Acre Camperdown

3.9
1031 reviews
$41 to $100
Australian
acre Camperdown has been transformed into an Italian farmhouse.

The new Italiano a la carte menu features exciting additions as well as
tried and true classics, sure to satisfy everyone’s Italian cravings.

Expect to see fresh antipasti, homemade pasta, seafood and of course lots of Italian sweet treats.

acre is a farm food-focused venue located within Camperdown Commons; a community initiative on the site of the former
Camperdown Bowling Club.

Our 'farmer's home' restaurant takes in expansive lawns,
courtyards, terraces, decked and kid's areas
whilst our all-day offer within our repurposed shipping container offers pastries and baked goods daily.

A plethora of weddings & events spaces provide
ample opportunities for workshops, cooking classes,
meet-the-maker and corporate opportunities, product launches,
large scale celebrations and more.

Please note any tables 8 and over incur a 10% service charge.

Experiences

  • Italiano Set Menu

    A$70.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Enjoy our 3-course acre Italiano Set Menu for $70 per adult, created from the chef using this season’s fresh ingredients! Kids can order from the Kids Menu on the day.
  • A la carte Italiano

    Multiple dates available

    The new Italiano menu features exciting additions as well as tried and true classics, sure to satisfy everyone’s Italian cravings. Expect to see fresh antipasti, homemade pasta, seafood and of course lots of Italian sweet treats. If last year’s Italiano activation was any indication, tables will be snapped up quickly, so please be sure to book now to avoid any disappointment.
  • Italiano Set Menu

    A$70.00 per person

    Multiple dates available

    Enjoy our 3-course acre Italiano Set Menu for $70 per adult, created from the chef using this season’s fresh ingredients! Kids can order from the Kids Menu on the day.
  • Breakfast A La Carte

    Multiple dates available

    Breakfast a la Carte Menu - Served from 10.00-11.30am

Safety precautions

Cleaning & Sanitising
  • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
  • Common areas deep cleaned daily
  • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
  • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
  • Contactless payment available
Physical distancing
  • Limited number of seated diners
  • Distancing maintained in common areas
  • Extra space between tables
Protective equipment
  • Waiting staff wear masks
Screening
  • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace
What 1031 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.9based on recent ratings
3.9
Food
3.8
Service
4.3
Ambience
3.6
Value
Noise · Moderate
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
progress_bar_value foreground of progress bar
progress_bar_background background of progress bar
Sort by
Filters
EC
ElisabethC
1 review
Dined on 29 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went for dinner , lovely restaurant-lighting was perfect .
We all had pasta , which was incredible
Staff were amazing
Very , very happy

CG
CarlosG
1 review
Dined on 23 May 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

It would be great for further bookings that someone from the restaurant contact me and explain the set menu and the preparatives for a successful experiences in particular with a such a big number of people.

A part of this, thank you for everything as my daughter, the family and friends had a wonderful time at your restaurant.

We definitely look forward to coming back for the next celebration.

Cheers,

Carlos Gonzalez

CD
ClareD
London
3 reviews
Dined on 23 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Gutted that Acre is leaving and that I hear it will be replaced with apartments! The commons and the farm is such a lovely oasis in Camperdown, unlike ANOTHER block of apartments.

Was a lovely last meal there.

B
Belle
2 reviews
Dined on 23 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The outlook and ambience is amazing, shame they’re closing. The service was really good. The staff are all friendly and helpful and go the extra mile.

OT
OpenTable Diner
3 reviews
Dined on 16 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Went for my cousin’s birthday. Food was amazing and our section waitress is great however, I asked another waitress for help and he seemed hesitant as it’s not his section. It was only for a simple thing that doesn’t require our waitress to do it. We ended up grabbing the spoon ourselves.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We hope to see you again.

Report
A
Ange
San Francisco
1 review
Dined on 16 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service3Ambience5

Have always loved Acre at Camperdown commons. Gutted that it will be closing in less than 2wks time! So better get in for one last hurrah!

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 24 May 2021

Hi Ange, thank you for your wonderful feedback from your visit - we appreciate and value you taking the time to leave a review!

