Skip to main content
OpenTable logo
  1. Home
  2. United States
  3. Indiana
  4. Indianapolis
  5. Carmel / Westfield
Kona Grill - Carmel, Carmel, IN

Kona Grill - Carmel

4.4
4.4
2240 Reviews
$30 and under
Contemporary American

Welcome to Kona Grill Carmel at Clay Terrace, steps away from The Lawn. Enjoy your local paradise after work, a day of shopping, or before an event. Fresh, wild caught fish is flown in daily to craft award-winning sushi, while contemporary American entrees are prepared from scratch in-house. Happy hour on the beautiful, shaded patio is a must. And don’t leave until you’ve tried one of the handcrafted cocktails, ice cold draft beer, or a glass of wine selected from the extensive drink menu. The restaurant’s diverse menu and contemporary ambiance provide the perfect venue for special occasions like bridal showers, baby showers, birthday celebrations, business meetings, date night, or just any occasion really.

Make a reservation

2 people

June 2022
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7:00 pm


Booked 43 times today
Experiences are available.

Additional information

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Sushi

  • Hours of Operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Sat 2:00 pm–11:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Phone number

    (317) 566-1400

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Catering

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-carmel

  • Private party facilities

    Please call for details.

  • Private party contact

    Chris Thomas: (317) 566-1400

  • Area

    Carmel / Westfield

  • Parking Details

    Valet

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card

Experiences

  • Kona Grill Date Night

    USD 39.00 per person

    Multiple dates available
    The search is over for the PERFECT DATE NIGHT! Make your reservation for DATE NIGHT at Kona Grill, offered every Sunday through Wednesday for $39 per person. This special menu features your choice of 1 of the 3 listed signature starters, Ribeye Meatballs or Lobster Toast or Ribeye Sliders. Followed by your choice of 2 of the 4 listed entrees, Sweet-Chili Glazed Salmon or Big Island Ribeye or Korean 5-Spiced Ribs or Assorted Sushi Board. Finishing your night off with Coffee Bread Pudding & a shot of Bailey’s. Add a bottle of Lunetta Prosecco, Chateau St. Michelle Chardonnay, or Two Vines Cabernet for $25.

Popular dishes

What 2,240 people are saying

Overall ratings and reviews

Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant

4.4
4.4 based on recent ratings
  • 4.5Food
  • 4.4Service
  • 4.3Ambience
  • 4.2Value

NoiseModerate

Sort by

Filters

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    4 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    4 reviews

    Dined 3 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Our server was amazing and attentive.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded 1 day ago

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Christian Kilgard Manager

  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall2food2service3ambience2

    Came to celebrate Father’s Day. We were seated in a booth next to the kitchen which was very noisy and add loud music it was too much noise. Steaks and sushi were very good, but mashed potatoes were very bland and cold. Vegetables were also cold.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded 3 days ago

    We apologize about your experience at our establishment. If you ever an issue while you are dining with us please ask for a manager. We will make the situation right. When you have time can you please reach out to me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk personally with you about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  3. KA

    KathleenA

    New York Area

    20 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    20 reviews

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We celebrated Father's Day with our family. Taylor did an amazing job keeping our glasses full and bringing additional requested items. Thank you for a delicious and memorable dining experience!!

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Christian Kilgard Manager

  4. JB

    JoannB

    New York Area

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined 5 days ago

    overall1food3service1ambience1

    The outdoor space had no umbrellas available. The kitchen was short staffed. And the waiter was rude when we decided to leave.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded 3 days ago

    We apologize about not having umbrellas on our out door tables. They table were covered by a tent, but the City of Carmel made us take down the tent. We currently have the umbrellas on order. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Minneapolis

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 14 June 2022

    overall3food4service5ambience1

    Turn on the AC

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 16 June 2022

    We apologize about your experience. When you have time can you please contact us at 317-566-1400. We want to talk to you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  6. MF

    MrsFuriousStyles

    Indiana

    8 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    8 reviews

    Dined on 10 June 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4

    Service was great as usual and so was the food. However, it was extremely cold in the restaurant.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 12 June 2022

    Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful experience dining with us. We do apologize about the temperature of the restaurant. We did turn up the heat for you. It just takes longer due to the size of our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Kelli Thornburg Manager

  7. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 10 June 2022

    overall3food4service3ambience5

    We waited 15 minutes at the table before having to tell someone that no one had greeted us.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 12 June 2022

    We apologize about your experience. What happened to you is unacceptable. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk with you personally about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Kelli Thornburg Manager

  8. JR

    JocelynR

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 5 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Enjoyed the entire experience! Thank you for the attention to amazing customer experience

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 7 June 2022

    JocelynR, Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  9. S

    Sabello

    Indiana

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 3 June 2022

    overall5food5service4ambience5

    Great to sit on patio. Servers were attentive and fun

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 5 June 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  10. S

    Steve

    Indiana

    32 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    32 reviews

    Dined on 2 June 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    We love Kona Grill. The food is excellent. The menu is diverse. The wait staff are friendly and service oriented. The prices are reasonable. We highly recommend Kona Grill to others.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 4 June 2022

    Steve, Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  11. TH

    ToddH

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 29 May 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience5

    The food was terrible the menu was extremely limited the service was slow the drink wasn’t even full glass when received overall a terrible experience the only thing good was the ambience of where we were seated

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 31 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience. When you have time can you please contact us at 317-566-1400. We want to talk to you about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Kelli Thornburg Manager

  12. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    9 reviews

    5.0

    9 reviews

    Dined on 28 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    Kona Grill is one of my favorite places to eat. We were afraid that they wouldn’t make it through the pandemic yet THEY DID. Last night the place was packed, they had live music & a full staff. The service was good & so was our food.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 31 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 27 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4

    We had a very fun and pleasurable business meeting at Kona Grill with a vendor that was stopping through town. The atmosphere was perfect for our conversation and the food was very delicious. Our server recommended all of the dishes except one and each one was outstanding, with very quick service. The manager stopped by to see how the meal and service was, showing they were engaged and checking with patrons at the time of service.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 31 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Take care and stay safe! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  14. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Detroit

    15 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    15 reviews

    Dined on 27 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Kevin was an amazing server & made our dinner perfect. The surf & turf was well worth it.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 27 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  15. CW

    CarolynW

    San Francisco

    7 reviews

    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 25 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food! Love the Mac nut chicken and shrimp tempura appetizer! I had many questions and the waitress was good about finding out and getting back to me. Always enjoy my time there!

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 27 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  16. S

    Scott

    Indiana

    1 review

    4.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 May 2022

    overall4food5service4ambience4

    Had a reservation for 7:00. Was not seated until 7:20. It took 10 minutes for anyone to approach us after being seated. After that everything turned out great. Very good food and server.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 23 May 2022

    Scott, Thank you for the amazing review! We apologize about the rough to start to your visit, but are glad to hear your food and service was great. Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  17. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 21 May 2022

    overall5food4service5ambience3

    Food & service were excellent. Kids screaming in restaurant made it not fun. Several tables of kids running around & rambunctious made me want to leave.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 23 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  18. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on 20 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Food always good , service excellent

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 23 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  19. M

    Mike

    Indiana

    60 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    60 reviews

    Dined on 16 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Food, service and atmosphere were all excellent. Our server Joshua did an outstanding job!

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 19 May 2022

    Mike, Thank you for the amazing review! We will pass this along to Joshua and it will make his day! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Kelli Thornburg Manager

  20. b

    brucel

    Los Angeles

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 May 2022

    overall2food1service3ambience2

    not great. Lettuce wraps were not what it was described on the menu. Soup not good. Roll very average.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 16 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience. When you have time can you please contact us at 317-566-1400. We want to talk to you about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Kelli Thornburg Manager

  21. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 15 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We always go to Kona Grill for birthdays or special events. This was for my 62nd birthday and as always, it has such a warm and cozy feeling inside, but I don’t find at other places

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 17 May 2022

    We are happy to hear that we made your night special! We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and it is exciting to hear that you received the true Kona experience we are proudly celebrated for. Thank you for joining us and we are looking forward to seeing you again, soon! Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  22. RB

