The restaurant has ample car parking and provides a picturesque environment for dining out with friends, family or colleagues.
Food was absolutely outstanding!
Will definitely be returning
The service was brilliant, couldn't fault our waiter at all. He was very efficient and friendly and dealt with my girlfriends allergy amazingly. You find when you go to most restaurants that they can make it really awkward and uncomfortable for the person with an allergy but he was just lovely about it. Although all of this was good I was very disappointed with the lady on the desk at the front doors. I'm not sure whether she was a manager or not but the whole time me and my partner were there she was none stop on a mobile phone walking around the restaraunt taking no notice of her staff or the customers surrounding her. She was also slouching on the bar whilst talking to other staff at times. Myself being an events manager think that this is very unprofessional and doesnt look great from a customer service point of view. It did make me feel very uncomfortable whilst eating my dinner and i did say to my partner that I wanted to say something but she said didnt want me want to. It looks really bad when a manager is slouching around on a phone whilst all the other staff are working hard. I dont know whether whatever she was doing was work related but it should be done out of sight and there should be a manager interacting and welcoming guests. When I go to a restaraunt I expect to receive a full and excellent experience and if I dont then I shouldn't be spending my hardworking money on a restaraunt/manager that doesnt care. All the staff were amazing and attentive though.
I must admit being slightly disappointed. The ambience and service were fine but we found the food to be average. I admit to expecting more
Been here many times. But on a Tuesday night when only 5 tables are occupied I don’t want to sit side with the other diners , there’s room for all to have some privacy. The waitress had other ideas and was less than helpful on the subject .paid the bill after the main course without leaving a tip .
Thank you for your review John, I have also replied to your review on TripAdvisor. I have spoken to all the waiting team who served you on the evening including our general manager who was on duty and I believe an alternative table was offered as you requested in quieter area of the restaurant but I know that a large party was due in shortly to that area so you chose not to move. I apologise if any offence was caused on the evening as I can assure you that there was non intended. Karen
Food was ok.
Service was poor. We felt like we were inconveniencing the waitress. She was rude and reluctant to help.
Thank you for your feedback Michaela I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a friendly experience during your visit. I would like to look into your visit further to be able to identify the server please would you mind sending me an email with what name your booking was under and what time you visited. Karen
This was the first time we had visited the restaurant and we really enjoyed the experience. We will definitely come back again. The food and service were excellent, the only slight issues was that it was very noisy so conversation was difficult.
Never had a bad meal at Alberts shed, we go for all occasions and enjoy it every time. The lunch time menu is always fantastic food at amazing prices. Will definitely keep going.
The food and service were excellent! It was a quiet evening probably due to the poor weather but that was perfect for our visit
Very nice food and drink.. good service. Had the lunch menu.. very good value.
lovely food, great friendly service and reasonably priced, had a great evening and would definitely recommend to friends
Poor allergy information. Had to eat somewhere else. Ruined our evening. Waiting on staff aggressive and belligerent. Even though I had already informed the restaurant of the severe allergy, they still could not cater, and only informed us after drinks. The restaurant charged us for the drinks. I have contacted the restaurant directly with this via email and still, they are yet to reply. Shoddy.
I am disappointed to read this review Julie as we pride ourselves on taking food allergies very seriously and we have strict procedures in place and because of this we serve many customers who have dietary requirements every week with no problems. We never wish any guest to leave the restaurant unhappy. Could you contact myself so that I can investigate this in further detail as no email has been passed on to myself this week. Karen Communications Manager
Food was excellent and the staff very friendly, will visit again
Sadly more than one food item on the menu was not available, including the tomahawk steak( share) which two of our party were looking forward to. One of the party has a nut allergy - on asking - he was told that the fries were cooked in oil used to cook other items which may have nuts in them - that’s fine, and understandable - so he ordered roast potatoes - which it seems are also ‘fried’ in the same oil to crisp them up ! they are not roast potatoes if they are fried - consequently he only had a choice of mashed or new potatoes - not the best experience - it did get to the stage where every time the waitress came to the table we expected bad news re our order 😆
The staff were very friendly and efficient and the food we eventually managed to get was pleasant.
Poor quality food the starter was frozen fish and portion size far to small
4calamari. Lovely place but food let it down
I appreciate your feedback Teresa, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your starter. Please would you mind messaging me if this was mentioned to your server or manager on the day? Karen
Quality of food has slipped. Service slow. NIce and quiet sitting outside on the terrace.
Thank you for your comments Stephen, I would really like to hear more details regarding the food and why you feel the quality has dropped in standard. Would you mind sending me an email so we can discuss further. Karen
Outstandingly good food and fantastic service, an absolute treat.
