ALEX&Co

4.0
43 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$40 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
International
ALEX&Co. opened its doors in August 2017. Set over 600m2, it is perfectly located in the heart of Parramatta’s district, opposite the Riverside theatre, by the Parramatta River.
Our space is open-planned, spreading from the inside out, where we cater to all aspects of our day – the cafe/coffee lunch/dining areas, fully stocked bar & of course our booths, dance floor and outdoor areas where you can catch the river breeze. All areas can be sectioned off and are easily interchangeable for special functions & corporate booking Screen reader support enabled.

Special Offers

Chef's Lunch Specials $17.00 per person

$17 Chef's selection Lunch Special includes a soft drink.
Ask Staff for daily selections

Terms and Conditions: Excludes Public Holidays

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 14 May 2019

Ends: 30 August 2019

Availability: Sun-Fri 11:30-15:00

Happy Hour

$5 WINE
$7 SCHOONER
$10 COCKTAILS
$10 SPRITZ
$10 PIZZAS

Terms and Conditions: Type-46-DefaultNoteToDiners

Valid For: 1 - 20 people

Starts: 14 May 2019

Ends: 27 September 2019

Availability: Daily 15:00-18:00

What 43 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.0based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
4.0
Service
4.0
Ambience
3.7
Value
Noise · Moderate
82% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
AU
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a really good time, food was perfect, drinks were awesome and amazing ambience. Overall worth every penny and will definately come here again

ALEX&Co
Responded 17 hours ago

Hi AJ, We are humbled with your kind words and THANK YOU SO MUCH for choosing our venue. We look forward seeing you again. Regards, Management Team

Report
MM
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 1

I found the restaurant very noisy and the music too loud. We were seated near the entry, and the wind was so cold. Finally someone asked if we would like the door pulled across which made it much better. 3 of us ordered pasta dishes. When our orders arrived I asked for parmesan. After 5 minutes nothing arrived and my meal was getting cold. I asked another waitress , who them informed me if I wanted parmesan it was an extra $2. I was dumbfounded! I have never been asked to pay for parmesan in any restaurant ever. I told her not to bother. The other waitress I had asked initially, then turned up with the parmesan have way through our meal, put it down and never said a word about it costing extra. When the bill arrived, there was the $2 charge. I paid it because I couldn't be bothered to argue about it. $28 for a pasta isn't cheap, parmesan should have been offered.
I found paying $80 for a single for dinner a bit over the top. I had a cocktail and a wine which I also thought were overpriced too. I doubt I will ever return to dine in your establishment . I eat out regularly and don't mind paying for quality and service but in this instance just felt ripped off

JJ
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Second time here. Attentive, friendly service. Cocktails are on point.
Food we had was a generous serve and delicious. Great place for an adult family or friends gathering. Will be back

DR
1 review
Dined 3 days ago
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We had a lovely couples night with 6 of our friends. The food was really lovely and the drinks were too. We got in at the tail end of happy hour and we’re able to make the most of it.
Will definitely be going back

LS
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 12 August 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Food is good, service is good. Worth noting when we were there for lunch that there was a special event on down the far end of the restaurant. To get to the bathrooms without interrupting that event, we had to be escorted through the kitchen. Definitely not ideal - worth considering a different spot for future events.

ALEX&Co
Responded 17 hours ago

Hi Lucy, Thank you for your time in writing! Our staff escorted you through to access the washroom instead of directing you elsewhere, Unfortunately for private events specially for key program timings We can't interrupt the event. We apologise for this inconvenience but rest assured it doesn't happen frequently. Regards, Management Team

Report
AD
1 review
Dined on 11 August 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 3

I always eat at Alex & Co which means i am a returning customer. The only reason i return is because not only i, but my friends and family love the place also.

ALEX&Co
Responded 5 days ago

Thank you so much for choosing us Ajendra! WE LOVE being the venue for your family - where everyone can have a good time and enjoy!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 6 August 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

They close the kitchen at 9.30 so we didnt get to have our anniversary dinner there, very disappoint.