Report
EG
EmilyG
1 review
Dined on 16 May 2021
Overall1Food1Service1Ambience3

from cold food and coffee, the orders being mixed up to finding hair cooked into my food i think it’s safe to say I won’t be recommending this place to anyone anytime soon.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Hi Emily, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your visit. We would like to find out more about your experience and address the comments you have conveyed. If you are willing, please reach out to us directly at via email with your best contact details for us to be in touch.

Report
J
Jenn
3 reviews
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

so sad this place is closing down. I love the atmosphere and the carbonate pasta.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thanks Jen for the 5 stars, we're really happy you enjoyed your experience!

Report
M
Mookie
Baltimore
4 reviews
Dined on 15 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

We've always loved dining here, and so are sad that they're closing. Acre Camperdown will be sorely missed!

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Hi Mookie, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We hope to see you again.

Report
SR
ShefaliR
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall4Food3Service5Ambience4

A nostalgic experience sinceAcre ksclosi g of somewhere enjoyed with friends over the years."
Sad to see it go.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thank you for the lovely review!

Report
JY
JohnY
1 review
Dined on 14 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Comfortable dining during weekdays. The sad thing is the site is closing the end of May 2021.

Service was friendly and professional. I hope that they will find a new site to open it again soon.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 24 May 2021

Hi John, thanks for the 5 stars, we're really happy you enjoyed your experience!

Report
SS
StevenS
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Excellent quality of food and service. Would highly recommend.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
JH
JennyH
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Delicious again - the food is great, the staff are lovely. The dining room is lovely.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thank you Jenny for the wonderful review!

Report
PA
PankajA
1 review
Dined on 9 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

The food was delicious, Staff very friendly and joyful. They catered to our every request, although there were limited items to choose from, everything was top notch.

It's a pity they are closing down, go and enjoy while they are still open till end of may.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thank you Pankaj, we really appreciate the wonderful comments and the 5 stars, we hope to see you again soon

Report
SP
SamanthaP
1 review
Dined on 8 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We had a group booking at Acre for 20 people.
The staff were outstanding. They looked after us and were very attentive.
The food was delicious.
We are very sad they are closing if a few weeks.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Hi Samantha, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We hope to see you again.

Report
RW
RobW
1 review
Dined on 8 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

We went with our mothers for Saturday lunch. The atmosphere was great, the food was delicious and the waiters were friendly and helpful. We all walked out saying what a great time we had.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 May 2021

Thanks Rob for the 5 stars, we're really happy you enjoyed your experience!

Report
AO
AmandaO
1 review
Dined on 1 May 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

I had my birthday lunch at Acre and am very happy with my decision to celebrate there. The food was delicious and the wait wasn't too long. The waiter was very accommodating as we had 21 people and a few dietary requirements. Am sad to hear that Acre is closing down at the end of the month, it's such a beautiful location for special occasions.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 5 May 2021

Thank you Amanda, we really appreciate the wonderful comments and the 5 stars!

Report
EG
ElizabethG
1 review
Dined on 25 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

It was an absolutely stunning meal given to my partner and I as a gift voucher for Xmas. We love Italy & Italian food & it was delectable. We are devastated you are closing at the end of May 😔 Even though we live in the Blue Mountains we will try and come again before you close .

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 5 May 2021

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
P
Peekaboo
2 reviews
Dined on 23 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Lovely least moment discovery, shame is closing down will be missed!

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 5 May 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report
GR
GisellaRH
1 review
Dined on 19 April 2021
Overall4Food3Service3Ambience4

Not the best option for Vegans/Vegetarians. Few options

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Hi Gisella, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent visit. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us improve and grow.

Report
MJ
MeganJ
3 reviews
Dined on 17 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

A lovely brunch spot that feels like a respite from the hustle and bustle of the city despite being just down from Newtown. Friendly and warm service and lovely food. Loved sitting on the deck outside overlooking the lawn and veggie garden. Very sad this venue is closing next month.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Hi Megan, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We hope to see you again.

