Antonio’s

3.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
42 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Italian
Antonio's is a casual Italian restaurant, that specialises in house made pasta and nepolitana style wood fired pizza's.

What 42 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.6based on recent ratings
3.6
Food
3.7
Service
3.6
Ambience
3.4
Value
Noise · Moderate
63% of people would recommend it to a friend
Sort by
Filters
GD
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Nice food / service with a smile (unusual these days), Excellent value, Exceded expectations for time of year .

Well done to a enthusiastic team.

HH
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience4

Even after being told it was Pizzas only for New Year’s Eve we were disappointed with the pizza menu we chose the capriscosa as it was the only one that appealed to us and we heard the waiter say to someone else that it was their most popular to me that means the other choices aren’t that great

PO
1 review
Dined on 30 November 2019
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

We ordered the dips and they were tasty however not good value for money, very small serve. We ordered 2x different pasta dishes, one was very hot and was a great dish, the second was almost cold which did not make it very nice at all. Unfortunately we won’t be back as there’s plenty other restaurants around.

RV
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 10 November 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Fantastic food, service and ambiance an absolute gem in a great town.

RV
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 25 October 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A fantastic experience of food and service will definitely be back

T
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall2Food2Service1Ambience3

Went there one year ago, it was 5 star everything this time was terrible, in early but served last, 2 hrs between courses, food was poor quality as was the service, one waitress was delightful and apologetic, not so any one else would not go back again..

JM
1 review
Dined on 12 October 2019
Overall2Food2Service1Ambience3

Waited 40 minutes for a waitress to come and take our order
Then another 40 minutes for the food to come
Was not impressed
Wont be back

BJ
1 review
Dined on 25 September 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We were very pleased with our night out at Antonio's.
Thank you for a very pleasant eating experience

AC
1 review
Dined on 20 September 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience3

Food and service were good. We really enjoyed our meals and would recommend Antonio’s when in Echuca.

RK
1 review
Dined on 7 September 2019
Overall2Food1Service3Ambience2

Food was extremely disappointing .............::::::

SD
1 review
Dined on 7 August 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

DELICIOUS food
It was my one-year anniversary with my boyfriend and we enjoyed every minute!
Great service, high-quality food

OT
1 review
Dined on 31 July 2019
Overall2Food3Service1Ambience2

When we asked for coffee we were told there was no milk - no milk??? In a town where supermarkets are open to midnight are less than a km away - spoiled the whole evening

Antonio’s
Responded on 3 August 2019

All we can do in this instance is once again apologise, we are sorry, we had just finished the busiest weekend of the year with over 1000 people dining during the winter blues festival and had just then ran out and didn't have the numbers present for someone to leave the venue. Sorry again but please note this isn't a regular occurrence and hope it doesn't deter you from returning. Kind regards, Antonios.

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall2Food2Service4Ambience3

Seafood linguine was burnt. Long hour plus wait between entre and main. 1 child meal came out half hour before everything else. Extremely disappointed as we were celebrating a milestone bday.

OT
1 review
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall3Food4Service4Ambience3

Service and meal was good but didn’t quite deliver on a top restaurant experience. Venue was a bit cold against the glass window but the service was really good.

JD
1 review
Dined on 9 June 2019
Overall3Food2Service3Ambience4

Both diners ordered different varieties of the gnocchi. While both pasta sauces were nice, the gnocchi itself was very dense and chewy. Meal sizes were small and therefore expensive for the quantity received.

BS
1 review
Dined on 7 June 2019
Overall3Food2Service2Ambience2

Firstly they could not find our booking, then we were seated and given a drinks menu and food menu , we ordered the food and after at least 35 minutes a three dip sharing plate arrived - the capsicum dip was very bland , on the other hand the olive and tzatziki were enjoyable- the bread was hot had a lovely charred note. For means we both had the spaghetti marinara, it was a very heavy sauce, needed some freshness , the sea food was there but not in abundance

CF
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 24 May 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We all really enjoyed our meals and the service was great

j
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 24 April 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience3

Been to this restaurant on several occasions and everything was excellent. Since change of ownership- post September 2018- the establishment has degraded from the point of view of service, menu and wine list.

OT
1 review
Dined on 13 April 2019
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience2

Food was just OK and way too expensive for what it was especially the kids meals, what a rip off! The food came out fast and when you pay over $40 for a steak you would expect something a bit more than a thin slice of meat which had no taste! The kids meals were yuk that I felt bad even making my kids eat it. Very disappointed and a complete waste of money.

SK
1 review
Dined on 10 March 2019
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Delicious authentic food, attentive staff. Highly recommended. Suitable for family, couples and dogs

RH
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We enjoy the ambience, food and service which is consistent every time we have visited Echuca.

PT
1 review
Dined on 13 February 2019
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience2

Very disappointed. Food average . Service average. One waitress couldn’t even smile.
We had a gift certificate for $100 but they wouldn’t even except it because Antonio’s had changed hands and they weren’t honouring them. That is wrong. Will never go back and telling everyone not to go near.

Antonio’s
Responded on 23 February 2019

Hi PamT, just to follow up on the discussions I have had with both your husband & daughter, Antonio's has not 'changed hands'. You had a gift certificate for a previous business, however we are a new business, with a new ABN & absolutely no affiliation to the old business here. By law & as confirmed by our lawyers to the ACCC we have no obligation to honour gift certificates from a permanently closed business. You should seek retribution with the owner of that previous business. Antonio's Echuca

Report
F
Denver
15 reviews
Dined on 26 January 2019
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Delicious homemade pasta. Excellent rocket salad. Shrimp was perfectly cooked - not the rubbery type stuff you get at most places. A lovely surprise!