ALEX&Co
Responded 7 days ago

Hi Johanna, We sincerely apologise if you weren't able to accommodate your Anniversary dinner . Our Venue Manager informed that you requested to wait until 10pm before ordering, unfortunately our kitchen closes exactly at 10pm specially on Monday and Tuesday. We hope to still be able to host you again some other time. Regards, Management Team

Report
MP
1 review
Dined on 3 August 2019
Overall 1Food 2Service 2Ambience 3

I really wanted to love it but unfortunately my friend got a piece of metal in her entree and nearly chocked. I asked for well done steak but it was bloody i couldnt eat it. We were offered some new drink they made and felt deceived when we were charged for it. The manager was very apologetic but that doesnt change our experience. Not a very well run restaurant snd they werent even overly busy. Sorry i just cant recommend them.

ALEX&Co
Responded 7 days ago

Hi Marta, We appreciate your time in writing and your feedback is valuable to us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenienced this has caused you and your guest, Our Venue Manager however informed that a 25% discount was given together with complimentary drinks and made sure you are looked after. It is no excuse to commit errors on a Saturday night which happens to be our busiest trading day. We take all feedback on board and make sure the negatives won't happen again in future.

Report
MB
1 review
Dined on 20 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 3

On a very busy evening (the Leeds v Wanderers soccer match) we were very well looked after, and the pre-game happy hour was excellent value.
It was VERY crowded and noisy, but bar and food service was friendly and quick. The hostesses were lovely, and my group of family and friends were impressed with the whole experience. You’ve definitely created some return guests, thank you.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 25 July 2019

Hi Mel, WE love making our patrons happy thus our team strives to provide warm efficient customer service every time! Thank you so much for spending your Game Day Saturday afternoon with us! We will pass this wonderful feedback to the team. We look forward hosting you and your guests again in our playground very soon! Regards, Management Team

Report
YV
1 review
Dined on 18 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Love coming here, I always book ahead! But found there not as many staff, but staff are phenomenal! Yum!

ALEX&Co
Responded on 22 July 2019

THANK YOU so much Yvette! We strive to provide quality customer service and make sure every guest leaves happy! We hope to see you again!

Report
KR
1 review
Dined on 17 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Would highly recommend Alex & co to anyone wanting a relaxed place for lunch or dinner. I went with a group of friends and our babies. The staff were extremely accommodating with us and provided us booth seating with plenty of room for prams. They were extremely attentive and provided exceptional service. Will definitely be back!

ALEX&Co
Responded on 22 July 2019

AMAZING! We are so humbled by your kind words Katherine! Thank you so much for choosing our venue and we are glad to hear you and your guests had a wonderful time. We look forward hosting you again our playground!

Report
FG
1 review
Dined on 14 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Gret experience. Only issue we had was the level of noise & echoing. Plus on top of noise level was music which was good but just too loud. You could not have a conversation & struggled to hear one another. This was the only issue with our experience.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 22 July 2019

Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and your feedback is important to us. We are glad to know you and your guests had a wonderful evening. We will pass this on to the operations team for consideration.

Report
j
1 review
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 2Ambience 4

We booked a table for 8:00Pm , reached there on time but there was no table for us and since it was a surprise birthday the whole table situation did cause a lot of problems , after around 40-50 mins and moving 3 tables we were seated properly. The staff however was helpful

R
1 review
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Our food came VERY late but the staff where EXTREMELY FRIENDLY and NICE.

DL
1 review
Dined on 10 July 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 2Ambience 3

Nice spot, good value food, but it was work lunch and we had to go find waitress to order then chase up our food order after 45mins and when it arrived 10mins later, wolf it down quick and rush back to work! We were there 2hrs instead of 1.

DD
1 review
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Absolutely loved the vibes here, the music was great too! We had Karl as our waiter and he was awesome. Recommended the best drinks and food. We left Alex & Co (a friend wanted to try Bay Vista) as soon as she was finished we went straight back to Alex & co. Cannot wait to visit again. Lots of fun.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 8 July 2019

AMAZING to hear you had a great Friday night with us Danielle! Thanks so much for visiting us and looking forward hosting you again this Friday! Regards, Management Team

Report
EB
1 review
Dined on 30 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great place beautiful atmosphere excellent service very kid friendly will definitely go again

ALEX&Co
Responded on 2 July 2019

AMAZING Emrah! We are glad to know you had a fantastic night! Thank you so much for joining us last weekend and hope to see you guys again!

