and a table was found. Our reservation was for 6.15 and we were there in time, however service was quite slow. We ordered no starters, heading straight for a main course each. Our food arrived at 7.30. An over attentive waiter insisted on topping up our drinks - wine and water. I wish he'd not fussed so much. At 8.10 my friend with the new baby had to leave, just as we were ordering dessert. The maitre d' then tried to get us off the table and moved back to a high top for desserts. My friend and I said no, pointing out that we had been in the restaurant for nearly 2hrs but had only received our meal 40 mins previous. Food was excellent, service was poor this time. Some tables nearby contained what looked like early Christmas revellers and they got better service than we did. Will I be back? Maybe - just not on a Friday night and certainly not this side of Christmas.
Hi Colette, We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team
Everything was just great I’d highly recommend as a venue for a date or group
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
A bit too noisy, very hard to chat, but enjoyed the evening all the same. Pinot Grigio not great. Service excellent. Duck okay but needed something extra, potato maybe
Thank you for the review Maeve, we will pass your feedback on. Best wishes, Cafe En Seine
The refurbishment of the bar and now restaurant is lovely. We were a group of 4 there on a busy Saturday night so the service was perhaps not as attentive as it could have been. The food and drinks were lovely. The menu basic but something for all tastes. Overall a nice night out with friends to catch up.
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again soon.
We had a lovely family meal... great food and staff were very attentive...👍
Thank you for the review, we will pass it onto the rest of the team!
Food was absolutely beautiful and the service was second to none!
Thank you for the great review Nadine!
Lovely meal in a great place
Thank you, we hope to see you again soon.
Enjoyed the newly renovated bar. Friday evening reservation and the place was buzzing. Left by 9pm but overall food was excellent and atmosphere was good. Wine bottles slightly pricey but Dublin prices are out of control!
Thank you for the review Maria! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Lovely friendly staff who made our day even more special
Thank you for the kind words Sinead!
Riccardo served us and he was brilliant !
This is my second time at Café en Seine and certainly won't be last.
Thank you for the review Faith! We look forward to seeing you for a third time soon.
food was fabulous and the staff were excellent and made our night so enjoyable
We're happy to hear you had a great night with us Majella! Best wishes, Cafe En Seine
We had a nice lunch during a busy Saturday afternoon. We ordered an appetiser to share followed by two main courses. We had a long wait for the appetiser but when it finally arrived it wasn’t on the table 2 minutes when the mains arrived. We didn’t want to bring the mains back coz they would dry out so we had them but the manager complimented the appetiser which was good as we were t really able to enjoy it. Just a communication mix up I guess.
Hi Maria, We're sorry that there were issues with the service on your recent visit. Our aim is to offer all of our customers an excellent experience so we are disappointed that we failed to do that on this occasion. We have taken your feedback on board so that we can ensure a similar instance does not reoccur. In the meantime, we hope you will accept our apologies. Best wishes, The Cafe en Seine Team