KT
1 review
Dined on 8 January 2019
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Very disappointed in my food My spaghetti marinara was made with thick pasta and tasted more like noodles than a fine pasta That it should be. Service was very poor. Restaurant was not busy and there was no atmosphere. Won’t be going again and will not recommend

Antonio’s
Responded on 23 February 2019

Hi KimT, sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your experience at Antonio's. Just to confirm our pasta is all homemade, served in most venues. Our spaghetti is in-fact Bucatini, also known as perciatelli, a thick spaghetti-like pasta with a hole running through the centre. This may be the noodle resemblance you observed. Kind Regards, Antonio's Echuca.

Report
C
1 review
Dined on 3 January 2019
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

We were the first 1-2 people served and hoping to get the kids eating but unfortunately it took over an hour wait.
Wood fire pizza hardly had any ingredients for its value, nothing special.

OT
1 review
Dined on 31 December 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

great flavours & attentive staff, will definately return.

GM
Melbourne / VIC
1 review
Dined on 30 December 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Had lunch Sunday with family friends this is the second time we've lunched at this venue and it did not disappoint the new menu has much more choice which was a pleasant surprise the service and meals outstanding we look forward to our next get together well done Antonios

J
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 30 November 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Food amazing, staff friendly & accommodating. Lots of choice in food & beverages

CW
1 review
Dined on 2 November 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Dinner was so yummy. Great service? Great atmosphere.

CB
1 review
Dined on 22 October 2018
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience4

Great food, so much flavour! Wood fired pizza is just awesome. The wife is gluten free and had lots of choice. Great.

GM
Melbourne / VIC
2 reviews
Dined on 14 October 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

took my mother and daughter to Antonios for lunch on sunday the attention given to us by the staff was nothing short of outstanding atentative polite could not do enough to for us .The food was delicious the new bruschetta on the menu was spot on i also had the polo pizza its a must.well done to all

PM
1 review
Dined on 30 September 2018
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

We found the restaurant vibe relaxing and inviting. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Prawn Linguine (would have liked a few more prawns !) and my choice, Red Emperor was presented beautifully and had great flavours. Our waitress made us feel very welcome and attended to our every need. Will definitely eat here again.

OF
1 review
Dined on 29 September 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

My friend suggested we visit Antonio’s for our regular get together and I’m glad she did! Food was delevired quickly and was beautiful. We will definitely be returning!

OT
1 review
Dined on 24 August 2018
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

We often come to Echuca for a weekend getaway from Melbourne and often have dined at Antonios more than once in a weekend because we have just loved the food so much. This time, sadly we were very disappointed with the limited choice of pasta dishes and the menu overall. I am guessing the business has changed hands since our last visit. While my choice of the veal was quite nice, my partner thought his pizza was somewhat average. Overall we both felt the menu just didn't measure up in comparison to our past experiences. We do not plan to be rushing back to this restaurant. Very disappointed and the menu needs much improvement.
Rated on dining experience Sat 25 August 2018.

TD
1 review
Dined on 13 August 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Beautiful service, beautiful food, vibrant atmosphere and were able to cater for vegans! Loved it!

G
1 review
Dined on 4 August 2018
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience2

We were really disappointed with the overall experience at antonios. Upon arrival the staff were attentive getting us a drink and to our seat quickly. However we were sat in a very awkward place. Under the serving counter. After 20mins of waiting to be given menus, I had to call over a server to get a menu. We also had to ask for cutlery and water bottle. We had to ask for drinks menu, and once we ordered the wine it took 15mins to get it, and they served up the wrong one. The food came out quickly, however it lacked flavour. My pasta was over cooked , lacked flavour and the prawns were rubbery. I've never left seafood on my plate, however the prawns were awful. And both my husband and I left without finishing our meal. We ordered dessert, only because it was late and we knew our chances of ordering something from anywhere else was slim. It was okay.
There was a lot of wait staff. At least 6, and only one really showed us any attention. There was numerous staff on their phones throughout the night. We won't be returning.

SS
Seattle
1 review
Dined on 28 July 2018
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Music was so loud it hurt your ears, requested it to be turned down a little and was just told 'no, it attracts people in' so we decided to leave as it was unbearable, told the service staff why were leaving but were still expected to pay $6 for a bottle of sparking water that was left on the table - customer service was ridiculously bad!!!

JH
1 review
Dined on 27 July 2018
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience1

Service was poor. Food was very disappointing and only 1 gluten free option for mains. Bad luck if you don’t eat pan fried snapper. Wait staff not knowledgeable in menu or drinks menu. This restaurant is not a patch on the original Antonio’s.

EK
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2018
Overall3Food3Service4Ambience3

Overall evening was enjoyable, even though the music was too loud to start with. A very busy night leading up to the Winter Blues festival. Will go again so I can make a fair and informed decision as the restaurant has changed hands and I would like to revisit the new menu

DB
1 review
Dined on 26 July 2018
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We booked in advance to ensure a good spot for our first Blues Fest musician. The pizza was great , the sangiovese a little too rough for the food, service was attentive but not intrusive, Geoff Achison was great, so was Antonios.