Report
NS
NatalieS
1 review
Dined on 11 April 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

come here before it closes! warm and cosy for autumn !

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

atalie, thank you for your wonderful feedback from your visit - we appreciate and value you taking the time to leave 5 stars, we will see you again soon!

Report
KH
KylieH
4 reviews
Dined on 11 April 2021
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience4

Enjoyed dinner with 7 - menu remains varied with good options for all. Was last visit with the recent news of closure.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Thank you Kylie, we really appreciate the wonderful comments and the 5 stars!

Report
K
Karen
1 review
Dined on 10 April 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience5

We came here for lunch with family and ordered a few dishes to share. Their house-baked foccacia was amazing. The pasta dishes were a bit smaller than expected, they were good but not exceptional. We wanted to order the John Dory but unfortunately no stock came in that day. However what we did get the Florentine steak and porchetta were amazing. Loved the openess of the place, which made it possible for me to wheel a pram around and also take baby for a walk when she became a little unsettled.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Hi Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us!

Report
I
Innerwesterdiner
1 review
Dined on 29 March 2021
Overall1Food2Service1Ambience4

Terribly slow food which wasn’t worth the money charged.
Staff were impossible to get a hold of and were literally clowning around together instead of getting food out.
Not worth it for your special occasion

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. If you are willing, we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience and address the comments you have relayed. Please reach out to us directly via email with your best contact details for us to be in touch.

Report
S
Sarah
3 reviews
Dined on 28 March 2021
Overall2Food3Service3Ambience2

A large space means it’s great for groups. The spot lights make lighting thinks dark in places and bright elsewhere. Food is tasty but the bill was higher than anticipated

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 April 2021

Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate and value your candid comments which allow us to address improvements.

Report
JR
JRosado
2 reviews
Dined on 27 March 2021
Overall4Food5Service4Ambience3

They did not notice that my booking was for a birthday despite having noted it when making the booking. The food was wonderful. The service was attentive and prompt. The noise level and placement of tables given the light attendance at the hour (7-9pm) could have been better as we were in between two large (somewhat loud) tables and were a table of 3 celebrating a birthday quietly.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 29 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent visit and thank you for the positive comments on the food. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope you'll notice an improvement on your next visit.

Report
GR
GregR
3 reviews
Dined on 22 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience4

Perfectly prepared and tasty food
Service was the best we have experienced
Highly recommended

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi Greg, thank you for your wonderful feedback from your visit - we appreciate and value you taking the time to leave 5 stars, we will see you again soon!

Report
a
adishoftrish
1 review
Dined on 21 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service5Ambience4

Ordering a cake online to have at the restaurant is confusing. The questions need to be rewritten. Even after eventually ordering the cake I did not get the one that I had specifically ordered. Although I did end up getting the cake for free that is not the point. I wanted a dairy-free, gluten-free cake and that was not supplied.
I had heard that customer service at the restaurant was poor but I must say our waitress was very obliging and helpful. Thanks to her we had a love meal.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 29 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, we appreciate and value your candid comments which allow us to address improvements. We hope you’ll notice an improvement on your next visit.

Report
TB
ToddB
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2021
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience5

4 x country breakfasts.

All components had been in the Bain Marie FAR TO LONG.

Terribly dried out cooked hours before.

No butter...

All adults in the group said they wouldn’t go back with that food.

If the food was $3 it would have been overpriced.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi Todd, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. If you are willing, we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to learn more about your experience and address the comments you have relayed. Please reach out to us directly via email with your best contact details for us to be in touch.

Report
LF
LaurenF
London
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2021
Overall1Food1Service3Ambience3

Very disappointing. Food was bland. Booked for breakfast, was told we only have one hour! Staff were fine but not a great experience for the price. Maybe lunch is better?

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 29 March 2021

Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate and value all our feedback as it helps us improve and grow. We hope you notice an improvement on your next visit.

Report
JA
JackieA
1 review
Dined on 20 March 2021
Overall5Food4Service4Ambience5

Great setting - like the countryside in Camperdown! Matched by lovely wines and food.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 March 2021

Thank you Jackie for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report
OT
OpenTable Diner
2 reviews
Dined on 14 March 2021
Overall5Food5Service5Ambience5

Love this place!