    RobertB

    Indiana

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience1

    Music was to loud. Had a table for 6 and was seated in the bar. Food took a long time to arrive and was cold.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 15 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience Robert. When you have time can you please contact us at 317-566-1400. We want to talk to you about your visit and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Kelli Thornburg Manager

  23. CG

    ChristopherG

    Indiana

    34 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    34 reviews

    Dined on 14 May 2022

    overall4food4service4ambience4

    First experience dining. Food was very good but pricy. Sushi rolls were larger than we expected though and were very good. The Macadamia crusted chicken added to the salad was delicious.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 16 May 2022

    Thank you for the review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  24. j

    jjoo

    Indiana

    2 reviews

    2.0

    2 reviews

    Dined on 13 May 2022

    overall2food3service1ambience2

    We love coming here, but our server didn't put in my husband's order - so the other three of us received, ate and finished our meals before his even got to the table. After waiting for more than an hour, we then received the bill - which of course was for the entire order. He didn't even take off something small like my kid's cokes as a sign of remorse for his error. Pretty disappointing.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 15 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience Jjoo. I'm extremely disappointed that a manager was not involved in your visit. When you have time can you please reach out to me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  25. RU

    RebeccaU

    Indiana

    7 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    7 reviews

    Dined on 12 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We had a little problem with our entree nothing major. Just mentioned it to the server but said it was fine. She told the manager and he comped our meal even though we weren’t complaining. That’s the way to treat people and bring back business!

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 13 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review RebeccaU. We are glad you had a great time dining with us. Please ask for me on your next visit. I'd love to say hi and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    5.0

    1 review

    Dined on 9 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Great food and drinks. Atmosphere was wonderful.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 11 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  27. TB

    TomB

    Chicago

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall1food2service1ambience1

    I have checked-in on Yelp at Kona over 90 times since 2014, so I'm a long-time customer, until now. I'll never come back here again. Between the sky-high price increases and the utter incompetence with the wait staff, I'm insulting my intelligence as a human being each time I come here. Each visit to Kona in the post-Covid era has been an unmitigated disaster, the details of which are too numerous to bother mentioning. In short, I'm treating this like a divorce; we had some great times over the years, you and me, but in the end, you hosed it up to the point where I'm just plain "done". Kona, I wish you luck in your future endeavors. I have a feeling you'll need that luck...

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day Tom. We understand that you are extremely upset with our price increases, limited holiday menus, and TOG buying Kona Grill. I have reached out to you multiple times on OpenTable, Yelp!, and other platforms. Unfortunately, you have never responded. I still want to talk to you about your experiences and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  28. l

    lamin317

    Indiana

    19 reviews

    3.0

    19 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3

    Made our reservation for 6:45 and arrived at 6:40. Waited until 7:10 to be seated but it didn’t feel like a long time as wine and cheese appetizers were being passed out! Nice touch. We were seated and then our server was triple sat and you could see she was an awesome server but was overwhelmed. She did a good job! The food was ok. The best was the macadamia crusted chicken. Happy Mothers Day

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day Iamin317. Our goal is not to meet, but exceed our guest's expectations. We are sorry we did not delivery. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  29. A

    Anonymous

    Indiana

    3 reviews

    5.0

    3 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    We had a great time on Mother's Day. We loved the food and the service. The staff was extremely friendly. The Macadamia Nut Chicken is to Die FOR!

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 11 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  30. CP

    CarrieP

    1 review

    3.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall3food3service3ambience3

    They didn't offer the date night special that we signed up for because it was Mother's Day. The food is overpriced and the service was good, but our waitress changed half-way through our experience without any notification, someone else just showed up and started helping us after we ordered our food.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience CarrieP. Our company runs a limited menu on Holidays. During those Holidays we do not offer our date night promotion. Unfortunately, our reservation department did not make the appropriate adjustments on OpenTable. I would like to talk to you more in depth about the situation and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  31. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Indiana

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience3

    Let me preface by saying that I know it was Mother's Day. Our waitress Hanna was horrible, it took her 15 minutes to greet us, came back 15 minutes later with our drinks. Drinks were sub-par and watered down, margaritas were mix with syrup on top. Waitress never came back to check on the meals, mine was unable to be eaten, so I basically just sat there. Manager did come to clear table and removed meal from ticket but I went home hungry. Originally signed up for date night plg, however they were not honoring those reservations.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 11 May 2022

