10pin Bowling Lounge

4.2
120 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Casual
  • Group Bookings
Fun, Social & Original -10pin is a Chicago original located in the heart of River North - the bustling entertainment district along the Chicago River in downtown Chicago. Next door to the House Of Blues, 10pin offers 20,000 square feet of luxury bowling lanes, ping pong, billiards, shuffleboard & games that cater to all group sizes.

Offering an awesome bar & chef driven menu- diners can expect a great experience.

Each lane can score up to 6 guests per lane. When you reserve a "table" on OpenTable you are reserving a lane.

Groups larger than 12 -please call 312-644-0300

The advance reservation rate is $55 an hour per lane plus $4.95 per person for shoe rental.

10pin is an ideal spot to bring your friends or host your next corporate outing and can host up to 350 guests. Their event planners will make sure to make your next event will be a ton of fun.
What 120 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
3.9
Food
4.0
Service
4.1
Ambience
3.8
Value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
EP
Columbus
2 reviews
Dined on 5 July 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

This was our first time in Chicago and we decided to go because we got in late. We had an amazing time, it was fun, an adult atmosphere and the food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 28 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Really great time with a party of 10 people. Great upscale bowling, delicious food and friendly, attentive service. And the Sangria and Rose cans were fantastic! We’ll be back!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 23 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 1Ambience 1

Went bowling with a few friends to celebrate my birthday and it’s a cool spot in terms of appearance and the activities offered. That said, the drinks were terrible and the service almost nonexistent. When our server did come to our lane, she forgot portions of our order. It took 30 min to get a beer. The music was outdated and the manager was unwilling to play anything more current than 1980. The place has potential but clearly needs a lot of work and staff training.

Report
Helpful
d
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 18 June 2019
Overall 2Food 1Service 3Ambience 1

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. This place is seriously overrated. The food was average in comparison to most bowling alleys. This entire facility needs a serious makeover from its boring, one-channel sports screens to its seriously outdated scorekeeping machines. We had to request the fans be turned on (should have been on already) after we began sweating profusely when we started our bowling session. The decorative lighting made the place feel dingy and to underscore my point, OUTDATED. I wouldn't trash this place completely, I'd just look for more appealing and better managed facilities first. On a scale from 1 to 5 (5 being best), this place rates a 2.

Report
Helpful
CJ
New Orleans
6 reviews
Dined on 17 June 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 5Ambience 3

We had fun. Our lane had technical issues but it’s a really nice place & the food was ok.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

Fathers Day

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 3Food 5Service 2Ambience 5

Server kept forgetting items, portions of the order came WAY late

Report
Helpful
OT
Philadelphia
9 reviews
Dined on 16 June 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 4

Father’s Day. Had a great time bowling and snacking.

Report
Helpful
SC
1 review
Dined on 10 June 2019
Overall 3Food 3Service 3Ambience 4

I took my students there on a field trip. Everyone was nice. We did not get our socks and the time on the lane began about five minutes too early so while the kids were getting their shoes on and their names in our time was ticking away; otherwise, it was a nice experience.

Report
Helpful
B
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 17 May 2019
Overall 2Food 2Service 2Ambience 2

Everything seemed fine until the bill came - they charged me for 3 hours of bowling when I was there for 2 and they also charged me for 9 pairs of shoes when I was with a group of 7. We had to correct the bill 3x. After the second correction we sorta got the hint that it wasn’t an honest mistake but rather intentional and who knows how many people simply pay without double checking.... they also said I did not show up for my reservation...combined with the bill issues they just give a scammy vibe.

Report
Helpful
V
1 review
Dined on 7 May 2019
Overall 5Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

Muy buen lugar para pasar en familia o con amigos. Muy buena atención.

Report
Helpful
OT
Salt Lake City
1 review
Dined on 27 April 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Good time, good value.

Report
Helpful
OT
Milwaukee
1 review
Dined on 25 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Our experience was great our service Cassie was very attentive to our table

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 23 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Family trip trying to do something different.. it was worth it!

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 26 April 2019

Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your time with us! We're so glad to hear that you and your family had a great time, and we certainly hope to see you all again soon!