Report
OT
1 review
Dined on 30 June 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 2Ambience 4

I would for the food but not service - we had to wait for about 20min to order our food - in the end I went and approached the girl at the front counter.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 8 July 2019

Hi there! We are sorry to hear about what happened from your last visit. Can we please trouble you to send us an email as we would like to get as much details from your dining. Regards, Management Team

Report
SJ
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Service was great! Our waiter Carl was super attentive and friendly. The music and vibe of the place on a Friday night is awesome. Food was in the higher price range although it was great it wasn’t amazing. I ordered a apple and blueberry crumble and it was beautifully served semi deconstructed on a plate, however it was impossible to eat with the one spoon was was given. Cocktails were again beautifully presented, but pretty expensive.

J
1 review
Dined on 23 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 2

First two of our party ordered fine, next members tried to order three different mains but they had run out all three! Being busy on a Saturday does not make it ok to run out of things on a Sunday - it means you need to be better at placing your orders.
Music was far too loud for a Sunday lunch. It made it very difficult to hold a conversation, and this was after being moved to a quiet area outside.
Disappointing experience after a pleasant meal the week prior.

DA
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 23 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

The quality of the food was outstanding, and the service by the staff was first class.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 2 July 2019

We are humbled by your feedback and THANK YOU so much David for dining with us! We look forward on your next visit!

Report
f
1 review
Dined on 22 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Food was amazing, service was great and I would definitely go again.

JK
1 review
Dined on 22 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 5

Didn’t care for allergies. Advised ordered food that didn’t have the allergic ingredient listed then was added to garnish. Advised server was taken back and returned still with allergic ingredients on it

ALEX&Co
Responded on 24 June 2019

Hi Jkil, We apologies for the inconvenienced this has caused you. We take dietary requirements and allergies seriously and we often relay this to the chef for action. We will look onto this incident and rest assured won't be happening again in future. Regards, Management Team

Report
SE
1 review
Dined on 15 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great service great food and such good vibes. The waiting staff are very attentive and the food came out quick on a Saturday night where every seat is taken. Amazing cocktails and just an overall sophisticated ambiance

ALEX&Co
Responded on 17 June 2019

AMAZING! We are so happy to hear you had an amazing time and enjoyed dining with us Sarah! I will certainly pass this on to the team! Thanks again and look forward to your next visit!

Report
L
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 9 June 2019
Overall 1Food 2Service 1Ambience 2

We reserved a table outside, when we arrived we were given a table inside and had to request to move outside
Upon sitting outside, we were sat near the bar area next to a loud obnoxious table when there were plenty of tables elsewhere
We didn’t even receive menus as we sat down, we had to ask for some
The music was so loud I could barely hear my girlfriend while we were talking
The service by wait staff was terrible, they didn’t look after us very well, never checked on us, never spoke to us
Our drinks were late, we hadn’t received them till after we had finished our food
Only plus was that the drinks were on the house, food was average

ALEX&Co
Responded on 12 June 2019

Hi Luke, We thank you for your time in writing and value your feedback. We do apologise if our bar service style wasn't communicated to you upon arrival, As generally, customers seated outside and riverside/bar lounges walks up to the bar for service. We look forward to letting you experience our table service on your next visit. Regards, Management Team Management Team

Report
VF
1 review
Dined on 7 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Everything was great. Some things a little over priced. Deffinatly wasn't happy to get $3.00 Parmesan cheese on the bill. Wasn't told I would get charged. Pretty silly when everywhere else just gives it to you. You would thing you would get some with a $28 pasta...

