Apeiro Kitchen & Bar

4.2
1694 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top tags:
  • Outdoor Eating
  • Casual
  • Neighbourhood Gem
Apeiro Mediterranean Grill & Seafood features a contemporary menu inspired by the countries that make up the Mediterranean’s rich and diverse culinary culture. Apeiro, which means infinite in Greek, first opened their Delray location in January 2015 and is open for Lunch, Brunch, Happy Hour and Dinner. From Spain to Morocco and Italy to Greece, take a culinary adventure through the Mediterranean region here, at Apeiro.
What 1694 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.1
Food
4.1
Service
4.2
Ambience
3.9
Value
Noise · Moderate
84% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
a
Miami
11 reviews
Dined on 14 July 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

i asked and received a quiet table. the four of us enjoyed happy hour and crab balls which were
excellent. the seared salmon and rigatoni bolognese were wonderful as was the pepperoni pizza,
which two of us wanted to eat first.
the veal milanease come out to soon and was sent back . it was a little dry when we tasted it , but took it home. we all shared the
rustic apple tart which was wonderful. our waitress melissa was very efficient & knowledgeable.
we probably should of said something for a $150.00 dinner,

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded 4 days ago

Arleenl Thank you for your wonderful review. we will look into the veal, and as always our chef's strive to make every dish perfect. We appreciate your patronage , and look forward to serving you again soon. GA

Report
Helpful
AL
Miami
43 reviews
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar remain consistent. They do everything great. I appreciate the healthy menu.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded 4 days ago

ALM913 Thank you for your great review. All we do we do for people like yourself. Thank you, and looking forward to serving you again soon. GA

Report
Helpful
RA
1 review
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 3

I had heard that it was good. Decided to have appetizers and salads - everything was very good. The server, Hanna, was very good. She made a good suggestion and the timing of the food was great. The only disappointment was that they were out of lava cake for dessert... not that I needed it. :-)
Ended up across the marketplace at Hoffman's for yogurt and hot fudge.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded 4 days ago

RayA, Thank you for your review. We love to hear our guest input. We we strive to provide the best experience possible to all our guest. We are sorry about the Lava Cake, and hopefully we will be able to accommodate your sweet indulgence on your next visit. Yes Hoffman's has great frozen yogurt. Thank you, and we look forward to serving you again soon. GA

Report
Helpful
c
Miami
185 reviews
Dined on 13 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

As usual, Apeiro was wonderful. The crab cake is probably the best I have ever eaten. I was very impressed that because my entree was slightly delayed, the manager comped dessert. That’s good business. We will continue to frequent Apeiro. They never disappoint.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded 3 days ago

cindi THANK YOU FOR YOUR BEAUTIFUL REVIEW. We strive very hard to please all our guests and love to hear feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for the Crabcake review. GA

Report
Helpful
JE
Miami
11 reviews
Dined on 12 July 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Food and service were great. Double cut lamb chop was particularly good. Apparently the ownership and chef changed in the past few weeks; this was our first time so we came on the strength of previous reviews and if we hadn’t been told about the change we wouldn’t have guessed.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded 4 days ago

JohnnieEuro, Thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best and highest quality to all our guest. Thank you and looking forward to serving you again soon. GA

Report
Helpful
m
New York Area
7 reviews
Dined on 12 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great place for lunch with friends. Fun menu, varied choices.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 13 July 2019

Martyt Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon. GA

Report
Helpful
j
Miami
29 reviews
Dined on 7 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Great food, Great service and great ambience. What more could a person ask for? Everybody is so helpful and professional. Thank you for making this one of her favorites ! Always a fabulous meal and great service.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 9 July 2019

Thank you Jules! We love having you over to our place for dinner. You are always welcome here!

Report
Helpful
TO
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

We’ll be back (:

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 9 July 2019

Tiffany, Thank you for your great review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report
Helpful
A
Miami
1 review
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Wonderful food and service. All of the help staff were courteous and knowledgable

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 9 July 2019

Carol, thank you so much. If you only knew how important reviews like this are for our continued success... I cannot thank you enough.

Report
Helpful
SS
Miami
34 reviews
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

New owners, new menu, a bit pricey, but the food was good. I had the Crab Cake, liked it, will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
SS
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on 6 July 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Very good food and service was excellent

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 9 July 2019

Sherry, THANK YOU! All we do, we do for people like yourself. See you soon

Report
Helpful
PG
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

We sat outside and were provided a fan to help keep us cool. Had the crab cakes and my wife had the bronzino both were excellent.
We love eating here.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 9 July 2019

Peter, it was a pleasure taking care of you this weekend. We hope to see you again soon.

Report
Helpful
CF
Miami
74 reviews
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Always a good time with Preston!