Report
Helpful
N
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 3Ambience 4

We had a reservation for 8pm. When we got there the man behind the counter told us to go to two lanes. We went to those lanes but there was a group that was already there. I then asked the man behind the counter again and he switched us to two different lanes. We started bowling approximately around 8:15pm. I chose to do the pay by the hour option, so our time started at 8:15pm. We ended up paying for another hour of bowling (2 hours in total). But, one of the customer service ladies came over around 9:45pm and said our bowling had ended. I may not be a math major, but somehow I don't think 8:15pm plus two hours adds up to 9:45pm. Even if they had started our bowling right at our reservation time that doesn't add up either. Overall, bowling there was ok and I'd probably go back due to the fact that it's right in the city. But, they need to sort out their reservation system, bowling lane assignments, and actual tracking of how long those groups have bowled for.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 12 April 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience with us at 10pin, we truly appreciate it. We can assure you that this is not the typical experience we provide, and would love the chance to have you back to enjoy a better experience! If you could email us at info@10pinchicago we'd love to offer you something for your inconvenience. Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
EA
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 1Food 3Service 1Ambience 1

This was a place that was recommended to me & it was my first time being there for a birthday celebration & the experience was terrible. My group of 4 were very disappointed and unsatisfied. We couldn’t even play a full game without the lanes messing up, the screens messing up. Got moved to another lane for it to do the same thing. There was poor communication between the female waitress and the two men at the front desk. There was poor communication and lack of professionalism from you’ll female manager & she was very disrespectful. The female waitress wanted to cause a scene and say that I wasn’t paying. Everything was resolved thanks to one male manager but overall It was a very bad first experience and I nor any of my people will be coming back.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 12 April 2019

Hi Erin, We'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide this feedback. This certainly sounds like a frustrating situation, and not one typical of the experience we strive to provide. We truly apologize for any miscommunication. If you'd like to send an email to info@10pinchicago detailing exactly what happened during your time with us, we'd love to offer you something for the inconvenience and for taking the time to write to us. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
SD
1 review
Dined on 6 April 2019
Overall 2Food 4Service 3Ambience 3

I would recommend this bowling ally to a friend, however I would tell them to bring plenty of cash and be prepared to spend it. When we got our bill we were off put by the price. We weren’t told about the shoe rental price and we were also told that bowling was $9 a game, not $9 a game per person. Fun bowling ally with good food but wayyyy to expensive.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 12 April 2019

Hi Seth, We apologize if there was any communication in regards to the per game pricing and shoe rental, but are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! For future reference and clarity, it is $8.95/person/game and $4.95/person for shoe rental. We do sincerely apologize if this wasn't communicated properly, and hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
R
1 review
Dined on 5 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

My experience was great. Went with some family and we enjoyed ourself. Drinks could’ve been a little stronger but food was hot and fresh and bowling was fun. Will be back. Thank you

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 12 April 2019

Hi Raven, We're so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report
Helpful
JH
1 review
Dined on 4 April 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

Really enjoyed this bowling alley. Had friends visiting from Spain that had never bowled before and they really loved it. Nice place.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi Joshua, We're so glad to hear that you and your friends had a good time with us, and especially glad that we could host their first bowling experience! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report
Helpful
DB
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 2 April 2019
Overall 4Food 1Service 3Ambience 5

Was a lot of fun. Everything was ala carte. A little expense. But we all enjoyed the night

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 8 April 2019

Hi Dolly, Thanks so much for writing about your time with us at 10pin! We're really glad to hear that you and your group had a fun time, and definitely hope to see you all again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
1 review
Dined on 30 March 2019
Overall 5Food 3Service 5Ambience 5

It was lit

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 12 April 2019

Glad to hear it!!

Report
Helpful
K
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Dined on 26 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 5

The chipotle hummus was absolutely fantastic and a lot more food than we expected. The pita bread that came with it was okay, not spectacular but still good. The pizza was fair, a little too sweet for my taste but very fresh. The bowling was fun! No issues with lane quality or the scoring machine. We went as part of the Chicago Explorer Pass, which made it a great value. Without that, it probably would have been a little too expensive for us. Great food prices, though.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed the food! We take pride in providing both an excellent bowling and dining experience. We're also glad that using the Chicago Explorer Pass was able to connect you with us at 10pin! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on 26 March 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

I took our kids bowling for Spring Break and LOVED it! I had a situation with our City Passes, the owner was AMAZING and accommodating! Our kids had a great time and want to come back! Food was tasty, service was impeccable, and staff was super friendly and attentive! Highly recommend this place!