ALEX&Co
Responded on 10 June 2019

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for your time and your feedback is important to us. I will pass this on to our Kitchen team for consideration. Regards, Management Team

Report
OT
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Fantastic vibe great crowd amazing staff very accommodating, DJ was Keeping the vibe going all night
Will definitely be back

ALEX&Co
Responded on 6 June 2019

AMAZING! Thank you so much for the wonderful rating! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report
MH
1 review
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

Service was a bit slow. They forgot our drink order twice. Then at one stage they opened the dining room up to the outside...since it was cold outside our food got cold faster. Also, didn't like that they charge $3 for chili flakes.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 3 June 2019

Hi Mandy, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you and your guests. We currently working on ensuring that these issues won't happen again. Regards, Management Team

Report
LD
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 1Food 2Service 1Ambience 2

What a shocker and such a disappointment. The staff you meet on arrival are disinterested in actually assisting, just talking and flirting with their friends who are hanging around. The front desk woman was half way through talking to us when she dumped us to flirt with her friend who arrives. The food was ordinary and our half eaten plate sat at our table for about half an hour after we had clearly finished. The noise of the place makes it very difficult to talk to anyone than those seated next to you. All round disappointing for a place with such hype. Pretty sure we won't be back

ALEX&Co
Responded on 3 June 2019

Hi Lisa, We appreciate for your time in writing and your feedback is very important to us in improving the quality of service that we provide to our customers. Our Management Team is already investigating on this issue and rest assured won't be happening again in future. We would like to make this right and ask if we can trouble you to please send us an email or call us at 9194 4499 to discuss them in detail. Regards, Management Team

Report
AC
London
1 review
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 2Ambience 3

Nice place and good food. Service a little slow and very over priced

OT
Sydney / NSW
3 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Amazing place

ALEX&Co
Responded on 3 June 2019

Thank you so much for an amazing rating! We'd love to know more in detail your dining experience on your next visit! Regards, Management Team

Report
LH
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 1Ambience 3

Food was great, however the service was not and brought the overall experience down.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 27 May 2019

Hi Lindy, We are so sorry to hear about your recent dining experience, Can we please trouble you to call us or send us email as We'd like to know what happened and make this right for you. Regards, The Management Team

Report
SL
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

happy with everything staff were helpful and friendly

ALEX&Co
Responded on 27 May 2019

Thank you for the wonderful rating! We are happy to know you had an amazing time! Looking forward to seeing you guys again!

Report
I
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 12 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Good place and service - food great too would definitely recommend

OT
Calgary
1 review
Dined on 21 April 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

We had the large seafood platter and half of the seafood was over cooked and tough.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 25 April 2019

Hi Patron, Thank you for your feedback. If we can please trouble you to send us an email at reservations or call us at 9194 4499 to discuss how we can make this right for you. Regards, Management Team

Report
OT
Sydney / NSW
1 review
Dined on 21 April 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Great food and service. Definitely would recommend it and will be back 👍🏻

S
1 review
Dined on 21 April 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 1Ambience 4

Upon entering the restaurant, we did not have any menus offered to us which was fine in the beginning as out entire party wasn't there. However, once our full party arrived as per the reservation no menus were still offered. I had to approach a member of staff to help us out with this. Then, once we ordered our food we requested for NO WALNUTS in the grazing board as my friend is allergic. However, when we received the grazing board there were walnuts on it. So my friend was not able to eat any of it due to traces of walnuts. Additionally, the grazing board was disappointing with minimal amounts of cheese in it. Not worth the value of $46 for sure. Also, the wrong drink orders were sent to our table as well as a serving of chilli oil that the waitress just plonked onto our table. The pizzas that were $10 were amazing - definitely not worth the full price of $21 though. Gnocchi was beautiful. Really wished that the service was better though - because of this unfortunately we aren't interested in coming back.

ALEX&Co
Responded on 25 April 2019

Hi Sylvia, We are sorry to hear about your recent dining experience and apologise for any inconvenience this has caused you and your guests. We thank you for your time in providing an honest feedback and rest assured we will pass this on to the team. We would like to make this right, if we can trouble you to please send us an email via reservations or call us at 9194 4499 to discuss. Regards, Management Team

Report
L
Sydney / NSW
2 reviews
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great food, great service, awesome atmosphere. Loved it!

ALEX&Co
Responded on 15 April 2019

Thanks Luke! Glad to hear you had an amazing evening! Looking forward to your next visit.

Report
AP
1 review
Dined on 12 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

You can't fault these guys...their food...service...ambience is five star

ALEX&Co
Responded on 19 April 2019

Thank you Aurora!

Report
LA
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

Food was great & generous, service was average & we waited too long in between entree & mains, place was extremely noisey, I felt it was more of a day/ lunch rather than dinner for me overall

1
2