Report
Helpful
S
New York Area
1 review
Dined on 1 July 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I love the upscale, chic "city" ambiance of this restaurant. The wait staff is very friendly and helpful. The bolognese sauce is to die for. Parking can be problematic, but for $6, you can valet. The venue is impressive and hip both inside and out. I want to live in this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
L
New York Area
87 reviews
Dined on 29 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Everyone enjoyed their dinner

Report
Helpful
C
Miami
4 reviews
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 4Ambience 3

Lamb chops fatty and overcooked.
Kitchen needs to improve and be more critical of prepared meals made.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 1 July 2019

Thank you Challenging for your patronage and perspective. We take these insights to heart and make changes as needed. We always hope that these types of issues can be addressed at the time and at the table, giving us a chance to see what you see and make changes if needed. We will continue to push forward making our product the best of the best and hope to see you in again. EM.

Report
Helpful
P
New England
26 reviews
Dined on 24 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

First of many times to continue our visits. Meals were absolutly delicious. Good Luck to new owners.
Enjoyed meeting you at our first and many more visits.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 1 July 2019

Pretty, thank you for your kind words and your promise of continued patronage. We value you, your party, and every guest that walks through our doors. We know you have many options when dining out, and we want to do all we can to be your first and final choice. Tis always OUR pleasure - EM

Report
Helpful
DR
Miami
142 reviews
Dined on 22 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 4Ambience 4

Good food. moderately priced decent service. Wish they would validate valet parking

Report
Helpful
w
New York Area
10 reviews
Dined on 22 June 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 1

It was 95 degrees. Many inside tables open but refused to seat me and my senior parents indoors. Very rude and unaccommodating. They would never last in NYC

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 23 June 2019

Thank you for posting your review. Unfortunately, on most Saturday evenings, our restaurant is fully committed with reservations. Though we did try and accommodate you, it is fair to see why you were less than happy with the table we had available. We strongly urge you to book your reservation for Friday and Saturday nights with OpenTable or through our website. We are very thankful that we were fully committed indoors with pre planned reservations, a tribute to our dining experience. EM.

Report
Helpful
JM
Miami
11 reviews
Dined on 21 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

As usual good but some food items like the roasted Brussel sprouts continue to come out burned

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on 20 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

New chef and the food was extra good!

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 21 June 2019

Thank you for your review. Word of Mouth Advertising is what will drive our business and guests such as yourself play a pivotal role. Thank you!!

Report
Helpful
A
New York Area
30 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
j
Miami
29 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Love brunch here! Great atmosphere. Great food

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 17 June 2019

Thank you Jules! We love to see reviews such as this. We try very hard every day to make every meal amazing. We value you and thank you for choosing us!

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
21 reviews
Dined on 15 June 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 3Ambience 4

We arrived early 4:30 and were seated at our request at a high top table. We received our drinks and our server took our orders. But we waited over an hour for our dinners to come out - and that happened only at our urging! There was apparently some kind of disconnect, as one person in our party received her appetizer, but we had to request our salads, and then waited and waited and waited for our dinners to come out! They tried to make it up to us, the manager Eric, was extremely helpful and cordial and definitely tried to make it right. As did the son of the new owner, he tried when he realized things were not going well. All in all, quite disappointing, and then our 2 roasted chicken dishes came out soooo dry! A good thing that I like dry chicken.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 21 June 2019

I want to apologize again for the issue you had with your dining experience. We never wish to fail our guests, and it truly impacts us as a management team. We value you, your time and your patronage. We will make it up to you the next time you visit. Please make sure you say hello to me and let me show you the true gem that is Apeiro food and service. Erich - GM

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 7 June 2019
Overall 3Food 2Service 3Ambience 5

Food was eh, fries were amazing, not what I was expecting. More American than Greek.

Report
Helpful
d
Miami
22 reviews
Dined on 6 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Always a great experience

Report
Helpful
VG
Miami
6 reviews
Dined on 2 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

I love Apeiro. Food is fresh and delicious. My only issue is not enough gluten free options.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 7 June 2019

VickyG! Please ask for me, Erich, the next time you are in. Half of our menu is gluten free, and that grows to 2/3 when you remove the pita as a side. Not everything is marked, which we will correct when we reprint our menu, but I will speak with you next time you are in and you will be very pleased at the selection we have for those avoiding gluten. See you soon!

Report
Helpful
KC
Miami
1 review
Dined on 2 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

Food was too salty. Service was great though. I would probably go back again.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 4 June 2019

Kate, thank you for taking time to review us. Could you reach out to me at erichm@ apeirorestaurants so I can gather more information about what you ordered? We never want our dishes to be over seasoned and if this has happened to you, I want to ensure it does not repeat for other guests. I hope you reach out and I thank you again for your patronage.

Report
Helpful
J
Miami
18 reviews
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

Although this is still one of our favorite restaurants, this time was quite different than it usually is. Food was great, but differs from the usual. Small changes to each plate that were unexpected. We pointed them out to the waitress and she said she’d pass it along. Other than that, our experience was great. We love the food and the sangria!

Report
Helpful
RS
Miami
7 reviews
Dined on 1 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

we ordered three small plates for two to share. Delicious.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 4 June 2019

THANK YOU! We love to hear this!