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Jackie, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you were able to work with our owner so we could ensure you all had a great experience. Please bring the family again sometime soon - we'd love to have you back!

Report
Helpful
JA
1 review
Dined on 24 March 2019
Overall 1Food 1Service 1Ambience 4

The food was absolutely disgusting. They closed at 12 and was trying to kick us out at 11. When I made the reservation i called and had the lady put in my reservation that I wanted extended time and she said that’ll be fine because it was for my birthday. Our server was rude and we had over a $200 bill and everyone was unsatisfied. I wish I could get a refund but I doubt I will ever come back.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Jameliah, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience with us at 10pin. We're very sorry to hear that your time with us was not the typical experience we constantly strive to provide. If you wouldn't mind emailing us at info@10pinchicago with more details about your time, we'd love to offer you something for your time and for providing your feedback. We hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
M
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 3

Would recommend only if the music becomes more of a variety

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi there, We're sorry you didn't enjoy the music selection you heard on your most recent visit! We do have a playlist set up that ranges throughout genres of all kinds; from 80s hits, oldies, top 40, alternative, and others. If there are any suggestions or genres you'd like to hear, however, please feel free to shoot us an email at info@10pinchicago and let us know what you'd like to hear! We are always open to suggestions! Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
KM
1 review
Dined on 23 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Would recommend this place to anyone. Usually my go-to bowling place when I’m in the city. Pricier than your average bowling alley but then again, location-wise, it is in River North after all. Service, food, atmosphere were good.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Koda, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about us! We LOVE to hear that you visit us frequently to bowl and that you enjoy the food as well. We take pride in the experience we strive to provide to our guests, and it's great to hear that we are your go-to for bowling! We hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 5Ambience 4

Good times but a bit pricey to bowl and eat. Ambience and TVs in the back of the lanes are a plus.

Report
Helpful
SM
1 review
Dined on 22 March 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

While the food was awesome, some of the best I've had at any bowling place, we were playing in 2 lanes that kept breaking down every couple of frames. That is not only annoying but really puts a damper on the evening. If they can straighten the lanes out it would be close to perfect. Tables are very small for a 4-person group that is also ordering food.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Sandra, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your time with us at 10pin! We can absolutely understand that having a malfunctioning machine can put a damper on a good time, and we truly apologize that you experienced this! We'd love to offer you something so that you can come back and have a better time with us, so please send an email to info@10pinchicago detailing your experience, and we'd be happy to give you an offer for your time and feedback. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
J
1 review
Dined on 17 March 2019
Overall 3Food 4Service 4Ambience 3

The bowling alley itself was fine. However, I wouldn’t return due to the old and damaged bowling balls. We noticed that everyone around us bowled low scoring games, and we bowled far below our average, with the damaged balls. Additionally, the staff made everyone in the alley play on side-by-side lanes which quickly became cramped and distracting. There were more than 10 open lanes, so we would have enjoyed our experience more if we could have spread out. Until they upgrade their equipment, there are far better bowling alleys in Chicago.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Jackson, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience with us at 10pin. We have already passed along the feedback about lane placement to our team, and believe that in the future, this will be resolved. Additionally we're sorry to hear that our equipment wasn't quite satisfactory for you! This feedback has also been provided to the proper team, and we hope that the next time you visit us at 10pin, you have a much more enjoyable experience.

Report
Helpful
ST
1 review
Dined on 16 March 2019
Overall 2Food 5Service 2Ambience 5

The 10pin bowling was not the best experience I have had at a bowling alley.

Hopefully it was just a one off day the management and staff were having. Other then the staff the place was great.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Stacy, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We'd love to hear more about your experience and why you weren't completely satisfied, so if you wouldn't mind sending us an email to info@10pinchicago detailing your experience, we'd love to offer you something for your feedback as well as your time! We hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
KH
Key West
9 reviews
Dined on 15 March 2019
Overall 5Food 5Service 5Ambience 5

we always have a good time there. Neighboring bowlers are always friendly and fantastic!