Good food in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The service was excellent. We had a n issue with on of the meals which was dealt with immediately and with no fuss whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.
Not been in sometime, however it was still upto its usual standard we really enjoyed the whole evening.
Have been to the Albert's many times, food always very good and pleasant surroundings. They have a function room too - we had our Christmas company outing there last year.
Not this particular restaurant. There are better versions of this chain out there.
Welsh lamb cutler starter overpriced. Service lacking in basic expectations.
Not one out of 5 meals that we wanted were available.
When we questioned with the waiter why things were so poor he said it’s monday -what do you expect!
Susan I am sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. If you would like to send me over your contact details, along with what time you booking was and also what name the booking was under. I will certainly look into why so many dishes were not available. I do apologise for the member of staff saying it was because it was Monday. Karen Communications Manager
We had such a lovely time, the food was excellent. Definitely one of our favourite Manchester restaurants
There were 6 in our party. Generally we were not very satisfied with the food. I tried the Alberts cheese and onion pie which was disappointing because it contained what I would describe as a thick smooth cheese sauce without the onions, green beans which were not al dente but raw. Cost £15. Some thought the first courses were quite expensive and small portions. I have been here twice before and have found the food good. This was Saturday evening and maybe they were extra busy.
This is a lovely restaurant. The food and service are excellent. The restaurant has a lovely friendly atmosphere great place to celebrate a special occasion.
First time we have been to the restaurant . We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Staff very friendly, could not fault anything.
Took a long time to get starters, which they apologised for. But then the mains were brought out quick quickly afterwards so didn’t seem timed well. Scallops starter was overly expensive for one large one and two small in a tiny dish. Mains were really tasty. Service was okay but not as good as should’ve been, we were left without drinks for quite a while and as we were sat outside, felt we couldn’t get anyone’s attention. Would go back again despite little niggles, which are easily rectified if restaurant reads feedback.
We certainly do take all of our customer feedback on board so thank you for placing a review and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future Karen Communications Manager
One of my favourite places to eat. The lunch menu is such good value and the food excellent.
Food was amazing! Simple but so well presented! Cheese and onion pie to die for plus oysters so nice
Fabulous food & great atmosphere. Very enjoyable evening
My friend and I visited Albert's Shed for the lunch menu before heading to a night at the Comedy Store on Wednesday. Our food was great and we really liked the look of the new menu. Unfortunately we were unable to get into the Comedy Store as it was too full so we came back for dessert and a cocktail... Our server, James, was very attentive - we had a really nice time and will definitely be back again.
Fabulous place - a real find! We ate from the lunch menu which was excellent value. The chicken noodle dish was to die for! Service was professional and friendly and nothing too much trouble. We will return - thank you 😊
First visit, lovely menu, reasonable prices, excellent service. My friends and I really enjoyed it and would return
Had a really lovely meal at Albert's shed for my daughters birthday. Gorgeous venue and atmosphere. The food and service was excellent, will go again.
A lovely afternoon , nice pleasant vibe. We had the afternoon lunch deal for £12.50, amazing value and lovely quality well cooked food. Six of us ate and all had different but all enjoyed our food. I will return
Great food & very good value. The free Prosecco for my birthday was a nice touch.
Service was disappointing. The order taken for drinks before our meal did not arrive until the middle of the meal. The food Sunday carvery was poor value. The Pork portion consisted of 1 small piece of meat with a small fried slice of salty stuffing. We ordered wine when the late drinks arrived thinking our new order would arrive quicker but arrived after we had finished eating. Stupidly ordered coffee but had to chase this up because they forgot this order as well. Consistently poor service. Manager apologised the first time but after 3 separate drink orders to told numerous times they forgot the drink order and will not revisit this place which is a pity as the ambiance and setting were great.
I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues whilst visiting at Alberts Shed, I am slightly confused as we do not have a carvery option so I would like to double check that you have placed the review for the correct venue in Castlefield Manchester? We have had a couple of occasions were reviews haven't been for our venue. Karen Communications Manager
The starters and pudding were nice and we generally enjoyed it. However, the yorkshires were barely warm as were some of the veg although they were tasty. My roast beef was hard to cut, very chewy and I left most of it.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback Elizabeth. The quality of your Sunday main course dish definitely does not sound to our normal standards. I would like to know if this was brought to the attention of a manager during your visit? Would you mind please sending me an email with a note of what time you dined and also what name the booking was under. Karen Communications Manager
Went to Albert’s Shed for Sunday lunch with some friends and it was fantastic! Great food, drinks, service and atmosphere...all perfect for the occasion. Will definitely be back!
Need a bigger menu not much choice atall good location could do with a freshen up