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
MC
MichelleC
1 review
Dined on 8 March 2021
Overall2Food2Service2Ambience3

Not authentic Italian at all. Most flavourless pasta and beef Florentine I’ve ever had.
The restaurant has a great location but the food is a real let down. Might need to revisit the menu and find their speciality because it’s definitely not Italian.
Also lost the mark with farm to table concept as menu made no mention of local produce used.

Staff also were very unresponsive and just not capable. It’s like we were invisible as soon as we were seated. No one came to serve us for 20mins or explain the menu or offer drinks. Took 1hr between entree and pasta. Only once we raised a complaint were we served with some enthusiasm or even noticed.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 22 March 2021

Hi Michelle, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback from your visit. We would like to find out more about your experience and address the comments you have conveyed. If you are willing, please reach out to us directly via email with your best contact details for us to be in touch.

Report
VS
VasuS
Los Angeles
1 review
Dined on 6 March 2021
Overall4Food4Service4Ambience4

Nice ambience . Tasty food . Friendly staff . Awesome

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 March 2021

Hi Vasu, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We hope to see you again.

Report
MJ
MardeeJ
1 review
Dined on 1 March 2021
Overall3Food3Service3Ambience4

We requested outdoor seating in the booking, however when we arrived we were informed that outdoor seating is not table service. We moved outside nonetheless because indoors was very noisy and not helpful when you have elderly dining with you with hearing aids! So we moved outside and I had to coordinate the menus for the table, water etc. The waitresses were all lovely and accommodating when I directly asked questions, but not forthright in providing for us in facilitating out movement. The food was very expensive for what you get. However I ordered the fish, it was amazing! In peak growing season, the vegetable garden would be beautiful, however we went during 'green mulch' which looks like plastic and heaped greenery on soil. Wouldn't necessarily go back, but would be interested to experience breakfast during a season when the grounds look beautiful.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 3 March 2021

Hi Mardee, we appreciate you taking the time to review. Your feedback is invaluable to us and helps us better understand all aspects of the guest's experience. We hope to see you in venue again soon.

Report
LH
LisaH
1 review
Dined on 28 February 2021
Overall5Food4Service5Ambience5

Fabulous service. Fantastic grounds. Great for families with kids but also without! Will definitely return.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 2 March 2021

Thank you Lisa for taking the time to leave a review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us!

Report
MG
MoniqueG
2 reviews
Dined on 28 February 2021
Overall3Food3Service1Ambience4

Geoup of 4 for breakfast. The food was lovely, unfortunately the service detracted from the ambiance and food. We were one of the first to sit down and the last to order food and coffee. We had to ask someone if they will take our order. Then multiple times asking for table water. May go again and try the Italian menu hopefully service is more attentive then.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 18 March 2021

Hi Monique, thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback - I will address your comments with the team and we hope you'll notice an improvement on your next visit.

Report
AS
AndyS
1 review
Dined on 28 February 2021
Overall3Food2Service4Ambience4

Antipasto plate consisted of six very thin slices of three types of cold meet with a few olives and some chilli. Not much imagination went into presentation, but - $26!? Two pieces of bread - $8 extra - really!

Pasta dishes were tasty, a good size and reasonably priced with one vegetarian option.

Green salad dressing was way over salty (perhaps an accident in the kitchen?). No reduction in bill was provided, but a tip was requested!

This is the second time visiting Acre and most probably the last.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 3 March 2021

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. We are soon to make some seasonal menu changes so if you choose to visit us again, we hope that you will leave feeling happier on your next visit.

Report
RS
RyanS
1 review
Dined on 26 February 2021
Overall3Food1Service5Ambience4

Great location, great service but really substandard food.

Acre Camperdown
Responded on 1 March 2021

Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to review - we value your feedback.

Report

FAQs

Acre Camperdown offers takeaway which you can order by calling the restaurant at (02) 9194 3100.

Acre Camperdown is rated 3.9 stars by 1031 OpenTable diners.