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Kathy, We're so glad to hear that you always enjoy your time with us! Thanks for taking the time to write, and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
J
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 3Ambience 2

It was outdated for the price you paid. The tables and chairs were very wobbly. Food did not taste good nor fresh. Employees were very nice though.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi there, Thank you very much for providing your feedback about your experience with us! Feedback is the only way we can grow and improve so we appreciate any we can receive from our guests. If you wouldn't mind emailing us at info@10pinchicago with specific details of your experience (where you sat, what food you ordered, etc.) we'd love to look into fixing the issues you experienced, as well as offer you something for your time and feedback! We hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
ML
1 review
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 4Food 3Service 4Ambience 5

The atmosphere was great. The service could’ve been better. Overall it was a great experience and we would return.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 3 April 2019

Hi Morgan, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your time with us! We're so glad to hear that, overall, you had a great time and we do hope to see you soon! We're sorry to read that you weren't totally satisfied with your service, but if you wouldn't mind sending an email to us at info@10pinchicago detailing your experience, we'd love the chance to improve, as well as offer you something for your time! Thanks again, and we hope to hear from you soon!

Report
Helpful
A
Chicago
11 reviews
Dined on 9 March 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 5Ambience 4

Came to 10pin for my husbands birthday! This was a great place to come with a group. We came for bowling, but the food and drinks were really good as well! And our waitress was super attentive - even with a 16 person party! Would definitely come again!

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 24 April 2019

Hi Anna, Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us - we're so glad to hear you and your group had such a great time! We definitely hope to see you all again soon!

Report
Helpful
m
Cleveland
4 reviews
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall 3Food 1Service 3Ambience 4

Need to separate lane/shoe charges from the server charges. Unfair to wait staff to be accountable for lane charges when it’s out of their control.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 2 April 2019

Hi there, Thanks so much for providing your feedback! Typically for the convenience of our customers as well as our staff, we do group the bowling together with the food and drinks for a more seamless experience. If ever you'd like these charges to be separate, however, our staff is more than happy to do so upon request! Thank you so much for bowling with us at 10pin, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 2 March 2019
Overall 2Food 3Service 5Ambience 3

Little expensive for bowling and the group next to us was obnoxious.

Report
Helpful
JK
1 review
Dined on 23 February 2019
Overall 4Food 5Service 2Ambience 5

Overall we had a good experience. The main issue we had was the service. When we got to our lane, the waitress came by and welcomed us, she then said she would be back with some water and to take our order. At least 30 mins past and she never came back. My party and I were getting a little upset because she had walked by and was even dealing with nearby tables but not us. Finally I had to go over to her and ask her to come to our table so we could get some service finally. The issue did kind of spoil our night a little, but we still had a good time. I would recommend this place to my friends as well as return myself

Report
Helpful
OT
Chicago
1 review
Dined on 8 February 2019
Overall 4Food 2Service 5Ambience 4

The food was mediocre but the service was great! We had a large party and the waitresses were very attentive and helpful.

Report
Helpful
EB
Chicago
2 reviews
Dined on 26 January 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 5

This bowling alley was very clean and had a fun atmosphere! I made a reservation The day prior but when I called 10pin to reserve the lane they failed to let me know that after an hour of bowling we would have to leave since someone had bought out all the lanes later that night. We found that out when we got to the alley. It was okay, but if I had know I would’ve booked the lane for earlier in the day. Overall, good place though and I would go back.

Report
Helpful
MV
1 review
Dined on 5 January 2019
Overall 4Food 4Service 4Ambience 4

Had a fantastic date night here! W got a free pizza since we had a reservation which was amazing. Service was decent and the food and drink were good too. A bit on the pricey side, but a good night overall.

10pin Bowling Lounge
Responded on 10 January 2019

Hi Mitch, We're so happy to hear that you and your date had a great time with us and that you were able to take advantage of our "pizza with a reservation" offer last weekend! This weekend, we're actually offering something similar but with our sheet tray nachos - we'd love to have you back!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3