    We apologize for your experience. We definitely missed the mark on your dining experience with us. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Thanks, Christian Kilgard Manager

  32. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall2food4service1ambience4

    I have been coming to Kona since I was 16 years old- I am now 30. My husband and I had our first date here & I have always loved it. However my experience today- on Mother Day, was the worst experience I have had by far. Our server was rude from the get go, I asked about their regular menu, as opposed to the Mother’s Day one. She told me to look online. Which I could not find the regular menu online. Four of us got our drinks and it took her over 20 minutes to bring my sons water out. She passed by our table Atleast 4-5 times saying she would bring it right over. We never got refills until after our food was almost gone- we never even saw her or really any other server to ask for refills. Our server was never the one to bring the meals and only came to check on us once we had almost completed the meal. I had to ask a manager for steak sauce because again our server never came by. It was as if she would go out of her way to not walk by our table every time she walked out of the kitchen. My husband wanted fries instead of the potatoes that came with his meal. The fries never came. Once we asked for boxes- She stated the fries were in the back in a box for us and she would bring them out with the to go boxes. Again took another 20+ minutes to even get our bill. I had a free appetizer so it took me even longer to get my bill- once the bill came they had charged my husband $8 for the cold fries to go. At that point I didn’t even want to ask her to take the fries off because I didn’t want to wait another 20 minutes. Any other restaurant would’ve taken the fries off the bill and not even have given them to us. We did not want cold fries to go. The whole experience was not a good one. We were not the only table clearly having issues with this server. Their were two other tables behind us that waited 15+ minutes for her to acknowledge them and even get them drinks. She may be new but multitasking was not her strong suite. We felt ignored by her the whole time we were there

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day. I personally apologized that I was not aware of the issues you had during your visit when I dropped the steak sauce off to the table. Can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you about your experience, make the situation right, and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  33. A

    Anonymous

    Indiana

    13 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    13 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Had Brunch here for Mother's Day. The food and service was excellent, especially for how busy they were. Giving each mother a rose was a very nice touch. Would definitely come back next year for Mother's Day.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 11 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing feedback. We are glad you had a great time dining with us on Mother's Day. Please make sure you ask for me on your next visit. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  34. A

    Anonymous

    Indiana

    22 reviews

    vip
    5.0

    22 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5

    Still the best place to go in Carmel. Friendly staff and amazing food. The dynamite roll is a must have.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 13 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! I agree with your. The dynamite roll is amazing. Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  35. MA

    MaryAlice19

    Indiana

    6 reviews

    vip
    4.0

    6 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall4food4service5ambience4

    The staff made the best out of a bad/tough situation. Apparently two cooks didn't report for their shift (on Mother's Day during brunch). Our waiter Darren did a great job and was so upbeat and positive.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    Thank you for the amazing review! it is greatly appreciated. I will pass along your comments to Derrick. It will definitely make his day. Please ask for me on your next visit to our location. I want to meet you and buy you dessert. Cheers! Christian Kilgard Manager

  36. BB

    BrandonB

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Made the reservation for Mother’s Day early enough that my young kids could be there and we could be done and home in time for their nap times. Waited over an hour for our food to arrive and one dish was not right. Told 3 people including the manager and waited another 45 minutes for them to bring it back corrected at which point we were into our kids nap times and had to immediately ask for a box and check so we could get home asap. Now I am reminded why I have not been to this restaurant in years. Decided to suck it up for my wife’s sake as she loves this restaurant and thought it would be a great place to celebrate her on Mother’s Day. Never again.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day BrandonB. We definitely missed the mark. When you have time can you please contact me a t317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  37. LH

    LeslieH

    1 review

    2.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience1

    Came for Mother's Day brunch. Had a reservation. Didn't give us the menu that was advertised. Also sat us right beside dj. Loud. Took 10 minutes to get water. Took 45 minutes to get meal after we ordered. Food portion didn't match price. Poor quality food. Server was nice and attentive. Disappointed. Poor experience.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience Leslie. On Holidays our company runs a limited menu. We were also running our full Brunch menu until 2:00 PM. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1

    Worst service ever, you can’t blame your slow service to Mother’s Day rush specially when people who makes reservations in way advance. Worst manager in a food industry put employees on the line who does not know how to make a crucial conversation with customers (after realizing they took the order from wrong menu and who has been waiting for ever, close to 2 hr ,for main course.) I was not looking for free appetizer and drink but just expecting respectful apology than telling customer that you are free to leave. I wish them good for there future .