Report
Helpful
CS
Miami
1 review
Dined on 31 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

innovative and well cooked food pleasant and prompt service

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 3 June 2019

Claire, Thank you so much for your patronage and perspective. We value you as a guest and cannot wait to have you join us again. EM

Report
Helpful
OT
Seattle
2 reviews
Dined on 29 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

Food very good, service not too good. Missing utensils, settings on table. When they brought us two lobsters, we only got one set of lobster forks and shell crackers.. had to ask more than once for extras.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 31 May 2019

I love this review but I am apologetic in saying that you have reviewed the wrong restaurant. We do not now and have not offered lobster as an entree, a special entree, or as a menu item this entire year. We do not have any shell crackers, for there is no need for shell crackers. Four stars is still a favorable review and we will take it, even though it is absolutely not meant for Apeiro. EM

Report
Helpful
S
Miami
35 reviews
Dined on 28 May 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 4

Had a lovely birthday lunch during the week so not too crowded. Made a reservation and the two of us were seated in an inside booth near the back. Our server was very efficient, friendly and gave us time to talk after the meal. I was disappointed that the 11 for $11 is no longer on the menu as it had a half salad and half flatbread combo, which I really liked. Instead I got a margarita flatbread and my friend the veggie burger with fries. Since she is dairy free the server doubled checked with the chef to make sure no dairy ingredients were used. Both meals were satisfactory and I took some of mine home. Nice atmosphere and we both enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
Z
Miami
1 review
Dined on 26 May 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

This experience was great. Manager came over right after we arrived. He promised to take special care of us and he did. It was my wife’s birthday and it turned into a very special dining experience. The waitress was awesome. Great service and anticsped our needs even before we asked. Definitely will return

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 31 May 2019

We thank you for your review. We love guests who come to have a good time and enjoy a great meal with great company. Zayde, please return anytime or all the time! You and others like yourself are the reason we are in this business! Thank you for your review.

Report
Helpful
PG
Miami
5 reviews
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

Six of us sat outside and we were very comfortable. They have some fans so that helps a lot when it is hot. I had the Bonzino which was excellent, cooked perfectly with spinach and a cauliflower puree. My wife had the Morrocan tangine chicken. She thought it to be good, cooked perfectly but she thought it could have had a deeper Morrocan flavor. Overall the whole table was very satisfied and planning to continue eating at this restaurant.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 31 May 2019

PeterG, thank you for your perspective and patronage. We value our guests and want everyone to feel as they would feel in our own homes. You are the reason we open our doors every day> We know you have options when it comes to dining out, and are blessed you choose us. EM

Report
Helpful
L
Miami
1 review
Dined on 25 May 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

Been ther many times & was disappointed when they did not have the alcohol that we drink all the time. The manger came to our table to say that they no longer have it but only 2 weeks ago they did when we were there. His answer was "if we came more often then he would order it". What kind of an answer was that!!!! This is NOT uncommon & Im sure other people drink it! (Jack Daniels HONEY). I will not go back. Other restaurants in that plaza have it so I will go to them.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 31 May 2019

Dearest Linda, my comment about coming more often was written tongue in cheek - meant more to make you smile, because we pride ourselves on our regular guests, It was not said with the least bit of malice. Absolutely not. We have over 100 varieties of alcohol behind our bar. Over 100. That requires space. We have sold 18 orders of Jack Honey in the last 197 days. It is not a flavor that is requested. I will order a bottle for you, however, and keep it at the ready, in case you change your mind.

Report
Helpful
NP
Miami
366 reviews
Dined on 23 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Had appetizers tonite balloon platter & mussels food & service always good

Report
Helpful
DS
Philadelphia
1 review
Dined on 20 May 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 2Ambience 1

I was disappointed. In the past, we've been able to sit in the back at a round table with lots of light. This time around, they seated us in a dark table by the kitchen. Food was great as usual, but we were not able to get any choclolate desserts. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and we both wanted chocolate.
Noise level was higher than usual, too. So, no, I don't think we will return.

Apeiro Kitchen & Bar
Responded on 23 May 2019

DianS, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings online. A large percentage of our guests are repeat guests, and such as yourself, have seating preferences that they request upon making reservations. We apologize that the table you wanted already had diners enjoying a great meal, and the size of your party limited your options. It was nothing more than that. Any birthday requests should have been made in advance of your arrival, and we would have made it happen. We apologize

Report
Helpful
TS
1 review
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

We sat outside and there was a large party that was very loud (adults) with children running around the table in circles. They were there before we arrived and were there after we left about 2 hours later no longer eating or drinking. I realize it is difficult to move customers along, but there must be some way to ask them to keep the noise level down. The children could be directed to play on the grass area that was right behind their table instead of running between tables.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
1 review
Dined on 19 May 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Overall the food was pretty good.

Two issues of note: the kids chicken tenders have a unique batter on them that my picky son found unappealing. Also, my Caesar salad came out on a warm plate, which isn’t a huge deal for most, but I think salads should come out on cold plates let alone room temperature or even warm. I sent it back and the next came out great.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Apeiro Kitchen & Bar