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day. We definitely missed the mark. I am very troubled that a manager was not involved with the issues you had during your visit. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 review

    1.0

    1 review

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall1food3service1ambience3

    We had an 11:30 am reservation and we were seated promptly. We were greeted by our server nearly 10 minutes later. We were brought menus and we inquired about a brunch menu. He didn’t think that was being offered but he went to check for us. We made the reservation for Mother’s Day brunch and were told prior to that, that brunch would be available. Once we got the menus we ordered and did not see our sever again for about 30 minutes. He stopped by and asked if we needed anything. We all had empty beverage glasses so he got refills for us (should have been checking in and doing this without prompting). At 12:30 he cam back again, asking if we needed anything. We pointed out our empty glasses again and asked how the food was coming along as we had now been there for one hour. He said they were short staffed and busy but he’d check. They brought us some complimentary California rolls and our food came out at 12:50…not once did a manager stop by. Coming from a food service background, I found this to be a really poor dining experience.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day. I'm extremely troubled by the comments in your review. I'm very disappointed that a manager never stopped by your table one time during you visit. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to talk to you personally about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

  40. HE

    HeatherE

    Memphis/West TN

    4 reviews

    3.0

    4 reviews

    Dined on 8 May 2022

    overall3food3service4ambience5

    Mothers Day - kitchen had a hard time keeping up. Lunch took 2 hrs.

    Kona Grill - CarmelResponded on 10 May 2022

    We apologize about your experience on Mother's Day HeatherE. We definitely missed the mark. When you have time can you please contact me at 317-566-1400. I want to speak with you about your experience and have the opportunity to win you back as a guest. Always delighted to serve, Christian Kilgard Manager

Safety precautions

  • Cleaning & sanitising

    • Surfaces sanitised between seatings
    • Digital, disposable or sanitised menu provided
    • Common areas deep-cleaned daily
    • Sanitiser or wipes provided for customers
    • Contactless payment available
  • Screening

    • Sick staff prohibited in the workplace

FAQs

You can order delivery directly from Kona Grill - Carmel using the Order Online button. Kona Grill - Carmel also offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at (317) 566-1400.

Kona Grill - Carmel is rated 4.4 stars by 2240 OpenTable diners.

Kona Grill - Carmel does offer gift cards which you can purchase here.

Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable.

Make a reservation

2 people

June 2022
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7:00 pm


Booked 43 times today
Experiences are available.
Google Map for Kona Grill - Carmel

14395 Clay Terrace Blvd Clay Terrace Shopping Center Carmel, IN 46032

Additional information

  • Area

    Carmel / Westfield

  • Hours of Operation

    Brunch Sat, Sun 10:00 am–2:00 pm Lunch Mon–Fri 11:00 am–2:00 pm Dinner Mon–Sat 2:00 pm–11:00 pm Sun 2:00 pm–10:00 pm Happy Hour Mon–Fri 2:00 pm–6:00 pm Mon–Thu 9:00 pm–11:00 pm

  • Cuisines

    Contemporary American, Sushi

  • Dining style

    Casual Elegant

  • Dress Code

    Casual Dress

  • Parking Details

    Valet

  • Payment Options

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Additional

    Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Options, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeaway, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

  • Phone number

    (317) 566-1400

  • Catering

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-carmel

  • Private party facilities

    Please call for details.

  • Private party contact

    Chris Thomas: (317) 566-1400

Gift card

Gift card

Send gift cards instantly by email or print to present in person.

Send a gift card
Copyright © 2022 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - All rights reserved.
OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services.
Booking LogoPriceline LogoKAYAK LogoAgoda LogoRentalcars LogoOpenTable Logo